Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bambola

Nea Moudania Beach, Nea Moudania, 63200, Greece

Review score

Based on 48 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, on a spacious clean beach, two supersweet people running the beach bar made it feel like home (Tatyana and her husband), clean and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    All in all a very good, value for money holiday experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There is no private parking space. You have to park in front of the hotel and it is not guaranteed that you find a place to park your vehicle. This is especially true on the weekends. The sound isolation on our room was not good. We could hear almost everything that took place on the corridors and the nearby rooms, especially when our neigbour gjests had a few extra drinks. Occasionally (it happened twice during our 10-days stay ) noisy beach parties found place on the nearby beach. However this had nothing to do with the hotel and its management. It is just a matter of quality of people.

    Always clean room and towels, Very good Wi-fi (they do have Wi-fi although this is not mentioned in the booking.com site). Polite and helpful personell. Superb view of the sea. Clean sea waters and clean sand beach just a few meters from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the beach, friendly host, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The address mentioned on the website is wrong. Needs to be updated. We had to ask around to find the correct location of the place.

    Very close to the beach, friendly host, clean room. Everything you need to spend a few days on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Very close to the beach hosts very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was broken and also the shower was therefore I had to climb over from the balcony to the stairwell to leave the room the first evening as the hosts were not around.

    Very close to the beach hosts very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay at Bambola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sand on beach could be cleaner but they do not clean beach after 15th of septembre. Wi-fi signal could be better. Inside of studio can be renewed for better studio impressum.

    Beach is just below Bambola, great with all beach accesories and sea is emerald green, clean and clear. Outside Bambola looks excellent. In beautiful garden there is shower, place to grill barbeque and place to organize meal or party. We get studio number 6 and it is with best view. It is small, a little bit warn off, but there is everything that You will need and than there is big terace with sea view. Frigde, cooling unit and small flat tv is alsow good.There is unlimited warm water. When we were here it was peasefull and only few couples were in villa. I rate it with high because I would like to come again, it is great value for money, i can listten waves from the bed and enjoy nearness of beautiful sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    4.6
    Do not recommend this establishment, especially not for families with babies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, around 15 sqare meters including the bathroom. Short beds, bad smell coming from kitchenette sink and bathroom. Last but not least sharing the room with "roommates" like lizards, scalopendras, mosquitoes, which made us leave one day earlier, thus loosing 110 Euros we've paid per night for two double studios.

    The beach and the sea, you could hear the waves in your bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    4.6
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The moment we arrived there we decided to cancel at least half of our stay, I will further explain why. Lucky for us the hotel agreed to our decision. I will start with the room we booked, a nice one with sea view. To our surprise we were given a ground floor room (which frankly looked as an ex storage room) facing the direction of the sea but overlooking the trees from the yard. The only window was next to the door and both had security bars across them which made it look like a prison cell. The insect nets were torn letting in the mosquitoes. The whole room smelt like mold and was very dated. There were two corner beds which were not comfortable at all. The AC unit was ancient, barely putting out any cool air. I won’t even comment about the “art” that was hung on the walls. We used to let the door open to get some fresh air inside and let the moldy one escape and to our surprise we got invaded by some tarantula looking spiders from the garden – we found one of them in my wife’s cap which was in our beach bag. The bath was very tiny and dated and had a cracked shower bathtub. We had some very noisy neighbors who made our rest almost impossible, day and night. The hotel had no parking, so we left our car in the street.

    The only positive aspect to our stay was the beautiful sea which was right across the street. It was absolutely clear and clean with an emerald hue. There are virtually no waves and the water is shallow, making it perfect for kids. The beach is not very well looked after but it’s not crowded either – quite relaxing experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in front of the beach. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Grear except for music in mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music playing for 12 hrs

    The cleaners were amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Budget, Great location with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but manageable. Most of the time was spent on the beach anyway

    The balcony and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    My FAVORITE in Halkidiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC set at 25 C

    Ocean front lounges, Greek culture, large suite, perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - Near to the sea Good View to the sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff was really helpfull and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It is not so close to the town. Someone might find that as a minus.

    Staff was really helpfull and nice. Beach has natural shade.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: