Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avista Suites

Imerovigli, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#2 of 68 Holiday rentals in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Great location and a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of this property is excellent, close enough to everything but in a part that is fsr enough away from the hussle and bussle of the cruise ships and tourists. There are plenty of other excellent things too, the staff are brilliant - friendly and informative without being intrusive - and the breakfast is exceptional. Oh and the view at sundown isn't bad either. Don't expect much privacy, like the whole of Santorini the hotels are built on top of each other so you share your roof deck within 5 meters of the neighbouring property, but this honestly doesn't matter much and staying in a property like this more than makes up for it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Phenomenal suite in premium location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I can’t think of anything to dislike.

    The suite was phenomenal and the location could not have been better. The hotel host was gracious and so welcoming. There could not have been anything better about our accommodation or the host.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Wow - what an Amazing experience! If you're staying in Santorini look no further, Avista Suites has it all. Great location, private, amazing personal service, beautiful suites, incredible views - perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Close to heaven .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing .

    Loved the location . Loved the view . Loved the sunsets. Loved the serenity . Loved the breakfasts. But most of all we loved the hosts , Labros and Gianni.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect moment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We absolutely recommend this address for a successful stay in Santorini! Located in the heart of Imerovigli, on the highest point of the island, far from the crush of Oia or Fira, the view of the house is imprenanable on this beautiful place ! Lampros and Yannis are very caring for their customers, breakfasts are greedy and satiating, warm welcome, the house is particularly neat and concierge services perfect, we will return. Thank you for this stay which will remain forever engraved in our memories. Nancy and Willy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Magnificent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From day 1 Lampros, Jon and the staff at Avista were very welcoming and had our every interest in mind. Over the 2 nights we stayed at Avista not only was the accomodation, location and service amazing but Lampros went above and beyond to make sure we had a memorable experience and we honestly can not thank him enough. Will stay again 100%.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I have recently returned from a 5 night trip at Avista suites and we were really sad to leave, I really cannot recommend this place enough! Lampros and John were absolutely fantastic, we arrived as guest and i felt we left as friends. We opted for a private transfer via email which was organised by Lampros (well worth it as there is only 39 taxis in santorini). We were meet at arrivals by our Our flight was delayed by an hour meaning we didnt arrive at Avista till 01:30, John greeted us and carried our luggage to our room where was greeted by Lampros who gave us a quick run down on things and tour of our cave house. The views from our roof terrace were simply breathtaking. We had a big hot tub that was built into the architecture which was perfect. Our breakfast was served every morning on the terrace, there is a menu to chose from, i think we sampled everything and quality never faultered. We had room 101 which was very clean and well presented. We hired a car through Lampros to see the island which i would reccomend and also a catamaran trip that was well worth the money. both the chaps recommended places to eat which were a hit. You really, really cannot go wrong here. The accomodation, location and sunset views are fantastic. Above all Lampros and John was the cherry on top. 100% when we return to Santorini it will be at Avista suites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    It was like being in heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are looking for an ideal vacation, Avista Suites is the place for you. From the moment you arrive, until your departure,Lampros and John make sure that anything you need or want becomes available to you.The suite is gorgeous, immaculate and extremely comfortable.Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.Lampros is so helpful and knowledgeable about the island.His recommendations were fabulous for restaurants,activities on the water, outdoor cinema, car rentals, etc . The suites are in a convenient location and the sunsets from the suites are magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    There is only one word that describes this place: Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only one word that describes this place: Awesome. From our arrival to our departure everything was perfect. Thanks to Lampros and his staff for making our visit the best ever, and for giving us a memory for life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Couldn't have been better!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything from the host Lampros, the rest of the staff, the recommendations, the bed, the view, the breakfast in the morning, the hot tub, the location in Imerovigli (between Fira/Oia and much more peaceful than both), etc. Avista Suites made our honeymoon in Santorini as memorable as could be. If looking for the best possible experience you can have in Santorini, don't look any further!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The most memorable experience at the most accommodating property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Our host Lampras is such an incredible human being. What a tremendous staff!! Breakfast was awesome, location was awesome, we not stay anywhere but here in Santorini. It will not disappoint!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Lampros and Jon are the nicest! They went above and beyond to help us many times. We loved staying here and did not want to leave. Thank you very much! Steve & Hannah

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Getaway as we wish!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing!!!

    The accommodation is superb!! There are only three rooms - however, all of them have stunning rooftop view. There are small outdoor jacuzzi for all rooms. You can get a perfect sunset view privately without the crowd like that in Oia. Imerovigli is much more peaceful, serene than Oia or Fira. Breakfast is amazing - large variety of selection and all of the dishes are very delicious. You can choose to dine in the room, in front of the room balcony area, or at the rooftop. Lambos, the host, is a very nice, friendly guy who share a lot of information about Santorini and where to visit, given the amount of time we have on the island. He suggested us to do the cruise on the luxury yacht. It was quite pricey, but the experience, view and service is definitely worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Royal Treatment at Fantastic Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has more of a bed and breakfast rather than hotel service which means if you get hungry at midnight you can’t order room service! Also bumped my head a lot of the top floor of the Suite as it is traditional cave style - I should pay more attention so probably my fault but the rooms up top are not made for tall people.

    Pillows were great, bed was super comfy and great size. Location was fantastic, you can access the pool at any hour of the day and night and best of all the host and staff go above and beyond to meet your needs, whatever you need it will be sorted out for you promptly and in our experience it was always a reputable and professional service delivered by the recommended company.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    One of a kind amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff have been extremely helpful, making us feel welcomed the second we stepped into the property. All facilities were to the highest standard with amazing breakfast. During our evening chill out on the roof top the staff was so attentive bringing complimentary tasty house wine for us to enjoy. My parents had such a great time and would definitely come back in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing experience beautiful view with a great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all I loved it.

    Everything from the view and location of the hotel, the host Lampros was amazing he literally went above and beyond. I went to the hotel without planning my inteninary and as soon as I arrived Lampros helped me set everything up from providing tips to booking restaurant reservations. He truly is a great guy and awesome host no doubt about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Very very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the activites was very expensive and the transfer from airport for private car is 45€ and with sami private =25€ the check out is very early you have to go out before 12:00 there is no very much praivcy in hut and in the roof

    Very very clean breakfast is awesome location is perfect(nothing better) everything is new

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Unique location for incredible views and premium quality service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel, owner, staff, suite, service, breakfast was fantastic. Very highly recommended, exclusive location at the highest point of Santorini, with incredible views of the famously beautiful sunset from your private outdoor jacuzzi. Been to Santorini two times already and this hotel and location is by far the best. Unique experience, truly happy with the hospitality and quality of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Best Imerovigli Hotel 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing . i would use this section to continue the long list of things i did like ! :)

    everything ! caldera view , location , very good breakfast .indeed everything the others travelers wrote is true . they deserve a high score , and mr lampros ( the owner ) is a special person . we had reservations at best high end restaurants , very good caldera cruise , everything arranged by mr lampros . i would gladly come back to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the staff and location of the property was awesome. The view of the sunset is definitely the best in Santorini as the hotel is located at the highest point on the island. The staff are extremely helpful, kind and friendly. The breakfast was amazing and fresh. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    “Perfect proposal - excellent hospitality and perfect sunset view!”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night before our check-in, I visited the hotel and spoke to John to explain I would like to propose to my partner on our first night. I asked him if he could help with some flowers etc... he made some suggestions with the arrangements, flowers, the bottle of champagne and one of the most fabulous restaurants which made the event very special. I'm so pleased that I chose to propose at Avista Suites, the whole experience was perfect. The sunset was beautiful, John kindly video recorded the event and took pictures afterwards. Mr Lampros recommended we had dinner at La Maison after, which was exceptional. Without doubt best service we received many travels together! All respect to Mr Lampros and John who strives to please their guest and offer an exceptional stay; a real sample of excellent hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Simple put - incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    I do not normally write reviews anywhere, but after my stay here, I felt compelled to leave a note! To sum it up, this has to be the best accommodation experience that I've ever had in my life. If you are looking at this property, and are unsure of this place, then stop, and reserve your spot now! I highly recommend staying at Avista Suites!! Everything was amazing here, from the actual property itself, to the sunset view from the private rooftop, and last but certainly not the least, the hospitality of the hosts (Lampros, the owner, and also John). Lampros gave recommendations of everything about the island, including rental of cars, places to visit, tours to go with, reservations for restaurants, etc. We genuinely felt sad leaving Santorini, and Avista Suites. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, and would 110% come to stay here again at Santorini!! Thank you so much John and Lampros!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Most incredible experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the island, particularly the sunset and the most exceptional service I have ever experienced in my life. The host makes you feel like you are his personal guest, goes above and beyond expectations to make your stay perfect. He helps you plan your trip, recommends restaurants, takes care of everything and you leave knowing you've made a new friend in Santorini. From the candles in the evening to the smoothies on the rooftop at sunset - every detail is perfect. The service provided by him and his team was the highlight of our family trip to Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay with impeccable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room itself was amazing. The view was spectacular but most of all the service was impeccable. Best boutique hotel I have ever stayed in. Totally luxurious and spacious. The breakfast was also a huge plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice Hotel and lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice however the rate we were charged was high with no specual services to justify. The suites includes 2 BR however we booked for 1BR . The pillows were not of a good quality, very hard actually.in order to get a comfortable ones we have to pay extra fees. The soap and tissues were missing and when i asked for soap we were told that usually they only provide hand soap gel. I was expecting more in the details knowing that similar suites are available in the same area and at lower rate.

    I would like to thank John. He was very helpful.the location and the Wifi are excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Santorini Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visited Avista Suites before and there is simply no better service or accommodation on Santorini. The fact that this is a three-suite property means guests are treated to 5-star service at all times. The location of the suites is superb with 360 degree views of the Caldera and surrounding village. The interior and exterior of the suites is first-class and incredibly beautiful. Lambros and John are perfect hosts and we can't wait to stay with them again in the years ahead. The hosts have a way of anticipating every need and wish. The best place we have stayed in the Greek islands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Picture perfect in Imerovigli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel room was modern, beautiful and comfortable. It was quite hot in Santorini while we were there but the AC in the room worked great and it was always refreshing to return to our room after a long day in the sun. Our rooftop deck had amazing views and a private hot tub! The breakfast was delicious with hot fried eggs, toast, cakes and jams (there were more options but we tried to restrain ourselves). The mini bar prices were extremely reasonable and I enjoyed the access to free coffee and tea in the room. We got great recommendations on where to eat and what to do during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly positioned stunning accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and amazing rooftop area with hot tub! It's perfect for afternoon Sunsets! The room doesn't have a direct view of the caldera but the roof top makes up for it. We were also served delivious cocktails on the roof top whilst watching the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our favorite hotel during our 10 day trip in Greece! The host is very atentative and kind! He helped us pick out activities to do during our stay and regularly checked in to make sure that we were having a good time. The property itself is breathtaking. Best views in Santorini and the roof is the best place to watch the sunset. Our suite was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. John, one of the workers continuously went out of his way for us. We asked him for directions to a restaurant and he happily walked us the entire way to the restaurant. He even surprised us with a glass of wine during the sunset. Only positive things to stay about our stay here :).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The owner pays attention to every detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner pays attention to every detail. The hotel is absolutely lovely and the hosts want to do everything to make your stay exceptional. The sunset and caldera views from the jacuzzis are absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't love!

    The Avista Suites was absolutely phenomenal! Starting with check-in, Mr. Labros gave us each a glass of wine while he carefully explained Santorini and helped us plan our 6 days here. He recommended amazing restaurants and wineries and booked our sailing catamaran tour of the Island. He also arranged transfers for our various excursions. He, John, and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The property was beautiful, set on the highest point of the Caldera. The private rooftop hot tub was the perfect place to watch the sunset. Fira was a short walk and Oia was a 15-min bus ride. The in-room massages were the best we've had anywhere. We will be back here on our next trip to Santorini!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Holiday perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. It was all perfect.

    Amazing people who really looked after our every need, beautiful accommodation, impeccably clean, fabulous service, great food, beds comfy, lovely breakfast, incredible view, great location, near to some lovely restaurants. The perfect holiday destination.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Lapros the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lapros the owner John the second man The cleaning lady Are all enjoying to make us happy. Sayings BIG THANKS to them is not enough. Breakfast is daily prepared & fresh Location and view from terrace is heartbreaking Service is beyond expectations always

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Santorini experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice and quite with an amazing sunset view that can be seen from the roof terrace, staff were fantastic. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service, the most gorgeous view on the island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, the most gorgeous view on the island (been to Fira and Oia many times before). Very peaceful and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Splendid! A stay you will remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Everything was perfect! The location, the facilities, the kindness of the people running the place, really superb 👌🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, accommodations and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!!! They made our experience simple and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Perfect..

    We loved everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm, nothing

    Cleaning, service, everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay. Love the room so much. It has the best sunset view. Everything is the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    What an amazing place. We were lucky to get an upgrade to the honeymoon suite. Unforgettable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Amazing Avista!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming, the suite was charming, and the views were spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely nice and friendly. They truly care about their customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal service from the owner. Catered to all our needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Was a beautiful place to stay, very romantic and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a beautiful place to stay, very romantic and amazing rooftop area and pool overlooking the caldera

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service, great view, very good location and the facilities are great, much more than we expected 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and no pool

    Well thought out and they went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    the lost eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi service

    the hospitality and the view of the sunset

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    We stayed in Avista Suites in Imerovigli from May 21st -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Everything was fab!

    We stayed in Avista Suites in Imerovigli from May 21st - 26th and had the best time. We chose the suite with a sea view and hot tub which was really spacious and clean. The suite includes two bedrooms and a private hot tub on the rooftop terrace. The views from the rooftop are amazing, especially for sunset, the best we saw on the whole trip. We visited the nearby towns of Oia and Fira and found that both were claustrophobic and extremely touristy in comparison to Imerovigli. There is also a bus stop nearby and lots of restaurants along the cliff path edge. The location is fab as you are situated between Oia and Fira so you can easily make the 10-15min walk to Fira along the cliff path (with more amazing views) or catch the bus to Oia (15 mins via bus). Lampros, the owner was also another star of the suite, he was extremely hospitable and assisted us with every aspect of our trip. We had done a fair bit of research before we arrived but Lampros was great with his recommendations for excursions and dinners, sitting down with us as soon as we arrived and giving us a personal tour of the suite and its facilities. Breakfast was delicious and is served at a time of your choice, you simply choose from the menu the night before. There is even a pillow menu and choice of spa treatments etc... Johnny (Lampros assistant) was also great, attending to our needs, and brought us unexpected evening smoothies and drinks whilst we relaxed in our Hotub. The service was brilliant from start to finish. We booked this on the basis of previous reviews on this site and they did not disappoint! Thanks to Lampros and Johnny for an amazing experience!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here as the service was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay here as the service was excellent and the accommodation was of a high quality. Hours were spent in the hot tub and the bed was comfortable. There was a good selection of wine and for breakfast which was all good. Will seriously consider returning next year

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    We spent 4 nights at Avista Suites for our honeymoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We spent 4 nights at Avista Suites for our honeymoon (superior suite with sea view), and loved everything about it - the location, the tastefully decorated room, comfortable huge bed, wonderful Greek breakfasts. Highlight was definitely the rooftop terrace where you are literally perched at the very top of the island, with stunning views over the ocean. We had breakfast up here every morning and felt like kings. Watching the sunset from the terrace in the evening with a cocktail or glass of wine was so special and romantic. The hot tub is relatively private (compared to most in Santorini) and fantastic. Above all, the service was outstanding - Lampros and his assistant John truly went the extra mile to make our stay special and enjoyable, we felt really spoilt. Lampros also helped us sort out new travel arrangements due to ferry strikes. Cannot recommend these suites highly enough - hope we can come back one day - thank you again Lampros!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Lambros and John provide a personal service that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly nothing.

    Lambros and John provide a personal service that is unmatched in all of our many years of travel. They go out of their way to provide so many small yet appreciated gestures that really make this a special place. This is echoed by so many before us, they providied a memorable experience. The view, property, and breakfasts are also 10/10. We hope to be back again some day.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Everything, the friendly staff, the king-sized space, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, we wish if only we could stay longer.

    Everything, the friendly staff, the king-sized space, the tasty breakfast, and the superior service. They really work on every detail during our stay, we'd appreciate on all the effort that they have made. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Avista suites is the most amazing hotel we have ever stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avista suites is the most amazing hotel we have ever stay!The room is very comfortable especially the king size bed and wonderful tub in the rooftop with the sea views.In addition, it is super clean and tidy.I have to mentioned the service in Avista is the most attractive, we feel like stay in a friend's home not a hotel, cuz John and the boss treat us super nice! Bring us beautiful flowers to congrats our honey moon, and invite us to try the wine of Santorini. Thank you so much to letting us have a such great memory in Santorini. Oh, and the breakfast was amazing. We will recommend it to our friends and bring our families to here for sure!

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    The owner Lambros(guess the spelling is correct) is a super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot imagine there's anything they can improve! Every aspect is absolutely perfect!!!!!

    The owner Lambros(guess the spelling is correct) is a super nice man! He and his assistant John was right there waiting for us the moment when we arrived Santorini airport. Lambros helped us days before with a reservation in a fancy restaurant to see the sunset in Oia. He even informed our arriving to the Hertz's front desk, in order to show us the way to drive there, which is really helpful. The check in is smooth with lots of useful information of the island. OF COURSE, with a nice coffe and cigarettes. Then the suite is fantastic! We fall in love with the whole place the moment we entered the utility. It's brand new and well designed(I'm an architect so I know what I mean). The inner space looks like space shuttle a little bit. Though it was extremely windy that season, the window is not leaking at all, unlike many other places. I cannot stand extra soft mattress because of my spine problem, however their mattress is just right for me. One must to mention is their roof Jacuzzi. From there, the view to volcano and sunset is fabulous!!!! Its bubbles operates from 9am to 9pm, with 24 hours hotwater. Since the view is perfect on rooftop, we shoot a series of wedding pics there. We are sorry to bother you guys, guests neighbours! In the morning John the lovely guy bring us the customed breakfast to the room. Then Lambros will take a chance to have a morning greet with me. They successively managed to give us a happy start of each day. It's such a pity that we forgot to take a photo with these super nice friends. By the end, they booked us a van to port the day we left. Though the cancelled boat that caused us big trouble is the only bad memory in Santorini, we still appreciate their effort to treat us perfectly during our stay. Hope to see you guys later!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    We loved EVERYTHING about this stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO bad experiences, but for those of you that are really tall - there are some short/low door openings that you need to be careful not to hit your head at.

    We loved EVERYTHING about this stay! Traveled Oct 10-13, 2015 (great time to go) - myself and spouse (late 30s). For those interested in more details: Lampros and Gionni (unsure of spelling) were fantastic - service was above expectations, local knowledge was very useful. This is a small private place (three types of rooms, one of each type) located at the top of Imerovigli, leading to fantastic views. We had booked the Superior Suite but were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite. What a fantastic surprise! The honeymoon suite (2 ACs) consisted of a two story, cave like apartment with two masters suites (both with doors, for privacy), including full bathrooms (rainfall showers), an equipped kitchen, dining area and living room (with gas fireplace containing candles), plus an extra bathroom. In addition, the suite has a private rooftop terrace with a jacuzzi (where you can enjoy the spectacular views and watch the sunset) and two lounge chairs, another terrace with a private pool, two lounge chairs and dining area, as well as a winter garden terrace with two chairs, small table and a bench. You could very comfortably stay four people in this suite. Breakfast was served at location of your choice - we had ours at the private terrace where the pool was. The advantage of this particular suite is that the terrace with the private pool has a great view of the town, whereas you can view the volcano from the rooftop terrace. There was a breakfast menu, where you simply select the items of choice in the evening before and then it is delivered at time of choice the following day. Selection is great - a wide variability of items and no limit to how many items you can order. We arrived early at the day of check-in (around 9.30 am) and we immediately were able to check in AND we were served breakfast on the terrace - fantastic service! When you are done with your breakfast, it is very quickly cleaned up so you don't have to worry about your left-overs/the mess.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. All the reviews that I read about Avista before booking a hotel in Santorini I found it to be more amazing than I expected it to be. And most of all Mr. Lambros is a wonderful person who is there to help you with anything at anytime. Our stay at Avista Suites was absolutely magical. Will definitely stay here on our next trip.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff and service was AMAZING, I have never been pampered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Internet connectivity was not very good 2. Beds are 2 singles and not as expected

    Staff and service was AMAZING, I have never been pampered this much anywhere in the world :) Everything is flexible, breakfast at your doorstep everyday, Mr. Labros the owner is always there to help. Simply, AWESOME!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the resort and the staff were very accommodating and top notch. The private pool was very relaxing and watching the sunset from the rooftop hot tub was an experience we can never forget. The apartment that we rented was very clean and well stocked with amenities. It was decorated very well and almost felt like home. The breakfast were amazing and they allowed customizing of the menu. The host recommended many things and places to see and visit during our stay and made us feel very comfortable and welcome to the island!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel was fantastic, Lampros and John...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic, Lampros and John were brilliant and gave a really personal touch. The room was immaculate and comfortable, and the caldera views from the rooftop terrace are breathtaking. I couldn't recommend Avista suites highly enough, we would love to come back one day!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The Honeymoon Suite was perfect!! Having both a plunge pool and jacuzzi plus spectacular views. The owner of this resort and his assistant Johnny are truly caring and will help you with anything you need. This has been the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Amazing place, amazing staff, benchmark in customer care and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all

    Amazing place, amazing staff, benchmark in customer care and satisfaction. Very clean, very new, accessible to all of Santorini through a nearby bus stop or hotel arranged cars. Location and views are unbeatable. Canst speak highly enough of the staff. Loved our time there.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The location is stunning, the roof top terrace has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is stunning, the roof top terrace has incredible views and the interior is wonderfully furnished. This was our base for our Santorini wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service provided by Lampros and team is exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Avista Suites was the perfect start to our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Avista Suites was the perfect start to our honeymoon. Firstly the staff are amazing. Lampros and Yianni make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive and their high level of service continues throughout your stay. From the breakfast served on your front porch daily, the time spent advising us of the best places to visit and eat (they were spot on everytime), to the suprise cake on arrival all came together to make this hotel the best we've ever stayed at. An added bonus is the rooftop spa which overlooks the volcano. This view is breathtaking and you get to enjoy it from the highest point in santorini. The room itself is very modern however still maintains that white greek style that you expect to see in santorini. Very spacious and clean with modern finishings throughout.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    What a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a place! We visited Santorini for our honeymoon and we really found the best place! We got upgraded to honeymoon suite which has the most beautiful interior design on top of the private pool and roof top jacuzzi! View from the top over the sunset was incredible. Thira is 30min walk but the walk is pleasant as you can enjoy the view of the town on the way. The owner and staff (Jonny) was so kind to us throughout our stay and they made us feel so at home and welcome. I'd definitely recommend this for truly boutique experience.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    It is definately a good choice of staying in Avista, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is definately a good choice of staying in Avista, staff were very very nice here, nice location and the view on the roof was amazing, breakfast was very good. If you choose Avista, you choose comfort and nice holiday here. I strongly recommendate this place to you who want to have a amazing holiday in Santorini.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Incredible panoramic view from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even if it is not a hotel fault...terrace very hot during the day almost impossibile to use before 6 pm - a pity because the view is really impressive.

    Incredible panoramic view from the terrace Great courtesy of the staff Excellent breakfast Perfect room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Lambros, and his right hand man Yiannis have truly put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lambros, and his right hand man Yiannis have truly put together something remarkable. Their attention to detail is noteworthy; from the candle lights placed at night all around the villa, to the shampoos provided and the pillow menu. When we first arrived, Lambros gave us a presentation of the island, the main attractions, places we should visit and some interesting facts about the island's history. Lambros was always able to get us a reservation in any restaurants we wanted to dine in, at the best seating place possible, even though when tried individually the restaurants appeared to be fully booked. The villa is situated at a high point above sea level, which gives you amazing views, while located just above a ‘traditional’ walking path filled with shops and restaurants in case you want to stay ‘local’. Lambros and Yiannis helped me plan a special surprise moment that my fiancé and I will always remember. This is definitely a place we will visiting again!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    We could not recommend avista suites highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not recommend avista suites highly enough! The room and location are just perfect for a lovely stay in santorini and the view over the caldera from the roof top is just fabulous. Our fantastic host could not have done more for us from bringing a cocktail at sunset to getting the best tables at the local restaurants! Staying here we really felt like we got the best of our santorini experience!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Lampros Kaliakatsos and John were incredible hosts and went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Lampros Kaliakatsos and John were incredible hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The suits are stunning, the view beautiful. Lampros Kaliakatsos, helped us book a boat trip and get my medication from the pharmacy all beyond the call of duty, and John served us breakfast which was incredible!! They both have u as a memorable time in Santorini, I would highly recommend Acista Suites!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    I loved the personal nature of the service nothing was to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all it was perfect

    I loved the personal nature of the service nothing was to much trouble, perfect hosts and a perfect location. What an amazing holiday

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic owner and host that treat you like family and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing missing is a bigger pool for the Santorini heat, that would make it the absolute perfect spot!

    Fantastic owner and host that treat you like family and friends. Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff! Excellent location with amazing views! Very nice suites and delicious breakfast every day! We were sad to leave Avista suites!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: