Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bella Vista Apartments Stalis

60 Dimokratias, Stalida, 70007, Greece

#19 of 52 hotels in Stalida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value family fortjight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of steps were hard work at times as were in the very top apartment Air con was extra and it was only in the bedroom

    View from the apartment was great! All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Always got a sunbed - didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one - made for a relaxing stay. Stalls was lovely and only a short ten minute walk from the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and something for all the family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at the bella vista appartments very much and plan on returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a high floor as this is what I always do when booking accommodation but deemed a little adventures as there were a lot of steps to climb to our apartment, but in fairness that's what I asked for.

    Very quiet location,very helpfully staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic family fortnight !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were in the very top apartment there were a lot of steps which were hard work in the heat but worth it for the view and stopped us putting on too much weight ! Arrived late at night - would have been nice to be provided with some water in the apartment . Providing a cloth and a tea towel would have really helped - but so many places just don't provide these basic things - remember to take your own !

    Stafff were all very friendly and the views were beautiful . Quiet peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    We wish to come back sometimes in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was very responsive to all our needs and the food was excellent. The hotel managers were there all the time and they are very nice people. We recommend to everybody that whish to come in Stalida, Crete to choose this hotel, the view is very nice and it is a quiet place with kind people. Best whises Mrs Maria :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Jem in paradise :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and our room could have been cleaned a little more frequently, however we considered this very minor and LOVED everything else about this hotel!

    The location and the staff were amazing ;) would come back tomorrow if I could!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The dinner was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Very personal and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booking.com made an error and hence the booking of 2 adults + 2 children was actually booked as 2 adults only.

    Very personal and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    GO it's amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Was like staying with family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great holiday best ever in Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill going to it, but u get used to it.

    Absolutely nothing to dislike, should be a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    - We stayed half-board and the food was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Many steps which can be quite difficult with luggage. Our apartment was about 100 steps up the hill.

    - We stayed half-board and the food was exceptional. Traditional Greek and Cretan cuisine. - Great view over Malia Bay - The owner, Maria, and the staff are friendly and very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    We like the welcoming by Serbian man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same food every day. No much to choose.

    We like the welcoming by Serbian man. Views from top of the complex, highly recommended.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: