Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barbati View Luxury Apartments

Barbati, Barbati, 49083, Greece

#2 of 33 hotels in Barbati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Would really recomend this beautiful apartment block over looking Barbati
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment With Panoramic Sea View (1-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Going home

    Top class location for a relaxing holiday, Georgios the owner was really friendly and new the area well. Lovely warm sea and clean pebble beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in a wonderfull area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We had to leave after 12 days : (

    Spotless apartment, well equipped kitchen, spacious balcony, pristine facilities, an unforgettable view on a quiet and clean location. Georgiou & his family are very friendly and helpful! Several really nice tavernas, restaurants and a streetbar are nearby. Location is great both for relaxing on the Barbati beach and for sightseeing Corfu.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I hope the room will be bigger for 3 person. Three beds close to each other and kitchen corner- all in one room. Owners prefer cash payment for the appartment, do not use card. Advice for russians- to withdraw euros in russia, in Corfu currency rate is not comfortable.

    Good place. Perfect sea view. Very pleasant owner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Panoramic Sea view (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We liked everything.

    Barbati view was an outstanding place to say. Georgiou was a tremendous host, the apartment was spotless, the facilities pristine and the view unforgettable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The apartment has an amazing view over the sea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Panoramic Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi signal needs improvement.

    The apartment has an amazing view over the sea and the location is quiet and clean. The room is very clean and big with a spacious balcony. The kitchen is well equipped and perfectly clean. The owner (Georgious) was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for holidays on Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Panoramic Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are very clean and perfectly maintained. The sea view from the balcony is just astonishing! Several really nice tavernas are nearby. Location is great both for relaxing on the Barbati beach and for sightseeing: must-see places like Kerkyra town, Palaiokastritsa, mount Pantokrator, etc are just 30-40 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodating in a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Sea View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only negative was the steep walk down and up to the beach.

    The owner (Georgious) was very friendly and helpful. The views were heavenly. It was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The best holiday in the best apartments in Barbati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like and can’t wait to book for next year.

    We absolutely loved our 8 nights at Barbara view in a clean, quiet, friendly and relaxed apartment block. The views were amazing! The apartment was spotless and had lots of luxury touches. Everything provided that we needed and all the local knowledge from the owner Georgios and his sons, who were always there to help. We made full use of the pool everyday which was lovely and clean, lovely sun beds and umbrellas provided too. The apartments were very local to the Main Street with all the restaurants and shops, just a 2 min walk down the path (quite steep but not too bad) and then same again from there down to the beach. Also if you just needed to pick up a few bits the supermarket just 100m from the apartment was very handy too. Georgios booked us a taxi to and from the airport, the lovely Christina was waiting for us when we arrived and brought us back when we were going home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Panoramic Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived we felt at home , a great family run business , the father had a dream many years ago and built this property over many years on some land left to him from his Uncle , you couldn’t write it ! Fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Con and Gráinne Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    It was a beautiful setting run by very a friendly and helpful family. Rooms were ideal for a self catering stay and had everything you would need to be comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great place for beach escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great in Apartments!

    Great place, great host, great view! Everything as in description. Very helpful host, his sons and Elena, Thank you very much for your hospitality. It was great staying with you! Apartment is located on hill providing fantastic view on harbor and Corfu city , Even for us, not young people, it was not difficult at all to go down and up a few times per day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, near beach, restaurants, other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few mosqitos in the evenings

    Very good location, near beach, restaurants, other entertainment ( boat rent, car/moto rent). Hotel hosts (family) are very kind and helpful. The room had all equipment what we needed. Overall one of the best hotel in Barbati !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    The studio was well equiped, very spacious, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was well equiped, very spacious, comfortable, very clean and with lovely view to the sea. The staff was very friendly. Georgios was always willing to assist and his advices were very helpfull. Barbati beach is very nice and the water is crystal clear.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    An unforgettable holiday in Corfú
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortuntely the biggest problem of the island is the amoubts of rubbish along streets. Quite distant froms centres but still bad to see.

    We are a young couple (26 y old). Barbati was the perfect starting point for our daily trips to other parts of the island. Its beach was the best one, perfect water temperature, nice for aome snorkeling, nice bars/shops and restaurants. This small city is 30 mins from Corfú town and 20 mins from Kassipi centre which is the other amazing centre that we're in love with. Barbati view apartments is a very good choice, we really thanks Georgios for his usefull tips and daily smile. Oh..the panoramic view from apartments is amazing during the day and during nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    I would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was leaking from the side.

    Barbati Luxury view apartment offers a lovely view on the sea, a nice pool, a very well equipped kitchen and a very cosy bedroom area. Cleanness was outstanding. 100 meters away there's a supermarket. 10 minutes walking down the hill there are pubs and restaurant,bus stops and the beach. Corfu city is about 30 minutes driving away from there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Panoramic Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a climb to the apartment but it was well worth it as the uninterrupted views over the sea were amazing. The apartment was immaculate and staff could not have been more helpful. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio - Panoramic Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location on the hillside above the beach means it would be difficult for those with mobility problems.

    Fabulous owner and staff. Fantastic views. Spotless studio. Very efficient air con. Beds comfy. Kitchen facilities superb including an oven and grill (not that we used it!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the pool was nice but due to the lack of water during our stay, pump did not work every day...

    quite and nice location, studio rooms are comfortable,kichen well equiped , the owner is very friendly,a good place to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a short climb up to the accommodation from the town but that didn't bother us as the view from the balcony was worth it!

    We found the staff very helpful; the apartments were well equipped and the pool was good too. The view was fantastic. Barbati is a lovely unspoilt resort with the beach and a selection of tavernas and shops within walking distance of the apartments. Boat hire very straightforward and bus stops in the village for cheap and efficient travel to other places in Corfu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay for a relaxing holiday, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Panoramic Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - While it was no issue for us, it is worth knowing that the walkway to the coastal road and beach is quite steep (though not very long at all) and may not be suitable for those with certain mobility/health issues. We didn't mind at all as we were still back from the beach in less than 10 minutes and we had a great view. It would also have been nicer if the steps to the coastal road were more lit up at night (though we never felt unsafe), but this is not the responsibility of the apartment owner.

    - Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. We arrived close to midnight and the owner's nephew was waiting to check us in. He was very friendly and helpful. When we asked him if there was any water available to buy, he came back to us with two bottles and a bottle of syrup and wouldn't take any money for them. The owner, Giorgios, and his sons/nephews were helpful throughout the trip. Giorgios organised our boat rental and had them collect us from the apartments. When we were leaving, he drove us to the bus stop with our suitcases. - Our studio was on the top floor. It was spotless, spacious, had a well-equipped kitchen and a lovely view from the balcony. - The swimmming pool was lovely and never too busy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment With Panoramic Sea View (1-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    perfect holiday spot, plenty to do but not too touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lovely apartment. Clean , spacious . Great location, lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay. Excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Panoramic Sea view (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hospitality very nice surroundings, excellent view! Easy access to restaurants and bars, super marked and the beach. Nice, clean apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could not suggest any improvements.

    I could not fault our apartment in any way and would highly recommend it. I will be returning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding view. Quiet Helpful staff. Great beach Very comfortable

    Glad that stayed here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio - Sea View (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    מארחים אדיבים, מיקום מעולה, חדר מקסים נקי נוח. Beautiful place and people , comfortable room, cleaning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Owner could not have been more helpful, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit too firm for us.

    Owner could not have been more helpful, and friendly. Quiet location with beautiful views Well equipped, spacious and comfortable apartment. Air conditioning was good. A short walk down to tavernas, buses and beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful staff. The apartment was great, with exalent view of the bay. The pool is great fun for the afternoon. Only a short 7 min walk to a great beach

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    A truely wonderful apartment had everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A truely wonderful apartment had everything you needed.very clean and the up keep of the whole complex spotless. Georgios and his sons were delightful nothing was to much trouble and so friendly.We would definately stay there again and we would recommend our friends.The tavernas were execellent again nothing to much trouble and food fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Family run apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Family run apartments. Giorgios and family are always willing to help and making your stay more comfortable. They are very friendly and available at any time. Know the island very well. Good and practical advice will be provided if you ask. New spacious and full equiped apartments with balcony with amazing views. Very very clean. Silent, quiet and peaceful place but close to town and beach at the same time. Very nice and relaxing swimming pool. I strongly recommend this place and will choose it again if we go back to Corfu.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Georgios and the staff are very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Georgios and the staff are very kind and helpful. The apartments are large and clean, the seeview is amazing. The resort has a pool. If you need a car or a taxi or a boat Georgios will help you. The apartment is not really close to the beach, but the distance is not dangerous. All other things are perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent facilities, very welcoming, convenient and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent facilities, very welcoming, convenient and easy to town as long as you don't mind a short walk up a steep hill to get there - it does mean that you benefit from fantastic views of Barbati Bay in return though!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    My wife and I, we have chosen the place because of its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot recall a thing.

    My wife and I, we have chosen the place because of its "superb" 9.4 rating on this site. And superb it is!!! Our undivided opinion is that the major attraction in Corfu is our host Georgios with his inexpressible hospitality, kindness and openness.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    We loved the beautiful views from our private balcony across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the beautiful views from our private balcony across the bay to Corfu Town. Friendly and very helpful family who also organised our car hire, making arrival and departure completely hassle free. The rooms are generous and spotless! Our favourite local Taverna was Caryatides who had the best food locally - try the kalamari and special souvlaki!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything, but there are few things to mention: Property is located on hill, so going to beach takes some time. That wasn't a problem to us, it took about 5 min or even less. Wifi signal is good, but internet channel is a little bit narrow, so expect very slow internet in the evenings when everyone is using it.

    Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Nice, clean room with everything you can be needed included

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    -Very friendly staff that genuinly wants to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -It is located on a hill above the village and the beach. The walk up would be tough for some..

    -Very friendly staff that genuinly wants to help -Fantastic view from the hillside! -Well equipped and decorated apartments

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The place is great, the host really nice and helpful, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is great, the host really nice and helpful, really recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    The view from our balcony was priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit too steep to walk down to town and then beach. But it wasn't too bad.

    The view from our balcony was priceless.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The owner is a really nice man , very available and funny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner is a really nice man , very available and funny The place is really clean at perfection and the view is spectacular

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    The view

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool area was nice. Owner was helpful. Service very good.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: