Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Attica Beach Hotel 3 stars

Poseidonos 32, Mati, 19005, Greece

#9 of 9 hotels in Mati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Reception staff super nice. Good breakfast spread, close to airport for morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were musty and although everything was clean I felt itchy and stuffed up all night.

    Staff was super friendly and Greek restaurant across the street was wonderful. Right on the beach but out of season the hotel was deserted and we felt like we were all alone...a bit sad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend this Hotel for a great peaceful holiday, always!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day for a few hours the wind was blowing, and it was not possible to swimm for a short period.

    Very friendly staff, hotel in a beautiful place, right on the beach, swimming pool with the right size, everything was very very nice. the view from the top floor was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is old fashioned and there should upgrade the rooms and the hotel in general. the mattress was a bit hard.

    We stayed in this hotel because we had to take the ferry from Rafina port the following morning. It is a decent hotel, simple but clean and the staff is very nice. It is on the water and the views are very good. For one night it is a good value for the price and the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Good basic hotel with breakfast included & spactacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to change the shower curtain. Other than that it's a nice stay for the money with a spactacular view.

    We have stayed here in the past. The owner always goes beyond to accomodate his guests. We needed to catch an early flight out of Athens but he had staff up an hour early so that we could get breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    I was very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy with this hotel. It reminds me of a hotel where Hercule Poirot might stay. It was quaint but comfortable, and I had a room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. I listened to the waves all night long. The front desk made me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff was very helpful, nice hotel to stay in when we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was little bit dirty and the air conditioner did not work as it should :(

    Staff was very helpful, nice hotel to stay in when we had a one night stay and early flight the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Never more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was infested with mosquitoes and no product to fight. The taxi organized by the hotel was supposed to cost us 23 euros but on arrival at the airport he asked for money in addition for the parking and entrance. We had to pay more than 50 euros in total. Disappointing and uncomfortable hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    The view from the room and the balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was not heated and VERY cold. It was extremely windy and the wind protection around the pool was missing so it was very uncomfortable.

    The view from the room and the balcony. Terrific! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange atmosphere in the hotel, rooms and whole hotel is very dated and need a lick of paint. Breakfast was only ok, it is far too quiet in the dining room play some music!

    Nice view from balcony, room was clean, check In was quick and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a wonderful experience. The positive points outweigh the negatives.😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be refurbished. Internet was slow and the water in the bathroom stops once in a while.

    They had the nicest and most accomodating staffs. The hotels location is perfect. We stayed on the 5th floor with a balcony facing the ocean and the view is astonishing. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Dream weekend turned sour... ;(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the carpets, smashed mosquitos in the walls, not many electrical outlets and the AC was not really working properly! I set it at 25 degrees and it felt like 35! It was more cool in th corridor than in the room. Also breakfast was rather poor to my liking

    View was excellent and it was really quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    10Star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a 10 star hotel staff are amazingly accomodating always smiling. The elderly gently at reception in a great guy so are the kitchen staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    This hotel needs a serious clean and refurbish - be warned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in SERIOUS need of a clean the rooms are virtually filthy - I had to change rooms 3 times the first one the bathroom window was completely broken, the second room had hair in the fridge and stained carpets and stunk of stale cigarette smoke , the final room had a big hole in the bed sheets and stains, about 30 mosquittos were flying around with some that had been killed previously still dead on the wall with blood (not kidding), the shower curtain had mould on it, I found someone else's rubbish in the toilet bin, a wrapper from a chocolate bar on the cupboard when I was trying to get a mosquitto, the water in the shower was cold (fixed later) - man overall this was one big ordeal and for the price per night a serious rip off.

    The reception staff were lovely but the bad things about the hotel outweigh anything else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    The carpet were smelly and dirty through the communal and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet were smelly and dirty through the communal and in the hotel room. There was no air conditioning remote control in The room, this had to be requested and the air con unit wasn't working properly. The hotel is old and appearing tired in its appearance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Small changes would make such a difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel run down, carpets old and very stained, miserable grey curtains (a bright colour would make such a difference), no music around pool, boring same everyday breakfasts, graffiti on outside walls (very easy to paint spray every now and then), dirty beach (a rake once a day would help greatly), area very very windy, not much to do there.

    Beautiful views, great sea swimming, friendly staff, hotel rooms well cleaned, great power shower, nice pool, good air conditioning, towns Rafina and Makri short taxi rides away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Moskitos
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moskitos in the room. I killed at least 6-7 before going to sleep. Had to use aircondition and close the balcony door even though it was not very hot outside. Impossible to sleep unless you cover yourself completely with a bed sheet. Really bad! They have to do something about it.

    Right on the sea front with nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Average Hotel with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We never did get the WiFi working, but since it was only one night we did not ask about it.

    Since we were only staying one night the staff found us a place to park. Otherwise parking was on the street as far as we could tell. The beech is rocky for the first 15 to 20 feet then it is sandy, great to just hand out in. The view from our 5th floor room was great. We are both supper and breakfast at the hotel. Supper was average with a good selection. breakfast was also average but with less selection than other places we have stayed. The staff were very friendly and did their best to make sure our stay was a pleasant one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Far from airport and runned down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking showed this hotel as being near the airport. It was over 19 Km away. Uber charged us 23€ and that was with a 50% discount. The beach near the hotel was littered with paraphernalia that cluttered the view. The breakfast was awful. The eggs and sausage tasted bad-with almost a metallic taste. The bread was stale. The coffee tasted like watery instant coffee (not Nescafé). There were only two thin bath towels. The shower leaked and flooded the entire bathroom floor. We were miserable there.

    The night manager felt bad that our luggage was lost and gave us a larger room. There was A/C.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Mosquitos and no wifi
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets are stained, broken window in toilet where mosquitos were flying through we were devoured at night, outdated room, wifi barely worked and then we booked a shuttle from the hotel paying 23 euros but what they did was just call a taxi and the taxi put on the meter and it landed up costing 17 euros yet we still had to pay 23 euros, we would have been better off just ordering a taxi ourselves. Value for money is very low, you can pay half the price and stay at a better quality airb&b.

    Good view and close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.3
    avoid!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they say airport shuttle - yes if you order a taxi bar did not have sparkling water dirty very old and damaged aircon CRT TV-set (really in 2017?) terrible breakfast

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were approximately 10 squashed mosquitos in the bathroom & bedroom walls. The shower curtain had a large dirty stain. The condition of the old carpet was an eyesore.

    The front desk staff were very efficient and the employees were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious. We slept well, the bed mattresses were comfortable and it was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Too low end for my taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was close to airport but it was at least a 25 minute ride. I wasn't asking for a lot since it was only an overnight stay but the place was below what I am comfortable in.

    Too low end for my taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything. The carpets were stained, it smelled, there were small stains on the sheets and towels. The air conditioning also didn't work, and the staff had no fans to offer on a 100-degree plus day.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location to Raffina port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest rooms are bare basic with no amenities and stains in carpet. Being an older property it definitely needs a face lift. On arrival around midnight there was no one at the front desk and we had to wait 15 minutes to before some one appeared so we could Check in. It is about an hour ride from the train station by taxi which cost us 70 Euros.

    The view from the balcony was very nice including the sunrise view. Breakfast was provided and had a nice assortment. Close to Raffina port. Staff helpful at check out. Price was right for a six hour sleeping stop with good AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.5
    Unsatisfied guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff, argutative, old and not clean, mold areas in the toilet, old and dirty carpet. Lovation is very far from Athens and airport, not convenient for transport or short stay. A big complain on transport, as in the site said there is no transport, no shuttle bus, and guests have to pay, if it is organised by the hotel eventually. However the hotel did not respond the email sent before to organise us transoort, neither did when we arrived in Athens and call them. Very important that the hotel was listed on Booking site when you choose "FREE TRANSPORTATION", which is NOT provided. I require a very proactive reply!

    Food 5/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    To be fair, I stayed only 9 hours even though I paid for 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair, I stayed only 9 hours even though I paid for 1 night and did not use all the hotel's facilities end skipped breakfast. I had a very early morning flight to catch. Some impressions : - Friendly reception. - Decor abit 1970s, not for everyone but I like 1970s decor! - Parking can be difficult. But the same everywhere I suppose. - Comfortable bed. - Walls/doors a bit thin so quiet nights might be hard if you are unlucky (as I was). - Internet works only in lobby area. Connecting from room is erratic and slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room The room had clean bedsheets and towels, but overall the room was not very clean. Bathroom needs renovation!

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Gave us all the information we requested and were nice to accommodate our departure very early in the morning View from the room was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Needs Improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated property, not many guests, tons of mosquitos, stains in the carpet, crazy water pressure, strange people lingering around the property all night. It was kind of scary overall.

    Very friendly man at the friend desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.3
    Horrible nighttime service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole point of us booking this hotel was because they had an "airport shuttle." When I called to schedule one the employee said I can't do that right now, and hung up on me. When I called back hours later he said "that's impossible tonight." Great. I asked how much a taxi would cost and he said he had no way of knowing that. So we took a taxi who charged us 60 euros. Come to find out from the staff in the morning, they don't have a shuttle, they just call a taxi for you. So why the nighttime staff could not do that, j don't know. It's also supposed to cost 23 euros from airport to hotel and 25 back (set rate according to morning staff). So we got screwed because of the nighttime staff. The rooms are also less than clean. Didn't even want to touch the floor with my bare feet or sleep on the pillow. Toilets don't work well. Door lock did not seem safe. Beach isn't even nice anyways. Pass this up please, I wish we did.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok place if you are looking for a budget hotel to catch an early flight or arriving late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - As i recall, hotel description said there is a free parking location nearby. When we arrived at the property then staff (an older gentleman) said that we have to park on street. Street in front of the hotel is extremely busy, narrow, and dangerous due to; unorganized parked cars, pedestrian barriers, obstructions created by hotels and restaurants, and local drivers flaunting traffic rules (driving in opposite direction on one way streets) . We had very hard time finding a car parking on street and were very uncomfortable leaving a new rental vehicle on a dangerous street. - Air conditioned unit in one room didn't work. Luckily unit had two rooms and second air condition worked perfectly. - Bathroom shower tub drain was almost blocked.

    Price was fair. Younger staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. 24 hour check option was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is that from the 1980's, furniture, facilities and cleanness as well :(. No mosquito nets but many mosquitos, clogged drains, old smell, super expensive for the lack of comfort.

    Closeness to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door couldn't stay open and bathroom smelt a bit. The curtains could do with a clean. Needs a bit of updating, but fits need for short stay.

    Basic hotel. Great view, breakfast and location from Ferry and Airport. Able to travel into Athens. Shower pressure was great. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect in the wait of a transfert to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast served early acces to the little beach all night. friendly staff. helped with airport from the airport even thought is was very late for not expensive. And transfert to the port in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Incredible holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only transportation you can use it is a taxi. But can easy rent a car, then no problem.

    Very friendly staff and excellent combination price and quality. This is a place for those who love peace and quiet. Wonderful coastline, clean sea water and beautiful greenery. Incredible view from the balcony on the sea. I liked breakfasts and dinners on the terrace overlooking the sea, very delicious food. I recommend to rent a a bicycle and ride along the coast. We are perfectly rested, recommended for those who want to relax and gain strength.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    At_a beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV old. Public areas dated.

    Well located and handy for airport transfer. Children's yachting event outside added to the occasion. Neighbouring seafood 'taverna' excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Good, but a little bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, if your room is close to the elevator or you are not lucky with the neighbours. The wifi is so-so. Nothing for dry your clothes.

    Next to the see with beautiful sea-view from the balcony. Very kind and helpful staff, early check-in, late check-out, they also arrange for you transfers (if you need). Rich breakfast (also with sea-view :)).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Okay, if you don't depend on wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is only working right in front of the access points and even that not fully, so guests sit in the hallways and the lobby trying to make it work somehow on their devices. Usually we are not wifi junkies, so it wouldn't have mattered that much, but for checking flight conditions and planning your trip as we wanted to this is a no-go! Please, do something about it. The hallways and some room corners have a hostel-charme of the old days...to be honest: It's a bit run down and we wondered which monster lives behind the indoor-window in the bathroom. Off-season there are not many options for dinner in the village, but at least a few restaurants are still open. If the hotel is fully booked it might become a problem to park your car. You should ask them beforehand.

    Super friendly staff, good breakfast, good location for the airport. There is a small beach and a swimming pool. The 70s charme of the hotel is real 70s and after you got used to it you start to like it. Has something classy somehow, at least in the lobby and breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    excellent location & value for airport transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpets could do with a clean 😕

    The view from our room was absolutely brilliant!! ideal location for an over night stay while waiting on flight connections. excellent value for money. on arrival dimitris on reception was excellent - so pleasant & helpful & after travelling all day we felt most welcome by him.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location but .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very basic. Carpet is onhygienic. Toilet cleanliness must be improved. Even doors needs freshen-up. Reception area is not welcoming. No ambiance hotel. We were there post summer time but they should still place tables, chairs or couch outside the restaurant since the weather was still lovely. Disappointing that these were removed for an outdoor relaxation.

    Seaside location is an asset. Seaview room with a veranda is ideal. Swimming pool is fine. Small beach area is a walk-away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.9
    Not 3 star rated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer didn't arrive at airport because apparently they didnt receive our flight number even though we had confirmed acceptance and provided the date, airline and the time of arrival. Very rudely dealt with by reception when enquiring while being left stranded at the airport and had to foot the cab bill as a result. As a first time visitor to Greece, the Attica hotel made an extremely bad first impression. The hotel is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. Dirty, old, unkept and extremely run down. I would not recommend this hotel. The rooms are the worst I have experienced. This hotel should not be star rated. The fridge was not plugged in and so was not cold on arrival. We stayed for one night en route to the islands and they didn't even bother to have the fridge ready for our arrival. The bathroom was filthy. The bedding was not enough, just thin sheets and a single thin pillow on a cool evening.. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. No complimentary waters. The promised sea view overlooked a run down building that looked like a rubbish dump. NOT RECOMMENDED. Don't be fooled this is NOT a star rated hotel.

    even though we left before breakfast, it did look like a decent spread and the breakfast room view looked great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Rather Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cot and pillow in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable for an adult. Hotel is very dated and needs to be updated for the price charged in September.

    Breakfast included had a nice variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    If you like to sleep with open balcony door it is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to sleep with open balcony door it is too noisily here - aloud music in nearest bar/restaurant. But if you close balcony door - no problem with noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    The staff said how we can go to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty Don't work wifi there were only two outlets throughout the room We had booking a single bed and i had a double bed

    The staff said how we can go to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Not returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is ridden with mosquitoes. I would choose a different location. The double bed is uncomfortable. mattress is old and need to be replaced.

    location near the beach, close to the airport. Double bed room price is cheep. The staff gave us a very early breakfast since we needed to leave early for our flight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no facilities at all. there is a small swimming pool, but no pool bar or nice cafe to sit and relax while kids use the pool. wifi hardly ever worked. Did not clean/supply towels as they should. Very outdated, in need of major renovation. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Good location. Big comfortable family rooms (very basic though)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with beach access and close to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated and especially the beach site needs a new paint to make it more welcoming.

    Attica Beach Hotel is directly at the beach in Mati,1 hour away from the Akropolis in Athens and half an hour away from the airport and therefore ideally located for a visit to Athens. But also the coast is very interesting with the Temple of Poseidon and Marathon to visit. The rooms were nice and clean, have air condition and most of the them a view of the sea. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the surrounding travernas, bars, houses are all full of local people - which is a very good sign. And that all for a very cheap price! We had a great time there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Great view, wonderful staff, lively restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the building was old, there were no electric outlets in the room besides the TV.

    The location was amazing. The view we got out on the balcony at sunrise was quite something. The staff was extremely kind to prepare the breakfast at 6am(!!!) so that we could check out early and get to the airport on time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Good budget hotel with very friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was outdated and could use refurbishment. Beach below hotel is disappointing and not very clean.

    Nice hotel with very friendly personnel. Pool is okay, not very special. With 2 adults and 3 children the room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Ienjoyed my stay and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like having scrambled egg for breakfast everyday. Also they could have had some music.

    The staff were extremely helpful they could not do enough for you. They were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.8
    Room dirty with stains on carpet and sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty with stains on carpet and bed sheets and there was no water pressure in showers or taps. Very run down and outdated. Very disapapointed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Easy drive to the airport;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated. We had no pillowcases on the pillows, although they were quickly found for us on request and our teenage sons had no towels - they just used their beach towels.

    Easy drive to the airport; pleasant location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    A good position with an excelent view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast could be more various. The pool is weird, two depths, one ok for kids, the other one much too big. The pool amenities needs replacements with new and better ones. The hotel bar and terrace poorly equipped. A general sense of deserted place. The beach is small and dirty and full of stones.

    Big room with sea view. Very clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the hotel was awful. We had a very itchy night and there was contents of someone's nose wiped on the wall and it wasn't cleaned. There was dirty underwear left in the balcony and we think bed bugs! The stairwell railings were loose and dangerous.

    Nothing it was horrible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is really lovely. For me, the best of the hotel. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    View was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outdated, dirty and bad.

    View was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was excellent for our last night in Greece and close to Athens airport. Good transport link
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was of a poor standard

    The owner was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excelent for price good breakfast friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excelent Staff very helpful They called a taxi for the morning to leave and it was on time

    Excelent for the price Staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    no suitable for disable people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no suitable for disable people!!!! bad breakfast. horrible behavior in the recepcion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit less quality, (bath)rooms are very outdated

    friendly staff, closeness to Rafina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, very old and in need of a major renovation. Food is absolutely disgusting, It's full of Mosquitoes, Never again..

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I wanted to review how the locals live and it was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby

    Location for the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Location was good to water and rafina port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good to water and rafina port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Clean. Value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    The view was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the airport shuttle was not a shuttle but a taxi and the room badly needed refurb. It wasn't the cleanest.

    The view was outstanding

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    Everything, area, hotel, nothing to do in area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, area, hotel, nothing to do in area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older but well looked after

    The owner was the best!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Close to Athens, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property need refurbishment No beach

    Close to Athens, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Dinner and breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young kids in water after midnight till 2 am

    Dinner and breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Overnight in athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy hotel to stay in when we had a one night stay and early flight the next morning.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff is amazing the breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing the breakfast is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was great, buffet style with great selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old dated room & bathroom. NO shower curtain!!

    Breakfast was great, buffet style with great selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Value. Friendly people. Nice on-beach location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Value. Friendly people. Nice on-beach location.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: