Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bayside Hotel Katsaras This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marmaro Area, Kremasti, 85104, Greece

#12 of 14 hotels in Kremasti

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.4
    Swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds very uncomfortable, Very loud air conditioning - difficult to sleep during the night, A lot of landing aircrafts so very loud until late hours from early morning, Poor kitchen equipment

    Swimmingpool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t great but look, it was only 5 euros. This was a veryy small negative on a 10/10 holiday!

    Friendly staff. Close to airport. Wonderful pool and bar facilities. Super clean. Rooms are very good value for money! I would definitely come back. It was the perfect place to base ourselves for the island exploration.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was slightly further away from Rhodes however this meant we always got a seat on the bus going into town!

    The staff were so friendly, helped us book our boat trip and couldn’t be anymore accommodating! The place was very close to the beach and a short walk to the bus stop to get into Rhodes. The pool area was relaxing and there was a shop very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Amazingly gorgeous! Will miss it!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i didn’t expect was paying for the beachbed

    I loved everything starting from the staff to the beach. They are very friendly and welcoming. I had the best vacation ever. And will definitely go back again in the same hotel thats how great it was. The food was good and not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    a pleasant basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bath! the shower head didnt fit in the holder so i had to hold with 1 hand whilst trying to wash my hair!

    extra pillows were provided in the cupboard which i used as i have a bad back. i was given the choice of a sea view room which i accepted. extremely helpful and friendly hotel manager. would visit again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall the maintenance outside the hotel/pool/rooms, could be improved. Shower in bedroom was very small.

    Bus stop to Rhodes is near by. Beach is just behind the hotel. Kremasti town is near the hotel. Restaurants around the hotel were pleasant and good food/good service. Booking tours were arranged by receptionist on request. Elsa (accommodation assistant), receptionist and Nico were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.3
    Next to the beach hotel but expensive for the provided services
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor swimming pool facilities & not so luxurious as shown in photos, noise due to close distance with airport, expensive snack bar with poor variety

    Nice location, next to the sea, good for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay greatly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was awful-hardly a variety and of poor quality. But it was alright since a nice supermarket was just outside and we had breakfast in the room. Cleaning service dropped by only after 2pm in the hottest time of day when people would normally be inside or when little children are asleep, which looked like a strategy to minimize effort. We didn't buy dinner option because we tried it once and it was obviously from the same cook as the breakfast, and was pricey for that quality. The cafe of the hotel was great though, so we ate there every evening. Attitude to children is great there! We felt very welcome.

    Great family hotel. Nice pool. Hot sea. Kite spot in the walking distance. Nice cafe on the territory. Spacious room with a view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.9
    Very good location and sea view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No porridge for breakfast for children .

    Very nice hotel, I was happy that sea was close to hotel just next to hotel . Great place for families with children's , swimming pool was good . Good breakfast. Very good location, near hotel tour operator with wide range of excursions, 2 supermarkets . I recommend this hotel for everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    2.5
    I hadn't like any thing the hotel is a woeful the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service is very bad and roud the rooms are not clean all the hotel is awfull

    I hadn't like any thing the hotel is a woeful the room service is Roud and the rooms are not clean I don't recommend any one to go there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Attentive staff, taken care off surroundings and the beatch right there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's close to the airport which is comfy when travelling, however, one can't escape the noise of the landing airplanes at any time.

    Staff so friendly and attentive, environment really taken care off and so close to the beatch where at any time we could find spare sun beds & umbrellas. Easy to reach Rhodes city by bus or taxi as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at an excellent hotel, made better by amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The perfect hotel for my stay. Lovely pool. Right on the beach. The staff were all excellent. Fantastic nights sleep in comfortable beds and a clean room with large terrace, bathroom and kitchen. All of the staff went above and beyond, especially 'Nick' who was fantastic the entire stay and did every single thing in his power to help make my stay excellent. My phone broke on the first day, Nick and his friend Dimitri rang around asking for repair men and prices for me, eventually getting it totally fixed for only 20 euros! I was also offered my choice of room; after viewing three, which was an especially amazing touch. As I chose the location best for me. I was then going to get bus to the airport on the last day ( As i am a super budget traveller and wont pay 20 euros for a taxi) and Nick drove me! And dropped me right at the door. You can't ask for better service than that. Over all, a fantastic stay, thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    6.7
    14 days at bayside katsaras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was terrible. 2-3 type of food all 14 days, no fresh fruits, no natural juice. The waitress is rude. If you will get room at 1 floor with sea view, you will see how the peppers, cucumber tomatoes grow. They make farm under the windows

    Cleaners is nice people, always clean in room. Nice staff in all hotel, always friendly and helpful except waitress of a restaurant. Nice location, sometimes fly airplanes, but near is supermarket, nice seafront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was disaster, absolutely not conformed

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    3.3
    swming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    swning pool

    swming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    Staff at bayside hotel were brilliant with me and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at bayside hotel were brilliant with me and my girlfriend, so kind and really helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.3
    Just for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The badly refurbished old installations and the heavy noise from landing planes

    The good mood of the personnel, the garden, the pool and the sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    2.5
    We have been going to bayside for many years and we always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have been going to bayside for many years and we always have the best holiday. The staff , are just the nicest people . The taverna in the garden is great for eating in and I have to say the food is as good (all freshly cooked from scratch) as anywhere else we have eaten. The sea is just 2 mins from your room. The view is fabulous. Give it a try.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    9.2
    The Owner, from Australia, also the night watch man, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The Owner, from Australia, also the night watch man, was extremely gracious and at an impossible hour while i waited for my airport pick up (4am for flight 6am), made me a cup of tea and provided a bottle of water, free of charge. Lovely generosity and terrific conversation. Will return. Was only there one night.

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    6.3
    Ease of check-in at 9 in the evening was quick and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst part was the beds. One of the worst night's sleep I've had in my lifetime. Did not sleep well at all.

    Ease of check-in at 9 in the evening was quick and to the point. We ate in the taverna on the hotel grounds and one of the best meals we had on our trip. The room was very clean and on the first floor. The front desk called and summoned a taxi to the airport for a very early in the morning flight. It was expensive as compared to our taxi costs from airport to Rhodes center.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    7.5
    Ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Near airport. Plane noise might annoy you if for any strange reason you're planning to hang around the hotel all day.

    Ease. Good free wifi. Nice looking pool with bar. Did the job! Near airport.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    6.3
    Don't let the price misled you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't let the price misled you. The hotel is 4 star, but it is like 2 star. That's why the price seems good for a 4 star. The building is old and needs renovation. The quality of the breakfast was poor, moreover the staff responsible for the breakfast was rude and ready to argue with you.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    4.6
    Walking disance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too close to the airport and the noise is crazy. The airplanes are constantly flying meters above the hotel. All the amenities are old and the rooms are not cozy.

    Walking disance to the beach.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    8.8
    Location and garden of the hotel is superb, pool is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quality of wifi is rather poor in the rooms, sometimes hot water is missing in the morning.

    Location and garden of the hotel is superb, pool is also great and clean. Hotel staff is vers helpful and flexible.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    7.1
    room was clean, staff was really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is really close to the airport so there are many planes flying over the hotel, we didn't mind that too much but be aware of that.

    room was clean, staff was really helpful

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    9.2
    Food was really good at hotel and nearby pegasus restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was really good at hotel and nearby pegasus restaurant, and people who worked there was really nice too. Everything were good no - rates everything only +. Sea was behind hotel and there were benches for 3e to take for day.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    9.2
    The place where the hotel is located is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place where the hotel is located is great. It's only in 10 minutes from airport and 15 minutes from the capital of Rhodes the city Rhodes, also 25 minutes from the Faliraki by car where the bars and restaurants working all the night. In the hotel is great free Wi-Fi. In 3 minutes by foot is situated the great tavern called "Ideal" the great place with life music and karaoke in all language, and the supermarket is in 3 minutes by foot also. The hotel has a great very clean pool and susunbeds. Sea is in 2 minutes because the hotel is situated at the first line. So I recommend for all people booked this hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2015

    4.2
    Price was good
    • Couple

    Room standard very, very low It is loud since airplanes are landing right above you No elevator Glass door means there is a strong corridor light in the room in the night

    Price was good Acceptable for one night early flight accomodation

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    4.6
    GOOD AND KIND SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE BEDS ARE DISASTROUS, IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP IN. NOISY AIRPLANES PASSING

    GOOD AND KIND SERVICE

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ugly and dirty shower!

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    7.5
    I like the help from frontdesk regarding the trip outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevator missing in the hotel and the expensive supermarkets around.

    I like the help from frontdesk regarding the trip outside the country.

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    7.9
    It was exactly as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreliable wi fi, but that is common in Rhodes.

    It was exactly as advertised.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: