Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Seasons Hotel 3 stars

79 Posidonos Avenue, Glyfada, Athens, 166 74, Greece

#242 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    average hotel bur great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was hard as a rock had 2 single beds and they wouldnt join them to make it a double plug wouldnt unplug in the shower bath - so my shower ended up full no shower head handle so i had to hold it and wash my hair at the same time

    location was the best thing about this hotel cost effective

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room faces the busy four lane street and there was substantial traffic noise.

    Staff was very helpful and accomodating. We felt the need to upgrade to the junior suite which cost more but was the only room in the hotel we would feel comfortable in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    A good option outside the busy Athens centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper - thin so if you are unfortunate to have neighbours watching TV, playing video games or snoring loudly, you will hear them. It did cause us some disturbance in the night.

    Plenty of parking. Location for the tram into the centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, the man at receptionist was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn’t your typical four seasons like in Bali or elsewhere, it’s Greek style with the current economy situation so don’t expect a 5 Star Hotel room, so the room is simple, plain walls colours etc. could do with a colour palette.

    Staff were excellent, the man at receptionist was very obliging and helpful. The breakfast fast perfect but I forgot to order a coffee! The room service was excellent. The location was walking distance to restaurants and bars. The balcony was great but keep the door closed and there’s no traffic/road noise. Room was good, shower needs a shelf for soap and shampoo but that’s it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast is good and many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was too noisy, the floor of the bathroom was always wet and water cooling, noisy when the door of the balcony were opened, the bed was ok and internet ok. The hotel is one hour far fron the center of athens by tram

    Breakfast is good and many choices. Next to the tram and bus station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    staff responded immediately, amiably, professionally to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some refurb of bathroom would be good

    staff responded immediately, amiably, professionally to requests, matters raised - in one case, going beyond the call of duty, which was much appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Basic Hotel with a fine touch of antiquity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could imagine it was a nice hotel some years ago but whether it was intentionally left unrenovated to maintain its classic feel, I wouldn't know. The carpets seemed stuffy and okay bed and from the moment you enter the room, the atmosphere is screaming Better Days. Anyway, we had no problems at all but worth mentioning that hostels these days, for example have private rooms made much more modern and within the same price range. I think the management has to amp up their branding and consider renovating if they want to stay in the game.

    The staff were friendly and it's a nice hotel for basic needs. We had no problems and there was free breakfast. We got it for a really good price as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    A disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival I was so disappointed that I wanted to request a refund and move elsewhere. Knowing a refund was probably impossible and the fact that it was 1am after a drive across Greece I decided to make the best of a bad thing but I would not book this hotel again. The room standard was very bad and is in desperate need of refurbishment. The Hotel is directly on the main road which for other hotels in the area that I have stayed in is not a problem but the balcony doors in the Four Seasons hotel provide virtually no noise reduction at all (I had to check if it was open due to the amount of traffic noise). Also there was a bright light on all night right outside the balcony doors that we couldn't turn off and as the curtains didn't cover the whole of the opening the room was lit all night. The shower and shower enclosure were both mouldy and the shower cubicle leaked water all over the bathroom floor. The tap in the sink was loose. The bed was apparently a double but was in fact 2 singles pushed together so the gap down the middle was very noticable (understandable but don't sell as a double bed when its not). It was also very hard and dressed with one sheet and a very thin blanket over the top. The door to the room had water damage so had expanded at the bottom and wouldn't open properly. I requested an iron/ironing board and was given a tiny table top ironing board to use that was pretty useless. The iron also kept causing the power to cut in our room due to some kind of fault. The reception area was cluttered, worn out and smelly. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but they were being refurbished so I had to look elsewhere. This hotel needs to really make an effort to bring it at least close to the standard of some of the others close by (Of the same star rating). I undertstand that its 3 star but thats no excuse for the poor state of repair/decor and general low standards.

    The Hotel is close to the Center of Glyfada. Staff friendly. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was ok, even though the coffee quality was not...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely basic, and there aren’t any facilities. The furniture was old and basic, even though a lot could be done to improve the room space and design. There is no coffee machine or water boiler in the room; The toiliteries are literally 2 small soap bars and 2 shampoo/bodywash. 2 small bottles of water were in the room upon our arrival, there was no refill for the other 4 nights stayed. The excellent aspect of this hotel is it’s location, and sufficient parking space for guests.

    Breakfast was ok, even though the coffee quality was not good at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel.... Good Location... Overall - Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness of hotel - rooms and public areas Location and ease of transport to Athens centre Area around the hotel was safe, clean and pleasant to shop, walk etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Happy stay in Glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have a kettle with coffee/tea in my room.

    The staff are very friendly, helpful and speak English. The room was clean and everything comfortable. The breakfast was substantial with a good selection. The location is great for traveling into Athens (by tram or any pubic transport) The area around the hotel is safe with lovely shops, coffee shops and restaurants all within walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took 130€ from my card after I left, to charge me for a conference room I didn't book. They told me they would not charge me, yet they did, and now they don't want to pay me back. The room was very very noisy and they made me pay my room service bill days before checkout.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    i wouldn't stay at this hotel again, if i need to spend more that 2-3 nights in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell in the room, the old furniture, the noisy air con, the dust in the room when i check-in

    the hotel had a nice range of options for breakfast, it is close to the beach and public transportation, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Stuff not polite and not welcoming . Room not renovated since 1950s. Old dirty shits . Expensive when y compare price and quality

    As originally Greek I feel sorry for the owner and his employees at this property cause is very bad hospitality and in general the whole experience was terrible ! Only good thing about this hotel is that is close to glyfada centre but when it comes to the hotel itself and its stuff I just feel sorry for the whole experience and the money I paid for 3 nights to stay in such a horrible dirty room with so unprofessional stuff . Would recommender people choose it as last choice if they find nothing else in the area .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    OK, medium.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a night club next door, south of the hotel that plays too loud music until 03:00 in the morning, almost every night: impossible to sleep. The beach opposite the hotel is quite dirty and unattractive.

    The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good, and the fact that you have free parking made it easy for my colleagues to reach me. It is nice to sit, and even work, on the roof terrace in the evening. The short distance to the airport bus X96 and Glyfada center is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was pretty small and did not drain well. It is an older, smallish property.

    In room refrigerator, cool AC, rooms a little small, but adequate. No pool, but a few blocks from the beach. Very close to many restaurants and shopping, within an easy walking distance. Nice views from rooftop patio (see photos). Close to taxi stands. Nice bar in lobby. A self-serve Cappuccino machine at breakfast made for nice mornings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Roof top terrace has lovely views (there is no bar up there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not soundproof and music from a noisy bar could be heard into the small hours -which will be fine if you are out all night too but not so great if you need to sleep! Hand held shower (again personal preference) and air con hard to regulate.

    Roof top terrace has lovely views (there is no bar up there though) and the location of the property is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and transport. Quirky decor in the lobby was fascinating! It's a pretty basic hotel but this is reflected in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Challenging - we were glad we only had one night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt very badly of smoke. It was throughout the whole room/bathroom. We asked for a nonsmoking room and were told they were all non smoking. Noise level very bad. We hardly slept.

    Nothing - only the location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Great localization for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning was not done on the first day. Hair dryer was not working.

    Great localization for me. Kind and friendly employees. Good breakfast. Great balcony and view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Best choice when visiting Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the streets on the "sea view" side of the hotel, as it is located by the busy road. Some members of staff were not so welcoming and friendly.

    Breakfast was very satisfying; the variety of meals provided was to a high standard. Great location, 20 by "metro" to the city centre, 5 min by foot to the beach and se nice seafood restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    clasic greek hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor cleaning, old furniture, huge noise when the window is opened, one of hotel picture on Booking is fake.

    hotel positioning, reasonable quality / price ratio

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.2
    unpleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room floor was wet due an old air-co water leak. Shower full of black spots (dirt). one night after I got another room where even used towels where in the wardrobe and a lot of hair from the previous guest on the bathroom floor. Even their soap was still in the shower. Enough reasons to not stay ever again in this place. Too expensive for this level of quality/service.

    Location is perfect if you need to work on Glyfada

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Nothing only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities poor run down need a huge revamp

    Nothing only location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Quirky place with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking’s a bit awkward but manageable

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice 😊 near to the beach ,near to the shops!!excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was to the last floor..too much hit

    The breakfast was perfect !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel .. Friendly staff .. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Old carpets on the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old carpets on the floor....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Not the best, not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a dusty-rusty hotel with old furniture, poorly maintained. Didn't interact with the staff.

    Near the road, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    The hotel was so poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so poor I suggested to change employees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    The sense of carpet smell throughout the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sense of carpet smell throughout the hotel. The hotel is in need of some modernisation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    I will come again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best position in Glyfada. Busstation very near

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All services mainly in the breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all is good

    great, clean and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Mattress in terrible condition, discomfort in sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress in terrible condition, discomfort in sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing all great

    perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst ever!
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i didnt order it but was charged any way!

    NO

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Clean and staff so helping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    noisy air conditioners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy air conditioners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Exciting Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was hoping to have secure internet (wi-fi). The service did work well.

    The location was near many restaurants and retail outlets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect one night stopover on the way to Cyclades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy.

    Great comfortable room. Very helpful and welcoming receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel. Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking seemed limited. Not to many outside spots for the amount of rooms in the hotel. But I was able to park.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and noise from the street

    Staff, Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best in Glyfada

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Location by the sea ,good breakfast and pleasant room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road is very noisy.

    Location by the sea ,good breakfast and pleasant room with sea view. Secure on site parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect 3 day stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything!!! Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    super situation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    vétuste

    face a la plage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    I will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small tea cups

    Location, staff, facilities and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.5
    What a waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Receptionist was very rude We asked to change our room because the air conditioning was not working She was really not cooperative and rude

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.5
    Bring fresh staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service

    There is nothing interesting to like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise but double glazed doors helped .

    Helpful staff . Choice of breakfast .roof garden .good size bedroom .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    2.5
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but wifi

    Wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    The WiFi hyper strong
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bedroom is old and poorly decorated No minibar but an empty fridge A cattle in the room would be good

    The WiFi hyper strong The Staff very nice and polite The location The price

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    For the past 3 years everytime I visit Greece I stay at this...
    • Solo traveller

    For the past 3 years everytime I visit Greece I stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, great customer service, the hotel is at a great location, their breakfast has all the great greek goodies and the rooms are extremely clean! I'm very big about customer service and the staff at this hotel make you feel like you are home. They are extremely helpful, very polite and always welcome you with a smile! I recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    3.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was old, very hard, and lumpy. The sheet was too small and didn't cover the head or feet area, so that I had direct contact with the dirty old mattress. It was a very cold night and the room did not heat up and the reception staff would not give me any extra bedding. I only had one very thin and old grimey nylon bed cover. Also one pillow only. I was too cold and uncomfortable to sleep. Also, there was a steady flow of second hand cigerette smoke flooding into my room. And last but not least, plenty of roaring traffic noise, so no, not a quiet room by any stretch.

    The breakfast was very good. And the bathroom acceptable by Greek standards.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is like an tired old lady badly needing a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is like an tired old lady badly needing a renovation carpets where bad room was extremely small as was the bed if you like 60s retro furniture on the other hand the staff where completely helpful in every aspect of their job +the location perfect to transport and shops

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    We had an amazing stay at Four Seasons, very effercient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about at all!!!!

    We had an amazing stay at Four Seasons, very effercient,professional helpful staff. Always providing service with a smile, as we couldn't speak much Greek. They planned our route to the places we wanted to visit, Rooms very clean airy and comfortable, with all mod cons of a hairdryer, air-conditioning, fridge, amazing powershower. Breakfast was very generously served catering for all tastes. From 7am to 10am. Totally recommend a stay at this warm and friendly hotel. Mrs Ghazala Khan Mr Amir Khan

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    3.3
    Didn't change the bed sheets and you can see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't change the bed sheets and you can see long hair The bathroom shower sliding doors all fell off and tun on the shower taps coming with terror hum

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    The hotel is very near Voula beaches, amazing and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioner very noisy. Considerable noise from the Avenue. I asked for a room with views to the sea, paying extra charge but I regreted although didn't claim, I don't know how the hotel would have responded. I could see the sea with a big tree occupaing almost all the space (I love trees, nothing wrong with them) but not a great view, and definetively not a good option because of the horrible noise of cars all the time going very fast on the Avenue. May be it's ok for a 3 star hotel. I booked very late and there was not many options available. The hotel is by one hour from the centre of Athens, I used the tram a lot, it felt a very long trip. Balcony very small, didn't use because of the noise.

    The hotel is very near Voula beaches, amazing and free entrance and sunbeds!, and other beaches as well taking the tram. Glyfada area is very nice plenty of shops, coffee shops, etc. The hotel is just on the coast, one bar and another restaurante just by the sea, very nice!. The X96 bus to go to the Airport and Pireas Port very very near, that is perfect. The tram stop Platia Katrakis very near just 2 min walk. I asked late check out at 1 PM and there was no problem with that.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location across the road from the beach and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location across the road from the beach and walking distance from popular glyfada. The staff at the front desk were wonderful and made you feel very welcome. Katie who cleaned my room did a wondeful job the room was spotless and she always had a smile on her face. The breakfast was great and had a large variety. Overall I was very happy with the service and ended up staying there over 1 week.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.3
    Location is good for visiting Athens without to be trapped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guy on reception was not so pleasent and even do not know number of tram which led to Athen.

    Location is good for visiting Athens without to be trapped in Athens traffic jam.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It needs a few renovations Light bulbs to be replaced Door lock to be serviced as it was hard to open sometimes Curtain shower over the bath Safe in the room

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast seems to be set out at the crack of dawn and that...
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast seems to be set out at the crack of dawn and that is the end of it. By 8:30 everything is cold and congealed. Not something to experience again.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Great Location in Glyfada convenient to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room and uncomfortable bed. A little outdated and hardly any parking.

    Great Location in Glyfada convenient to everything. Good price for location...and great breakfast! Staff has always been kind and professional. I've stayed here a few times.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.4
    Nice restaurants within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price expensive vs booking on spot (other hotels). Very stony beach close by, between ports. Tiny balcony when your room doesnt face the sea.

    Nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    close to the center of Glyfada where shopping entertainment ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not good value for money , cant believe it is a 3-4 star establishment

    close to the center of Glyfada where shopping entertainment and restaurants are

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Very nice location at the sea coast, good breakfast and roof...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air condition was difficult to set up - it was too cold and not possible to raise temperature. Very poor wi-fi connection, which doesn't work everywhere.

    Very nice location at the sea coast, good breakfast and roof tarrace with sea view

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    3.8
    The only positive thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1- Wifi didn't work in the room at all regardless of my multiple complains there was nothing to solve the issue. In public areas wifi rarely worked! 2- staff had no clue about any attractions around to guide or give advise! (So no internet connection to know where to go and there is no help from reception) 3- room was too small and the see view you had to risk your life out of the balcony to have a view of the sea. 4- no safe box in the room, still you can get a safe box in the reception area which wasn't convenient

    The only positive thing about this hotel is the location... Very close to Glifada downtown area - 5 min walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.0
    The hotel was realy clean and every day they change all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That thr room was in thr back area and small for beeing tripple room

    The hotel was realy clean and every day they change all towrls and bed sheets the only comment the room was a litle bit small helpful staff I asked them to make late check out and they agree with buying half the room price and this made my journey ends happy

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.7
    Good beachside location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was old and out of date. Very disappointed.

    Good beachside location, friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Rooftop area has a great beachside view.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    size of the bed was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far away from city center, it takes 55 minutes to go from hotel to sytagma by tram. there is no wifi in the room.just in the hall. Too much noise comes from the clubs and highway.

    size of the bed was perfect cleanliness of room and hotel was good there is refrigerator and enough tv channels close to beach

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    I can say value for money and in general was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing that needs to be change is that they need fast internet and also the signal must be strong in every room. Wifi is a must for a hotel especially if the visitors are coming for business.

    I can say value for money and in general was ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    This is a family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi drove me crazy Or lack of it in rooms

    This is a family run hotel I in fact stayed in it when it opened 11 years ago. Could do with make over And better quality beds But. Still would stay again As it above average for Greece

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    5.4
    Only the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed in this hotel for 1 night recently in a triple room with my Mum @ two year old son, @ the room was at the ffront of the hotel.it was very noisy @ bright @the balcony door didn't close all the way so we could hear the traffic! Also the pillows on the bed were very old @ dirty, this hotel is definitely not worthy of its four star's.

    Only the breakfast

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: