Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Australia Hotel

Apollonias 28, Amoudara Herakliou, 71414, Greece

#34 of 48 hotels in Amoudara Herakliou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    Close to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast (but there are such nice places in vicinity as Mitato taverna and Galletto cafeteria) noisy rooms no shampoo or shower gel, only a piece of soap bad wifi

    Close to sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Laid back in Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged shower drain

    Friendly , casual, easy going.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Location very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    Harry was very nice and helpful during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went at the end of the season so i think everything would be fully operational during high season.

    Harry was very nice and helpful during my stay. Great beach area and away from big city, but still easily accessible by bus.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    3.3
    Uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed. Noisy neighbourhood with loud music. Messy room. Cockroach under nightstand. Bad WiFi even in public areas. Often no hot water in the showet. Simplistic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    The staff was warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work in the room. Something was wrong with the plumbing....a TERRIBLE smell continually came from the drain in the bathroom and it stank up the room even after we put towels under the door to try to plug it

    The staff was warm and helpful. Close to bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    We regularly use Australia Hotel for a one or two night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We regularly use Australia Hotel for a one or two night chilled stopover on our way to our more active gorge and coastal walking in SW Crete. Harry and his mum make us feel very welcome every time we arrive and we wouldn't think of anywhere else to stay on our way South. The local beach and restaurants are brilliant and only 5 minute's walk from the hotel. There's plenty to do locally and it's a good base for visiting Knossos or going west to the historical towns of Hania and Rethimnon - if you'd like to spend a week or more at the Australia Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Directly above the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Directly above the beach! Near the town center and the bus station.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: