Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas 5 stars

Main Street, Kalathos, 85102, Greece

#1 of 6 hotels in Kalathos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Rhodes Atrium Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More traditional Greek options in the hotel restaurants would have been welcome. However this is available in excellent nearby restaurants.

    Superb staff. Excellent breakfast. Excellent facilities. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A perfect ‘fly and flop’ holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous in every way. We had a garden room which was larger than we expected, five steps to a swimming pool from our veranda. I understand that the hotel was full during our stay but it never felt crowded and we could always find a sunbed. I was particularly impressed that reserving sunbeds is actively discouraged.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Greate hotel in Rodos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they ask you to pay for water at dinner time and the towels card is also bad idea. I won't take it home , believe me.

    Grate staff , greate spa, good location 10 minutes from Lindos. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Atrium palace thalasso spa resort and villas kalathos, Home away from home… My experience at this pa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The company that rent cars in side the hotel

    Atrium palace thalasso spa resort and villas kalathos, Home away from home… My experience at this paradise was ‘Excellent’. It was more than just a holiday visit, but more like a second home and reuniting with extended family members. I would like to give a special ‘Thank you’ to each of the staff members and discribe how they made my 4 day stay most enjoyable. Mr savas restaurant manager, Mr Apostolos general manager and our favorite Rena main bar thank you both for your ‘Outstanding hospitality. Your accommodations, check-in and services made our stay smooth, relaxing, and a enjoyable experience. I look forward towards continuing our friendship. You guys desire the ‘Outstanding Quality of Service Award’.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Wonderfully pleasant holiday experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is so much to like that you cannot find anything to dislike! We came for the second time and it was even nicer than the first time we came! Very helpful staff from the cleaning women to the top managers. The pools are immaculate, the gardens lovely and the beach is paradise. Excellent restaurants on the property and immediate surrounds. Good shop in the hotel with anything could want. A good atmosphere to relax and enjoy the sea and sun and a good family fun place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.5
    Top quality hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    13 euros for taxi to Lindos square, 10 euros coming back to hotel

    Top quality facility at reasonable rates for this class of hotel (avg 200 euros per night) Friendly staff Amazing breakfast buffet included Excellent beachside gourmet restaurant and poolside a la carte restaurant Decent live entertainment at night Clean, uncrowded pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Extraordinary Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no words to express how much I'm satisfied with the hotel. The fantastic swimming pools, spa center, and the food were superb! Also, the hotel was part of something special, a proposal to my soul mate. I requested from the hotel to organize our room for the occasion(flowers, "will you marry me" text, champagne and more... ), and they did it happily. The moment of the proposal was perfect and will be forever in our memory. Everything was as expected and beyond, the hotel even upgraded our room to a villa with private pool. I cannot say thank you enough for all of it, thanks to the hotel this moment will be remembered forever as something amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Said everything in the first question I answered just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent, the place is so lovely, we got married here 10 years ago and it brought back so many special memories, just love the place, anybody staying here will not be disappointed 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Our Saviours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spacious, excellent service from reception to pool side bar. Very clean & comfortable surroundings. Breakfast, huge variety & a la carte menu very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay in this magnificient hotel with extraordinary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very nice stay in this magnificient hotel with extraordinary garden and swimming pools. The staff was very kindfull . Breakfast was outstanding with a never seeing variety. A special mention for Aleandra who maked delicious pancakes. In the neighbourhood there are a lot of nice beaches to visit but you really need a car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great spot for a stop the world I need a bit of pampering experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is 'extra', which on top of an existing quite expensive package does irritate a little. Although there are lots of pools actually on a relatively small area is really deep enough for an adult to swim in. If you want to go off site you need transport, there's nowhere within walking distance of any note.

    Lovely room and food of excellent quality and served 'all you can eat' buffet style. Staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic....will go again when I can!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There is not a single thing that I did not like.........It was all just perfect!!

    Excellent staff service, breakfast and restaurants! Fantastic hotel with lots to do all day long or just relax..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    beach fantastic and cabanas great option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was really big with poor quality of items, I would rather have fewer options but more refined.

    the beach was wonderful, the cabanas always available even in high season. they even had floaters available for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The usual irritation of some selfish guests reserving sunbeds with towels. It's a shame the hotel does not act to prevent this. We always found a spot but many prime positions were taken and not used for hours on end. Although Lindos is a short bus journey away, there is very little in the way of attractive scenery about the immediate local area.

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Well-designed hotel with a variety of swimming pools. Aside from the breakfast buffet, rarely felt crowded even though all rooms were filled. Some good restaurants very close to the property for those not on an all-inclusive package.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great relaxing holiday, lovely hotel with great facilities and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast selection was never warm, cold baked beans are not great. Once items had ran out, they could have been replaced a little quicker. I know not everyone likes music, however it would have been nice if they would have played some nice background music around the pool/bar/restaurant areas. I know they have laundry facilities but access to an iron would have been good.

    The hotel grounds were lovely, the different swimming pool options were great. Plenty of sunbeds available. Not over crowded. We had a double room and the bed was large and comfortable. Not a great deal of plug sockets in the room, with today's modern Technology they were needed. Air conditioning was a real bonus if not a little noisy. Free Wi-Fi worked great. Short walk to the beach where we never struggled to find a bed. Staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. We were given a complementary voucher for use of the spa which was nice. Large variety of food options on the buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could do with updating slightly.

    When we arrived our room was upgraded to a deluxe villa - this made our holiday. The resort is fantastic, multiple pools (although we used our private pool at the villa), a few restaurants and bars, gym (which is not great for a commercial gym but good enough for a holiday workout) and a beach within 100m

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic, luxurious grounds. Great restaurants and breakfast buffet was one of the highlights of the day! Tennis courts available, many pools and private beach joined to hotel grounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    We had the most wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most wonderful stay! We stayed at the Atrium for a friend’s wedding and our experience was nothing short of perfection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    all was great! really. They do all what is promised and much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, park space late evening was a bit difficult, but feasible

    excellent service and room, all was just fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Best resort hotel I've been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Helpful, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could reception could possibly be improved

    Helpful, kind staff. Room was in an immaculate condition. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing! Pools are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have ordered the villa with private pool. We have a grand time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Last minute accommodation. Left the Aquarius hotel that was a dump. It got a 9.0 from your website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bar staff

    Hotel facilities was great. One lousy bartender in main bar but otherwise very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aircon stopped working and we had ants

    balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities, breaky anf beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Neighbours arguing at night

    Best breakfast options ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Loud music until midnight. 2. Staff did not give us an iron because of some strange safety policy.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from town

    Proffisional Staff, Amazing breakfast, Many swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful weekend at a beautifully relaxing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!!

    Fantastic resort in which to relax!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools and pool bar was beatutif

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Homely, helpful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The lift was broken several times

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment aftershave 20.00 hour

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People saving sun loungers but not using them all day

    The service and the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot swim in pools after 8pm

    Service beyond expectstion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't enforce a dress code for evening meal

    Reception staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great hospitality and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2-3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hospitality and excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The pools, food, and service were all excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pools, food, and service were all excellent! The beach at the resort was very nice, but we were glad we brought our sandals, as the beach is made of pebbles, not sand. It also was very easy to take the local bus to Lindos.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    The beach is wonderfully quiet and spacious, the water clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible experience in one of the restaurant. You think that by ordering a salad nothing can go wrong. Think twice and avoid at all costs. Wifi not working half of the times. Cleaning staff coming at random times urging you to leave the room with their almost stalking attitude.

    The beach is wonderfully quiet and spacious, the water clean, the orientation perfect. Good pools. Breakfast varied and tasty, staff kind and helpful. Structure outdated and in need of redecoration, but wonderful patio garden and excellent position.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.4
    Gardens were well kept and some staff went out their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough decent pool side beds. Trouble with people securing beds at early hours. This is not a five star hotel but an all inclusive four star.

    Gardens were well kept and some staff went out their way to make your stay a good one but most were miserable - perhaps bad management!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    The room, the quality of the food & the courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi connection, but computer room helped. The disco was immediately below our room and was annoying while we were in the room.

    The room, the quality of the food & the courteous helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff were first class, drinks (all inclusive) not cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with shower that meant floor got wet. Pointed it out, partial resolution whilst there with complete solution to be done later. Villa 732 for reference. Got compensation for the problem which was volunteered by the Manager.all in all

    Staff were first class, drinks (all inclusive) not cheap local alternatives.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Pretty much everything was on top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is weak in some parts of the hotel, but it is not a big problem. Music at night (21:00-23:00) was a bit too loud for a baby. For families with infants I recommend to request a room not above the bar :)

    Pretty much everything was on top! We had a wedding here two years ago and came to celebrate the anniversarry. Great memories, perfect place, helpful staff, peaceful atmosphere. We just love it! It was very sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    A little wild and desolate place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little wild and desolate place. I liked it. Beautiful and green area, nice people in service, delicious food.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: