Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades holiday rental reviews
  4. Imerovigli holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Avista Suites

Reviews of Avista Suites

Imerovigli, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#1 of 73 Holiday rentals in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    10
    Unbelievably charming and picturesque!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our last two nights in Santorini and this place really tops it all! Magnificent quiet location away from the crowds in the heart of gorgeous Imerovigli with a breathtaking view over the Caldera. Traditional architecture with minimal and beautiful decor, superb breakfast and a great rooftop terrace with sun lounges and a (truly) hot tub. The hosts are amazing and will go above and beyond, kindly bringing you fresh fruit, delicious cocktails and even wine to enjoy the stunning sunset from the rooftop! Couldn’t have asked for any better and will never forget this stay. Thanks for having us :)

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2019

    10
    Beyond accommodating. Send me back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people that run it and work at Avista. The suites are amazing but the people make it really special. Beyond accommodating - I left an iPad behind and they personally drove it to the airport for me! Casual but super attentive and communication was excellent with a level of professionalism that is a benchmark for the island. Oh...and for those looking for the Santorini sunset it most certainly ticks the box (I saw it from several parts of the island including Oia)

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front (where we have dinner) of the house is on the public road which can be not very private with tourists passing by while we’re having breakfast.

    Amazing view and service for a reasonable price (by santorini standard) A place to be in Santorini

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    9.6
    Great stay, great host and the breakfast was excellent. Very helpful and attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was incredible

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2019

    10
    Amazing stay in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We had the most amazing time at Avista Suites! The views over the caldera were absolutely stunning and the best spot for sunsets. The suite was clean, spacious, had modern appliances and the perfect set up with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection of options, we were very impressed! Lampros was an excellent host, he was incredibly helpful and knowledgable about the island and gave us some great tips for activities, exploring and restaurants. John was also amazing and looked after us very well throughout our stay. He was very attentive, helpful and friendly and nothing was a problem. We will definitely be back!! Andy & Lara - UK/NZ

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had warm water, never really got hot. But that's the only thing, everything was GREAT!

    Location was excellent, with such awesome views of the caldera! Hosts were so nice, even brought us roses one day! Very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2019

    10
    Best view in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best in Santorini. The owner is awesome and the room was spacious with amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2019

    9.6
    Friendly and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view and facilities Nice sun deck on the roof with a Jaccuzi!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    10
    Beautiful suite with incredible private pool and rooftop views topped off with amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything about our stay was above all of our expectations. When we arrived Lampros warmly greeted us and helped us organise our itinerary and suggested some very exciting activities and ensured local restaurants were booked for our meals upon our request (which were incredibly delicious) . Our suite was jaw droppingly beautiful with an amazing bathroom and of course the highlight was the rooftop. Our rooftop had uninterrupted views of Santorini where we watched the sunset in a quiet environment. Service was personalized which made our trip all the more special with immaculate attention to detail with everything. Would recommend Avista Suites to everyone going to Santorini!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    9.6
    My stay at Avista Suites was simple amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanliness and the views

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel, staff and holiday....do not have one negative comment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not recommend Avista Suites enough! From the moment we arrived the management and staff treated us like family and could not do enough for us! Was genuinely sad leaving and will definitely be back....one of the best holidays and hotels I have stayed in!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was well thought out and perfect. It is obvious that thought and effort has gone into this place and its staff training!

    Our room was a beautiful classic caldera white washed property. It was new modern spacious spotless and had a wonderful rooftop space with own jacuzzi. The bathroom was large clean and well ventilated with a beautiful big enclosed shower. It had all the lovely hotel amenities including coffee machine tea making facilities fridge with bar snacks and water, robes slippers hangers iron and bathroom soaps (Korres). Breakfast selection and quality was outstanding. The location was convenient and easily located with good access. It was perfectly quiet for a good nights sleep! Most of all the service was exceptional, friendly welcoming and genuine. We really enjoyed meeting Lambros and his team. We stayed here on our wedding day and honeymoon and it was just beautiful. Lambros and his team went out of their way to help us and allowed us to take our wedding photos at the property which will turn out stunning. He also kindly left us a beautiful congratulations note for our wedding which was so sweet. Thank you Lambros, like I said we will be back for anniversaries!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible hosts - they make you feel like you’re at home. Bed really comfortable, breakfast delicious, view was amazing! We’ll be back.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2019

    10
    Absolutely fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a dislike, but the flip side of having such a fantastic view from your rooftop is that it is exposed and in very strong winds (which we were unlucky to have) it isn't practical to spend much time up there (sorry for breaking the wine glasses!). There may be other accommodations with more sheltered jacuzzis, but the view from Avista suites is something else...

    Lampros and his staff are fantastic, the suites are amazing and have a sublime view from the rooftop. I am glad we chose Imerovigli to stay in over Oia - it is much quieter with arguably a better sunset view, and it doesn't take long to get to either Oia or Fira (Firastefani is very close) if you want to visit these towns. Would love to visit again !

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from crazy, busy area so very relaxing and quiet but still close enough to Oia and an easy, picturesque walk to Thira and shops. Great restaurants close by too.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here, Lampros and Johnny were so very kind, helpful and lovely people! Would go back in a heartbeat and stay longer! Incredible views and location. Thank you again for taking such good care of us. ❤️ Cathy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    10
    Gem in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect views, comfortable and stylish rooms with excellent staff and service

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best views, especially sunset. Staff was exceptional giving helpful recommendations and were so friendly. Breakfast was top notch every morning.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    10
    10 days of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family found no fault in Avista suites.

    The location of Avista suites is perfect. Located in the beautiful town of Imerovigli. The suites are quiet and perfectly decorated. Lampros and Yanni were amazing. They Helped us with all our day trips and offered great suggestion for restaurants. They are first class. We didn’t want for anything. We spent 10 days on Santorini and were sad to leave. The sunsets are amazing. Lampros gave us the local experience not the tourist experience and our family is forever grateful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    10
    Amazing! 10/10. Hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spot. Quiet and relaxed stay away from the crowds and chaos of Thira, but a short walk to lots of restaurants etc. Amazing sunset views. The highlight was the lovely personalized service from Lampros and John. From dinner reservations to wine selections, we were well taken care of! Hope to return soon :)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Avista Suites is perfectly situated in beautiful Imerovigli. The rooms, furnishings and outside areas were thoughtfully designed not only to be beautiful but also comfortable. And you could not ask for more kind and thoughtful hosts than Mr. Kaliakatsos and his staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything is amazing! Great location, beautiful villa, magnificient view and splendid breakfast. Most of all, Lampros and John are fantastic, they made our stay so wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2019

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located at the highest point in Imerovigli, the terrace of the suite provides one of the best views over the caldera and the perfect location to watch the amazing sunsets. Great restaurants within easy walking distance. The suite was immaculately clean and the breakfasts (delivered to your room at your chosen time) are really nice. Hosts Lampros and John are fantastic, assisting you with anything you may need during your stay. If you want to enjoy tranquility in Santorini but be in close proximity to the relative chaos of Oia and Fira, then this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: