Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avanti 2 stars

Central square, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

#6 of 25 hotels in Ios Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, the room, the view from the Balcony, the Sunset, the Pool and the pool area, the free pick up from the port, Breakfast, the closeness to the town, and the team who helped make our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were second time in Avanti hotel and were again extremely happy with everything. Nice, calm location, beautifull hotel, good breakfast and fantastic service. Addition to this we forgot our driving lisence in one of the rental shops and Katerina from the hotel picked up the lisence and post it to our next destination. This was super helpfull. Thank you for everything! I will highly recommend this hotel in Ios chora.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much enjoyed our stay, very friendly and helpful family staff. Great location, beautiful pool and view of Ios Chora, will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The process to get to and from the accommodation was made so easy. Avanti is a family owned hotel and the service we received was beyond our expectations. We were made to feel very welcomed and enjoyed our stay although it was short.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful and gave the hotel a warm, family feel. The hotel emailed in advance to arrange to collect us from the ferry port free of charge, and also dropped us back at the ferry at the end of our stay for free. The hotel was newly renovated and beautifully designed with great attention to detail. Bed was very comfy and bathroom modern with nice shower. The area by the pool was lovely too, with comfy sun loungers, a bed and sofa area with nice cushions and throws. The views over the town were amazing and sunsets from the pool area spectacular. Our rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels. Breakfast was also very nice and had everything we needed. The hotel is great value for money and I would have expected to pay more for such high quality. I would 100% recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard. We were disappointed the pool bar/food wasn’t open, but understand that they were preparing for the peak season.

    It was really nice of Avanti to pick us up and drop us off at the port. It was nice that there was a clothesline on the balcony to use after a day on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather a bit windy but they were not responsible for that. A cozy room nonetheless...

    Room was one of the best we' ve had in 3 weeks of travel. Gorgeous pool area & welcoming family owned small hotel. Lovely breakfast included & amazing city views. Only 7-8 min walk to beautiful old town shops & restaurants. A winner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected breakfast to have a bigger variety with products from Ios such as honey and different types of cheese, but it was poor. Another thing was that we had ants almost every day on the floor of our room.

    The pool area was nice and we enjoyed the views of the city and the sunset from our room. It was quiet in September. Transfers from/to the port were a plus but I think it's a common service offered from hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff..nice pool,nice clean room with a tremendous view..only a 5min walk from the center of chora but still very quiete..perfect stay..I will come back for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar at the pool wasn't open every day. Breakfast was good but poor. extra choices of breakfast are on demand and extra charge.

    The location is perfect! Nearby shops and restaurants in Chora and located on a hill, perfect for sunsets every evening! The pool was refreshing and a very quiet area. The owners picked us from and to the sea port , good service and very friendly. our room (8) was a bit small but cosy with the best view for sunsets from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good! The location was perfect, close from the center and in a super quite zone! The pool and outside area are beautiful! The owners are very kind and helpful, they picked up us from the port and in the final they drop us there! Everything perfect! We really loved it!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are all very minor things and didn't affect our stay at all but some people may find the info helpful. Extremely windy when we went (obviously not hotels fault) but the doors to the balcony were banging all night when they were locked closed - can't be helped I suppose. I'm a very light sleeper so this made for restless nights. More fruit variety at breakfast would make it even better. Shower is hand held which is fine but water went all over the floor as the shower curtains were too short in one of the rooms. We had to change rooms half way and this happened in one of them. Maybe a hook to allow the shower head to sit on the wall would help and also longer shower curtain in room 5. Beds on the harder side which is perfect for some.

    Amazing location on top of the hill overlooking the main town. Minutes walk to all restaurants, bus stop, supermarket, scooter rentals. Property was immaculately clean and gardens well kept. Cute balcony. Huge pool and relaxing lounges around it. Breakfast wasn't anything super special but it was exactly what you needed to start the day. Complimentary transfer to/from ferry port which is a couple mins away. Pillows nice and soft. Rooms simple and decorated nicely. View from balcony is awesome of the pool and village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and well-kept room and facilities. Close to everything you need.. shops, restaurants, bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family who own Avanti were so lovely - they picked us up from the ferry terminal and dropped us back at the end of the stay too. They gave us so many tips for our 4 days in Ios and were really helpful. The pool was nice and clean and the surrounding area great to relax in with different areas so you don't feel like you're encroaching on other guests. The room was great, nothing to complain about. Breakfast was also a nice addition each morning. All in all we really enjoyed our stay - it was probably the family that made it so memorable for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all wish we could've stayed longer!

    I love Avanti! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It has a lovely pool area, good breakfast and great rooms. It's very close walking distance from the centre. We hired a car to tour the Island. Definitely worth visiting Koumbara beach, it has a lovely seafood restaurant there. The staff at Avanti are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff who looked after us throughout our stay, they also picked us up/took us back to the boat which was really kind. Amazing pool area overlooking Thira, with comfy pool beds and a nice bar open throughout the day. Really good location - you are in the heart of Thira in a few minutes, and there is a bus stop very nearby which takes you to other parts of the island. Nice balcony overlooking the pool area and great views of the sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accomodation, would highly recommend! The staff were amazing, so lovely and very friendly! They made us feel very welcome and we're very helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The staff were fantastic, the pool area was gorgeous, only about a 3 minute walk to the Main Street in Chora, yet still a quiet hotel. The view was beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We should have stayed more time on Ios and less time in Santorini!

    We had a really great time here. Service was perfect, installations were new and clean, people were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all fabulous.

    We liked everything about Avanti. It's a family run hotel - such friendly people. Couldn't do enough for us. Spotlessly clean and the view from our balcony was perfect to watch the sunset which is every bit as spectacular as Santorini. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful and really friendly, picked me up and dropped me off at the port. Close to the town to walk into and so nice having the pool when it was too windy for the beach. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!!!

    Amazing location, beautiful hotel and the owner approach is faultless!!! I had a very nice surprise at the port, not knowing we will be picked up!!! So thank you for our wonderful stay, will definitely be back!!! And a big thank you for being so helpful regarding our trip to Homer Tomb, he was really nice and actually drop us on the way back to the open theatre!!! Loved everything about your place and Ios is such a pretty and unspoilt island!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great : the location, really quiet but close to everything, the view, the pool, the bed, the kindness of Margarita...we would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast, could be improved. There was orange squash, juice would have been better?

    The hotel was excellent value and very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner and her daughter could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We were picked up at the port by the owner and driven to the hotel in her mini van. This was included within the cost of the hotel which we were not aware of and pleased to know. We checked in and headed up to our room in about 10 minutes. The hotel room was spotless with a big bathroom and balcony with the most spectacular views. We have breakfast every morning down stairs and it was perfect for what we were after. Everything was fresh and tasty. Our view overlooked the entire city of Chora which was amazing. We could not fault Avanti at all and will be recommending it to anyone who decides to head off to Ios.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room for two was just a bit too small.A Few extra metres would have made it ideal for 2 grown men who need their space.And like every place on this island there you are not protected from the wind.

    The breakfast was not the best in the world but definitely better than most hotels around chora.The pool absolutely spotless, its taken well care of.The view of Chora is very nice. You can reach out and touch the town almost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant infestation in both rooms and very firm, uncomfortable beds.

    Very friendly and helpful staff that will go the extra mile. Nice, clean facilities but an ant problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family and staff were amazing very accomodating they couldnt have been more helpful. Breakfast great, bar menu reasonably priced. Beautiful pool. Unfortunatly one of our suitcases went missing flying to greece and the family did everything they could to help and sorted getting it back for us. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balconies were in full sun with no shade in the afternoon and evenings.

    Small, friendly hotel in a quiet location, with fabulous view of Chora and lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the views were amazing, the property is immaculately clean and maintained - plus the service is unbelievable, they are so kind and accommodating, even picked us back up at the port when our ferry got cancelled and let us back into our room! love love love this place and will go back if i ever get a chance

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was amazing

    Great location, amazing facilities, lovely family run hotel. Quiet location but close to the action of Ios.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, beautiful pool area. Very clean, breakfast was good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The warmth of the hospitality- beautiful views beautiful people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay, place was great room was spacious and offered an amazing view and the family who ran the hotel were very helpful and lovely people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and great pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the orange juice and coffee of the breakfast. Seemed a little bit "cheap" to me.

    Nice rooms, swimming pool, personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was perfect and the view from our balcony was breathtaking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice stay here! Would highly recommend it, great location only a few minutes walk into the town, very lovely family run hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AMAZING friendly staff, beautiful view, great location, fantastic spacious room. My favourite place that we stayed on our trip!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very poor

    clean, location , stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really Nice breakfast, family always here to help

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Fresh breakfast, quiet but walking distance from the action, beautiful pool and relaxing common area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was a little bit too small but it was ok.

    Avanti Hotel is stylish, cosy and clean and has a beautiful view to Chora. Surprising peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely owners colleced us from the port and dropped us back the next day!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in one of the rooms was a bit average with no pressure

    Hotel was spotless and the atmosphere was classy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great .The staff were excellent friendly and helpful Great pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast clean room nice pool area pick up and drop off service. The location was good but up a steep bank but you had lovely views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are super and very kind. They pick you up and drop you to the port. The breakfast is not an elaborate spread but good enough for a good start to the day.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is avarage, not bad, but boring if you stay a week. We 've had better beds, but overall it's a perfect place!

    Great people, great place, good location, nice swimmingpool, high quality apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thomas and Margarite were so nice to us! They picked us up at the port, gave us a great room, served an awesome breakfast, and even washed our clothes (last few days of our trip). Lastly, when we asked to rent a car, they had the car rental company come to their hotel with the car! A 10+ !!!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed no electric jug or cups for tea or coffee in room

    We loved the the excellent service for pickup from the ferry and return and the wonderful feel of the property and the great pool

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine!

    Nice location with very nice view onto the Chora but still not far from it, thus in easy walking distance to the center. Very nice , clean and pretty large swimming pool and relaxing area around the pool.Unfortunately when we were there it was just to windy and a bit cool so that we could not make use of it. Free pick-up and drop-off at the harbour by Margerita. Thank you very much!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful people, they arranged transfers to and from the port as well as an overnight stay in Santorini for us. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, and everywhere was spotless. Good location, only a few minutes walk to the bus stop, then the village was another 3-4 minutes walk from there. Very happy to recommend and would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful time at Avanti. Thomas and his family provided a wonderful experience for my husband and I. Great location, return transfer and breakfast all great additions.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing we can think of is that the showers could do with an upgrade.

    We loved Avanti! The owners are very friendly and helpful. They pick us up and dropped us back to the port. Pool and deck area is perfect for swimming, relaxing & watching the sunset. Close to main village and bus stop to beach. Rooms were modern and clean. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good deal, very expensive in september when we were there. Inconvinient bed, not many options for breakfast.

    NIce view. Clean, new towels every day.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing family run hotel. The owners and their daughter were very accommodating and we're always friendly. Special mention to the cleaning lady who although she didn't speak English, had us in stitches of laughter with her humor. The pool was perfect. The whole hotel is immaculate. Only a small mention on the beds, which we found to be a bit hard. Overall, very highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit too hard for us.

    Staff was very warm and helpful. Breakfast was more than satisfying. Nice poolarea with really comfortable sunbeds and small poolbar. Free shuttle to and from the port.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fantastic, the only thing is that the shower head is hand held and with a tiny shower it went all over the bathroom floor.

    Great place to stay, lovely friendly owners! We had such a great time at Avanti!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    All of the staff in Avanti were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and well cleaned each day. The pool and sunbathing area were clean and nicely decorated. Overall our stay was very enjoyable due to the high standards of the hotel. I would highly recommend Avanti to anyone visiting Ios!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The washroom was little bit small, especially the shower, but it didn't bother us to enjoy our stay in Avanti.

    Avanti is very nice and beatuful place, with a traditional greek design. We had a great balcony with a perfect view to the city and awesome backyard with a swimming pool, colourful hammocks and mini bar. Rooms were very clean and wifi was good. The reception was friendly and helpful. Thanks to Margarita and her husband for picking us from and to the port, and thanks to Katerina, who was helpful with medicine when one of us got sick (the hotel is runned by their family). The location is good, u can reach Chora in 10 mins, and if u need to get to the beach, there is a bus station closeby. Everything was perfect, wish we could stay there longer.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect location, great friendly and welcoming staff, very helpful and also dropped us to the port for our ferry, beautiful pool area and hotel room, really enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of a climb up the hill to get to the hotel but good exercise and nice views :)

    Friendly staff, lovely pool, good facilities, nice balcony, beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like getting sick, but the staff called a doctor for me and took care of me like my mother would! Amazing!

    Everything was perfect, personal treatment and attention! Was never anything I didn't have or the staff didn't / couldn't provide!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head in the bathroom was very annoying as there was no hanging thing for it, it was just a hose and u had to hold it whilst you showered... kinda inconvenient! ALSO the pool wasn't heated and was feezing cold like ice and was disappointing mid july an it was 27 degrees outside and too cold to swim

    it was a good location, staff was very nice, breakfast included was standard but good! It was very clean and very similar to pictures! Would 100% recommend it, especially for friends. Also fre shuttle to and from the port was VERY convenient

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the location! It was great distance to the main town, Chora, with all the restaurants, shops and bars/clubs as well as the main beach. The staff was very friendly and would gladly help out with anything. The rooms were nice and very clean, and you can easily spend a day by the lovely pool. The wifi was a little slow at times, but it still worked fine. Lastly it has beautiful views of the amazing sunsets there, either at the hotel or a little further up the hill by a church.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. I can't think of a single thing people would not like about their stay here.

    I've been to Ios many times, but this is my first stay at Avanti. I was pleasantly surprised how great it was. It's in an amazing location close enough to the action but far away enough where you can't hear it all night. The pool and facilities are top notch. The Family that is the staff is extremely kind, helpful, and friendly. The view from my balcony is amazing. I will definitely be coming back here in future Ios visits.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was okay, there was a selection but it wasn't amazing.

    The location was perfect, 5 minute walk to town and a 30 minute walk to the beach but with easy access to a bus if you don't fancy the walk. We're a group of 20year old girls and this hotel was perfect for us, the pool was lovely, and super clean. Ios was a lot of fun, a really nice party scene that went on until 6 in the morning. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and as a group of 3 girls we needed that. Also we got collected and dropped off to the port which was a life saver as its a pretty steep walk.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. If I have to pick bones from an egg, I would say that the walk uphill is not that fun. Probably not suitable for those physically challenged. Then again, most of the nice hotels are in that area. :)

    The hotel is located within walking distance to the center (a little uphill but worth the privacy) and to the bus stop. The city view rooms are lovely and good view of the sunset. Thomas, Magarita and Katerina are the nicest people and we were well taken care of. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had two rooms here for four nights. The room's, balcony and pool area provided a laid back and relaxing time to recharge the batteries during the day - and it isn't that far away from the Ios nightlife. The owner's and staff were a gem!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: