1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades holiday rental reviews
  4. Imerovigli holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Avista Suites

Reviews of Avista Suites

Imerovigli, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#3 of 92 Holiday rentals in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    10.0

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2022

    10
    10/10 perfect service and the staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stay at Avista was amazing, felt like home away from home everything was perfect from start to finish will be definitely returning

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2022

    9.0
    honeymoon goals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    incredible location, staff are so helpful and give Personalised recommendations to each guest, forget getting a sunset reservation for dinner and see the view from the rooftop, amazing

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2022

    10
    Amazing place, super clean, and best management and staff services. You feel at HOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Only the weather was cold not as expected.

    The hotel management is outstanding, the staff is very friendly, rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. Special thanks to the Hotel Owner Mr. Lampros for all his support and hospitality and to Mr. John the Manager, amazing people, will treat you as their own guest and you will feel at home. I strongly recommend this place, don't think twice book it!

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2022

    10
    Lampros and John were amazing hosts! We felt completely cared for and pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect and the breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2022

    10
    Enjoy Santorini on top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice at the highest part of Imerovigli. Responsible and responsive service in an ambient environment away from noise but very close to scenic spots. All food and recommendations were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2021

    10
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Perfect villa in a perfect location. Lampros & John were amazing hosts, really made our anniversary & my 30th special. Thankyou!

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2021

    10
    Amazing Avista
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.. everything was amazing

    Attention to detail. The rooms were beautiful and the beds so comfortable. Little touches like flowers in the room, tea and coffee machine, bottled water and toiletries in bathoom, a glass of wine and lanterns on the patio.There were robes, slippers and towels too. John couldn't have been more helpful in arranging dinner reservations, trip suggestions and a driver for us, very professilnal but friendly too. Breakfasts are perfect too with so much choice We really have had the most amazing 5* stay.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2021

    10
    It was love at first sight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent an amazing romantic weekend in this beautiful place! The panorama, views, sunset - just fantastically beautiful and enchanting! The location of the hotel is ideal, because, in addition to stunning views, it gives privacy and the absence of crowds of tourists looking at your terrace or pool with the desire to take a photo against the backdrop of the snow-white architecture of Santorini houses. Perfect cleanliness and service that rather translates into taking care of you! We are very grateful for the attention and care to Mr. Lampros and his team! This boutique hotel definitely deserves to be entrusted with your Santorini holiday!

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2021

    10
    Fantastisch stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Avista Suites end of September 2021 was fantastic and exceeded our expectations by far. The hosts Lampros & John made us feel welcome from the first time we set foot on the property of Avista Suites. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean – the beds are very comfortable. As the view from Avista Suites’ roof top is unbeatable, we ended up spending our evenings there - in or by the heated pool - to watch the sunset before heading out to have dinner. Once it darkens, John would bring some lanterns up to the rooftop, which would add on to the magic of the beautiful sunset. The breakfast was delicious, varied and delivered punctually to the room every day. Lampros & John were helpful with any additional wishes during our stay; tips on sightseeing, restaurant reservations, transfers to the airport and the conversations shared with them were always very pleasant. We can definitely recommend Avista Suites. Hoping to visit again soon! Regards, Ch & Ch

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2021

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lampros and Jon were such lovely hosts to us, made sure that we had everything we needed everyday and even surprised us with special drinks like wine and juice on occasions. They also gave us good recommendations for things to do on the island and helped us to arrange airport transport, dinner reservations and our COVID tests. We booked the superior suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooftop hot tub was great, kept warm throughout the day and night so we could use it whenever we wanted, and it had a beautiful view of the sunset from the rooftop. They also added candles to the rooftop area each night which was a nice and thoughtful touch which added to the ambience. Overall I can’t think of a single complaint. It’s on the pricier side but the service and hospitality you receive whilst staying there makes it worth it, and it was a lovely place to spend our honeymoon.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2021

    10
    I would like to thank Lampros for looking after us so well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Set in a quiet location with spectacular views. Beautiful apartments and Lampros was a fantastic host. We were really well looked after and I would highly recommend Avista.We we’re sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2021

    10
    A trip to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Words are not enough to express the emotions and gratitude we have after visiting that amazing place! Everything from the comfortable pillows and mattress to the personal touch and tips we got through our stay was more than we ever expected. This is such a special place with special people who run and make sure you feel like on a dream vacation. We’ll be coming back in Santorini again soon and mainly because of you! THANK YOU, Lampros and lovely team for the incredible service, the experience and making us feel part of your Avista family!

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2021

    10
    The best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful experience at Avista Suites, we expected a nice stay based on previous reviews, but this place exceeded all expectations. The location is perfect, seems to be the best on Santorini. The view from terrace is breathtaking, you will never forget it. The rooms were so clean that even I, being a clean freak, was impressed. Amazing really tasty breakfast is served in room at the desired time. But the best is people - they let you feel so special and take such a good care of you, so friendly and nice, giving good tips, not selling anything, just trying to help. Lampros is our best friend on Santorini now :) We highly recommend this place and would love to come back!

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2021

    10
    Exceptional place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is really amazing. We had the best views with stunning sunsets from roof top. It was very relaxing and quiet. Our holiday was perfect . Thank you to the owner Lampros who is really friendly,attentive and his personal John for the top service. Definitely will come back again to this magic place.Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very clean , the breakfast was brilliant , the service was excellent & the staff were very polite and helpful . The owner was extremly caring about all of our arrangements and details of our accomodation in santorini . We highly recommend avista suites .

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2021

    10
    Beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay at Avista. The location was amazing, the bed was ultra comfortable and the breakfast was yummy!! A special mention to Lampros and Janas… incredible service and trust their recommendations!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stunningly beautiful Cyclades-style architecture, perfectly clean with brilliant views of the caldera from Imerovigli. I’ve stayed at this property before and always the service and amenities are world-class. Lampros and Jon are amazing, sensitive hosts who provide customized services who are attentive to every need. They booked our amazing wine tour and private catamaran sea adventure. Every detail was perfect. I’ll keep coming back as long as I can. Santorini perfection!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the most amazing location in Imerovigli with the highest roof top and pool in town. Absolutely quiet with a unique view to the caldera and the volcanic island all around. Top service, very friendly and courteous personnel including the owner Lampros himself. For us the greatest stay ever and consider this as the very best on the island. Will certainly come back to to this magic place.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2020

    10
    Best place in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent location, state of the art room and structure, awesome people that are taking care of you. What more could you ask? Ah well. Provate Heated jacuzzi with caldera view on the rooftop. The cherry on the cake. Book without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    10
    Unbelievably charming and picturesque!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our last two nights in Santorini and this place really tops it all! Magnificent quiet location away from the crowds in the heart of gorgeous Imerovigli with a breathtaking view over the Caldera. Traditional architecture with minimal and beautiful decor, superb breakfast and a great rooftop terrace with sun lounges and a (truly) hot tub. The hosts are amazing and will go above and beyond, kindly bringing you fresh fruit, delicious cocktails and even wine to enjoy the stunning sunset from the rooftop! Couldn’t have asked for any better and will never forget this stay. Thanks for having us :)

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2019

    10
    Beyond accommodating. Send me back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people that run it and work at Avista. The suites are amazing but the people make it really special. Beyond accommodating - I left an iPad behind and they personally drove it to the airport for me! Casual but super attentive and communication was excellent with a level of professionalism that is a benchmark for the island. Oh...and for those looking for the Santorini sunset it most certainly ticks the box (I saw it from several parts of the island including Oia)

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front (where we have dinner) of the house is on the public road which can be not very private with tourists passing by while we’re having breakfast.

    Amazing view and service for a reasonable price (by santorini standard) A place to be in Santorini

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    9.6
    Great stay, great host and the breakfast was excellent. Very helpful and attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was incredible

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: