Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balcony Hotel

Tsilivi, Tsilivi, 29100, Greece

#4 of 59 hotels in Tsilivi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was immaculate and the family running the business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a swimming pool on site, however a neighbouring hotel allows you to use pool for 2 euros each day

    The hotel was immaculate and the family running the business were so friendly and helpful. Your a walk away from nearest town but hotel has great in house taxi service for reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff nothing was to much trouble for them!! Great location and beautiful clean beach allocated next to hotel Also beautiful modern and clean room :) amazing restaurant ! everything was perfect !!! Efharisto Dimitrii and Thank you to all your staff for perfect holidays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Rooms very clean, modern, fantastic view from room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very clean, modern, fantastic view from room, breakfast very good and variety. Our host Dimitri and his staff very polite and helpful. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice hotel but Managed badly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely however they lied to us a couple of times. 1) during check in, we were specifically told that there are steps for direct access to the beach (this is also stated on their website). When we took the steps we realised that it was a dead end with NO DIRECT ACCEESS TO THE BEACH. When confronted about it, the owner said that due to bad weather conditions over the last six months the other was no longer accessible. This seemed to be a lie. 2) on our second morning, we slept in and didn’t go to breakfast. When woke up there was no electricity or water with no prior communication. When asked staff they said that it was my fault for not being at breakfast as they announced that a maintenance was in operation for a couple of hours. The toilet was not clean, the room was really small and not like the photos we saw online. There was not enough parking spaces for the amount of rooms at the hotel meaning that if you were to drive back in late then you had to park on the street or close and not in the advertised ‘free hotel parking space’

    The view from our room was incredible and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great view, staff, comfort and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tours availables at the hotel and it doesn't have a pool. For the price, it would be something that I expected.

    Great breakfast! Amazing view. Very comfortable and clean room. Staff was great. We didn't have wifi due to a electricity problem caused by a lot of rain and the staff was very helpful trying to manage the situation. Great and fresh greek coffee. Not recommended for young group of people or families with small children. This hotel is a quiet and romantic place with a great restaurant included. Fair price and close to some stores and even a small mall. Definitely would recommend to rent a car during the hole stay and do not take trips that are available at the hotel. Tour guide doesn't speak English and doesn't explain anything at all, plus it's too expansive, not worth it. It's better to rent a car and take rides by yourself like Navaggio beach and other places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic welcoming stay would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but there is not one advertised which I did not notice

    This hotel is beautiful , you can not fault the service you receive. All of the staff and family are very lovely and welcoming. 20 minute walk into town or eur 6 in a taxi. The restaurant food is amazing you will not be disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Balcony hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there was no pool it wasn't really missed. In all respect to the property a pool may even spoil it. It's acceptable to use the pool at neighbouring hotels or the beach is only a short walk away.

    The decor was beautiful, natural and simplistic. The views were stunning. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing experience in Zakynthos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimitris and the whole staff in the hotel make you feel like home. They are always willing to help you with a smile in their faces no matter the time of the day. The hotel is beautiful an modern and has breathtaking views and since it is a small hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway :) Rooms are very nice decorated and with a lot of space. Thank you Balcony Hotel, we had the best time in Zakynthos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel!!! Very nice and friendly personal, it feels just like home. More than expected. Had never had such a good hotel experience before, not to mention hotel surroundings. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location. Fre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel could do so much more to attract customers to stay. Add more sunbeds to encourage use. 2 on location looked like spare parts. No bar to purchase drinks daytime. Adding a swimming pool would take hotel to another level. There is no reason to stay at hotel during daytime.

    View from hotel room (side view). Lovely room, very good standard. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING STAFF, AMAZING VIEWS AND AMAZING SUNSETS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast buffet would benefit from being displayed in a larger area.

    Owners and staff very welcoming. All areas of the hotel were very clean. Our Deluxe room was extremely comfortable and the view was amazing. The food and service in the Restaurant was of a high standard. Hotel arranged our private transfers to and from the Airport . Overall a wonderful 7 night stay, Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, relaxing and in a great positions with beautiful, romantic sea views. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was all lovely thank you.

    Lovely hotel way under-rated with 2 star rating. At least Warrants a 4* rating. Staff were amazing, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Food was excellent in the hotel. It's an Adults only hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    We were the first guests of the season, owners of the hotel welcomed us, they upgraded our room and make sure that everything was ok. We had regular contact with them and definetly was one of the best experiences we had. We felt at home, rather than into a hotel. I would recommend everybody going there, it’s really worthy. Thank you very much for your hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel. Probably the best on Zakynthos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small. Rooms in the older building a little noisy.

    Very nice hotel at a beautiful location. Very very friendly and helpful staff ( especially Niki and Alexandra). Good bed. Great breakfast with lots of Greek pastries. Beautiful view from balcony and breakfast area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Absolutley perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    Everything. The hotel - what a lovely place. We booked transfers with the hotel which was waiting at the airport for us. The staff are truly amazing so helpful nothing is too much trouble at all. Breakfast was excellent. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food and service was excellent. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, it was an amazing holiday and we were very sad to leave this lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was absolutely fantastic!

    The hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room had a side sea view which was much better than expected - we could have drinks and food on our balcony whilst enjoying the view of Tsilivi beach day and night. The room inside was perfect, everything was very clean and new. Breakfast was delicious, loved the bougatsa! The hotel is less than a 10-minute walk to town / the beach and has a spacious parking space if you decide to rent a car. The restaurant in the hotel is also really good and would strongly suggest to have a meal there during your stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel. Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing views. Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel is lovely. Spotless throughout and room is cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent choice of food for breakfast. Amazing views. Close to beautiful beach, bars and restaurants. This really is a little gem and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Feast of recognition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Coffee is perhaps a sake of personal taste, but we are not enthusiastic. Beautiful room in front of the hotel with huge, rather ' bald' balcony viewing right into the bay, but during the evening quite noisy when there are groups entertained/having dinner right below. Next time we wil be fully satisfied with a quiet room with side-view and a romantic if smaller balcony.

    Breakfast is good and varied. Owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, value for money, clean, typically Greek Hotel. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I could fault about my stay at the Balcony Hotel. The staff are amazing. They are so helpful and take an interest in what you are doing day to day. They are always smiling, they are tidying up all the time. At breakfast the buffet table always looked immaculate, as they were constantly wiping up spillages, keeping the tables clean. The Balcony is a beautiful Greek gem. It is set on a hill about half a mile from the outskirts of Tsillivi, the rooms are perfect. The balcony and view from the balcony is amazing. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, and replaced everyday. What a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Modern beautiful rooms with breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great it’s just disappointing with such a beautiful view not to have a pool. The space is there, they should replace some of the gardens.

    It’s worth upgrading to suites. I had to move rooms as I didn’t book early enough to have the suite for my entire stay. The difference is significant. Suite with Seaview is what I would pick

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe arrenge shuttle bus to Zakynthos town?

    Good location but not very convenient for people without a car. But very beautiful Seaview especially for sunset. Friendly and helpful staffs, good breakfast. Also the food in their restaurant is good!! Clean room, you can drink some wine on the balcony with sea view. Perfect experience. Recommend for people who rent cars because the public traffic is not good in Zakynthos. Also they can arrenge guide tour for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and genuinely interested in their customers, very clean, beds made and room cleaned daily with no issues. The restaurant and food was amazing! The view from our balcony (214) was fabulous. Would recommend!

    Everything! Couldn’t fault the hotel at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a wonderful stay and would return. Huge thanks to all of the exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little to say, however it is worth mentioning that the coffee machine provided at breakfast quite often ran out of milk. If you were making a simple black coffee the cups provided were too small therefore there was no room to add milk from the jug. It also mentioned in the room description there would be a coffee machine in the room, however it was a kettle and Nescafé instant coffee sachets which never bothered us but it could do for others. It is worth noting when we ran the spa bath we noticed there was debris at the bottom. We realised this was perhaps due to the pumps not being flushed through before our arrival as we arrived at the beginning of season. When we emptied it again and ran it the water was absolutely fine. This takes quite a bit of time to do so perhaps if the room is left unoccupied for a while it would be a good idea for the hotel to run it through before the new guests arrive. Tsivili itself is a lovely little resort with plenty to do, however it is about a fifteen minute walk into town and the hill leading up to the hotel is rather steep with no footpath. We ended up taking a taxi back most times which was around 6 Euro which wasn’t too bad at all.

    From the moment we arrived at the Balcony Hotel the staff were very welcoming and would go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They were all lovely and worked well together as a great team. The breakfast each morning was fabulous. A great selection of hot food, cereals and pastries were provided. The food served at the restaurant was also of a very high standard with an exceptional view overlooking the sea. We stayed in the executive suite which exceeded our expections. It was large, confortable, immaculate and the maids cleaned everyday where they provided clean towels. We were able to leave our key at the reception and would return to our room being seen to so that we would not be disturbed in the morning which was a nice touch. There was also an iron and ironing board provided in the room and a Toni and Guy hairdryer. Although when booked it stated there was a mountain view on the balcony, it also had a beautiful side sea view with comfortable furniture which we thoroughly enjoyed. For those who are interested the WiFi signal is great and can be accessed from anywhere in the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Will be back again, just for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    Dimitris and his dedicated and friendly staff had made our stay wonderful. The location itself was a gem; the cafe/restaurant features a great view of the Mediterranean. Our room was clean and spacious, and we could see the sea and coastline (think turquoise!) from our balcony. Cab rides and island tours are just a phone call away. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Zante town, but with the scenery we had at our own accommodation, who needs it anyway? :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Everything we wanted it to be and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Location, the view is breathtaking. We are having our wedding reception there next year so stayed to check it out. Food was fantastic, staff really helpful and friendly and the room was Lovely, very comfortable! Overall very happy with our choice and can’t wait to return next year!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a wonderful stay and i would love to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Between about 5:30pm and 8pm there is no warm water in the shower because it is used up and the boiler has to heat it up again. It is a little annoying when the temperature drops below 20 degrees in the evening.

    Great staff, very friendly and caring. Great room with wonderfull view, very modern. Delicious slightly varying breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    One of the best hotel I have ever booked during my vacation. Everything is perfect. Good price, nice sea view, clean and comfortable room, hospitable staff and excellent breakfast. If you are going to Zakynthos, this one is definitely your choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel; Exceptional Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only slight downside was the location at the top of the hill...made for a walk into town, and back up the hill.

    All the staff were amazing, so friendly and engaging! The room was perfect, and a good size; breakfast offered a good and interesting range of sweet and savoury dishes; beautiful gardens overlooking the beach and town of Tsilivi. Airport pickup and drop-off were well-arranged and on time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    The friendly staff and warmth of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't have a superior/deluxe room which had baths/modern showers so we had a shower curtain which was the weakest link. it was charming but the shower flooded over every morning. I would suggest modernizing the showers of these rooms too in the future with hard shower cubicles if possible. I am sure the lovely owners are thinking of this in time anyway. Didn't mind our mountain view as we could see the sea partially but did get a bit traffic noisy as we were facing the road but still enjoyed ourselves. I

    The friendly staff and warmth of the owners. Very kind and hospitable. Nothing was too difficult for them. they were hands on and cared so must about their guests. this is a winner in my eyes. the personal touch.wonderful views and a great price value for the room in Oct. towels changed daily, cleaning service amazing. the place was spotless. Comp water daily.loved the pillows too. seating area outside. Their private taxi service brilliant and the lovely comp btl greek wine of Dimitris!!! thank you so much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast and view, bad shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not hot enough and the shower room was soooo small. The breakfast start late - 8am (considering the tours started at 7:30am)

    Breakfast was really good, staffs are very helpful and the location was very close to the TSivili central area (many restaurants, stores, bars, beach...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Totally worth it, especially for restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit tricky to access without a car. To go to the beach you either have to walk on a road without a sidewalk for about 15-20 min, or go down stairs and cross a section of the beach inside the water (but on very rocky paths). The shower had some problem in the door, so the bathroom was flooded everytime. The restaurant is outdoors and very windy, one day it was very cold to stay there comfortably and we had some issues with the waiters to get a place shielded from the wind. Internet connection was also not very good.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. They helped arrange shuttles, can rentals and guided tours. It felt very personal and caring. The breakfast was very good and the hotel restaurant where you can have lunch and dinner is AMAZING. Delicious food! It's totally surprising to have a hotel restaurant that's that good! (Order the carbonara, you won't regret!) We ended up having dinner there every day. It has an amazing view of Tsilivi beach, especially in the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly happy ,views and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was disappointing ,inadequate bathrooms . Hard mattress and pillows , no pool, however I believe they are making bigger rooms etc and building a pool . Will then be perfect!

    Friendly beautiful people . Incredible views and amazing service and food ! The best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    if we ever come back to this island, we will stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING! the staff was AMAZING! it feels like you're home! Everyone there is so helpful! Breakfast was 10/10. The view was 10/10. The room 10/10. we love everything about this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, great views, modern and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very little pressure and leaked. The WiFi speed was so slow, it often didn't work at all. Even when it did, it was extremely slow even with a solid connection.

    Beautiful location, great views, modern and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    My parents spent a memorable holiday week at Balcony Hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My parents spent a memorable holiday week at Balcony Hotel, the communication before the arrival was perfect, and Zakynthos is a paradise. I plan to come personally to Balcony Hotel in the future. The structure is clean and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern room with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure of the shower facility was weak and it took a while for hot water to come out.

    Staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was amazing too. Dinners were delicious and well served and prices were reasinable too. The room had a nice view and I could hear the sounds of sea as I fell asleep. The bathroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful and great location close to the beach. Some of the friendliest people we met on our trip work here. A family runs the hotel and we felt like we were apart of the family as their guest. They were extremely helpful with directing us to some of the most beautiful sites on zakynthos island. Would highly recommend balcony hotel!👍👍👍👍👍 bravo!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great food, really good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am use to a proper stand up shower. Using shower head in a tub with no curtain causes water to splash on the ground. It made me feel bad that I was making a mess. I also did not like the automatic light in bathroom but that is because I go several times in night.

    Delicious breakfast. Great meal with amazing view. Walk to beach, other restaurants and grocery. Well done!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Great choice of breakfast, the spacious terrace to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of a swimming pool. Beaches not nearby (hotel is situated on a rocky height). Organisation of breakfast (kitchen doorway to close, people standing in each others way,...this could be organised in a better way). Poor fruit juice but good coffee.

    Great choice of breakfast, the spacious terrace to eat/drink something outside. Spacious room and confortable balcony, bathroom, rainshower, beautiful view to the sea bay, good parking area. Friendly service, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Our room was super clean and the view from our balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit far from Tsilivi town, but it is walkable.

    Our room was super clean and the view from our balcony was amazing. We watched the sunset every night. The best part about this property is their staffs. The staffs were friendly, helpful and very accommodating! They have their own restaurant which had excellent food-we ate there almost every night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, we'd visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish beach was a bit easier to get to/closer...but still good distance away

    The staff was amazing!! Great food, wonderful location...worth a visit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and walk to beach

    Friendly excellent staff , would not attend hotel , again due to location and firmness of mattress Mattress was so.hard was waking up all the time , We normally stay in.lasante hotel and spa , but was fully booked , 10-15 min walk to.the beach on.quite a dangerous road ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good vibes, breathtaking sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks just like in their pictures. Amazing views, we just couldn't get enough of. Eleni and Dimitri are amazing hosts, really helpful as is all staff from this hotel. They even helped us hire a car at convenient rates. The hotel has great breakfast (homemade cakes were delish). What they don't advertise as much is the excellent cuisine from their restaurant. We had dinner every evening there with amazing sunset views. This hotel has a special vibe that overcompensates for any little detail that might not be perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Remarkable experience, will definitely come back next summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small minus is the insulation of the wardrobe area - you can hear basically what the people (neighbors) in the other room are talking about.

    Excellent breakfast, super friendly staff, clean rooms, gorgeous view from the restaurant! The food in the restaurant was always perfectly cooked and not expensive at all! Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The location, hotel and staff blew us away! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great! If there was a pool on the property it might have made the stay just that little bit more well rounded. But they have a helpful arrangement with a neighbouring hotel that meant we were still able to have some time by a pool.

    Could not speak more highly of this hotel. Location blew us away. Amazing restaurant and the hotel is beautiful. The room had a balcony with a view, a good sized bed, air conditioning and a clean bathroom. The best thing was the incredibly helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, lovely staff, pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I had booked via booking was not the one given, i.e. booked luxury got standard. The staff told me that was just gone when I booked mine so they gave me a refund for the money spent for a luxury. Also some parts of the hotel could be refurbished as are a little old fashioned. Didn't like the breakfast as was very basic without fresh orange juices.

    Extremely welcomed staff, really nice owner and people. Very helpful at all times. Very nice and spacious balcony and amazing sunset views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous location, great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no improvement areas to suggest.

    Very beautiful hotel on the hill between Zakynthos city and Tsilivi, with gorgeous view over the sea. Fresh corner of the island as it tends to be a bit windy in that area (very welcome when there are 40°C during the day!). Well built hotel with high standard fixtures, etc. Very friendly staff that remember your name. Great breakfast. I had dinner there once as well and it was quite cheap (considering the amount of food I had!). Very nice quality products in the bathroom (soap, cream, etc.). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything not to like about the hotel.

    This is a really nice hotel. It exceeded our expectations. My wife and I visited Zakynthos for 3 days and this hotel was the perfect place to stay. It's located right next to Tsilivi Beach, and we had a great view of the beach from our room. The breakfast every morning was fantastic. There's a restaurant on site so we didn't have to go far to have a nice and romantic dinner. The day before we left Zakynthos we had a tour scheduled which got cancelled due to bad weather. The staff at the hotel were able to save our day by organizing a private tour which ended up being even better than what we had booked. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zakynthos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very nice to stay here, the staff very helpful and also we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice to stay here, the staff very helpful and also we are there during honeymoon, the hotel also prepared a bottle of wine for us! The view is quite nice and close to the beach, easy to parking .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect end to our Ionian adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view, very tasteful room, friendly staff and great breakfast. Short 2 day stay, enjoyed a superb meal watching the sunset at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing time staying at balcony hotel. Eleni & Dimitri were great hosts and looked after us very well. Thank you Fannie & Aris also for all of your help and advice on where to go in Zakynthos. The rooms were very clean and the view is spectacular - we had a sea view room with a large balcony. The hotel is less than 10 mins in a taxi to Zakynthos town but there are lots of restaurants and bars (plus a beach) within walking distance. Thank you for having us - Katerina & Remo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff were very pleasant, the beach view and the breakfast were great! Nice price too! It's a nice place as start point to explore the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great Place, we want to come back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unbelievable view from the room over the bay. The owners working in the Hotel are super friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was so bright and friendly. We can recommend this hotel and would like to come back :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location with excellent view of Tsivili beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with excellent view of Tsivili beach. A family run hotel with exceptional hosts Dimitri and Eleni looking after you like family. Facilities were excellent and breakfast was plentiful with homemade products. The spankopita was absolutely delicious. The recommended day trip to shipwreck beach,blue caves , views from above of shipwreck beach and a beautiful late lunch at Michali's taverna perched high on a hill ( not included) was well worth the 50 euro per person.Rooms were modern , big and super clean. Sunsets were amazing from your own balcony or the terrace of the restaurant. I would highly recommend The balcony hotel and would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it will be more better if they have bike or bicycle at hotel ! if u wanna hang around island those are the best transportation!

    staff's super nice and kind ! nice view from the clif , good breakfast ! restauraunt fillet was exellent . very nice cozy hotel !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The view from the balcony is just stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony is just stunning. It's also not far from the airport - about 20 mins by car. The people look after you very well. Incredibly friendly and heart warming. Do go on the Shipwreck trip organised through hotel - it's a fantastic trip and very well organised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    The view
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable / the matriss/ and the bathroom was extrimly small with very durty curtains/ in 21 century, curtains, really????/ We where waiting too long to be checked in , when i called a month before our stay to ask for early check in, and the answer was" no problem"...

    The view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Romantic venue with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool!

    Came here for a wedding. The venue is so so stunning and really convenient staying here for the night. Food was unreal and breakfast with a view was even better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our holiday from the beginning: - The hotel is perfectly located (the view is unbelievable, especially taking into account the fact that you can savour the landscape from the cliff) - The host makes your stay unforgettable with their responsiveness and helpful advices - The rooms are very comfortable Recommend 100% to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Balcony hotel is very close to beach, and it has excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. The hotel also provides various trips with reasonable price(50 euro pp), they just help us sort out everything, so my wife and me have enjoyed a trip to the shipwreck / blue cave, and another trip to Keri.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the air conditioning in our first day (it didn't work) but they fix it.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a good space but the bathroom is too small. You can see the sunset from the balcony. The restaurant is delicious. Breakfast is just fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Staff - Amazing staff (hotel & restaurant)who really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - Amazing staff (hotel & restaurant)who really looked after us and went the extra mile such as sorting out our hire car to, welcoming us each morning at breakfast and getting to know us. Hotel Room - Hotel was newly furnished to a high standard and was very comfortable to stay in. Our balcony gave us privacy and watchimg the sun set each evening from there was a highlight of the holiday. Restaurant - We ate at the restaurant twice and food was delicious! (One of the best in Tsilivi). The garden and setting was very peaceful with easy access to the beach if you wanted. Would recommend the hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful family-run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the Balcony Hotel was impeccable! Dimitri and his family went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and were extremely helpful in booking tours around the island. Breakfast was delicious and the location is perfect, just a 5 minute walk to the local beach and a short bus ride into Zakynthos town. We loved Balcony hotel and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Do not pass up an opportunity to book The Balcony Hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. There's not a pool but will be one in 2019 but there's another hotel 100yrd up the road who is happy to let you use the pool & is very accommodating! So problem solved!!

    Hospitality at its absolute finest. You won't find any better than the balcony hotel. Rooms superb & modern, a sea/bay view breath taking. Food is amazing & the owners can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect view, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise does appear to echo a bit so if someone closes a door late a night, it could wake you if you are a light sleeper

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with outstanding sea view. Kind and friendly staff, delicious breakfasts. Our room was cleaned daily with excellence. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Fatanstic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation in the island is not convenient.

    Staff is very nice, friendly and help us a lot. Breakfast is great, tables are facing the sea, perfect view!! Restaurant is very good , food is super tasty!! The most important thing is the price is good! Cheap price, but good quality. Room can see beautiful sea!! You can relax in the balcony, and see sunset. This is the great hotel I have ever lived!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short stay amazing staff and beautiful quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not enough vegetarian food options for breakfast and the Taxi prices were very expensive.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, we loved the Jacuzzi in the bathroom and the balcony with a stunning sea view. The staff were amazing and made us feel extremely welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Parfait
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely helpful and nice! The room with the sea balcony had an amazing view on Tsivili beach and its sunset. The breakfast was included and offered a great start for the day! Thank you a lot for your advice and help! If I come back to Zakynthos I will stay at this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is great, with a beautiful balcony, though no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was end of season, the hotel was half empty. They could have upgrade us to a nicer room, the one we had a minor problem in the shower. We didn't ask to be changed. Other than that it was really nice!

    The location is great, with a beautiful balcony, though no direct access to the beach. We booked one night and stayed two, the stuff was very welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located at 15 minutes from the airport and walking distance to Tsilivi town. When we arrived we were welcomed by staff and showed to our beautiful room overlooking the ocean. The room was newly renovated and beautifully decorated. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast and were helped with recommendations as to points of interests on the island. We highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice place with very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place with very kind staff!!! Seaview balcony really beautiful:) Walking distance to beach and supermarket. Would definitely stay again if I visit zakynthos in the future! Love all staff there:)))))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Best location to watch and feel the blueflag tsilivi beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Best location to watch and feel the blueflag tsilivi beach. It is just about 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to the tsilivi. We stay here about 4 days during our honeymoon trip and really enjoy the best room, best dinner and friendly people . Because of the early arrival, the boss offered us an extra free breakfast and helped us checkin earlier. Really enjoy the staying and strongly recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very spotty. Had a difficult time connecting throughout the hotel.

    The staff was very nice. Always reassuring to see if we were ok. Breakfast was included and good. The view was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Perfection Perched on the Hill Overlooking the Beach and Lovely Sunsets! A True 10+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better except perhaps the small private beach could have used a clean up on the shore, but the large beach right next to it was easily accessible and wonderful

    Such perfection! Wonderful family run boutique hotel with gardens, patios, elegant evening dining and a wonderful breakfast buffet! Rooms were stylish, well sized and spotless. The grounds are magnificent perched overlooking the beach, the Ionian and the hills beyond, Breathtaking and romantic but still family friendly as well.True pride of ownership and a professional yet warm staff made our stay delightful!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Balcony Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: