Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Attalos Hotel 3 stars

29 Athinas str, Athens, 10554, Greece

#93 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2371 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast says 8 e in the information in the rooms but we were charged 9e. When we questioned this, the man says now it’s 9e. Tomorrow it could be 13e. Update information.

    Location, location. In the heartbeat of Athens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    My home away from home in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked but I find that in most Greek hotels!

    I have stayed here a number of times now. It has an excellent location for accessing the old town with great restaurants close by and a 3 min walk to the metro to get to the airport and ferry port. The hotel is relatively basic but has a fridge and aircon, gives a good breakfast and it's hard to beat the view from the rooftop bar!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, staff were friendly. Roof top bar was very nice. Some features of the hotel seems a bit dated but regardless it was a great stay and nice place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Housekeeping team was too enthusiastic. We put the “do not disturb” sign on but they entered the room and cleaned it anyway.

    Fantastic location as it was mere minutes away from Monstriraki station. Just a walk down the street gives you access to most of the archaeological sites. Staff are present at the reception 24/7 and readily answer all questions. The room was neat and clean with all necessities provided. Finally, great welcome drink of masthiha!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    My hotel in Athens - again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    I never stay anywhere else in Athens. I cannot remember how many times I have stayed at the Attalos, and I have never been disappointed. The location is excellent, the staff are very professional, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, and speak excellent English. Although the hotel is very close to Monastiraki, the rooms are quiet. The view from the rooftop terrace and the service at the bar there are exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Unfortunately I was not able to have breakfast because I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Condition was not very good.

    Unfortunately I was not able to have breakfast because I had an early flight. Location is super excellent and room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    I visited the hotel three years ago - since then the rooms +...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I visited the hotel three years ago - since then the rooms + bathrooms have been refreshed and overall the hotel is very comfortable. It is in a great location close to Monastiraki Square with easy access to the Metro and tour buses. All in all a great base for a trip to Athens and the rooftop bar with its views of the Acropolis is an added bonus (very friendly bar man)!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Attalos is a comfortable, budget hotel. It has 24 hour reception and free wifi in all rooms. The location for this hotel is great. It is close to bus stops, the flea market, train station, food markets and the Plaka. The rooms are small but adequate. Everything was clean and our room was very quiet. The view from the roof top garden is gorgeous and it’s a great place to relax after sightseeing. But the best part about the Attalos is the staff. Thanks so much to Maria, Kostas and Dimitrius. They were always friendly and always helpful. They helped make our stay in Athens so much better than it would have been without them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    An exceptional hotel that is conveniently located for your stay during Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of outlets are few and not conveniently located-i.e. not next to the bed. The bathroom is a little small and the amenities are few.

    It is located within 5 minutes walk from the metro station and Monastiraki Square. There is also a supermarket across the street. The view of the Parthenon from our balcony was spectacular and it is also a 15 minute walk from the hotel. For rooms without the view of Acropolis, you can go to the rooftop bar and enjoy the stunning view with a drink. The breakfast is expensive, but they have a variety of good foods. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room is well cleaned. The hotel also has access to a computer and a printer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent right near Plaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are worn/tired looking

    The location was excellent right near Plaka. Easy walk to the Monastiraki metro station and the square. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms look very worn. Room was clean and towels were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location! I will book with Attalos again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 2 rooms with balcony thinking that we were able to have a view of the acropolis, but our rooms were facing the back lane and no view at all. My advice is no need to pay for the balcony. If you want to enjoy a beer and have a great view of the acropolis at night, go to the rooftop!

    The location was good, less than 5min walk to the Monastiraki Metro Station. Good if you need to catch the early ferry from Pireaus. Near to the flea market, the central food market and many restaurants. I also like the roof top bar with excellent view of the acropolis at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.0
    People at the hotel are very kind and did all they could to help us. I highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely everything ok.

    The hotel is not in a new building but has everything working very well in excellent localization and people there are very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A decent hotel in an excellent location to enjoy Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little tired, but spotlessly clean.

    Hotel in perfect location in Athens. fantastic view of The Acropolis from the rooftop bar. Hotel and room not the most attractive, but staff were very efficient and everything worked and was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and the location was not that nice. Breakfast is €9 and after seeing it, we decided to pass.

    Really comfortable beds, which are hard to find in Greece while on a budget. The rooftop deck is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Roof top bar is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior a bit dated, but comfortable enough. Service in bar friendly but a bit patchy

    Roof top bar is great Friendly staff Great location for Psiri

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    This a a family friendly hotel with a lot of warmth that served our needs well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We fully enjoyed this hotel and it served our needs.

    The breakfast at Attalos Hotel includes many Greek foods and is excellent! It included grape leaves, baklava-type pastry, spinach and cheese pies, olives, eggs, fruit, toast and more. The beds are comfortable and the view from the roof top bar is excellent! The hotel is a very short walk to the Monastiraki square and close to the Hephaestus temple. The staff are so helpful and kind. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, 5 minute walk from monastiraki train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy and a sketchy area, need to be cautious especially after dark.

    Friendly staff, 5 minute walk from monastiraki train station and square. Cafes and meals easily accessible. 20 minute walk to acropolis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with amazing view of Acropolis and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee machine!

    The view from the rooftop bar is incredible The staff (especially Giannis?) were all super helpful and friendly The location was perfect for the direct metro to & from the airport, restaurants, bars and sightseeing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Great views from rooftop deck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very small. I booked a triple room and the third bed was a rollaway cot. Some rooms had actual beds for a third bed but I did not get one of these. Shampoo and soap are provided but no hair conditioner. There is a store across the street where you can buy some.

    The rooftop deck has great views. The beds are comfortable. This is very close to public transportation and walking distance to tourist sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Small room in a friendly hotel in a great location for visiting the sites of classical Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and a bit dark. The furniture is functional but outdated. My room opened on to an internal small courtyard which reduced the light but had the advantage of insulating me from the noise from the nearby bars and traffic.

    This location can’t be beat for tourists coming to see the sites of ancient Athens. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Loved the rooftop bar, the free tea/coffee in guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the rooftop bar, the free tea/coffee in guest lounge with computer facilities and the free luggage storage was great as we had late night flights and check out was mid day. Close to Plaka and Monastiraki and Metro for easy trip to Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, beautiful rooftop bar with views, nice size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies were great but one of our rooms was a touch loud from street noise (only the light sleeper noticed or cared). Just request a room on the other side and you’ll be fine!

    Great staff, beautiful rooftop bar with views, nice size rooms, balconies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated but perfectly clean and acceptable. No view from window.

    Fantastic location in the heart of Athens. Amazing views of The Acropolis from rooftop bar. Pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough facilities in room, such as kettle and coffee cup.

    Very good location, easy to access from metro. Friendly staffs, clean, Akropolis view on roof top bar, but room facilities not enough, no kettle and coffee cup, but also can borrow on front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved staying here, convenient location and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a new trend for every hotel to have glass bathroom doors. It provides no privacy, even partners need privacy.

    Loved staying here, convenient location and close to everything I wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location to explore the best of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had an issue with hot water at the shower and with a risk of bathroom flooding one night. The staff reaction was prompt, they provided us with access to another room.

    We had a room at 6th floor with a balcony with a great view of Acropolis. The hotel is well maintained, the breakfast is good quality and the staff is nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good - would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Close to the station and main attractions. Very good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Were able to provide storage facilities for luggage when we went to the islands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    This is a fairly good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night before we checked out, the room A/C did not work very well. We needed to open the window to get air in. The WiFi signal was not too strong but okay.

    The hotel is located near the metro station which is a major plus and near several major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a triple room for two and there was very little space to move around the room. The price increased every night of our stay without our knowledge. We thought that the price given at the beginning would be the same for each night.. It is a shame we were not allowed to use the roof terrace for breakfast. Such a lovely view!

    Excellent location, close to everything you want to see for a short stay in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were spotless and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were spotless and well maintained. The breakfast served was good, with both greek style and "continental" style. The staff was friendly and both checkin and checkout were flawless. The roof terrace offered a really nice view over Akropolis and the rest of Athens..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    What a waste of magnificent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very low standard; very badly isolated, you could hear other people and the lift from the room. I specifically asked for a quiet room both upon reservation and check-in and was given a room just below the terrace full of people until mindnight. When I complained that I cannot sleep due to the noise the reception said they cannot do anything and asked me to go to the terrace and talk to the people! The room was so tiny that it hardly fitted a bed and a small desk. It was not very clean.

    Location in the very centre and very close to Acropolis and Plaka, amazing view over Acropolis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a balcony and from my room I could see the Parthenon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a balcony and from my room I could see the Parthenon day and night. But if you have no balcony you can go up to the terrace and can enjoy meven a better view and having a drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was pretty basic (but it was not one of the recently renovated rooms), and there was no sound proofing, you could hear everything from other rooms and corridors.

    Great location, very convenient and clean. I liked the coffee facilities in the library room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Best value hotel in Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop view of the Acropolis is incredible! The photos don't lie. Complimentary mastika on arrival and then you can order a dry martini and soak it all in from up there. This is a great value-for-money hotel and is apparently frequently booked out, so don't delay. While the rooms are basic they have everything you need, including your own balcony with more views of the city. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Second time here, and still a small first class hotel where they care. Also perfect situated at the pleasantly lively Athinas street. A few blocks east and you're at the main shopping streets, go west and you're in the bustling Psyri bar district, turn left and you're at the main market, turn right you're at the Monastiraki market (nice but way too touristy). Walk further, well 15 minutes uphill, and you're at the gates of the Akropolis. Don't fancy that uphill walk you just take the elevator to the roof bar and, voilá, you have the Akropolis up front. When hungry head for the market to O Aris and Epirus. The Monastiraki area not that great for eating well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    It was a small room but we loved it cause it was really cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement needed

    It was a small room but we loved it cause it was really cosy. We don’t really spend much time in the hotel because we was always sightseeing. Perfect location easy to walk round. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof top garden was perfect on evening with the view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy check in check out staff frendly great location comfortable room and a good roof top bar to chill at at the end of the day (really go views) Good price as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have coffee/ tea making facilities in the room- a kettle would have been good. Bathroom was tiny.

    It's location and proximity to the metro. Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. Plenty to do around the area. Many good eateries and near Plaka. Good view of the Acropolis from the roof top bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great for stopover or city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but some people might find Athinas St. a bit busy and intimidating.

    Great location, clean and good value. Roof terrace a bonus. Close to Monistiraki, Plaka and Psiri.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low standard of accommodation that was not to be expected from the pictures online. Mostly clean, however. Given the standard of accommodation the price was still rather high.

    Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good basic hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were bit noisy and not very practical. Closet in our room had bit stale smell but not too bad anyway.

    Very well located basic hotel in Athens. Everything worked nice for us and nothing major to complain about. Staff were nice and helpful. Room was clean and otherwise ok. Breakfast was bit pricy but had multiple choices of everything so it was worth the money. Roof terrace bar was nice bonus. Location is very central and quite near everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs refurbishment. It was pretty noisy, one could hear everything going on around and the bells chiming, we didn't have a good night sleep. Everything looked a bit cheap. Not recommendable for car drivers, the street traffic is terrible and it's difficult to find a parking spot.

    The breakfast was fine. The location was convenient, close to a subway station and to the city center. Good for a stopover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous - walking distance to many attractions and close to metro. Staff very helpful and friendly and the view from the rooftop bar - amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Centrally located, top quality breakfast with awesome staffs and patronage!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. The only little improvement could be a change in one or two dishes for breakfast so it's not exactly the same throughout the guest's stay.

    3 mins walk to the busy Monastiraki Train station. Super convenient with direct train to the Airport. Staffs, service and location were top notch. Ioanna & Maria in the office; Sakis, Theodore and Costas in the Reception and the Cleaning & Breakfast lady (can't remember her name but she likes wings on her eyes and was extremely warm and cheerful) were one of the wonderful bunch of people I've ever met. To my utter delight, I also got a free upgrade to the Balcony Room. Just loved our stay and highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Loved the rooftop lounge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the idea of trying to park a car. Traffic was heavy and it was not easy to get to the parking lot.

    We liked the location for walking around and to go to the Acropolis. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly, bad attitude, did not speak good English. I was under impression breakfast was included. Instead they did not inform me on the breakfast rate and tried to charge my card without informing. When I inquired about it, reception staff had bad attitude, almost aggressive !

    City location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.5
    Great location, great service, great value for visit to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We were able to check in early and were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the Acropolis! Hotel has secure luggage storage with a security camera. The gentleman at the front desk was so helpful. He walked me next door to make a purchase at a hardware store to translate in case they didn't speak English. The taxi they called for us was new and English speaking driver was so nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    You can sleep really near to the Parthenon ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park facilities could have been better, but that's the price to pay for this touristic location in the center of Athens. The hotel is situated in a very busy street and you hardly can leave your car in front of the hotel to load or unload your luggage. When arriving after 7 pm, there is no more parking opportunity near to the hotel. The alternative requires a fifteen minutes' walk.

    Rooms offer all comfort that is needed but are relatively small and not really new anymore. For a tourist, the location of the hotel is really good; just a 20 minutes' walk to the Acropolis. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great view to Acropolis from roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the rooms of street side are a bit noisy in night time, some noise of some traffic and people, but this is not fault of the hotel, just Athinas street is quite busy street.

    Nice hotel with great view to Acropolis from roof bar-terrace and I saw it also from my balcony. I liked intelligent and solid atmosphere of hotel. Location is good, just some minutes from Monastiraki square, one of the main squares of Athens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little dated.

    Great hotel. Staff friendly, rooms very clean and made up daily. Bathrooms a little compact but modern and spotless. Lovely rooftop bar with Acropolis views. Great location for Monastiraki square and metro. Good price.Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, great location, very friendly management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our three person room was a little cramped and there wasn't enough storage. The wardrobe door prevented the drawers from opening so most of my clothes stayed in my suitcase, on the floor as there was nowhere to put that either.

    Proximity to metro, Plaka, Acropolis, shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Låg rating i förhållande till vad du får. Betyget borde vara högre

    Läget är outstanding! Supertrevlig och hjälpsam personal, rena rum och schysst roof top bar med bästa läget!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Roof top bar is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests travels up through the floors as there are no fire doors in the corridors to dampen the sound of people coming and going and chatting near the stairs and lifts at all hours. We were unlucky to be staying there at the same time as some other guests with very loud voices and the noise woke us up in the small hours and very early morning.

    Roof top bar is great. Good cocktails. Great view. Very convenient location. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Really nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have more care. I'm not convinced that bakery products were made on the same day and for example egg omelette was cold (at 7 AM when the breakfast starts). But that's practically irrelevant for shorter stay or if the hotel is changing food selection regularly.

    Really nice staff. Comfort of the room was above expectation for 3 star hotel, partially because of renovated bathroom. View from the roof bar is really good. Wonderful location in centre of the city with good accessibility to metro, Acropolis and much more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, close to all major sites and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected, but it had all: TV, fridge, AC. So not that bad.

    Very good location, close to all major sites and metro. Nice rooftop bar, very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    The room was nothing like the ones i saw online for booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old room and also very small

    The room was nothing like the ones i saw online for booking. Very old building and you can tell! New shower and toilet. Overall a fair experience. Clean but very old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, comfortable bed, and ok breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed during a long weekend. The noise created by guests in the corridors in the middle of the night was just too much. The sound isolation in rooms is very poor as well.

    Good location, comfortable bed, and ok breakfast. Very nice rooftop bar with fantastic view on Acropol.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    There are better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose this hotel for two reason: 1) double bed - apparently it's really difficult to get double bed in Athens 2) the view We got a twin bed and when we complained we were told that the next day we can change. The next day they told us we can change the day after. So for one night only we would have gotten the room we have booked. As for the view. One of the elevators was being repaired and as a consequence the terrace was not accessible. Not to mention that 8am they would start fixing the elevator. When one is on holiday this was a bit annoying.

    The location was great Modern nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was very easy to find once exiting ftom train station. Comftable bed, balcony & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was as expected, very happy & would stay again.

    Friendly informative staff. Even though the roof top bar was closed for renovation we were still able to have a drink in a a mid floor bar after exploring the streets of Athens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    clean tidy room, the only reason to visit it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very hard to find the elevator and use it. early check out, leave our luggage in a dirty basement with no safety. no cafe-restaurant facilities during the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything good, great location for centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer difficult to hold and squeeze button at same time to dry hair. Understand its a safety factor but rather uncomfortable.

    Loved the corner toilet, nicely done bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Central location ,clean,staff were helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to the rooftop bar but was under refurbishment at the time.

    Central location ,clean,staff were helpful and friendly, good varied breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, great location and good shower and bed. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t aware of the building works before we arrived- or that this meant the roof top terrace was unavailable

    Staff were really helpful and friendly and the location was perfect for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls & ceilings were paper thin - so if the neighbours are noisy, you're going to hear about it. Showers are very small and the curtain sticks to you!

    The beds were comfy. The extra blanket in the cupboard were amazingly soft & warm. Nice and clean all round.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value - would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior noise higher than you'd like, but partly the fault of rude guests. Neighborhood won't suit everyone, but I found it colourful.

    I wanted a cheap, clean and well located property close to the Metro to the airport and this ticked all the boxes. Hotel is as you would expect at this price point. Staff were excellent and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility was rather a hostel. We didn't sleep well a single night since you can hear every other guest. Bed sheets were very dirty. We didn't feel comfy at all.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Location is indeed very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction on premise,i was not aware about it before I arrived. The roof bar was closed,and that was the reason I booked this hotel.The view from the roof top is extraordinary, but not on this trip.They charge for breakfast now,but for ten euro I expected better options,not the same basic items they served ten years ago. The area in front of the Hotel has gone down this year,not the safest place to be late at night. I went to the first floor bar to purchase a water and enjoy a drink early in the evening,but there was not a bar tender to be seen, i waited fifteen minutes and then walked out of there.I would be looking for a better choice of Hotel next time I visit Athens.

    Stuff was helpful, especially the front desk attendant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great location, great value, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the interior is a little dated but that didn't bother me.

    Good room size, very friendly staff, nice bar on the roof and very close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    A clean + friendly place to stay at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality vs price there is nothing negative to say.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff. Great views from the rooftop terrace. Acropolis and more. Even in winter it was nice to sit out on the terrace day or night to take a break and soak in the surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    I stay at the Attalos every time I visit Athens, it is ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needed to be a metre bigger !

    For the price, I give Attalos full marks. Friendly reception, pleasant, big enough room with balcony, bed comfortable and warm enough, pillows not bad by hotel standards, everything clean. The location is brilliant; lovely view of Acropolis and a fun route to it if you walk there. Monasteraki square is just there, flea market, shops, supermarket, cafes, tavernas. It was 10 euros by taxi from Kiffisos bus station (10 minutes) and 10 euros by metro to the airport (1 hour). I didn't have the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay, great view, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Not bad, but can be better. That's it.

    Very comfortable stay, especially the bed - great choice of sheets! Location was convenient and perfect, slightly away from the crowded places so it's quieter, but close enough to walk. Close to awesome eateries nearby, you'll have fun exploring! Also walkable to Monastiraki station which goes straight to the airport within about half an hour (minus the waiting time of about 10min?). My partner and I love to explore, so we even had the luxury of having found "less beaten track" towards the Acropolis (it was like only both of us!). Great and friendly staff too! It was a belated 6th year together with my partner and they have given us a room that has a balcony that has the view of the Acropolis...we did enjoy our Champagne there too :) Rooftop bar has an amazing view as well, sadly we didn't get to make use of it as it was wet with rain when we had time to go up there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    This is my second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender at the rooftop bar was not the most pleasant. Observed this over a 2day period, so my group decided not to patronize them.We took our business elsewhere for drinks.

    This is my second visit. The front desk staff is always pleasant and helpful with answering questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    The room we had (212) was extremely small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had (212) was extremely small. Like probably 10 by 20 feet. That space included a standing shower and three twin beds. Barely any room to move around. It was clean though. Sheets and towels were fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff and great location to shops and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location for car. Narrow, busy and jammed streets. Full street parking. Need to pay for secure parking which is several streets away.

    Excellent, accomodating, friendly and helpful staff. Luggage storage. Central (walking distance to food, shopping, main squares etc.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit worn, but lots of building improvement works were going on (it was the very low season and it has to be done some time) so it will be smarter next year in 2018.

    A fascinating area of Athens - loads of small shops, the market, small restaurants with music, traditional or otherwise and right near to the Acropolis. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you want standard modern go somewhere else, but if you want character and great location it's fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: