Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avithos Resort Hotel 4 stars

Svoronata, Svoronata, 28100, Greece

#6 of 25 hotels in Svoronata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Honeymoon Venue
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst you need a car to get to this hotel, this is a lovely resort and we spent one night and day there as our Honeymoon after getting married on the nearby Avithos Beach. Clean and well attended rooms and first class food. Like to thank the hotel for giving us champagne the day after our stay to celebrate our wedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A really nice relaxing palce to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not too many nice restaurants within easy walking distance. We didn't want to hire a car.

    Resort was lovely if a little rural for some, but wasn't an issue for us. Great value for money. Staff very helpful. Spilt level studio was very nice and well equipped. The room even had a Nespresso machine with coffee pods. Very comfortable and a huge bed that could accommodate 3-4 adults. Choice of pillows in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wait an hour before our apartment was ready. The apartment smelt of cigarette smoke so we asked to be moved, the alternative offered was a small dark studio, the bed was uncomfortable, neither of us could sleep which meant we quarrelled. Only positive was that we weren't charged for the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location (10 mins from the airport) and central on the most beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen area was very dark and the bathroom a bit on the small side but not enough to be a deal breaker. But for these two points we would have given a perfect 10/10.

    Lovely quiet Hotel, secluded and intimate, large peaceful pool area and only ten minutes walk from the most gorgeous beach. Staff were very helpful and accommodating and the rooms are impeccably clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoy stress free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children beds was to firm.

    Staff was very helpful and nothing was to much. Room was cleaned everyday regular towel and bedding replaced. They were well informed and made time to help. A space was created for our son to study after we checked out (flight back late night). They also had a shower room available after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A perfect 4 days in Kefalonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great facility. Exactly what we expected from advertising and previous comments so no surprises. A jewel in the crown helped by fantastic weather for our entire 4 night stay. Having a hire car (with satnav?) is a must in order to 'see' Kefalonia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic! Pictures do not do this place justice. Christina and staff were absolutely fantastic. Beautiful and very very lovely location. 2 beaches near by with lovely bars and best food restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed and very expensive and remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive . Extras to pay for that no other resort /hotel charged for eg the brekky was 12 euros extra a day!!!!! Disgusting and there was nothing nearby so I could get s bite to eat in the morning! Every other place I stayed it was included . Felt cheated

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff were extremely nice and helpful when asking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anything from the poolside bar was too expensive during our stay, (cocktails 10 euros) but we quickly realised that most things, particularly bottles of water were sold for a fraction of the price in a nearby mini market.

    The staff were extremely nice and helpful when asking for information about the island and where to go. Booking a taxi from the hotel, or organising a hire car was no problem for the staff on the front desk. We had a few lift to a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing holiday at the excellent Avithos Resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks particularly spirits & cocktails were expensive. Small shower cubicle.

    The large beds. Cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, including the swimming pool area. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it is a bit far from beaches, definitely car is needed. Shower is small.

    Staff are amazing, swimming pool is wonderful, landscape, cleanness, calmness, Free WiFi is acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Kefalonia (SE)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location. You'll need a car and a sense of adventure. I'd recommend taking a torch for the short late night walks. The pool is cool however it complements the blistering temperatures. Great food can be found in the surrounding areas too (approx 20 mins drive).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the children there were not being supervised by their parents which was selfish as it affected other guests quiet enjoyment

    Ultra friendly staff, really lovely. Wilson loved the receptionist Christina.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    A quiet, unassuming resort in a peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't give you beach towels and you have to pay for pool towel hire.

    Breakfast is lovely as are the staff. You will need a car as the location is tricky and taxis are a rip off. It is close to the airport which is great but you don't hear any planes so don't worry!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Restful & Relaxing - what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us there was nothing not to like ..

    We went for a complete chill relax and get away from it all - this Resort was perfect for us for this ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Prices for drinks at pool bar were far too expensive at 10 euros a drink.

    We loved the pool and the layout of the beds around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable

    Private entrance and own sitting area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful island and lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely.

    The staff were so helpful and kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.5
    The hotel is in a quiet location and a car is essential, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is very expensive and the breakfast is limited

    The relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Free taxi service to beaches and tavernas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It was perfect for our family for a two day stay. I would go back for weekend as easy for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location for getting around island and close to beaches, airport although close by is not an i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and always willing to assist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel was a bit pricey

    Very helpful staff, friendly and pleasant attitude

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, it was a great hotel!

    The staff were incredibly friendly and nice! Always said hi and always had a smile!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I prefer a hotel with a sea view and the location was a little too far to walk to the beach so we drove. Although the hotel was very high standard it was rather impersonal and 'international' in style - fine if that's your cup of tea but not if you are after a more authentic Greek experience.

    We were upgraded to a room with lovely mezzanine double bed. Coco mat bed, very comfortable and stylish interior. The pool was lovely and hotel very swish!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Large pool, good breakfast, rooms were nicely tucked away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little awkward to get to, you definitely need a car to get around. The restaurant is really expensive!

    Large pool, good breakfast, rooms were nicely tucked away

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The maisonette was lovely and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of brown sauce for the breakfast. Essential for British Holiday Makers

    The maisonette was lovely and very clean. Everything about the resort was fantastic. Would definitely go there again

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing holiday resort with a lovely beach a twenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to get around it's well worth hiring a car through reception.

    Lovely relaxing holiday resort with a lovely beach a twenty minute walk away. Airport is only a ten minute taxi ride from the resort and costs around €15.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Joanna the evening poolside barista was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was definitely slow and only available outside on our front deck area.

    Joanna the evening poolside barista was very friendly and very creative. We loved her. Nikko was also quite helpful and nice our first night even though we stayed somewhere else.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom, a bit old fashion, not very good shower and not much room to move around in the tub - ok if short and small but not for my 6ft husband who is thin but still found it rather narrow. Slow, intermittent WiFi in room.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent blackout curtains that kept the light and the heat out. Excellent outdoor facilities. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    The facilities were all amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing major, we had a great stay. The wifi was very poor for a significant part of our stay unless you were sitting next to reception where it was fine. It helped us stop using screens but made also our communication with the world a bit more difficult. Taken that the breakfast was so good it was a shame that the resort had not invested on other meals. There was a bar serving some plates and drinks but at least the 2 that we tasted were of rather below average quality and not at all local kitchen.

    The facilities were all amazing. The pools were great and safe for the kids. Breakfast excellent, including the greek corner that was very smart and delicious. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    For about 50% of the price this is ok if you do not mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a definitely overpriced place. In addition, you should avoid it if you hope to have constant, decent internet access. We were without one for five consecutive days. Apart from the hotel being unable to resolve the problem, they humiliatingly offered us one free coffee instead! No apology, no price reduction!

    For about 50% of the price this is ok if you do not mind unfriendly service personnel who will never smile to you (contrary to the cleaning ladies and other support personnel) and unreliable wifi access.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The peace and quiet of the resort with its low buildings in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The peace and quiet of the resort with its low buildings in well kept gardens around pool. The staff, the pool, the people of Keffolonia Second time at resort

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful , relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Peaceful , relaxing stay. Staff very helpful and cheerful

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    10 minutes transfer from airport but minimal plane noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10 minutes transfer from airport but minimal plane noise once or twice a day. Staff ( all ) extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive bar

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a maisonette which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet connection from the rooms

    We were upgraded to a maisonette which was lovely. The room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely place , nice people running hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower cabin is very small

    Lovely place , nice people running hotel . Food amazing in the local restaurants . Would go again .

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Really friendly lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really friendly lovely place to relax

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The welcome when we came back for a night on our way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome when we came back for a night on our way home.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: