Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrion Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Agia Marina Nea Kydonias, 73100, Greece

#42 of 63 hotels in Agia Marina Nea Kydonias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner included in our room reservation, but ended up eating out after a few nights. The food was decent, but we were driven off by the particularly cold treatment from the headwaitress. Me and my friend didn't feel welcome at all and felt as if we were unpleasent customers, though the rest of the staff were very warm-hearted and kind.

    The breakfast buffet was good and had something for everyone. The dinner buffet was good in variety (vegetarian options included). The staff was mostly extremely friendly and helpful, very lovely and nice to chat with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Via booking.com, they told us a shuttle bus would be available from the airport. However, this was not the case. Nevertheless, the hotel was easily accessible with public transport.

    The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Food was delicious as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice staff,specially the girls at the reception!Good hotel not far from the beach,lovely green garden,good wi-fi and more and more...!We have been there twice and definitely going back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed Linen is very clean but is not fresh maybe the water of clean! The Shower Curtain it was clean but it was poor and not good fix!

    Good Breakfast and Dinner. Good Quality. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small shower cabin.

    The hotel is very nice. Not so far from the beach and restaurants (less than 5 min walk). Breakfast and dinner was tasty and varied. Spacious parking. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the buildings have elevators.

    We like the room, the swimming pool,the garden, the restaurant and the parking . A pleasant and quiet place in the midlle of a crowded town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was stable but super slow. You need to pay for drinks in dinner which was pretty strange because it's included in price of the room and it's buffet...

    Very nice hotel, great food, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - we had a room near the pool bar and when there was an event we could here everyhting even with closed window - bad soundproofing

    - breakfast and evening buffet was really good. offer different meal every night - hotel is well located near beaches and near other restaurants / shops - pool is big and not so crowded ( we were in september)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast may be improved

    spacious room,good beds and room light,nice swimming pool,all over cleanless,staff service very good,position near the beach and good restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very good and friendly. Pool is deep, which is good. Beach is not even 5min walk away. Food was always very nice, Evening & Breakfast. Public transport drop off is just on the main road off the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of basic bathroom toiletries few times. Every time after we inform the reception about this problem we were waiting for 30 minutes somebody to come and bring what we have missed. The breakfast was boring.

    The location was great. The pool and the outdoor space also great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cofee at breakfast!

    Everything was really nice ...we had comfort,new room ,good food,all you need for a good time!The events organised by the hotel were great!!!People are very welcoming and polite !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The housekeeping did not wash the dishes even if I requested it. A little bit too muc stairs/using the lift but it was ok stil.

    Breakfast was good, as well as service in general. Pool bar serves you all you need during a hot day at the pool and you can put all in tap an pay at the end. The dinner buffet is not as special as eating out elsewhere in the city, but suits well for families and at least once a week for others. The location is just perfect, 100meters from bus stop, 10 m from nearest Quickmarket, 200m from the beach, 50m from several different reastaurants, 50m from bike hire shop etc. 15min bus ride from Hania city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's no drinks included into the pre-paid dinner (even simple water), drinks are available free of charge only during breakfasts

    5 minutes walking to: a bus stop, good cafes and a great sandy beach; no additional payments, like wi-fi, air-conditioning, etc.: what you see on the booking.com - that's what you'll pay in the hotel; kind and helpful staff; modern and clean room with an awesome balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a few little things - a long mirror in the room so i can see my shoes! and a shelf in the bathroom - but so minor, i still loved the place for a family holiday and near the shops and beach and bars but so quiet - perfect and all easy..

    I am so impressed with this hotel and their staff, as an MD of a company, I wish i had this great a team spirit. From the reception staff to helping us with our luggage, helping us with rooms for the older members of our party, all the staff at every single meal and the bar with everyone smiled at us, laughed with us and gave us advice on where to go around the island, I cannot fault them - just lovely and made us feel very special. A huge thank you to Anna, Eleni, Anna, George, Alex and all the catering and cleaning teams -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing but still had a variety for all tastes. The sheet on the bed didn't fit properly and kept moving during the night.

    This is a lovely hotel in a great location in Agia Marina. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help. The rooms are large & had a good shower room. The pool is huge & there were always sun beds available. We stayed for six nights & found the hotel perfect for relaxation purposes. As we had late flight we requested late check out & only cost €25 until 6 o clock. This was a fantastic service & made our last day in Crete.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was food, very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good meals and helpful personnel. We had a great time in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was similar all time. We was missing fresh juice.

    Location is amazing and very nice views of the sea and pool, nice hotel to be again there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, smoking around breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to local restaurants and other amenities. Staff were all helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool and grounds plus located near the beach & restaurants. Great parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tasteless dinner

    Superb location, lots of good tavernas and sandy beach nearby. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was bad

    free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking situation; You can not stop front of the hotel for a minute ; The parking was too far.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning Lady Came at different times every day, between 09:00 - 13:30. Last night at the resort it was raining alot, when i woke up in The morning The floor by the door was all wet.

    The breakfast buffé was Very good,less than 100m to The beach. Close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the layout of the rooms (not high rise) and food at the hotel - quality and range that included Greek dishes, best for breakfast and dinner. The location was easy to get to once you knew the bus numbers and route. A taxi costs 40 euros from Chania airport. Cleanliness was of a high level and the pool was clean and attractive. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy - poor sound insulation in rooms. Missing in-room basics - no clothes iron/board, kettle, bottle opener or cutlery.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good shower. Air conditioner.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool bar closed when there were no guests in the bar on an evening, meaning there was nowhere to get a hot drink before bed. A kettle should be provided in all rooms.

    The location and friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderful location, 3 minute walk to the beach. lovely hotel and pool. very clean. very comprehensive breakfast in a relaxing environment. informative and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the step especially with luggage . There could be more variation on menu for dinner.Could be more entertainment in the evening.Shower floor very slippery.

    Close to the beach also the big pool with plenty of sun beds. The beds were also comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were bed and breakfast - breakfast was a little bit repetitive but fine. They don't have any shower rooms if u r on a late flight - only option is to try and keep on your room at a cost of 25 euros.

    Hotel was really central. Lots of sunbeds - pool had the sun all day! Rooms were clean and linen and towels got changed every 2nd day. Really nice hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic place to say. We are a young couple in our mid 20s, who wanted a nice relazing holiday without the loud, clubing scene. The staff were more than helpful. The food was gorgeous and the hotel was very clean and in a very central location.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    music from the beach restaurants was sometimes annoying

    It has been a nice place to stay during our Crete holiday. It is close to the new national road giving the possibility to quickly start little journey visiting the most famous beaches. The hotel was clean with a good breakfast variety, a big pool and kind staff. The room was as expected.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition was above bed and cannot change direction so its not pleasent to leave it on during night.. at least in our room...

    Very, very polite and helpful staff. Everything clean and tidy just like in pictures. Great resort.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough umbrellas near the pool but several empty umbrella stands ringside. Noting that, the only thing we found a bit frustrating and certainly not the fault of the hotel was the habit of many guests to arrive very early morning to leave towels to "hold places" at the pool and then disappear until later in the day leaving many actually trying to enjoy the pool during the heat of the day staring longingly at unoccupied seats,umbrellas and shade.

    Reception, dining, pool and housekeeping all excellent. Very good breakfast buffet. Wonderful beach, shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean hotel,near beach. Stuff there always fullfilling guest requests and helping with advises ..we had halfboard with great variety of food ,everything was so delicious..very near hotel great beach club Cabana mare and Villa..

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like double sheet in the bed. One sheet per person is the best :-)

    Perfect for family with kids. Short distance from hotel and it's facilities to beach. Very service minded personnel Very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi's power changes from place to place, but that is standard in almost every hotel

    Good localisation, close to the sea and to the main road,clean room and nice renovated bathroom,breakfast as well as dinner tasty, all the food you really need, you can actually prepare meals with the things provided in the room

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi in the rooms is slow . It was very fast at the pool and in the breakfast area . It was free but it does need to be improved in the bedrooms

    This was our third time staying at this property as it's more spacious than others we have seen in the area . The pool is quite large , it's a 5 min walk to the beach , and the old taverns are just behind the hotel . The breakfast is superb . Rooms are spacious and well maintained . It's also quiet at night . Would definitely recommend and will return again .

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is a bit slow

    Rooms are quite large with a nice balcony . Pool area is quite large and well maintained . Breakfast is very good . This was my second stay and will definitely return

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not so good food!

    nice room, nice bed! friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small parking in the hotel but free

    comfort of room clean comfort and quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was nice

    All was nice

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly staff. Clean big room. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall very good value for money, without exception all the staff were very courteous and pleasant

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: