Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel 4 stars

9 Haritos Street, Old Town, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#16 of 70 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed at one of the two floor suits it was big and comfortable but the bathtub was not very comfortable and a bit old. The room had a weird smell like a church or something. The air conditioning was a bit noisy.

    The location is exquisite. The personnel is very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast perfect. The yard is the highlight of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need some maintenance as lighting was poor and hot water took ages to come on.. doors didn’t close to bathrooms and wifi reception wasn’t great.

    The location was great in the middle of the old town.. rooms clean and comfy and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Apart from the courtyard and the location the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would say is that they are currently upgrading their air conditioning units and once this is complete then this is a 10+ place

    Apart from the courtyard and the location the staff and customer service was superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel, close to the Grand Masters Palace & yet hidden away. Every room is different but beautifully done. A real oasis in the heat of Rhodes town. Service & breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a nice place to stay where we met nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not too comfortable.

    The staff was very helpful, the location was great , the breakfast was delicious, the room was very well cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay! Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been lovely if there was a pool in the vicinity, but enough beaches nearby to cool off in the water. Nothing to dislike

    The rooms were beautiful, spacious and had lovely furnishing. Staff stayed late for us as we arrived late evening and arranged for us to eat at a lovely family run restuarant. We are returning on the way back from Lindos for another 2 nights. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect. This family run establishment meets all your needs. The fresh orange juice at breakfast is the best we have left ever tasted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Avalon Boutique Hotel is very welcoming and comfortable accomodation in the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. A very enjoyable stay.

    Lovely location in Old Town Rhodes. Our adult daughter arrived after our first two nights. Despite there being a sofa bed in our suite, we were up-graded to a larger apartment with our own terrace which was really lovely for the three of us. Avalon is as lovely as previous reviewers have attested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming property in a great location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a funky jacuzzi tub that splashed water all over the floor when used as a shower. Room was on the bottom floor and felt dark.

    Charming property with inviting courtyard within the Old City. Exceptional breakfast with fresh local ingredients made to order. Very helpful and accommodating owners/staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    I had a phenomenal stay at the Avalon in Rhodes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a phenomenal stay at the Avalon in Rhodes. What a beautiful hotel and what wonderful staff!! A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the most exclusive part of the Medieval town in Rhodes. The hotel is next to the Museum and the Grand Masters Palace. The owners are lovely and gave us a warm welcome. Super breakfast, beautifully decorated suites, great WIFI. Will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    My family loves this place will come back again. Winter in Rhodes is a memorable one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We went during winter where practically restaurants and shops are closed. The staff are helpful from checking in to checking out. Avalon accommodated to our request on the meals. The Chef Bertina really took care of our dietry need during our stay. Awesome cook who can dished out delicious meals. The hospitality was awesome from the moment we stepped in. Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    We will return to Rhodes and Avalon Boutique Hotel without hesitation. It was a great long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not draining properly, and we failed to report it until the morning of departure, but we are reasonably convinced that the issue has been addressed promptly.

    Avalon Hotel is located within the wall of the Old City, well-maintained and easily accessible. From the hotel, museums and galleries, the seashore and the new city are easily accessible on foot. It is family owned and it is obvious that they take pride in work well done. The breakfast, rich creamy yogurt served with homemade grape jam (the best !) and honey, fresh fruit, bread, egg, cheese and ham, and daily surprises (the cheese cake was suburb) prepared by the one of the owner's mother never disappoints. It sets you out on a day of discoveries very nicely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    A most enjoyable stay - an idyllic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been good to have more comfortable easy chairs in our room and a less hard mattress on our bed.

    This property was in a lovely quiet location in Rhodes Old Town with lots of charm and character. Our room was generally very comfortable with good facilities. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly and uniquely situated for an in-depth walking visit of Old Rhodes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower drain was clogged and not very clean. The airco control was broken, fell off the wall

    Beautiful courtyard, quiet yet in the middle of Old Rhodes right next to the Grandmaster's Palace, about 200m from the central restaurant and shops area. Very nice suite (Anatholi) with terrace and views. Staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Lovely staff running a lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues

    Lovely staff running a lovely hotel . Situated in the Old City immediately behind the Archeological Museum it is well located and peaceful . Our room was large and had a large bathroom as well as a terrace .A fabulous breakfast is provided each day .Out of a score of 10 I rate this hotel as 11.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Old Town Rhodes
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really. It's a wonderful hotel.

    This is a gorgeous property in a great location, close to the Palace of the Knights but on a quiet side street. Our suite was charming and quite large. The breakfast is first rate, with all sorts of choices. The staff is helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with beautiful courtyard in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very sad to leave!

    Best of all was the lovely shaded courtyard where we enjoyed an enormous and delicious breakfast each morning. We also loved our big and comfortable suite. It was very quiet at night despite its great location in town near restaurants and market. The hotel staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It was a delightful boutique hotel with full of history,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a delightful boutique hotel with full of history, comfort and smile. We came a bit early and the hotel let me check in early to accommodate our need. I wish I could stay more days with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our accommodations were up one flight of stairs and there was no lighting. We used our phone flashlights to go up the stairs for safety. There should be a wall light that has a sensor for people going up and down.

    The location was perfectly situated within the old town. Close to the palace and museum. The property has maintained the old style yet has been renovated to be very comfortable and pleasing. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a private balcony with a view of the old town, which was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Most beautiful hotel we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most beautiful hotel we stayed in. Amazing location in the Old Town of Rhodes. Rooms were excellent and breakfast were great. Despina and Dimitri were amazing hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Proximinally A great place to stay but a little bit difficult to get to initially
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't understand that the best room had two levels with two Queen size beds . That same room did not have a PowerPoint in the bathroom so that my wife could do her hair.

    The spa bath was nice and large . The accommodation was fantastically located within the Old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff are very helpful and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very helpful and considerate. The house master's wife is very considerate and give us advice on the trip to Lindos and change the taxi bschedule to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    great historic location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning not the best; no screens in windows or doors due to historic location to help with warm room

    nice cafe on site with good home made food; great location inside the old town; great spa services associated with hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Style over Substance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no choice at breakfast, however the quality of the food was good. The bar prices were very high especially the cocktails which were not well made (8 euros each). The showers were very poor.

    Great location. Beautiful Courtyard where breakfast and other meals are served.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    a stay in a castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the knights street where the hotel is located can be very quiet at night when the season hasn't yet started .. quite safe though ..

    excellent location in the old town .. just around the corner from the grand masters palace .. very friendly staff that serve you like you are at home .. very nice breakfast .. very elegant suites that give you the real feel that you live in a castle ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Anniversary Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, the staff, location, food all wonderful, we arrived early and our room was available within minutes with a free upgrade. Very unusual hotel in a very quite and historical location, plenty of places to eat and drink within 15 minutes. The hotel set up a private viewing of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix with snacks and refreshments, this really raised the bar for us. The room was on two floors and very spacious and comfortable and the owners and staff were delightful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Ideal stay even for the month of December!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location especially if one is interested in walks in the old city... Beautiful courtyard. Nice breakfast. Very helpful and welcoming hosts. They upgraded to a suite for free. Very ample space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    I would recommend it to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    We got a free upgrade to the next better room, which was amazing. The room was very big, it had a fire place, a spa bath and much more. The staff was super friendly and also prepared a breakfast to go for us since we had to leave early.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Freindly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant get to hotel easly so you should call the hotel to take your laugage in bcs cars not allowed to enter the castle.

    Freindly Staff. Good Location. Nice Hotel design

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too minor to mention.

    Friendly and helpful staff; excellent location near to the Street of the Knights; clean and comfortable room; superb Greek-style breakfast - served at table.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent.

    The location is excellent. This is the place to stay. Within the walls of Old Town with all the history and many things to do in Old Town (including the nightlife). Beautiful beach within walking distance too. If you have time to explore the island then you can rent a car but stay in the heart of Old Town. Family run hotel. They will make you feel at home. All the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Avalon Rhodes july 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The website says "private veranda"........ Not very private when you share it with the adjoining suite. Having a glass of wine looking at their laundry placed on their chairs ....... not a positive experience.

    Great staff !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find - a more detailed map prior to arrival would be helpful. Although we were given an upgrade which was nice, we had particularly chosen our suite for the spa bath and unfortunately this wasn't available in the upgraded suite :-(

    Great location in the centre of the medieval city. Lovely building with lots of character. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful memories of Avalon Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. The food prepared to order was exceptional and we enjoyed the quiet ambience of eating in the little courtyard at the hotel.Staff were all friendly and very obliging.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in the medieval city of the Knights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    What can I say. Surpassed even our high expectations! Delightful location in the medieval city. Made to feel part of the family. Quiet and homely. Accommodation exceptional. Service exceptional. Change of sheets and towels every day. Nothing was too much trouble: everyone went out of their way to make our stay even more pleasant and enjoyable. Wonderful breakfast in the garden each morning. Beautiful evening meals, to order, if we wished. Fresh produce, always freshly prepared. Traditional Greek fare. Exceptional taste. A very special thanks to Spiros! We hope to return some day. We cannot recommend Avalon highly enough to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Best accomodation in Rhodes city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best place to stay in Rhodes and probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in ever :) Rooms are spacious and beautiful, air conditioning is very good: not too cold and humidity in the room is quite pleasant. We've booked a superior room and there was a large jacuzzi in it!!! (Cosmos suite) Location is incredible: you basically live on the Knight's street! This is a family-run hotel, all staff is helpful, everyone speeks good english and is very nice. We vere invited to a Moussaka dinner in the evening and trust me: this was the best moussaka in Greece! Many thanks! Hotel is also not far from a small beach (close to Marina Gate) which was a nice bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Wouldn't change a thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't change a thing

    the location could not have been beaten. Not only is it close to the main district of old Rhodes town but it is also quiet as it is tucked down a charming side street. The staff were attentive, the breakfasts excellent and the rooms and courtyard attractive and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Location a real plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cats roaming around property. You could smell cat urune in courtyard

    Location a real plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    breakfast on the patio = heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful hotel, very warm welcome, fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Hispitality
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hispitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Really friendly people, excellent room and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly people, excellent room and breakfast! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a small private, quiet relaxing place with lovely accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went very well

    The setting in the courtyard was very peaceful, the service was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not comfortable -Needed extra garbage can and other amenities in room.

    Breakfast was fantatic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find initially - especially when driving there

    Welcoming staff Comfortable bed & rooms Delicious breakfast- eggs made to order

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water (and it was winter!!!) plus there was no fireplace (although it is advertised with one in the room)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Like everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower

    Like everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Despina was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despina was great. The room was greater.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    The place to stay in Rhodes !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely accommodating management and staff. Great suggestions for dining and touring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay inside the medieval walls in a quiet area. Would definitely return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have had better amenities.

    Lovely patio for breakfast and afternoon drinks. Spacious rooms. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    So peaceful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel ! In the middle of the Old town. Spiros is the best host you can get !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great location, nice relaxing ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, great location, nice relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Good choice in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs well maintence.

    Good location, very nice staff and services. Room is big and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had such a great time at Avalon Hotel, thank you so much! We come back! The best place at Rhodes Town ever!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was flexible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we were shown to a room in a house a few hundred yards away and told we could have the house to ourselves. It was very basic with concrete floors, shower not bath. We objected but were told the hotel was full for the entire week. After a sleepless disappointed night we objected again and were moved to a suite in the main hotel which was effectively an upgrade.

    Breakfast was flexible

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    I loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved this hotel. Bed was comfy and nice quality linen. Toiletries good quality. Fluffy bathrobe and slippers a nice touch. Breakfast was bountiful you won't need lunch. The team were so welcoming and greeted me by name every morning which was lovely. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rhodes.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.0
    We reserved a suite with spa bath, but were lead to a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very poor: 2 eggs , 4 slices of cheese and ham, and some bread.

    We reserved a suite with spa bath, but were lead to a room with just a shower. Only after some discussion, we got another room, BUT NOT THE ROOM THAT WE RESERVED (the "Junior" suite). The breakfast was very poor: 2 eggs , 4 slices of cheese and ham, and some bread.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    The location was superb and ideal for anyone looking to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was absolutely perfect. I will most definitely be staying here again. As a frequent traveller, this hotel-castle was one of the very best I've ever visited. Thank you!

    The location was superb and ideal for anyone looking to stay in the Old Town. The staff were friendly, accommodating and extremely kind to us. As for the room, couldn't ask for a better and more comfortable option. Extremely happy with this choice.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Property was central, within walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was undergoing some renovations but staff did their utmost alleviate the inconvenience. They brought breakfast to our room rather than the dining area.

    Property was central, within walking distance to all attractions in the old city as well as the new city and harbor.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    Location is excellent and the family that owns and run the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No satellite TV, though they have CNN and BBC and that's very good.

    Location is excellent and the family that owns and run the hotel is very nice, friendly, and very helpful. They're the best reason to stay in the hotel. The breakfast is good too. The wifi is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    The location deep within the old citadel walls was ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid the mezzanine suite if you have to get up during the night.

    The location deep within the old citadel walls was ideal for exploring and also for nightlife, and was pleasantly quiet and atmospheric. The suite was luxurious and spacious, the breakfast delicious and more than we could eat, and the staff were very attentive. We asked to change our suite, this was done without question. We asked for a taxi to the airport and it arrived right at the door on time. Definitely will be staying here for an extended period when next in Rhodes.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Fabulous location in the heart of the old city, yet at an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have an issue with their central air conditioning. It doesn't work. This matters because you cannot leave the windows open for the natural breeze as (in our suite anyway) the mosquito screens were torn & the hotel cat climbs through window into your bedroom at night!

    Fabulous location in the heart of the old city, yet at an affordable price. It cannot be stressed too highly that the Old City is the ONLY place (for couples) to stay - and this is the best place in the Old City Amazing character buildings of ancient stone buildings, sympathetically modernised. Beautiful courtyard garden for breakfast. Home prepared breakfast. Free bicycles. Staff who did more than expected.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The location is just perfect right in the heart of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is just perfect right in the heart of the old town. The hotel itself is charming & relaxing. The staff are really nice friendly & helpful, & rooms very comfortable & well laid out.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Very good location - just off the street of the Knights so 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sitting room of the suite only had one comfortable chair.

    Very good location - just off the street of the Knights so 5 minutes walk to centre of town but very quiet and secluded. Nice breakfast in the courtyard each morning. The room had its own terrace with a view of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    This property, its owners and staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave.... Already working out how to come back

    This property, its owners and staff are amazing! We loved every minute of our stay. Location can't be beat. Rooms are beautifully decorated and so clean. This family run hotel is simple wonderful on all aspects. We were treated like family.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    Location and breakfasts were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we booked still had people in it so we were put in a house around the corner with cockroaches and none of the facilities we'd prepaid for. No bathrobes, no soap. Finally we moved to the room we should have had the next afternoon (still not how booking.com described it), the room was just ok (had to sit in the bath to shower). In the end, they tried to fix it but we were just happy to leave by this point.

    Location and breakfasts were very good. Transfers were on time and as requested.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    From the collection at the port by golf buggy and being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the collection at the port by golf buggy and being driven through the old town to the hotel just off the Street of the Knights, this is a boutique experience. Great guidance for our one night in Rhodes and a true haven from the maddening crowds.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    we loved the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The A/C could've been a little more powerful, but it was okay

    we loved the staff. The location and Oh my goodness the breakfast was authentic Greek breakfast. So yummy! Wish we spent a few days longer at this hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful boutique hotel, stylishly furnished in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful boutique hotel, stylishly furnished in a wonderful location tucked away in the old town, in the streets of the Knights. Everything was just lovely, friendly staff, comfortable and stylish rooms, gorgeous garden courtyard, great breakfast - a great choice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The location inside the walls of the Knights Street and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location inside the walls of the Knights Street and the Grand Master's palace is incomparable. The garden is a delightfully quiet and restful space. The breakfast is excellent and the service impossible to fault.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Avalon is an oasis of greenery and quiet just off the heavy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Avalon is an oasis of greenery and quiet just off the heavy tourist track of The Street of Knights. The room was excellent and the service second to none. Would strongly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    We stayed In the Eros suite which exceeded our expectations ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed In the Eros suite which exceeded our expectations , the staff were excellent, and the breakfast in the court yard just topped our stay off. Perfect location to explore old town .

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: