Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Hotel 4 stars

Agia Paraskevi, Agia Paraskevi, 37002, Greece

#11 of 18 hotels in Agia Paraskevi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View & Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t bother us, but for some, that are less agile, there are quite a few steps to climb. Good for keeping fit!

    We spent our honeymoon here and it more than met our expectations. We had our own private pool. The pool and suite were cleaned daily and all the staff are efficient and friendly. We only booked breakfast, which was varied and the choice given was excellent. Not very far to walk to excellent bars, restaurants and the beach. We hired a car, which we would recommend, so you can get to see more of this beautiful island and the more remote beaches and restaurants. They are certainly worth the drive. All in all we have had a memorable time and would certainly recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar could have stayed open slightly later... it shut at 12.30am. Pool was quite cold!

    Very comfortable beds. Bar staff were extremely nice! Hotel itself was immaculate, so clean and pretty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. The actual hotel is the first one we have ever been back to. We love everything about it from decor, the rooms, the views. Cannot fault it at all. We will hopefully return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negatives at all.

    * The hotel is beautifully designed, with lots of stone & wood. * Several seating areas with comfy sofas & soft, pale colours. * Sizeable room with a sea view, good bed/pillows & balcony. Good toiletries. * Room cleaned every day, fresh towels every day. * Brilliant staff throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like, is that the hotel has not a private beach area. We could not find any available sunbed in the public area. As it's the high season. although the beach is a short walk from the hotel.(must climb up a little on the way back ). And the beach is very nice

    Stylish and intimate hotel, situated on a hill with beautiful views to the Sea and gulf . Nice pool area, many sun beds. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. And small taverna in pool area with good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything with this hotel was great. The pool area is big and the sun shines on it all day. The architecture and the views are fabulous. The breakfast is the best I've had in Greece. The rooms are clean and the receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View & Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is dated and should more accurately be described as a good 3 star. Some of the staff were very good but others seemed to be going through the motions. On most mornings the cooked breakfast was, in our view, inedible.

    For us, the redeeming feature of the hotel was our private pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi Uncomfortable beds Poor gym Not enough deck chairs for guests around the pool Had to pay $10 euro deposit for each pool towel Early flights out can be a problem as no one available to check you out Breakfast buffet needs to improve

    Relatively modern looking with nice artwork and design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View & Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately the tourist package clients over run the hotel and are drunken and loud. My exclusive private pool was below the bar area (could not be moved) and a drunken guest was able to get into the area and bang on my doors to try and enter one night which caused alot of distress. Lots of noise and not safe. Not enough security of staff to cater for the package type tourisism at night. Feeling of unhappiness amongst catering staff. Not value for money at the high expense paid. If you seek a safe, private, secure vacation this is not the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    charging for a kettle single beds slowest wi-fi i have experienced not child friendly

    pretty hotel with a chilled adult atmosphere Incredible views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that there was a problem connecting to the wifi if you had an iphone and they were aware of that but they couldn't do anything about it!

    The room had one of the best seaview we could ever asked for, with a great window and a balcony view! The staff at the breakfast,at the pool bar and the taverna were always friendly and willing to help us with anything we might need. Our room was spotless and it was cleaned everyday! Overall an amazing place for relaxation! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots of stairs, not a problem for us but if you have trouble walking would not recommend. No entertainment.

    Beds very comfortable, great breakfast and very clean everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were surly and unwelcoming. Yes was never an answer to a question - very unlike Greek accomodation

    The bar and restaurant staff were very good - Costas and Stellios particularly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel seems to be fitting for large or normal families, or "elderly couples". But as young couple we directly felt that we were not the target of the hostel and this led to a very poor caring by the staff. We took a promo deal for two nights and it seemed that we were walking around the place with the tag on our head. We asked three simple questions / request over our stay and we did not had any concrete answer and help. This poor service, which is the first item a hostel has to provide, really shadowed our overall stay. It is not even the fact that they did not agree win our requests. Is the fact that there was not any help provided or sympathic talk. But this did not seem to be the case for their other guests which were well treated. So if you are a young couple, I would reccomende you to totally avoid this hostel.

    Wonderful hostel, wonderful location with a beautiful view over the sea, beaches and overall over the region. Nice pool also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View & Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had junior suite with stunning sea views and private good sized swimming pool, very spacious inside the suite and also lots of terraced area around our own pool with two shaded comfortable seating areas and sun beds ,very private. House keeping kept the hotel exceptionally clean, all staff through out the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious served around the hotels swimming pool with lots of choice. Can highly recommend . A perfect stay thank you to the team at the Atrium.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight noise like a water tank refilling. Room 606. Smell of next door balcony smoker's cigarette coming into our room. Perhaps there could be a block of non-smoking rooms?

    Sea view from balcony. Friendly staff. Even though we stayed on the last night of the season standards were still very high.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like that there was no option to make coffee/tea in the room. The mattress were too hard. they didn't renew the shampoo/soap every day. you cannot see the beach while you are inside the swimming pool, like they publish in the advertisement of the hotel. there is a wall.

    the crew were very nice and helpful. we asked them to buy in advance flowers for the birthday we celebrated , and they bought very nice bucket .and in general they were wonderful. the restaurant crew were open to our special needs. the atmosphere is warm, clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The biggest issue was the lack of sea views across the board. We booked a room with a "private" Jacuzzi and were told that area along with a shared "garden" had sea views- they did not. There were tall hedges all along the edge so in theory there should have been a good sea view, but you couldn't see anything. Furthermore, the outdoor area, and therefore our room as well, was not at all "private"- there was essentially just a bathroom-stall style wall that was open at the bottom and on top separating our outdoor area from the other room, and several times hotel staff or the guests in the other room peered over the wall into our room. Hotel staff and guests could easily access our room via the sliding doors to our "private" Jacuzzi area, and therefore it also didn't feel secure at all, let alone not private. There were no sea views when you ate, but for a few tables in the lunch area. Though the pool area had the potential for an incredible sea view, again their was a wall in the way so you couldn't actually view it while lounging at the pool. And half of the pool chairs faced into the pool rather than out at the ocean. The breakfast food was extremely disappointing- the worst food we ate on our whole trip. There was no easy beach access, and when you got to the beach, no chairs or umbrellas for Atrium guests. And finally, our beds were very uncomfortable- it was two separate single beds just pushed together.

    The concierge was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a lack of availability, we had to book two different rooms for our stay and experienced a huge difference between the two accommodations. First room was a promo double room: This room was elegant, spacious, with wonderful views of the sea and newly refurbished. Second room was a junior suite economy (more expensive than the first one). This room was old, narrow, not very clean, with poor maintenance, cheaply furnished and delivered with two single beds instead of one double despite to our request. The wifi connection was very slow (when working), which is unacceptable for those prices. All in all we had a good experience but for over 200 euros per night this hotel has a lot of room for improvement

    Amazing interior design, beautiful and cozy common spaces and views of the bay, staff is very professional and friendly, they arrange all kinds of services. A la carte restaurant is excellent and very good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. You need to go up and down many stairs (about 10 minutes walk) to the beach ( which is a public one ; the hotel does not have own beach, so you need to pay for the chairs 2. Small rooms, no mosquito net in some, 3.Old, noisy AC , so difficult to sleep with AC on 4 Edge of bathroom curtain was black from the dirt 5. Shower did not work properly in our room, and not possible to adjust the height of the shower 6.Staff was not able to solve almost anything on the spot , they need to contact reservations department which works 9 to 5 6. you need to walk on the main road which can be dangerous, if you don't have a car and need to go someplace

    1. View 2. Breakfast ( but it's only until 10 , so if you want to sleep late it's problematic)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of an issue with the cleaning ladies

    Extremely kind staff, when you go to the restaurant ask for Niko, the waiter , he is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to the hotel from bars and shops slightly dangerous even more so when dark

    Very clean staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local bus did not stop outside hotel. Steep hill to walk back

    Pool bar restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioner was weak and the room temperature was uncomfortable 😡 Lame answer from the front desk to resolve the issue!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to iron. Had to pay staff to iron a shirt.

    Lovely views!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet - total disaster, actually there is no internet. The hotel has no beach. Remote location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea facilities in room.

    Great Staff, good location & nice views. Not too big so a very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were quite cheap/basic

    Really liked the modern design of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor expensive dinner.

    Clean, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was extremely poor

    Breakfast was really fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is unacceptably slow.

    Breakfast at the pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked nothing like the pictures! Old fashion two single beds pushed together with a thin double mattress on top!

    Amazing Views!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View & Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff always makes us feel like home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities would be very beneficial in the bedroom.

    Lovely views from top floor bedrooms. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More choice of fruit juice

    Great selection of fruits, yoghurts etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View & Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor beach access

    Great hotel facilities,excellent friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only points I would make is that I would have preferred to have tea / coffee making facilities in the room and also access to an iron although they do offer an ironing service at a fee if needed.

    The Atrium is a lovely hotel situated 5 minutes up hill from a few shops, bars and restaurants. It is roughly 10 euros in a taxi to town or 2 euros on the bus which runs from down the hill. The food served at breakfast has something for everyone eggs, bread, fruit, yoghurt, cereals and croissants. The taverna also serves lunch between 1-4 which is reasonably priced for a 4 star hotel. I would recommend buying your own alcohol and keeping in the fridge as bottles of beer are quite expensive at around 5 euros. The hotel is again 5 minutes from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The buffet restaurant was ok, but it would have been nice if the lovely taverna was open in the evening too.

    The hotel is spotless and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were really impressed, but the hotel was quiet during our stay as early in the season, so we could see it may be a problem by the pool for loungers in high season.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the location was fairly central within the village. There were alot of steps and hills to restaurants, beach, bus stop. The road is very windy and fast and can be quite hazardous walking at night.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast good selection. Rooms to a good standard with an amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, the shower leaked water all over the floor, there was no fan in the bedroom, our aircon didn't work properly, so may stairs, a bit of a walk to get to the beach and the bus stop, we had gastro and so did other guests, I think there was a gastro virus going through the hotel, the food and drinks were overpriced in the restaurant and bar

    The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No problems the hotel location and service was perfect

    The views, the pool, this is a large hotel but cleverly built and furnished to give the appearance of small and unique hotel. Fantastic breakfast lots of choice. Friday bbq excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Different levels meant there were lots of steps, this needs to be highlighted for people with mobility problems. Not enough sun beds around the main pool

    Hotel was a very unusual style Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing of major consequence :- Wifi not greatest but who cares when there are views like that . AC in bedroom was just adequate for our stay in late May with external temperature of 26-28 c - might be an issue in mid summer. Coffee/tea making facilities in room would be nice but room fridge one of the best we have had - great for chilling bubbly to enjoy the view in the evening from the room balcony .

    Quality clean hotel/accommodation . staff who couldn't do enough to help , great food breakfast and buffet dinners , views from rooms and breakfast and evening dining area . Decent restaurant and supermarkets within walking distance . Will stay again :-)

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty poor. Not a great selection. No tea making facilities in the room.

    Nice style of hotel. Great views of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing hotel! Staff were helpful and friendly, food was lovely, beautiful views and great location! Can't praise this hotel enough!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very relaxing atmosphere and the staff were welcoming and friendly.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Atrium Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: