Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades hotel reviews
  4. Mikonos hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Belvedere Mykonos - Hotel Rooms &Suites

Reviews of Belvedere Mykonos - Hotel Rooms &Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

School Of Fine Arts District, Mikonos, 84600, Greece

#31 of 80 hotels in Mikonos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    4.6
    The hotel is pretty, but that’s the only redeeming quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 600 euro/night: 1) WIFI didn’t work in our room, 2) water stopped running, 3) the included breakfast is the most basic (more on that below), 4) room were very small. 1) Wifi: I had one bar at times. Because the signal was so bad it kept booting me off. Same for all of our devices (3 phones and 2 laptops). We told Belvedere the first, second and third day. They did nothing. The lady at the desk told us it was an island thing. Which is ridiculous. At the pool on the same server we had great signal and everywhere else In Mykonos too. Very poor service. Seems like the management of the hotel just wants to reduce their cost by not having more routers... come on guys. 2) water: it stopped working. Just to continue on how service is bad, the lady at the desk told us it was a water issue in the region. I can live with that,not in their control. However, she then continued by saying the technician was working on it... if a technician is working on it at the hotel then it’s not regional. Stop the BS, your clients are not stupid. 3) food incl. in the breakfast: when we were seated the waiter told us the food at the buffet was included in the price of the room but not the fresh juice. I’m no princess and don’t need juice, however I’ve never seen a high end hotel not including juice. Aside from the not included juice, the food offered is extremely basic. Everything is cold (runny eggs included). I have to say though that the croissant were very good, but again the choice is limited to croissant, fruits, yoghurt, cereal, cold pies. I would expect at least omelets, or anything hot. 4. Rooms are tiny. They are pretty but very small. We told them we were on our honeymoon and asked if there’s anything they could do for us. The told us a junior suite was available at extra charge if not there was another room with no balcony, same size.

    Furniture and pool is pretty, but rooms are VERY small.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    7.5
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked 2 rooms with courtyard view . One of the rooms were dimly lit room and not near to my room as requested. Toilet lights not working. When my daughters went back to their room after dinner, they are locked out as the door cannot be opened. Hotel gave them a smaller room without bath tub( unfortunately which they would love to have one). Personally I will not stay in this hotel again as they have 2 different types of room( courtyard view rooms have several types which I was unaware) I booked as according to the picture in the booking.com . I’ve always booked on booking.com and was never dismayed in other hotels but this particular hotel room is far from the picture shown in my daughter’s room. Mine was fine.

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closes at 7- should be 8pm-most would love a swim in the evening

    Staff were amazing, Concierge Nancy was great, nobu on peoperty, close to shops and little venice

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    5.8
    Beautiful hotel but they need to improve facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our actual room was so average. Downstairs room and tv didn’t really work. Bathroom had heating issues and the bed light was not working. Felt like I was in a dungeon. The staff were friendly but not too helpful.

    I liked where the hotel was situated and I stayed there a few years ago which is why I went back.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    5.8
    Pick another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is pretentious and unwelcoming, not what you expect for Greece. Also, we asked for our luggage to be stored and they left it outside the front door for the 3 hours we went visiting the town while we waited to leave for the airport. We would not recommend this hotel.

    The location and rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    Nancy the concierge was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nancy the concierge was amazing! She was extremely accommodating with our needs. When i asked about where to book a rental car, she took care of everything for us.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, perfect place for adults looking to relax and be near the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the breakfast a bit simple, specially if you like eating warm breakfast like I do (eggs, pancakes). You get scrambles eggs included but every other type of eggs you need to pay extra, the same for juices... you get the simple box juice for free but if you want a nice fresh orange juice (which they have) its charged extra.

    I really liked the staff who were incredibly kind, the design of the hotel is just amazing and the relaxing feel of the place is ideal for adults traveling without kids. Overall nice place.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly and cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and cooperative staff. They were very kind to provide us with an upgraded room. Location is very close to the town and it’s a beautiful boutique hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.0
    Front desk staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Little Venice Pied a Terre with Private Dock
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While at the pool for a few hours no one greeted us. We were interested in ordering drinks and food but never given an opportunity. There were two staff people downstairs inside the bar/restaurant and one couple before big servers. The staff was not busy.

    Front desk staff were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, location and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Amazing staff, location and comfortable bed. I got everything arranged for my best friend birthday with least effort from my side. They have a great star staff to make everything happen with no extra charges. It was amazing experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Actually we stayed only for 1 night but the place meet our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually we stayed only for 1 night but the place meet our expectation because the location is perfect near to the center of restaurant, shops, etc (all only walking distance). Breakfast also very good and the best part is we got an upgrade to the best view room. :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a great location with nice amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the end of the season so not all restaurants or bars were open, but to be expected.

    Hotel was in the perfect location. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Rooms are nice. The beds & pillows are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, excellent facilities but could be a little more welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointing that they make you leave the pool area at 6:00 PM when sunset is at 7:15 so they can use the area for dinner services. The reception staff were rather cold and didn't make us feel overly welcome. Though one gentleman at the desk provided excellent information on the island and getting around when we went back for a second time. The reception staff were not very accommodating when the high winds caused ferry cancellations. with no ferry and no room for the night, made us feel like we were on our own to find a place to stay. We walked across the street and they helped us find a place to stay. Eventually someone from the front desk called to say they could help. In all fairness though this is a top end hotel with the amenities you would expect.

    The hotel is in an excellent location to be close to town but away from it all at the same time. The hotel grounds and rooms are very good. The pool area is excellent - good size, very good seating and lounge chairs to be comfortable in. The room staff were exceptional, the wait staff in the food areas were very accommodating and eager to please. This is a top end hotel with all the amenities you would expect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and great location, staff were always lovely. We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a pool or seaview room and we were on the ground level with no views. However we understand there might have been no availability and our room was still beautiful. The buffet breakfast was ok, they offered bread but no toaster. If you wanted toast, or more egg options (only scrambled available with no toast) you had to pay extra. We did this one morning and what was served wasn’t worth paying for. Food at the hotel was lovely just a little pricey, especially the bottled water in the mini bar. We booked and paid for a hotel transfer at reception with one of our hotels drivers to the airport. The driver never showed up and we were put in a cab at the time we needed to already be at the airport, with no apology or refund for the transfer. We really enjoyed our stay and had no complaints but left angry due to this situation. A simply sorry and money back for a transfer we never got would have been nice.

    The location was perfect, just a short walk to restaurants and shops. The staff were lovely and the hotel was beautiful. We used the gym regularly, great size and a good variety of equipment. The pool area was very relaxing and a nice way to spend the afternoon, the pool was very cold but still refreshing. There were two cats that seemed to be residents, which was lovely. We ate at Nobu at the hotel one night and the food was amazing, we would have eaten there again if they didn’t close. DJ Hanns played perfect music to enjoy a drink at the bar or by the pool. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Despite the terrible weather we had a lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was small and no hooks to hang towels or clothes.

    Despite the terrible weather we had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and always helpful and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    4.2
    A last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Little Venice Pied a Terre - One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A last minute booking.com at the 5star hôtel Belvedere has been a total disappointment. A « suite » reduce from chf 3000 to chf 700 could have been a great returning at this nice hotel in the center ok mykonos. Shame on me, I didn’t read the small print (don’t forget to scroll booking details). Ounce arrive at the hotel, I was told that my room was 10 minutes walk from the hotel itself. It mention a terrace there was no terrace. - All the light were not working, - the freezer was frozen (no ice), - the very small shower was clogged, - the balcony trough the window is in disarray although there is a nice see view - the sofa looks like an extra bed... - the wardrobe is camping lookalike Ikea type The next day they forgot the bed sheet so I enter a room half finished Last night, they never come to turn down the bed For a small leading hotel, this’s is not appropriate. Showing a picture of a room overlooking the swimming pool of the hotel and the sea view on Booking.com to be thrown out of town in such condition is disrespectful and shameful and not to the standards of this hotel. This was more like and Airbnb room (where you can find better for 2/3 less in mykonos. Prices has triple in the last 25 years I have been coming on the island. Mykonos and it’s hôtels are out of control, victims of their success. I have been many time at Belvedere with my company or boyfriend, never a hello from the General Manager. The icing on the cake...they were not able to book a taxi for me, so they call a private chauffeur (not from the hotel) who charge me € 25 for a 2 miles journey to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property with comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was located near the road and was kept awake by the sound of traffic all night. Room service was inconsistent - cleaners came by one night for turn down service but didn't return the next night. Breakfast was delicious but the same items two days in a row - some variety and more hot options would have been great.

    Beautiful property with comfortable rooms! Breakfast was an added bonus and was delicious each day. Hotel staff was attentive and exceeded customer service expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice accommodation... upgraded to the honeymoon suite. We had our own pool! I just wish we could stay longer! A perfect place to enjoy everything Mykonos had to offer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and thought the location and ambience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a great value for money. Though there were many positives to the hotel experience, the hotel did not provide any extra perks or goodies for customers. Price of the hotel was expensive so you’d expect to receive a little extra considering we were also visiting for our honeymoon.

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff and a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I put up friends and gave the credit card at check in with express instructions that no charges other than for room damages were to be allowed. In other words no charging to the room and the Black young woman who checked us in assured us no charges would be made. At check out I’m presentedcwith a bunch of not authorized charges to the room and no time to argue it without missing travel itinerary schedule. Also one room at the Little Venice annex location charges you $3 Euros yo have coffee with the breakfast sent over after charging a high room rate. And the breakfast sent over was just short of deplorable. Basically Lots of breads. It was so bad we stopped asking for it and just went out in town. Place had several cockroaches, and room downstairs has water on floor that requires twice a day mopping. Staff was nice and tried overall to be friendly. Expected much better from the two brothers who own and run the hotel based on recommendations from friends. Maybe the Annex is so detached from the main hotel it’s basicaly left abandoned?

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a great location, could be spectacular with a few minor adjustments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is okay, but not upto the standard of the rest of the hotel features and definately not breakafast for a 5 star hotel. The staff was helpful and the service was good, except in the pool area during during the day. The service is VERY slow, and it is not the fault of the staff.....there is just no system or management of the area. They forget the orders, are not efficient, have too relaxed an attitude twards satisfying the needs of the customers in the pool wanting food or drink.

    Well located, beatiful pool area, spacious room, excellent valet parking, nice ambiance in the evennings with great music and drinks in the pool area. Good minibar, excellent drinks at the bar. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Quintessential Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could be faster at serving coffee at breakfast. Small complaint after a week.

    Staff is super professional attentive and friendly. They were genuinely delighted to assist. Property is beautiful, gleaming white with a beautiful pool. Updated, cool rooms are very comfortable. Restaurants on property are excellent and it's a very chic vibe at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Location to Mykonos Town, great pool and sun beds, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very loud with music from the pool, but we moved to a different room after a couple of nights and couldn’t hear a thing.

    Location to Mykonos Town, great pool and sun beds, all around great facilities and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are so tiny for the price i paid.

    Excellent location Excellent service. Staff is great I even ordered Nobu to my room while watching a World Cup match

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Mykonos paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property was immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly. Top notch service the entire time and the breakfast was incredible. True paradise in Mykonos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    It was a good and comfortable stay, the hotel is conveniently located in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The concierge lady, even though friendly and informative most of the times, at occasion made uncomfortable comments about religion. This we felt was out of place and should not be done to your customer. All religions should be respected.

    The cappuccino was good, the quality of food was good, some staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was great and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found hairs from previous guests on the bathroom towels. Rooms are small and felt very humid.

    Staff was great and very helpful. Location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good staff, good location, beautiful property, but over priced in terms of amenities/food/drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is a bit ridiculous, I understand it's a 5 star etc etc, but we have stayed at just about every 5 to 7 star hotel in the world (Burj -- JW Marriotts etc), and if you look at their pool side bar menu, it is 21 Euro for a Cocktail, that's a bit silly. Places like Nammos where you get entertainment as well it is a bit cheaper. We noticed no one was really ordering anything poolside after looking at the menu. Even the redbull in the minibar is 10 Euro, a 3X markup, it's not much but it really feels like you are splurging recklessly! We also didn't understand why house keeping never cleaned the room just replaced the towels and made the bed. Lastly, the breakfast selection is weak, it is very heavy on carbs, breads/cakes/cereal. No traditional breakfast items you can expect such as sausages, over easy eggs/omelette bar (though there are scrambled eggs), no pancakes/waffles, no bacon/turkey bacon, beans, etc.

    The property itself is absolutely beautiful, no complaints. They have definitely paid attention to details (with the exception of a exhaust fan in the washrooms). Very beautiful views from here as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Very conveniently located in Mykonos town, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is unfortunately not a top-notch establishment. Rooms lack basic standards such as coffee making facilities for the ones waking up early (some instant coffee would suffice) and the air-conditioning is loud and dated. Most disagreeable of all was the fact that there are is no hot breakfast (or even a cold boiled egg!) or fresh orange juice included in the price (no matter how high it is!!!); if a customer wants something so extravagant he has to pay an additional price for it. This is quite simply ridiculous for a "luxury", "5-star" hotel. Nowadays you go to a B+B and you can get a boiled egg. One can only wonder on the management decision behind this. If you want more money add some euros to the price, no one will notice or complain. Just don't put you hard-paying customers to the unpleasant situation where they have to pay extra for a fresh orange juice in a supposedly "leading" hotel. It smells of lack of style.

    Very conveniently located in Mykonos town, everything is close by. The staff is excellent, very courteous and well trained. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Outstanding people made it an outstanding trip! They made you feel like you’re visiting family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest I don’t remember because the staff were so good that’s all I remember.

    The Staff were outstanding and made the whole trip amazing. Aggelos front of house knows the island inside out! And is more than helpful! Neilos the head chef will make anything possible for you! And George the batman and Artemis at front of house are always smiling and making u feel welcome and comfortable! Absolutely amazing people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing customer service, best hotel/resort service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints - everything about hotel is amazing!

    Amazing customer service, best hotel/resort service! We stayed at Belvedere for our honeymoon, the massage/spa experience was 50% and the free breakfast was amazing every morning. Amazing location, walking distance to Little Venice and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    My best experience so far ! Thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited breakfast

    State of the art lighting, floor heating, helpful & knowledgeable staff Aggelos. Honeymoon suite is amazing, came with large space and balcony. Best toilet I have seen! The room is amazing !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    Think Mykonos poolside, beautiful day, great view, but you feel like you have to whisper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think it used to be a quaint and singular hotel. It is impressively clean and quiet. It was toward the end of season so it had a rather quiet vibe. It's more like an LA or Miami Beach hotel really not too distinguishable. I should have known when they opened yet another Nobu restaurant on it's premises that the inevitable would happen. It lost its uniqueness and now panders to that set who thinks they should eat at yet another Nobu in Greece after the one in Vegas or SoBe or even Manila. ( Celebrity chef franchise restaurants... I hope they go away soon)

    Breakfast was standard fare cold breakfast, no eggs (7$) and no coffee(5$) Wait staff a bit surly. They should just charge for the Breakfast. That way it doesn't seem like a bait and switch. The gym is impressive for a hotel this size. The concierge top notch. Ground transfer arrangements on point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.9
    I will not recommend the hotel to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service extended discriminates against Asian or female. We don't get greetings in the breakfast room while others do. The staff seems so unhappy to serve and we even had to pay Euro7 for 1 egg swimming in oil. The checkin reception was fine but not the F&B staff throughout our stay. They charge high prices for this hotel so they should at least train their staff better.

    I like the comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel near everything in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the shower results in a large puddle on the floor of the bathroom after every use.

    The hotel is luxurious and beautiful and is located a short walk from the restaurants and nightlife. Private balcony is romantic and a beautiful spot to watch the sun set! The breakfast is excellent, and the coffee is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not on or super close to a nice beach, although they are only 10–30 minutes away via taxi or bus.

    Very serene (at least in October; I've heard it's definitely more lively in the summer) and the location is fabulous, especially for those who want to be close to town but not in the thick of the crowds. The rooms in views are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    What a gorgeous property in the heart of Mykonos town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spinach salad was delicious and so were the courgette fritters. The staff is very polite and well trained. The property is beautiful, you will be struck by the attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Belvedere Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative was that drink prices were extremely expensive.

    There was so much to like. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. The facilities were amazing and the prpoerty was located within walking distance to Mykonos town. All staff were very attentive. Angellos and Thanos deserve a special mention

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.0
    When I go back I will stay there for sure but will eat in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant food was outstanding but price of food and especially drinks was crazy (20 Euro per drink)! In town you can have three huge meals with drinks for the price of one at the hotel.

    Beautiful Hotel! Pool area was much nicer than expected. Very quiet and relaxing. Staff is Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you book s standard room although the view of the harbor is breathtaking the room is very small and the bathroom you can barely move around in. Would recommend a Deluxe room. The hotel bar and restaurant prices are pretty high so would tend to eat outside the hotel. Also if you would like to see other areas of Mykonos, it can cost abit. 30 euro to get to Super Paradise Beach using the car facilities at the hotel and 30 euro to return.

    The location of the Belvedere is right on the outskirts of Chora. Easy to get to cafes & bars and shopping facilities. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast options were a bit limited and extras were pricy.

    Facilities and service was exceptional. Room was clean and well maintained. Hotel staff were very helpful and gave good suggestions on places to see in mykonos. Hotel also provides a great private car service to get you from a to b anywhere on the island which we found extremely convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Fantastic property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Spectacular Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great boutique hotel. Amazing everything - location, staff, property, facilities, dining and spa. We were very impressed by this property. Overall fantastic experience! We were sad to leave, but we look forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel extremely well located in Mykonos Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much not to like. Room was slightly dark but otherwise beautiful and we'll appointed.

    Location: it's in central Mykonos (town) vs most equivalent luxury hotels are out of town. Nice pool, great food, friendly staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of humidity in the room, Which is tough to avoid on an island

    Perfectly Nice and highly professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Private Sundeck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is higher than comparable hotels

    Great location and service

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Honeymoon Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sometimes the maid enter the room without announcing herself. That bothered us.

    we need to change rooms and the manager was efficient and fast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good. Location was fantastic. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great location and chic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Belvedere Suite with Spectacular Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very included but limited choices

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and service. Also one of the few hotels in town with a proper gym.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities and a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, the best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, the best staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is very small. Room was very small. Bathroom is even smaller. Room had a roach in is. Definitely not worth the money. Was highly disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Little Venice Pied a Terre with Private Dock
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Issue with our room but the hotel did their best to accommodate us.

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Concept, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eggs in breakfast buffet.

    Concept, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.7
    stuff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room service and poolside food needs improvement. Also the bed is not quite comfortable.

    stuff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel in the heart of Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An amazing hotel in the heart of Mykonos. All was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Everything was great , location , cleanliness and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service stop at midnight

    Everything was great , location , cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great stuff, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stuff, very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Bloody great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too short a stay

    Awesome staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very soon again. Many thanks to the friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain about!

    Cozy ambient, small hotel and very nice floor plans

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Probably one the best sea view I've ever seen. Plus high quality services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breathtaking view from the suites and the restaurant, quality of service and staff's attention to details

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in the heart of Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect staying in Mykonos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel, I loved everything about it!!!! Would definetly stay again at Belvedere!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fab room and bathroom... gorgeous free products. Loved breakfast but the pool needs to be heated! Toooo cold!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    You’ll not want to leave this Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First Class accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.5
    Will not return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast didn't include coffee or tea. This was very surprising for us.

    Clean and modern room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.3
    If you feel the need to see and be seen this might be the place for you... bad value overall for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced bar and restaurant

    Great location in Mykonos Town Beautiful rooms Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for a girlie break, the concierge Belen went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel for a girlie break, the concierge Belen went above and beyond for us, she was an absolute star ⭐️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    9.6
    Our room was upgraded and there was a nice gift waiting for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was upgraded and there was a nice gift waiting for us in our room as well after noting it was part of our honeymoon. The sea views were stellar The staff were so friendly and helpful The food (not even at the Nobu restaurant) was exquisite. The breakfast spread was also hearty and extensive; we looked forward to it each day. Great location that's walking distance into town The pool loungers were more comfortable than some beds we've had at home!

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Upon my arrival I was greeted by the warmest smiles especially after they processed my valid credit card. Upon entering the room the bell boy found difficulties in presenting the complex room amenities such as turning on a light switch.. I guess hiring him the day before or possibly the lack of training deprived him from a tip that day. once the light switch struggle was over I realized that I probably booked the bat cave room since only a tiny window 30cmx30cm was available ensuring there was no natural light. Obviously no cell phone coverage was possible ... after all which bat needs cell phone communication when they can use sonar. after I got tired from all the room echolocation, I decided to quench my thirst at the bar with a freshly squeezed orange juice priced at 13 euros . I guess waiting for it for 40min can justify the extreme complexity of the task.

    Location

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    10
    The hotel room was beautiful, very comfortable, and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice complimentary breakfast BUT they charge extra for eggs.

    The hotel room was beautiful, very comfortable, and had a balcony. They had different light settings depending on your mood (late night, early morning, etc) The pool and outdoor area was very beautifully set up and there were very scenic views from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful (arranged a taxi for us when we were leaving) WiFi was incredibly fast.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: