Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bella Santorini 4 stars

Perivolos Beach, Perivolos, 84700, Greece

#18 of 26 hotels in Perivolos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money great staff, there are better hotels out there but you will pay more,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really we stay in Perissa normally but fancied Perivolos for a few days which is the next beach

    Great staff, good breakfast, great pool and only a few minutes walk from the beach, we had a sea view and a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed the trip to Santorini and great food at the nearby restaurant, Savvas Popeye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poorly designed suites with the main bedroom having no window! Only one AC for the suite installed at the entrance of the suite leaving the bed room at the other end out of its reach. So, cannot close the door of the bed room if you need AC, which in any case would barely reach the room. Rooms looked very ordinary with no decoration and very few amenities, though clean. Beds including the extra ones in the room were very uncomfortable. Children complained about back pain in the morning all days.

    Good location, near the beach. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Lina and Elena were very nice. They recommended good restaurants and helped us book the city tours and transportation from and to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing place to stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite dated rooms, needs some maintenance/upkeeping. Shower heads/holders were broken but overall minor things that did not dampen our mood and we enjoyed our stay in Bella hotel.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating, even offered us option to prepare meals that is not in the menu which was very good considering we were a group of 17 people. Great location, close to the beach and restaurant area. Pool area and bar is a great place to relax. Overall highly recommended and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Incredible hospitality 2mins from Perivolos beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lina’s hospitality was incredible. Her willingness to make our stay perfect made our holiday super special. The Honeymoon Suite was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Bella Santorini!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The host, Lina and her staff are so nice and gave us the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, Lina and her staff are so nice and gave us the great advise to get around the place. Loved breakfast!!! Many choices of home made Greek traditions❤️ would love to come back again🤞

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is located close to the beach and seaside and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quiet expensive for what is offering, the room looks nice just in the pictures on booking but in reality is very poor and the breakfast after 9 o'clock was always empty.

    The hotel is located close to the beach and seaside and the room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lina is an excellent hostess! We got to Santorini at 00:30, tu with a quick call she was there to greet us and let us go in our family room without doing the check-in. She gave us great advice about all the best places to visit, and even called the hotel in Creta to tell them we needed a transfer and that we were arriving late. The room was excellent, and the breakfast...Uau!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Location looks a bit dingy. - The WiFi was terrible. - Quite overpriced for limited facilities. - Awful Breakfast.

    - Amazing owner and staff, very friendly and helpful. - Nice Pool - Spacious Rooms - Not too far from the beach but not the best location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Lina the owner, and all the staff, are wonderful people, warm hospitality, the swimming pool very nice , the hotel close to the beach and alot of restaurants around, we had a wonderful time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, except for the lack of info we got from the receptionist about the tours. Anyone interested in taking the volcano/hot springs tour, make note that you have to walk a lot to get to the volcano, and for the hot springs (which are not that hot) you have to swim quite a bit from the ship to get there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet strength inside the rooms was negligible probably due to the fact that there are no windows in the bed room which makes the signal difficult to penetrate the walls.

    Bella Santorini was a comfortable property very close to the black beach so for swimming enthusiasts this is an ideal location. There are plenty of highly rated restaurants at the nearby beach which is less than 200 meters walk from the property. The rooms were clean, nice, comfortable and had all basic facilities. Our host Lina suggested that we do a half day sailing trip to see the beauty of the caldera, which was not on our plan initially and helped us get the bookings sorted at a very good rate given we are a family of 4 (with two yong kids aged 5). Lina was very gracious and warm and made us feel at home. All in all we had a wonderful time staying at her property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was very clean, pool and bar area was very nice with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electricity kept going off in the morning although this was not the hotels fault since it was general in the area. Sometimes not sufficient hot water.

    Hotel was very clean, pool and bar area was very nice with good sized pool. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Was really clean, the staff were so helpful explaining the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came down around 9:30 for breakfast (closed at 10) but quite a lot of the food was finished. Signs also to tell you what some of the food was would also be great :)

    Was really clean, the staff were so helpful explaining the island to us. It was also my boyfriends birthday so they helped me organise a cake and champagne to celebrate! The bed was really comfy and lots of space for us to spread out. The pool was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I have found a new friend in Santorini and will gladly be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really are no complaints.

    From when we first arrived till we left we were treated with a 5* experience, Lina picked us up from the airport and dropped us off, she made sure all our needs were met and was in constant communication with us. She gave us advice on where to go to fully experience Santorini and all her staff were just as brilliant as she was. From cleaning our room to making sure the breakfast bar was refilled with food anytime a guest would come down. There’s just nothing they didn’t do wrong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Best hotel welcome ever, lovely place, lovely staff but basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is very basic with very little storage for belongings

    The best welcome to a hotel I have ever had. All staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The hotel is in a quiet location but only a 5 minute walk to the beach front with lots of restaurants. The pool area is also lovely with comfortable sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in Santorini near the beach and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel in Santorini near the beach and with incredible swimming pool. Excellent welcome from all the staff and especially by Lina, the owner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    overall a recommend place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast choice could be better. gets dull by day3

    staff were good. a more villa style rooms rather than a cramped hotel style, which was great. walking access to beach and great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Friendly and homely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and homely hotel. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Clean and convenient rooms. Very close to the beach (Perivolos beach is fantastic for adults and kids alike). Management and staff absolutely wonderful. Communication prior to check-in was very prompt and personal. We stayed in the split level family room with a private terrace and hot tub and really enjoyed the space we had. Our kids loved the pool, the blue path towards the beach and mini market, and the freedom to roam safely around the hotel grounds. Most importantly, Lina and her staff (and her sisters!) made this a very special stay for us. From morning chats to organizing our excursions and car rentals at very short notice. Lena even recruited her sister to babysit for us so we can explore Santorini by night! She also called our next hotel on another island to arrange our hotel transfer. Thank you, Lina and family and staff; we didn't expect to make such good friends on such a short stay nor to get as much done around Santorini especially with the children which you've made possible for us. Hope to return to Bella Santorini soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean with nice pool. Breakfast is good. The ladies at the Reception are friendly. Very close to the black beach. The best way to get around Santorini is by renting a car or quadbikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beatiful Bella Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bella Santorini is perfect. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with the Jacuzzi. It was extremely comfortable, exceptionally clean. Our suite was cleaned every day, beds re-made and our towels replaced. Breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice for everyone. The restaurants by the beach are just a short walk and plentiful. The owner,Lina and the staff at Bella Santorini are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Lina made our stay very memorable. I also highly recommend the catamaran sunset trip. Bella Santorini is a must stay if you visit the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The staff were lovely, friendly and would go out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, friendly and would go out of their way to be helpful and kept my children and I very comfortable. The atmosphere poolside was great for the kids and relaxing for the adults with an easy ambience created from the poolbar and great chill music...I would highly recommend a stay here with its easy walk to great tavernas and Perivolos beach , sunbeds, watersportes , atmosphere, beach bars and easy access to buses for transport to other areas of Santorini..Thank you Bella Santorini..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    summer escape at Bella Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lina the hostess of the property ensured we were well looked after and had a great stay at Bella Santorini. She went out of her way to help us throughout our stay. She was warm and welcoming and is a very talented singer. The property itself is beautiful, there is a pool to relax by and a lovely breakfast each morning. It is a short walk to the beach with lots of choices of restaurants and bars along the beach front. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that I do not like it was a minor detail, the wifi does not work really good, but this should be something common in that area, because it was the same in every restaurant or bar in Perissa/Perivolos.

    Really good and quite place to enjoy Santorini, with good swimming pool and 10 minutes walking of Perivolos beach with many restaurants and bars. The personal is very kind and they help you in everything that they can: rent a car , manage excursions..... It has a good breakfast buffet and bar/restaurant service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole staff is absolutely lovely. Lina went above and beyond to welcome us and tell us what there was to do around the island and which were the best ways to get around. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast in the morning was superb. The pool has a view of the beach and the ocean which made it that much more beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family 100%

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Bella Santorini.. beautiful memories and friendships made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Everything was perfect! Such a warm welcoming by Lina. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! Epifanos the bar tender was awesome and great company! Great size pool with plenty of sun lounges. Being able to eat freshly cooked meals by the pool was the best! Location is also good. Very close to the beach and many restaurants. We had 2 rooms booked and they were spotless and serviced daily during our stay. Lina went out of her way to make calls and help us book the next island we were visiting! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything was just beautiful ♡ Lina also organised a driver to take us to Oia, to see the amazing sunset.. bliss!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Room was incredibly clean and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly clean and very spacious. Pool and surrounding areas are very well kept. Beach, restaurants, cafes are all a 7 min walk from the hotel. Very convenient location to the Perivolos beach area. The shining star of this hotel is the staff-especially Lina! She greeted us like family and was an absolute pleasure!! We will definitely recommend Bella Santorini to friends who visit Santorini!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Sunny Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was only open for half of our stay but we can understand that our stay was not in peak time. The staff always asked us if we wanted a drink but didn't realised they served snacks until the pool bar opened and a menu was on the board.

    Staff were very friendly and we had our room cleaned daily with fresh towels. The breakfast was tasty and location was great...5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iina is the owner! She's soo sweet and very helpful! We loved everything about our stay at Bella Santorini. Would definitely go back next year! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    Not the Bella Santorini I was expecting.....more 2 star than 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was terrible. The food that was supposed to be hot, was not! Fruit, tub of yoghurt and various types of cake were left out uncovered for the flies to enjoy! Because of the breakfast selection we did not want to chance the lunch or dinner so we are out for those meals. There are only 22 taxis on the island of Santorini so ensure you order taxis from the hotel reception well in advance of when you actually need a taxi! Especially for the airport! (The airport is tiny by the way so if you have just a carry on bag do NOT get there early!) it will take you approximately 5 mins to get through security, weirdly you don't go through passport control until you are boarding the plane. If you need to check in a bag though there are queues outside the airport, purely because it is too small to cater for the sheer number of people. I would recommend getting a very early flight if possible.

    Short walk to Perivolos beach. Sol n Mare restaurant along the beach was great for lunch. There's a full range of restaurants, the very plush to the very cheap. Each restaurant owns the part of the beach in front of the restaurant, sun beds have to be paid for. Plush restaurants charge EUR 25 per bed for the day, whereas the cheaper end charge EUR 7. Sol n Mare charged EUR 7 and food and service was still very good. Kamari beach which is around 20 mins and a EUR 20 taxi ride from this hotel is also nice but can be noisy as it's very close to the airport so you have planes frequently flying over, but wherever you go taxis are the issue so would recommend renting a car which is around EUR 55 for 3 days or renting quad bikes which are the more common way to travel around and more fun!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towles was very ruff on the skin. Pick up at the port which took ten minutes cost way to much. Should be $15 max, one way

    Walk to the beach and good breakfast in the mornings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Wasn't for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were getting something else. Our room was very dark. Zero comfort. Bed hard as a rock. Aircon didn't work but thankfully it was cool at night. Towels were too old with no softness left. Furniture was very dated. WIFI was the worst we've experienced throughout the world. The provided pool towels were old thin kids towels. Not the standard thick same colour towels you would expect from any resort/hotel with a pool. Breakfast was ok, but covers for the food would be more hygienic rather then out on a plate.

    The staff were top notch. Always happy and available for a question or assistance with external services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent cant wait to go back next year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely Friendly, breakfast was delicious. The rooms and whole place were very clean .The room I booked wasn't disabled friendly the hotel upgraded our room free of charge. Going back next year!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great place, great staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely, the rooms where nicely done and where cleaned daily. it was nice to sit by the pool and a 2min walk to the beach where there are plenty of places to eat. Great location to get around the island. Staff were fantastic and very friendly. I'm looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay at pleasant, hospitable, clean and friendly accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality of the hostesses resulted in an amazing stay at Bella Santorini. Besides a very warm welcome the hostesses ensured that all our requests, questions and concerns were handled in such a way we definitely want to come back again. Perivolos is a relatively quiet place but Bella Santorini is located close to the beach and very nice lounge bars (Sea side by Notos,FortyOne and Fabrica are recommended by us). We also recommend to hire a scooter, car or ATV to get around the island. Bella Santorini is a convenient, pleasant, clean and hospitable accomodation to spend your holiday in the beautiful island of Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    We did the booking after arriving to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did the booking after arriving to the airport. While on our way to the hotel by taxi, I got a call from Bella Santorini (Anna) who is the owner of the hotel asking if we needed airport transfer. Santorini was our third destination during this Europe tour but it was the first hotel from whom we received a call offering assistance for the transfer. That was very nice of Anna to call us personally. We were very touched. Upon arrival to the hotel Anna stepped out of the reception with a warm and genuine smile. She was so kind and caring while being professional. on arrival we lost 2 pieces of luggages to the airport and from the airport they said it will take 2 days. When we mentioned this to Anna she personally took care of the matter and got our luggages back to us with in around 10 hours. The next day we had to catch a bust at 10 and we were late for the bus. But Anna personally called the tour agency and found a shortcut to for another bus stop luckily we made it with the help of Anna. WeI must deeply thank Anna and the team for Taking care of us with a big smile on their face until our departure. Thank you again for having us at your lovely property. Looking forward to welcome you to Maldives. ❤️

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, incredible hosts. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Split Level
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, we loved everything! Our beautiful hosts were incredible, nothing was too much hassle, and just lovely, fun, BUBBLY people. They recommended the best places to eat and sorted out some very reasonable car hire for us. The room was fantastic, the bed was massive and very comfortable and clean. We had the honeymoon suite with the large hot tub on a huge balcony, which was fantastic, views up to the mountain on one side, views to the sea on the other, infact probably about 280° of views, perfect. The hotel was in a perfect location for us, being just a two minute walk from the beach and in a quieter area. Breakfast was fantastic and vaired. The room was cleaned to an excellent standard daily and the air conditioning was brilliant. There are probably things i have missed but basically we loved every second of our stay. Bubbles!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    bella santorini experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic place!!! very close to the beach and very comfortable and clean room! the pool was amazing and so big! the matress was brand new and the view from the room was really good! staff ,breakfast and all the hotel was really good!! we will return back!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    amazing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was amazing acommodation !!! staff was so kind ,so clean the rooms,the pool,and really closed to the beach 200m. breakfast was amazing and we enjoy our stay!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Local and relaxing place - very kindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic and very kindly staff - very local place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Thank you very much, Bella Santorini, for a wonderful honeymoon! We are dreaming about going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very good food, excellent location close to the beautiful beach, very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, beautiful pool and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, but clean and tidy

    Great staff, beautiful pool and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are huge and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not attended and very low quality. Staff is unfriendly.

    Rooms are huge and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff,very kind and efficient. Beautiful swimming pool and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was bery receptive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was bery receptive. Especially leena and eleina.. the were very good and helpful.a

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé staff, especially Leena , was very kind and friendly which was the highlight of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice and helpful staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice and helpful staff, great boss Lina, everything is satisfying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place. Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location for the southern beaches and restaurants on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast wasn't great and the towels were not very good quality

    lovely friendly staff, good location for nearby beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Really comfy beds (the best on our trip), super lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds (the best on our trip), super lovely staff, nice breakfast and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal if your looking for a place to base yourself and relax or do day excursions to/from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff was really great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous, we will be back next year
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly staff, location excellent. Food great, home from home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was too basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was too basic. Wifi does not work in rooms only outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    whole family enjoyed the stay at Bella Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel and the host (Lina) very welcoming and accommodating. Bar and Pool area well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyed a lot .
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More days to stay .

    Property,hospitality,lina,food,comfort etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not great.

    Owner was super friendly and assisted with booking for boat tour, car rentals and other useful recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not upto mark

    Close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, stay there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, we couldn't even dream about such amazing people running this property. Clean place, view is cool, calm area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, Cannot expect more!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, staff is amazing, they made our lives easy, everything we requested was provided. Very clean, walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    very good place to stay with Your fiancee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door in to the wc

    Very good place to stay for everyone. Nice personal, helpful with all my problems and issues. Spot on A+ class

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The rooms and all facilities where all very clean.
    • Family with older children

    The rooms and all facilities where all very clean. Short walk to black sand beach, restaurants, and shops. Lina and Her staff where amazing. Although we where there for just a few days, we where made to feel like family.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing it was perfect

    The staff are amazing! We left feeling like we were leaving friends. I felt spoilt the whole time we were there. The breakfast was lovely and delivered to our room each morning and the room was cleaned thoroughly each day. Cannot thank the staff enough. Will definitely be coming back one day

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is not opposite to any beach. The beach is 250 meters away

    Everything. Well managed. The staffs were so friendly and eager to help. It was hotel facility in the apartment so you get best of everything.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    We like everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe the weather in early april. :)

    We like everything! and we can especially pick what we liked the most: the breakfast, there is a wild range of options, all freshly made, served in the room. (If you come at the right season, you gotta try Lytsa's home-made orange jam. Put it on yogurt, on bread, on everything.)... oh, we mentioned Lytsa, we love her too. I think it is actually her that makes the hotel lovable. ... Another thing is the tidiness: 5 star hotel can hardly be this clean. One day my girlfriend wanted to use the outdoor hanger so she wiped it first with a wet tissue… there was not even a dust left on the tissue, unbelievable..... this is Bella Santorini. lovely people that created this wonderful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    They are absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They are absolutely amazing! Will go above and beyond to help you in everything you need. Perfect hosts, you feel like you're leaving a friend's place by the time you leave.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Litza was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast wasn't the best & the WiFi was sporadic.

    Litza was lovely. She couldn't have been more helpful, even giving us a lift to our restaurant one night.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful (specially owner).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't easy to travel with local buses,location wasn't very good.

    Staff were very helpful (specially owner).It was very short distance to the beach. Room been cleaned every single day!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Staff really made for a great visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    had to leave

    Staff really made for a great visit. The location was close to the beach and tasty restaurants. Managemant organised tours for us and we had an absolute ball

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and willing to answer any questions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have. Very helpful with planning and booking day trips, transport etc... The breakfast each morning was a perfect way to start the day and had a large variety. Rooms were of a nice size and very clean and beds were very comfortable. All in all had a beautiful stay and very relaxing time.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    The room was light and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the pictures listet on bookings.com, the hotel looked very beautiful and fancy. We think that the reality is very different from the pictures shown on bookings.com. The pool is smaller, and was very crowed while we stayed there. We booked the suite with "sea view", which was on ground floor. I will not consider this as an hotel, rather apartments. The bathroom were renovated and looked nice, but the shower did not have a shower handle, which meant we had to hold the shower i our hand while showering. The hotel/apartments are like 300-400 meters from the beach, and I will not say that our apartment had a sea view - yes, you could se a bit of the sea, because the horizon is very high. We also had to pay a lot for transer from the port. We are visiting Greece every year, and have lived a lot of different places and hotels - and we have never paid a price as high as this for a regular apartment. We must say that we were disappointed.

    The room was light and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room had a nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    I stayed at both the Bella Santorini and Blue Island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed at both the Bella Santorini and Blue Island Apartments during my 3 weeks stay in Santorini and this place was excellent. Room was great, towels changed every day, pool was lovely and peaceful, short walk to the beach, pleasent drive to Fira and in a peacefully quiet part of the island, great breakfast and the hospitality from beautiful Lina was exceptional and really made my stay in Santorini awesome. Couldn't reccomend highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The staff is AMAZING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is AMAZING. Very friendly and personable and can make anyone feel at home. The staff will go beyond limits to accommodate its guests. Reccomend for all travellers. Breakfast is made fresh every morning and absolutely delicious. Location is only 2 minutes from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    Place was clean and the kids had a good time in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor quality breakfast, damp room, poor light in the room, very basic bathroom. Limited space by the pool. Pictures on Booking.com are misleading. All in all: poor value for money.

    Place was clean and the kids had a good time in the pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    It is a beautiful and quiet place for holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a beautiful and quiet place for holidays. Administrator of the hotel is very nice woman. She gave us all the information about the Island. Room was comfortable with a big bed and small balcon with a sea view. The garden was very tidy green with many flowers. The breakfast is realy nice, everytime they serve various food: salads, 3 types of eggs, cake, cookies and etc. We recommend this hotel for everyone, it could be young couples or family.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast was good with local tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture was too old (the wardrobe was like 30 years old), the towers were too old and damaged. They didn't put shampoo or shower-gel everyday. No special accessories in the room. The side light (lampshade) near the bed were very cheap plastic stuff. The TV was not working properly, just two channels with bad quality. The hotel room was definitely not like it is shown in the photos. The location in google map is totally wrong. it was difficult for us to find the hotel.

    Breakfast was good with local tastes.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Attentive staff and great breakfast selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Attentive staff and great breakfast selection!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: