Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Resort 3 stars

Off Main Street, Akrotiri, 847 00, Greece

#43 of 46 hotels in Akrotiri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't appreciate the quality of bed sheet ( very important for me, shows a lot about host).Breakfast which was included in our stay was very poor and never hot, so we skipped most of the times. A hotel has a lot to offer, just need some effort from the management side.

    Paradise resort is a lovely place, staff is very polite ready to help you always.The pool area is lovely, just very quiet. Rooms are spacious, we enjoyed most of the times on a balcony, it was very private and spaciouse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where near the beach, Bars or the shops and the crowded scenic villages. Small rooms with coffin type beds and sheets. Breakfast was awful. Watery juices, no cold milk, fruit salad from the can, no eggs no toast.

    Can't think of anything exeptional. Private car park was useful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room decoration look old (I think we were unlucky as my kids had a nicer one). The linen was not very clean. The breakfast was really bad.

    The hotel was close to the nicest beaches and my kids really enjoyed the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service and approach around reception/ lobby. No one cared or wanted to help or listen when asking a few questions.

    The young woman who checked us in and attended everyone by the pool was caring, attentive and fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be described as characterful but it seemed to be dated and needed more investment to bring up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Compared to other similarly accommodation we stayed at, the breakfast didn't enthuse us. Not sure I would chose the location again.

    Very nice outdoor pool. Reception area and staff were pleasurable. Convenient for the attractions like red, white beaches. A water taxi is available but we walked to red beach and water taxi is then needed to het to white beach. Old Akrotirion village and beaches within walking distance but tough going in the heat so be careful. Alternatively hire a vehicle(available everywhere including just over the road.) The Dolphin restaurant(on the coast) evening meal was v very beautiful setting and thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are misleading. Showers in rooms terrible. Breakfast tasteless and same every day. Beds uncomfortable. I compare to other places we stayed in Greece. We paid more and got less.

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for hotel Breakfast was pitiful, Put some fruit out how hard could it be ?? And never changed We had a lot better breakfast at cheaper hotels. Tourist complained about staff changing prices once they arrived. Disappointing

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When we arrived at the property at 04.00 the Hotel was closed and we were shown to our room by a lady in a dressing gown. Our daughters room was in a separate building even though we had asked for rooms close together. Our room had a terrible smell (my partner being sick due to the smell) and the room was next to a garage with no terrace on the ground floor next to the Car Park. We tried to complain about the smell but the Lady in the dressing gown had gone. We complained in the morning after a night of little sleep and the manager was helpful changing our room to one near to our Daughters in the same floor and building. However on the second night our Daughter found a Cockroach in her room and a colony of Ants. On the Third and Forth nights we also found Cockroaches in our room and the cleaning staff seemed little interested. The breakfasts in the Morning were very poor, the bread and pastries were hard and very little was available. The Aircon in both of our rooms did not work and there were no Hotel towels available for the Hotel Pool and you were not allowed to take the Towels from your Room to the Pool. All of the above detracted considerably from our Holiday experience and this was by far and away the worst Hotel we have ever stayed at through Booking.com. We have pictures of the Cockroaches in our Rooms and did not expect these to for part of our Holiday Photos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't try the coffee, but they provided a very basic breakfast, bread,cheese,and condiments, concentrated mixture for orange juice, very poor breakfast.George was superb,and the lady who greeted us but the rest of the staff were not friendly or polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked lovely but it was quite slippery inside and it could be cleaned a bit more. The edges were dangerous as sharp edges were sticking out and somebody could have and accident. Also I suggest maybe put a warmer in the pool as it's freezing. Wasn't awful but definitely could be improved.

    I loved the staff and their cute little dog Yoko :) I loved the rooms and the location. I loved how quickly they dealt with any issues. Very helpful. Lovely food! Great restaurants across the road too! Bike/Car rental shop up the road. Great corner store 1 min away with all essentials/alcohol/fresh bakerie etc... Overall was a wonderful stay in a beautiful place perfect for the family, as a couple or even solo! Thank you for a pleasant stay :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, and the cot bed for my son could have been cleaner. I would advise bringing your own travel cot.

    The staff were very friendly and the the locals were lovely too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, amazing location, good food and the premises are just amazing for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great facility with exceptional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture looks like hostels

    No

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really great resort, swimingpool was so nice and all the staff was so kind! Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities on site.

    All staff made you feel welcome and helped with any queries

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The shower was almost always lukewarm not hot, not too bad since the weather is hot anyway but still not the best if you're like me and have lots of hair to wash! -Breakfast is quite basic - no eggs or bacon, but in saying that you can order omelette's etc from the hotel and there are restaurants in the area that do nice breakfasts.

    -We loved staying in this area, it was out of the hustle and bustle, peaceful and quiet but not too far to Fira or Oia - the island is very small and easy to get around. -The pool was wonderful! -The staff were very helpful, especially the manager who assisted us with a range of things on numerous occasions. -The hotel has a lovely family feel. Would recommend and stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Have forgotten a few things in the room, stepped back to resume after two hours and not having found (in the fridge vin santo and pitas, under the bed runner shoes ASICS, in the chair jeans ) and to my request the manager sent someone to check and then asked me if I was sure I have forgotten them because there was nothing in the room. There is nothing worse for a guest feel not believed and for a host ask him so! Council staff more confidence.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We're a group of 9 (7 adults & 2 teenagers), our experience was simple a nightmare & disaster! I think the hotel operator is a greedy liar, from my online booking, he offered 7 of us (3 males & 4 females of 3 families) check-in a so-called Superior Apartment (7 Adults), which is still offering on its homepage. Besides all the beautiful pictures and description listing there, it says this apartment having 2 rooms with toilet & shower. After check-in, these so-called 2 rooms turn out to be the “dining room & bedroom” and they're separating by one 3.5 ft tall partition only, and the only enclosed space in the entire apartment is the one 20 ft. Small toilet! He put 1 single bed in the dining room, 1 double bed in the bedroom and 2 double beds on the loft. Technically, it can fit 7 Adults but can you imagine 7 people sharing 1 small toilet when you've to wake up at 4am to catch your 6:30am fight? Below list the true description for Superior Apartment (7 Adults): 3 Double Beds, 1 Single Bed. (All in open space) 1 Air-Cond (too cold downstairs and too hot on the loft), 1 Small Toilet, no wife! Junior Suit: a Sunken Double Bed, 28 Degree Celsius air-cond. No wife! ***Suggest you to think twice before booking this hotel***

    Nothing except the location!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was perfect for us. Not in the middle of all the action but close enough to get there soon. The bus stop was around the corner and the bus arrived frequently to drive you everywhere on the island. The pool was amazing!!! The owners of this resort so pleasant, relaxed and accommodating. The grandma baked coolies for us and we loved that.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the place to stay on santorini in my opinion. The staff is amazing and you can see gorgeous views. It's so easy to get around the island so you don't need to be north. George is the best. Plus if your a scuba diver you can go with the best dive shop on the island less than a kilometer away. The pool is gorgeous. A+

    I will stay there every time I return

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, for the prices. Very welcoming people.

    A great quiet little retreat. Perfect as a hub to see the rest of the island.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast tinned fruit salad and cold crepes

    nice room with lovely outlook

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was so bad. Dirty floor with hair and uncomfortable bed

    Nothing in particular except for location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: