Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere 4 stars

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#16 of 21 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Santorini itself is a beautiful island with something to do everyday, whether it be a walk, catamaran cruise or a tour of the island. The location of Belvedere Suites was ideal to walk to the small village of Firastefani and many delicious restaurants. The capital of Fira was a short and beautiful walk to quaint streets and shops. Everywhere you looked there was a spectacular view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location (nicer than Fira and quieter and more...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in one of the bedrooms and the humidifier provided did not cool sufficiently

    Great location (nicer than Fira and quieter and more relaxing that Oia) amazing views... seriously good, lovely pool area - big for Santorini hotel, super friendly staff. Arranged all our transfers. Helped us navigate the ferry strike and even sent a porter to the room at 5.40am to carry our bags up the stairs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location/ pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was “upgraded” to a junior suite which was spacious. Although it was down under the hotel pool level.,Was noisy in the morning and the view no where near as good as the rooms up above and added lots more steep stairs. Bedroom was a loft type room and you had to go downstairs at night for the toilet. would have preferred the original room that we had booked.

    Great location/ pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly...the views from the suites are amazing...the pool bar and restaurant is excellent too... definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Firostefani.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Island hopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we where taken to a room 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. It was obviously an apartment that they had added on. (Some one actually lived next door)There was a kitchen which was unusable and the mini bar was an old refrigerator. The balcony was overlooked by the restaurant next door which was open from 8am until 11pm. The door had glass panels in it which meant the room was constantly lit by the lights outside. There was constant noise from people walking past it. The tv was balanced above the bathroom door. It was totally unacceptable. When we complained we where moved the next day into the main part of the hotel. Speaking to another English couple the same had happened to them. Very disappointing to start our stay here like this.

    The hotel is set on the hillside with magnificent views. However there are many steps. It is ideally situated to explore the island with local buses stopping 5 minutes from the hotel. Although it is central the hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but room is outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though they upgraded our room (which was great!), the room was a bit old and not what was pictured. Cleanliness was just ok.

    Excellent location and beautiful views!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go to this hotel for luxurious rooms. They are very quite simple and small. Our shower had mold on the tiles. You pay for the view and the location.

    The hotel is in the perfect location. It has the most wonderful view from the pool and reception area. The staff are nice and helpful. The beds are comfortable and breakfast was good. The pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very nice. All you could ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps! Receiving conflicting emails from them.

    Location, views, proximity to tavernas, great breakfast wifi etc. Reception was able to arrange anything you required

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    best location, value for money and incredible staff....I will definately return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing... there is nothing to dislike about the hotel and staff...

    the location was superb, we occupied the VIP Suit which was incredible... the staff at the pool were always helpful and happy... a special mention to Vicky and Anna at reception who were always helpful friendly well presented and would go out of their way to make our stay extra special.... very well done ladies...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Lovely views and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain in floor overflowed when the vanity drained. Need more shaded areas more umbrellas etc faces west in full sun all day and very limited shade and sitting areas with shade.

    Staff Yianni and lefteri were great really helpful. Cleaning staff were great. Brilliant views. Late checkout at 1pm with no extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel, but not as pictured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was not as expected, the pictures of the room did not match the actual room, and the second building is not as nice as the rest of the hotel.

    The breakfast was better than expected, the pool area was nice, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Worth it for the amazing views and pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food: 1. The breakfast was OK but we were disappointed having in consideration the price paid for the hotel... the juices served from the package, for fruits they only had apple and peach, the food was always getting unavailable and needed constant replacement. 2. One of the days in the pool we ordered a pizza and it was terrible. You could see it was the kind of frozen, didn't taste good and still costed 15Eur!! The reception staff: didn't show much interest on helping us with 'concierge' services. For example, when we arrived to our hotel in Mykons, they told us straight away everything about the island, best restaurants, best beaches, best sunsets, etc. In Santorini, there wasn't anything like that and when we asked which restaurant could we go they just recommended the one upstairs the hotel. The room: we paid for a budget room and although it is still super expensive, it really is 'budget' in terms of quality. The bed is super comfortable but the room almost doesn't have any light and it's super humid. The shower is partially open so the bathroom would have water everywhere.

    THE most amazing view! The hotel location is truly amazing. In a more quiet area (10min walking from the small town Fira), you can see the sunset in front of you and it is truly magical. The pool area is the only common area for the guests (the breakfast is there as well) but it is very beautiful. The pool/breakfast guys are super friendly and helpful. They always have some nice musics playing and the barman does a great Mojito.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay. Stunning views, fab facilities and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was stunning. The pool was gorgeous and room very comfortable. Best room I’ve ever stayed in with the most fantastic view. The staff were very kind and helpful. Perfect holiday!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The hot items at breakfast were cold, and I question the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite far from the pool/reception/breakfast. We were a 100m walk to the reception.

    The hot items at breakfast were cold, and I question the freshness of some of the items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful resort. Nice size jr. suite. Well maintained and very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the bottom floor (below the pool) so it was a hike up and down during the day. But that's not a reason not to say here unless you're not physically fit (or request a room on a higher floor).

    The view from this resort is amazing. But there are a lot of stairs so it can be challenging coming and going from the hotel. The staff is super friendly - probably the best I've experienced in a long time. The location is good in terms of being close to Fira Town (about 20 min walk) where there is lots of shopping, night life, restaurants and very close to other restaurants if you don't want to walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect in every way! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable but we enjoyed the room all the same

    The Belvedere by far exceeded our expectations. The staff were incredible. Food and drinks were excellent. Room very clean. The location also couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Belvedere delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular location and views. The staff were very friendly from reception, bar and cleaning staff. Clean and such comfy beds and pillows. Loved it! Cocktails were deliciois. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    couple from new jersey celebrating her birthday....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing major

    very clean nice view and good breakfast and very friendly staff esp.anna ,vicky and pesto there very accommodating and helpful, definitely i recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location, stunning views but terrible value/service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was very poor. Very rushed. Checkout was 11am and we got back to our room a few minutes before 11 to find out that our bags were already taken out of our room so they could clean it and get the next guests in. I understand why they did this but for the money we pay for this hotel it was very unacceptable. Actually I would say this is unheard of from any hotel and I travel a lot.

    The bed was very comfortable, pool was great and views are stunning. Breakfast was buffet style but good. I loved the location of this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Would love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We got a room upgrade to the VIP suite and it was amazing, really enjoyed our stay here. Reception staff were super friendly, breakfast was delicious and the view was breathtaking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything

    I want to say thank you to everybody at Belvedere Hotel in Santorini, we went for our 10 yeas anniversary and we had an amazing time , breakfast was really good with Nico !!!! the guy at the swimming pool bar is very nice, my room 205 was very big and clean new towels every day clean floor , the receptionists girls were very accommodating, getting us a taxi , booking a catamaran, taking care of all our needs , we are very happy and we really recomen this hotel , the hotel is walking distance to Fira village the capital , it has an amazing view of the sunset,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful island but the hotel is far from five star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a hard time about charging my American Express, they preferred visa or cash. They also suggested numerous times that I pay for my entire stay during check in, in cash and were very pushy about it. They also told me that my American Express kept declining but when I called American Express to sort out the problem, they assured me that there were no charge attempts made by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Location-Not great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are outdated and need work. It was an expensive room and the grout in the bathroom shower was black. I felt that the rooms were clean in the sense that they were cleaned everyday but they needed to be repainted/re-done

    Great pool and pool staff- concierge was also excellent and very helpful Good location to Fira town center as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH A VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A change up of the breakfast would be nice.

    This hotel, was just beautiful, from the staff to the views. Make sure you book a room with a view of the caldera and ocean. The staff were very friendly, from the receptionist to the bar tender and cleaners. Kostas went over and beyond for us as well as another lady (i believe she may be the manager) she was just lovely. The room was spacious and clean, with a balcony and of course the view! I cannot complain about this hotel suites, it made our stay in Santorini even more spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Immaculate facilities and views, but not a great location if you want to enjoy nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast spread became redundant after the second day and was not at all satisfying. It also was troublesome to find things to do at night because the hotel is in Firostefani, which is about a 10-15 min walk away from the city center. However, it was nice to be away from all of the noise of the main streets, so distance can be a pro and a con at times.

    The hotel and accompanying bedroom view was beautiful! Couldn't ask for better accommodations as this location has every scenic view that you would think of for Santorini. The staff was very helpful when it came to suggestions for things to do on the island as well as less touristic areas. The hotel is also conveniently located on a road across from a bus stop and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good view, large space and supportive staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located Between Fira and Imerovigli. No way to improve that the distance from Fira is 20-30min by walking. Need to take a taxi to go there when you have big luggage.

    Good View outside and inside in my room and large space, clean and kind& helpful staffs. Beautiful hotel. When I asked for slippers, wine opener and flight ticket printing to reception desk, they supported me very well and speedy. Also I could not find wifi at the first time, they help me to solve it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Dreams come to reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect will be back there again when we head back

    The suite we had was amazing the minute you opened the door to when you walk through your suite to opening the two double doors looking over the volcano, enjoying perfect sunsets every afternoon, with a picturesque pool down below. Where also the breakfast is held what offers a wide range

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    When we got to the hotel we found out our rooms got upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the weather nothing to do with the hotel

    When we got to the hotel we found out our rooms got upgraded, the room was huge with a balcony over looking the caldera. We had an amazing time at the hotel the view just added a special touch to our 30th anniversary. It also had a good spread for breakfast and the staff was very lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor st times

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    overall great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast needs improvement

    lovely views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Picturesque location, excellent pool area, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free transfer from port, bathroom too small, noisy air con.

    Picturesque location, excellent pool area, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    View
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to shower for one of our days

    View

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property in a spectacular location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music around the pool was a bit too loud and too "techno"...

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Price is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is reasonable. Staffs are friendly. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VIP upgrade on arrival was a lovely surprise. Sunsets beautiful, excellent location!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Housekeeping Service was not good. They do not clean the rooms thoroughly Everyday.

    Excellent location, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was freezing cold even we turn on the heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing cold even we turn on the heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    everything was excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was excelent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were great. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet offered lots of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Bed great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed great Service excellent Pool staff excellent Reception helped plan outings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Miss you Santorini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really loved everything at this amazing hotel...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited at hotel not enough seats outside in morning.

    Good location. Nice view nice spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Once in a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Once in a lifetime view, amazing style and ambience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    An incredible property with unparalleled views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An incredible property with unparalleled views. The location is very central with only a 10 minute walk to the center of Fira. The superior room that we stayed in was spacious with a private balcony overlooking the pool and had amazing views of the Caldera and the Volcano. The staff is one of the best we have encountered in our 30 years of travel. The General Manager, Nikos is a true gem and totally hands-on with the management of the hotel. Yota at the front desk is also a delight. They, along with the other staff members, took exceptional care of our needs during our 5 night stay. We would stay here each time we come to Santorini and highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to this incredible place!!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Excellent view and the suite rooms are worth the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 10 minutes climb from the town centre

    Excellent view and the suite rooms are worth the extra amount you pay. The staff were very friendly and the service was great. Loved the place and would recommend to all

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    The Belvedere has stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the VIP Villa and it was a disappointment-mainly because of the bathroom, which was disgusting. The bathroom needed to be updated as it was old and smelled of sewage. We refused to allow our feet to touch the shower floor and placed a towel down before showering. The showerhead was not mounted on anything so it just hung as you bathed and the hot water did not last very long. The whole bathroom/shower experience was dreadful! Furthermore, the breakfast was less than adequate and I was disappointed that I bothered to get up for it. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning at Kouros Hotel in Mykonos, and the Belvedere did not measure up.

    The Belvedere has stunning views.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Great Staff, nice area 10 mins walk into middle of Fira,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Staff, nice area 10 mins walk into middle of Fira, great pool area and rooms were great with veranda. Fantastic place to watch the sunset. The restaurant behind has wonderful food and staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could use some different choices. It is not bad but the tang tasting drink is the only offering of juice. Regular OJ would be much better.

    The view!!! We had our own little wing with about private 10 steps. The staff couldn't be more helpful on everything. The location is ideal, Fira about a 10 minute walk and very good choice of restaurants near by.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    10 minites to the city centre by walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard way to arrive to the hot its not good choise for old people or Disabled

    10 minites to the city centre by walking Wenderful view Very helpfull staff thenks alot for them

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    I can only speak for myself, but this has to be up there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can only speak for myself, but this has to be up there with the best hotels in Santorini. We got upgraded to a room that was beyond belief, with the most incredible ocean/sunset views, our own jacuzzi, huge balcony, ensuite bathroom and spare bedroom. The pool is beautiful and drinking champagne from the hotel pool or our own balcony was a dream. Aside form our own room, I think this hotel is in the best location. Firostefani is great because it's between Fira (Thira) and Imerovigli. You walk left along the sea for 20 mins to Imerovigli, or right along the sea to Fira. Both ways have breathtaking views. Then you return to Firostefani, which also has amazing views and restaurants. so being in the middle of these 3 beautiful villages is absolutely ideal.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    View was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom tiles were dirty. Wifi connection was not very good in the room.

    View was fantastic! Staff was friendly and helpful. 10 - 15 mins walk along the caldera to town. Private balcony was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful from a smooth check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful from a smooth check in experience to restaurant recommendations and bookings. Our sea view room was amazing, bright, clean and spacious and was right on the cliff edge with a stunning view over the caldera and private balcony. The location was great in a quite area but also a short 10min walk along the cliff side to the busy Fira.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We loved everything about the Belvedere hotel, the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we didn't like, was leaving, and that we couldn't stay there for longer !

    We loved everything about the Belvedere hotel, the view was absolutely amazing. All of the staff all went out of their way to help in any way they could. The room was beautiful with a view to die for, and so lovely and comfortable and clean. The pool area was outstanding, lovely surrounds to sit for breakfast or have one of their great cocktails !

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Most beautiful view of island and sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's expensive but to me was worth the money. Staff service for drinks and food is ok. Cheaper to eat around hotel. Go get water or soda from the store and you will be set.

    Most beautiful view of island and sunset. Good location between Fira and Firostefani. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Big comfortable room. Clean facility. Breakfast included. Great pool. Nice guests. Mostly adults. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Well, Belvedere hotel is perfectly located in fira, just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disadvantage point is not about the hotel but more about the taxi services on the Ireland I would advise if you wanna save your time and money don’t use their local taxis and get used to use the local bus which much more better then wasting your money on none sensible price of their taxies trip ( they charge double or 3 times of their actual value of the trip plus they have never been on time to collect you ) !

    Well, Belvedere hotel is perfectly located in fira, just few minutes walking distance from the heart of Fira where are all the restaurants and night life facilities located on . The view from the hotel is just spectacular especially when you are having your lovely breakfast on the morning at the hotel . really nice pool area and would say perfect service . All the stuff showed professionalism when they were dealing with us and they were aware of keeping us update with the good advises on order to have good stay in there . We had good times and will defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone willing to have wonderful stay at Santorini .

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    The view is beautiful, great location if you want something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way over priced for what it is. The pool isn't as great as it looks in pictures and didnt have the service you would expect when you pay as much as you do to stay there. We got upgraded to a villa which was nice of them however it was really dated and not incredibly clean. We also were a little walk away from the hotel which was a bit of an inconvenience going to and from the pool. The breakfast was incredibly poor which was disappointing considering how much you pay for your stay. Overall you're really just paying for the view which every other hotel on the caldera has.

    The view is beautiful, great location if you want something close to Fira but not as busy.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.6
    The view and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst customer service I have ever had - if Greece is in financial trouble you would never know it !! Every time we asked for something it was met with a can't bothered look and a can't be bothered attitude. Not once were we greeted, asked if we would like a drink, towel etc ever ! You cannot open the shutters to look at the view you have paid for because that turned off the air-conditioning, so pointless getting a room with a view for a extra cost. Breakfast was very ordinary, no service what so ever and milk warm and butter left to melt. Fruit from cans. When asked where the sugar was a finger was pointed. I would definitely not recommend this hotel, the pictures may look good but there is absolutely no customer service. Wifi cannot be access anywhere but the pool area also.

    The view and the pool

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.4
    Pool, sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Day time staff terrible. Need way more staff and poolside your lucky to get an order with a smile. Have one staff for 30 rooms.

    Pool, sunset. Way over priced.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    The view from the pool area is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi did some problems some of the time.

    The view from the pool area is amazing. located in a quiet area, 10 minutes walk from fira. has some nice restaurants nearby. The staff was very nice, they upgraded our room for the last 2 days because they had the room available.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Belvedere Santorini is in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toiletries in the bathroom were not restocked throughout our stay. Chargers could only be used in the room when present due to needing to have your key to administer power which often made it difficult to charge camera, iPads and phones.

    Belvedere Santorini is in a great location! Close walk to Fira to town however plenty of restaurants & shops close by. Staff all very helpful with bookings & directions as well as very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Firostefani is the best overall location, and Belvedere is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Firostefani is the best overall location, and Belvedere is ideally situated close to Fira, and near the square/bus stop Great view from our balcony Staff really understands what's important to vacationers and caters to your every need, particularly local advice and tour arrangements

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I spent 5 lovely nights at the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not great and often ran out by the end of the breakfast time.

    My boyfriend and I spent 5 lovely nights at the hotel and had the most amazing time. The staff is truly incredible and knowledgable of how to spend your time on the island. We were even upgraded to a great room. Would definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    The staff it's extremely friendly they all work with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff it's extremely friendly they all work with such a joy and a genuine smile on their faces! For sure there are plenty of hotels in Santorini but this one it's the best of the best... the main for a town it's 5 min walking distance where you can arrange everything for your trip and eat marvelous food and do amazing things like going to the port in the famous donkey ride! At the hotel our host Maria was such a delight she even upgrade us to an amazing suite for our last day. For sure we are going back to belvedere

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great, especially location, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience. A good restaurant is what's missing i think. Also the breakfast area should be bigger.

    Everything was great, especially location, staff, cleanliness... Very friendly and helpful staff, all of them

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Polite staff, minimal and peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually i did like the breakfast but i would prefer to have more choices.

    Polite staff, minimal and peaceful hotel. Very clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Loved the hospitality of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not a dislike that's too strong but the breakfast area isn't adequate enough if the weather is bad

    Loved the hospitality of the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    The beautiful veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None....

    The beautiful veiw

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Promised breakfast on our last day Didnt get it

    The view

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Excelente vista!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelente vista!!! Staff muy amable!! Lo recomiendo!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    Front Desk Staff was really nice, as well as pool staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff was not very happy or looked like they were welcoming.

    Front Desk Staff was really nice, as well as pool staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Maria is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maria is a gem! She was a wealth of information, steered us in so many right directions, our holiday was amazing. Thank you Maria!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: