Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balaris Apartments

Kassiopi , Kassiopi, 49081, Greece

#23 of 29 hotels in Kassiopi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    (Feedback is about apartment 8) - It is an apartment with an open kitchen, however several basic kitchen utensils were missing (e.g. sponge, dish detergent, a second dishtowel, frying pan). We ended up buying some of the items ourselves and left them for the next guests. Other apartments/studios provide usually these basic things... - At nightime it was very cold (you could see chill breaths) in the apartment and there is no heating. Heating via air condition was only offered for additional 3€ per day(!). - Mold on the ceiling in the bedroom. Awefully black and definitely not freshly there. Mold like this has to spread over weeks to become so large. On the first day the room smelled like fresh paint...on departure day the host said the mold must have grown "over night" and ordered a painter for the "repair". So another first day of paint smell for the next guests... - Wifi: almost entirely non-existent. Lucky one who gets a signal.

    The location of the apartment is very central. The bus stops that connect Kassiopi with e.g. Corfu Town are close by and supermarkets and cafés etc. as well. The balcony is a nice spot during the day in the sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not correct!!! First we came to the other hotel "Katja Apartments" and then we had to move to Balaris about 1km with a big Luggage. There are no sidewalk on the street. And neither Booking.com or the owner answerd my E-mails before arriving.

    Good location, good pool and Apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very minor point was that the TV wasn't working. All new kit but missing a lead or two. Probably not quite finished but easily sorted. A walk up the road to the pool but no problem really.

    We actually ended up staying in the apartment just above the Travel Corner Office. It appeared to have been newly refurbished to a high standard. Central location close to bakery and other shops, bars etc. Three small balconies. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning not switched on the first night. Very hot we did not sleep that night.

    Isabella personal touch and friendly nature & information about another beach etc she was so lovely. We loved apartment number 7.How near we were the beach & town was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location - fantastic Cleanliness - fantastic Value for money - fantastic Staff - Isabella was very pleasant and friendly and kept everywhere spotlessly clean We stayed in number 6 and had no issues like a previous reviewer so the owner obviously noted and sorted their comments

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was never around accommodation all week if we had any problems we had to walk to the travel corner to speak to him, and we where not told about safety deposit boxes either, and on arrival we had no air conditioning until 9.30 am we were in apartment at 5.30am and very hot had to wait to pay for air con later on

    Maid was lovely and friendly comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of apartments in Google map is incorrect! I couldn't find night. Actually they are in the settlement of Kassiopi directly at the road. It is very noisy The silence is important for those to whom, pay attention!!! The local provider to honor to tell in the first day offered me other arppartament Pavel

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room spaceous and airy No tv.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: