Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrion Hotel 3 stars

9 I.Chronaki Street, Heraklio Town, 71202, Greece

#15 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located at the city center. In between streets but just walking distance to restaurants and bus station. The staff is very friendly. Not to forget the elaborate breakfast buffet. It's a treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the initial room. Be wary of first floor rooms near the meeting rooms.

    We arrived late, the hotel was full, and were given a noise-affected first floor room overlooking a shabby alley. Too tired from travel to ask for a change, we accepted it, but the following morning asked if a better room was possible—yes! Our following two nights we spent in a larger, quiet room, with a good-sized balcony with views to the sea. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and service in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and stuffy. Carpet was old and there was a strong smell of cigarettes. Bathroom very hot and minute with a seriously bad smell of drains. Air-con was old, noisy and inadequate.

    The man on reception was very helpful and polite. Good choice for breakfast. Close to port for ferry crossing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom drains were very smelly and the carpet needs to be replaced,

    the breakfast was excellent and the waiting staff were nice and efficient, bed comfy, air-conditioning really good and the fan was not noisy at all! very quiet hotel as it was so quiet I didn't realise so many people were actually staying there. very close to the museum of archaeology and a short walk to lions square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. Outdoor seating and eating area hampered by smokers.

    Brilliant location within walking distance of so many attractions. Good breakfast with pleasant and efficient staff. The restaurant shrimps are scrumptious. Office and credit card facilities are good. Taxis to/from airport are cheap and on time. WiFi is free and very smooth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was far too small for two of us for 7 nights. Only one chair. No comfortable seats. Lights too dim to read at night. Nobody asked us whether everything is OK throughout a whole week!

    The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Street parking is almost impossible and it is misleading to suggest that it is. Parking in the City Center parking garage is very convenient but costs 6 Euros a day - this should be made clear in the description so that people can factor in this cost.

    The location is so central yet far from the noise and crowds; the staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed sheets were starched like boards. The cooked breakfast was barely warm. The staff at reception were very presumptuous and not overly friendly. The food in the restaurant was below standard with limited choice. There were layers of dust behind the TV and you could write your name on the screen!

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and welcoming but due to the standard of the food, we only ate there once.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was very good, rooms comfortable and clean, staff extremely welcoming. All in all, I would surely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Heraklion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AMAZING HOTEL!! great Location, 2-3 min walk from the Central Squar. all the shops, Restaurants, and bars are 2 mins away. and yet the the hotel's street is quite quiet. The hotel staff is kind, available and helpful. Pleasant and clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent, a great selection of meat, eggs, breads, pastries, cheeses and more. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests gathering by front doors of hotel and smoking. The lobby smelled like cigarette smoke.

    Excellent quality and variety in breakfast buffet foods. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving and Parking in town is terrible; though there are garages somewhat close by, be forewarned. Though our room was billed as non-smoking there was a slight smell of cigarettes - possibly through the ventilation system.

    Excellent in-town hotel just a few blocks from harbor area. The Atrion Hotel is a modern semi high-rise property with superb accommodations. We booked a superior room on a high floor with a balcony-view of the sea. It was too windy to enjoy for very long, but a lovely setting nonetheless. The hotel room was of adequate size - amenities were excellent. Front desk staff were congenial and helpful. There is a restaurant on-site with good menu choices. The in-town location makes other restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing easily available. Ferry landing is a 5-minute (1-mile) cab ride away. We found Iraklion to be a vibrant urban locale, excellent for walking around. All in all a classy property with modern quality and excellent cleanliness and upkeep. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom is a bit small, specially the toilet area. (the shower space is good). A bit noisy regarding water from neighbour room, could hear the shower and toilet running.

    Nice staff, good breakfast and location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, just wish there were more hot options for vegetarians. Otherwise lovely stay!

    Friendly staff, superb location if you want to stay in the centre of Heraklion. Terrace balcony was larger than we expected so even better!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we were happy with everything!

    Staff were especially welcoming and helpful - very lovely people. Great location - walking distance to everything in the town. Bed was really comfy and spacious. Great there were lots of English channels on the TV. Wifi worked extremely well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that I could clearly hear when my next door neighbours used their flush or shower.

    Excellent breakfast inspired by Cretan cuisine and products! Excellent location (1 min from the sea and 3 minutes from the heart of Heraklion).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult but there is a pay for car park a few minutes walk away.

    Room was very comfortable, clean, quiet apart from some aircraft noise (not overnight). Great location near sea and town. Good selection at breakfast including English style. Gluten free catered for. Very pleasant staff. Lots of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We liked the location, it is very central. We also liked the excellent customer service both by receptionists, cleaners and breakfast staff. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The balcony was an extra bonus. The soundproofing was good as was the air conditioning. The standard of cleaning was very good and the fridge was very useful and enabled us to keep our drinks cool. We very much prefer this to a minibar. The WIFI connection was excellent. We would certainly stay there again. This hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great bed!! Several places to shop and eat at nearby- and a lot of wondefful history so close by to explore! I arrived early and was able to store my luggage safely while I went and walked around and was also able to check in early! Very friendly and gelpful front desk staff!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The elevator :P

    Atrion hotel is at very good location in the city of Iraklio (Heraklion). You have the fortress, sea port and museums just around the corner. The location of the city itself is good. It can be good starting point for other interesting places in Crete (Ta Xania (Chania), Ag. Nikolaos, Elounda (Spinalonga) etc.) Atrion is a hotel with a home feel. The staff of the hotel, starting from the reception to cleaning ladies, are hardworking and still very polite and smiled. The rooms are of good size and very clean. Breakfast is good. I would stay there again for sure. Recommendation for travellers is to book earlier, if possible. Enjoy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    definitely not worth the 85€ a night!! Ugly situation, ugly view on an ugly street. When you ask if you can change your room you're answered that you should be happy because your view is better than the others'. I wonder what the other rooms have to offer!

    Room quite small, ugly balcony on a very ugly street, pointless, expensive! The only good point is the comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned style of the carpet. We had four beds in the room, whereas two would have been enough, this space could be better used for a couch, for instance. The paintings in our rom were quite ugly. A little noisy, but probably no more than the other hotels in the same areas.

    Excellent breakfast. The balcony adds value and interest to the room. The bathroom was brand new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like that we sent our laundry out and the cost was just ridiculous.

    They had a excellent breakfast and a hotel was very nice and the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be a bit more comfortable.

    Great location, close to the port and the city center. Super friendly staff, clean, and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location - all within easy walking distance, to museums, historical sites, shops and restaurants. Hotel room was spacious and also had a small balcony. Breakfast was excellent, great selection. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it thinking l could go swimming easily, but was disappointed to learn that you could not go swimming there. Nearest beach was like half an hour.

    Variety at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly & helpful staff. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. We were there for a night but overall we were very happy. We were within walking distance to the city centre and the port is nearby. The breakfast was really nice and offered a variety. Overall, an enjoyable stay at the Atrion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have any problem.

    Everything was perfect: location, room size, breakfast, staff, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for the outstanding service they provide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything was great

    The hotel is minutes away from the city center, port and 1 of the main bus stations. Easy to reach from everywhere, but on a quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been to Heraklion many times over the year. At first we tried a few different hotels in the area, but lately we always stay at the Atrion. These hotels are very similar, the staff is polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. What I prefer about the Atrion are less important details, such as aesthetics (the Atrion is tastefully decorated and the breakfast area is really nice). I also think this hotel is quieter than the others (note that is quieter not quiet, Heraklion's city centre can be noisy).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stayed here one night for a stop over. The hotel is closely located to the city center (less than 5 min walk to the central square). Staffs were extremely helpful answering our questions about touring, shopping and ordering a taxi. Breakfast is diverse and delicious. It was perfect for our purpose. Highly recommended for a short stop-over, 2-3 days leisure trip and business purposes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for travelers wishing to explore "downtown" and get the city's vibe. It is built in walking distance (not even 5minutes) from Morozini's square, shopping halls, cafe & restaurants and the major coastal road leading to port, airport and other sites -which is also great for walking across the seaside. Nice buffet breakfast with plenty of local delicacies, served to a sunny patio. Very kind & helpful stuff, room cleaning service every day, spacious rooms, very comfortable (at least for two persons) - our own had also a very big balcony with a city view. WiFi fast & free, 24h.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good choice for me! Very friendly staff. Big variety of food at breakfast. Clean room. Nice hotel very near to a center of Heraklion; less then 10 min. walk to Lions Fountain, where the area around is the real heart of old town of Heraklion - many restaurants, attractions, etc.), 10 min. walk to "Koules" Fortress and port. The nearest beach is Ammoudara (2 km walk, or take a bus no. 6 from Pl. Kornarou (15 min. walk from hotel). From/to airport bus no. 1 from Pl. Kornarou. To Knossos take bus 2 or 21 from the same place. Actually, everything was ok and definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast selection with a nice garden section in addition to indoor seating. Accessible location to the seafront and the main pedestrian area. Easy access also by public bus from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room carpets worn and in need of repair.

    nice size room with comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Central location very close to shops and restaurants. No street parking but nearby car park gave discount for hotel visitors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to find your way around with a map as soon as you get there as the building is in the residential block.

    The breakfasts are amazing, and rooms so comfortable compared to the other hotels we stayed at in Greece. Also there is a car park in the lot behind the building which is easier than finding a spot on the street. The staff are helpful and facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking suite stank of cigarette smoke. Arrived very late so no real chance to swap. Coughed all night long so left next morning even though paid for another night. There was even an ashtray in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was non-existent but I handed the keys to the staff and they double parked my car in various places until street parking was available. It was a bit nerve racking if you are worried about damage to your rental car. It worked out fine, but wished there was dedicated parking. I had my family with small children with me. It didn't feel that safe walking around at night. During the day, it was fine and near some very good restaurants. But at night I felt uncomfortable. The room also had a very musty smell and the a/c did not work very well.

    The staff was great. Extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi connection could be better (too slow).

    Very helpful and nice staff, very professional. Also very accomodating as I had to once check out very late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception was quite rude and impatient when I required changing the.head line of my invoice.My room faced the street.. always noisy...Some of my colleagues stayed in other Hotel with swimming pool, which is better choice for you

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel located a few blocks from downtown. Very comfortable, clean and air conditioned room. The best thing is the breakfast, very varied and with typical Cretan foods. Very good place to stay a couple of nights. Very quiet at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find the power plug for our TV as it was behind the fridge which we couldn't move. So the only problem was that we couldn't turn on the TV when we were in our room. Since this was not that often, it wasn't a major problem and by the time we remembered to tell reception our little break was already coming to an end so there was no need really.

    The location is great - walking distance to port and town centre with lots of cafés, bars and tavernas to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was 10/10 and the breakfast was excellent - many thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms as we are traveling with three children, however the rooms were separate from each other. The air conditioning in the room was not very effective. The room smelt like stale cigarette smoke.

    This hotel is easy to walk to from the port. It is in a very central location, close to public bus stop and the sights of Heraklion. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the family room has no window! only the blind balcony door which you have to open completely to get some light or air but then it gets super noisy.

    the wi fi is good, the location is very central although the street is super dirty. breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was just a one night stay prior to departing on the ferry. Very close to several very nice restaurants. Nice provisions for breakfast in the morning. Drank a lovely bottle of red wine purchased in the bar! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault hotel

    Great location for venturing out and about with a lot of history to look at. People are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast was presented at hotel with a great selection of food Would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The immediate neighbourhood is not particularly pleasant but it's a very short walk from the main old town and seafront which are much nicer. As with a lot of places the lift is a bit small.

    Very spacious room for the price, it was a corner room. Within a short distance from the streets of the old town. Small park nearby. The breakfast is standard continental, pretty well stocked throughout the morning and there were always tables free. Just about within walking distance from the bus station (was okay dragging a large case).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower curtain, only a half glass, which couldn't keep the water from splashing everywhere Our room was very noisy at night because the restaurant was right below us, get a room facing somewhere else if you can

    Big room Friendly staff Breakfast had a big variety of food, best hotel breakfast we had in Greece Only 15 min walk to city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family apt was actually a standard room with foor beds, so not much space, I did not expect it judging by the pictures.

    Great breakfast, good views, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom carpet could do with replacing but everything else was fine.

    Great central location. Really good breakfast buffet. Clean, modern hotel, friendly reception staff. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and I was grateful for their assistance. Really appreciated the in-hotel restaurant as my ferry was late and it was dark and chilly outside when I arrived. The breakfast is amazing. So many choices. I stuck with the excellent bread and homemade marmalade, but one can eat three meals in one at this buffet. Very generous. It's close to the port and that was also great. It seems off the beaten path (especially at night) until you get there; then it's clear it's very central. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little different from pictures on the website, but still comfortable. Bathroom size also a bit on the smaller side.

    Located about a ten minute walk from the port and bus station. Also close to the main pedestrian area and Morosini fountain, with lots of cafes and restaurants. There was a little confusion when we checked in, as the room we were given was not the one requested (we'd received confirmation that we'd get a double room, not a twin room), but the lady at reception helped us to get it all sorted out :) Breakfast was really good, lots of options to include eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh orange juice, and local breakfast items. Staff was always nice and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in the city center. Parking was not that difficult. They do not have parking by the hotel but there is a nearby garage with whom they have a discounted arangement.The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Little dated but not much of a problem. Breakfast in the morning was good with a variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that my wife and i disliked about the hotel.

    The location is great and the room was very clean with a comfy bed and good sized bathroom.Staff were very freindly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Parking might have been tricky, but we decided to come by taxi, so no problem.

    Lovely choice of buffet breakfast, warm and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plate with the remains of room service on the corridor. Maybe was due to Christmas holiday.

    The breakfast was great, the staff helpful and the location very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazing breakfast - loads to chose from on the buffet and everything fresh. Helpful staff with good English. Near the centre. Clean and up to date room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a smoking room available and there was a bit of smell in it. A bit commercial for Crete, compared to many traditional places we visited.

    Nice hotel, in the very city centre. Good value. It is a typical business hotel, but good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too small for two people

    The beds were really comfortable and the room was big enough for two people, the balcony was big for two or more people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was very helpful and the continental breakfast provided in the morning was delicious. These accommodations were very fair for what we paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be a bit better.

    Very friendly staff member helped us with parking and recommendations for the restaurant. Room was small but comfortable. Good shower and soft pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location near the airport so we heard the departures noise.

    We stayed just a one nighft. Nice and cleen room. Close to the city center and to the public transport. Good WiFi. A great breakfast. Very nice and helpful Staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock! My back was really painful in the morning because it was so hard. The room was very small. In a run down area and the view from the window and balcony was a busy, noisy street (couldn't hear it with the window closed though).

    The room was very nice, very modern, very clean. There was a lot of choice at breakfast (though sadly not for me).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the executive suite, the room was very fancy but it reeked of cigarette smoke. Even after 2 days of open doors to the balcony the smell lingered. Made it feel dirty & spoiled the experience

    Nice rooms, decent location a couple of blocks from restaurants & life. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we stayed in was smaller than expected for a double room and the bathroom's glass door was icky.

    Good location and awesome food for breakfast! The people in the reception were cool about our early check-in and were great throughout our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location (city center, everything within walking distance) - good wifi - delicious breakfast - friendly and helpful staff - nice and comfortable rooms with balcony - I got a free upgrade !! - friendly restaurant staff - delicious breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There isn't a nice beach close by. The closest sand beach alltogether is 30 minutes away by walk. You have to take bus or taxi to get to a nice beach. Rooms were very small (If you have two suitcases, you will trip over at least one in the room), and bathroom as well. No shelves in the bathroom to put stuff on.Breakfast is until 10:30 (sometimes it is nice to get up later on your vacation)

    Staff was nice and helpful, for breakfast you have a nice choice of meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely perfect as a stopover before or after a flight from Heraklion. Less suited for a longer period of time

    Very friendly and professional staff. Comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Within easy reach of Heraklion airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking they have an agreement with the city centre parking but that's not good if you don't understand Greek parking!!

    Everything was great from help at reception to breakfast to location and the room was excellent. I have stopped in a couple of the nearby hotels but the Atrion beats them hands down

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location not far from the Venetian Fort, Port, Bus Station and town. Room was very comfortable and spacious with a balcony. Breakfast was excellent with a large choice of both hot and cold food. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far from the beach

    7 min to the central park and the city center, 10 min to bus station. Very friendly and polite staff. They showed us bus routes to the beach and Knossos palace, allowed us to park the bikes in the hotel backyard, call us a taxi and allowed us to store luggage in the hotel after check out. Nice breakfast. Room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for three persons for one night. The room was a little bit too small for three people.

    Excellent hotel for a one-night stay in Heraklion. Central location near the harbour. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ac is weak. probably really bad in mid summer.

    Good location in the old section of town. Nice walk to archeology museum, bus to knossos, seawall. Awesome breakfast, wifi works, people are really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was a little inconvenient, slow and tiny, but that was only an issue in the morning, and if you're on an upper floor.

    Great location and probably the best breakfast buffet at the 4 hotels we stayed at throughout Greece. Perfect spot for the restaurants and bars around El Greco Park. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked every thing

    The hotel was situated in a central position, and we found it very clean. The Rooms were comfortable and we had an excellent breakfast, ideal to start the day!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: