Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Amazon Hotel 3 stars

Mitropoleos 19 & Pentelis 7, Athens, 10557, Greece

#59 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2864 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Location superb very near Syntagma Metro and all sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, mattress in need of replacement, bathroom in need of update and extremely small.

    Location superb very near Syntagma Metro and all sights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    excellent location, Upgrated to suite during check-in .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, Upgrated to suite during check-in . Room on the 7th floor , fantastic view to Acropoilis, one of the best views in Athens huge veranda with sitting area. Reception personell excellent, breakfast very good, room very clean. Suite room with all the amenities you expect for a suite, eventhough the hotel is a three star hotel... i whould stay there again ....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Short stays ok if location is priority
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is slow and the bathroom is small and the shower cubicle is even smaller.

    Location is awesome. Walking distance to Syntagma, Acropolis, Metro, shops nearby, Plaka, Monastiraki. 2 nice restaurants just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    A good, clean, comfortable hotel, centrally situated to all the places to visit in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Our room was a very good size, modern design, clean and the double bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom facilities very good. Breakfast good. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel location is excellent and close to the Plaka area, the Parthenon and Agora, Parliament and National Gardens and of course all the tempting shops and the Syntagma Square from which a lot of tours start. There are some very good restaurants across the road from the hotel. There's also a small Greek chapel on the corner of the road which is in use and adds a pleasing touch to the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all went smoothly.

    Staff were very helpful. Lovely breakfast each morning. Staff added extra touches with turning beds back in the evening. Good central location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here for the hospitality and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin beds were on the small side/a bit more narrow than standard?!? No fan in bathroom. Breakfast was adequate, with offerings of cold cereal, yogurt, and some hot savory choices. Rooms and receptions areas were updated but not hallway.

    Excellent and friendly staff at reception- Thanks Andreas :) for your smile and recs ! Fantastic location -within walking distance to the Acropolis, Plaka, shops/restaurants and X95 bus to airport. Bathroom is updated, clean and good size. Our room was on the 3rd floor and seemed to be sound proof as we did not hear any street nor guests rooms' noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit small for us coz we are both tall people.

    We super love the location of the hotel, its near everything so we had fun walking....we also love the buffet breakfast.. everything was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in central athens at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction-like noise at night and early a. m.

    Great place to stay in central athens at a good price. I especially getting my room before regular checkin time after a long overseas flight

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Its in the town center where restaurant and shopping stores...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Respectful staff, breakfast, bed linens andrate is affordable

    Its in the town center where restaurant and shopping stores are within reach from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    good location, friendly and helpful staff, well up to 3 star standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the way back home from a longish stay on one of the islands and just looking to have a couple of nights in Athens. Thus we had quite a lot of luggage and found the room and bathroom a bit small with not much storage space. This would not be an issue if you wre only going here for a two or three night city break.

    Very friendly reception staff and maid service. Ideal city centre position for easy access to most of the main sites.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Management Non-responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have an issue that cannot be resolved by reception staff, good luck!!! There is no onsite manager, AND the off-site management does not exist OR does not like confrontation

    Everything!!! Location, Breakfast, Staff. All was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Ideal base to explore Athens and its vibrant city centre culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small side but perhaps this is to be expected in a city centre location and a reasonable price!

    Great city centre hotel. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Brilliant location to see Athens city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    More than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good. Front desk staff were exceptional.

    Everythng was as advertised. Most comfortable after a long flight. Great location near where we wanted to be

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism we had was we were put into a smoking room which was horrible but was attended to quickly and I suggested that they should have left the windows open to air out.

    The hotel was clean and fresh, staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great with plenty of variety for everyone. The hotel was close to all amenities and to the Plaka. I have no hesitation to stay there again on my next trip to Greece and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful upgrade on our first visit. Unfortunately not on our second but even so we were very happy with our standard room. Great location for the sites and for bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great except the view from the window (if the last can be called the window) in our room. The size of the bed could be bigger too.

    The hotel is very clean and nice. The bed clothes are fresh and crispy, great location, very good selection of the food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    staff were friendly, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, just all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont like how they cook the fried eggs for breakfast (they dont seem fried, but same was all around greece), and the juice from machine is more like cordial and tasted funny..

    staff were friendly, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, just all round clean and nice place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good . Close to everything. Breakfast is ok. Room is reasonable size though the bathroom is bit small but overall very happy with my stay. I would definitely recommend my friends and stay ifever I’ll visit Athens again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel offers perfect service, tasty and colorful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel offers perfect service, tasty and colorful breakfast and great location (both in the centre and at the same time not excessively noisy). We loved the possibility to make us cup of tea or coffee in the room (free of charge).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival had to request twin room as double was allocated. Shower was tiny. Room was shabby with lots of broken fittings in bathroom.

    Well situated in a very convenient location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue that I saw was that we only received one room key. I think it should be mandatory to provide two keys due to the lights only work when the key is placed in the wall holder.

    Proximity to the attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.5
    Very clean comfortable and friendly hotel. Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Very handy for Syntagma Metro and also plenty of taxis outside. All sights easily within walking distance and two minutes to Plaka and also to modern pedestrianised Ermou containing department stores.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location unless you are a light sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sound proofing is almost none existent – heard all the noise from the street and hallway. There is no restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast is served on the H floor and is adequate for some on gluten free diet. Internet was down for day and technician had to be called to replace cable from the router.

    Location – excellent, most of staff was awesome, within walking distance (15 min) to the Acropolis. Many restaurants within 5 minute walk. Hop On Hop Off bus stop about 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, it’s on a busy street, many restaurants and bars around, shopping and grocery nearby. Not too far from many main attractions. Staff are nice and polite and very helpful. Good breakfast included. Room is clean and comfortable, great shower. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was good

    1. Great location! Easy to reach from the airport, area around the hotel is safe and very nice. Walking distance to many popular tourist places. Easily reachable bus and metro stations. 2. Friendly and welcoming staff. 3. Great breakfast! Excellent variety of dishes and good taste. 4. Perfect room size, comfortable bed, clean, bathrobes provided 5. WiFi connection was good 6. Great soundproof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Best Value for the centre of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location in the centre of Athens ....surrounding hotels will cost u up to $500 euro per night ! BOOK THIS HOTEL .... Fantastic value for u money $$$$

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Loved our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Truly a very nice hotel and so central - too bad we only stayed for one night. The room is super clean and top-notch. Breakfast was good (not out of this world but worth it for the price you pay). Couldn't have stayed at a better place, especially when considering the price paid. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A very good hotel at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent and the lunch room employees very courteous and hard working. The room and the bed were comfortable. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and efficient. The hotel location was perfect, not far from the city center and away from the street noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom layout - partially open to the bed, which is not comfortable if one needs more privacy.

    Excellent location. Good value for money. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect view, room not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know what's the deal about this room upgrade. It's a good room with an amazing view, but it seems very old-fashioned and not as new as the photos on website suggest. The shower was not good.

    Fast checkin on arrival, an upgrade to the last floor room (no 700) with a fantastic view to the Acropolis, a big room, a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Good location for a capital city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a budget hotel, In a great location, convenient, for Metro, sights, taxis. It was extremely comfortable, bit room, breakfast was amazing. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good centrally located property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows in the rooms are placed a bit higher up from the floor, but that is not a major disadvantage. Breakfast room is small but view is nice and staff is very attentive. Breakfast offer could be improved somewhat in terms of variety.

    Very good centrally located property. Rooms functional and well sized for 3* city centre hotel. Reception staff was very nice and helpful. I was given a higher floor room on the request and even upgraded to from single to slightly bigger double room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money, brilliant location and superb facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much here to dislike.

    Good breakfast to start the day. Our room was modern, clean and spacious. The facilities were well maintained and as described had a great view of the Acropolis. Our room was fortunate to have a large roof terrace and we spent considerable time enjoying the views. Staff went out of there way to be efficient, happy and helpful. We could easily walk to the Acropolis and other nearby attractions so location was optimal. We had 9 hotels in our European holidays, and this would have been our pick. Great value for money too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast : variety and taste are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small. Especially the bathroom

    Nice breakfast : variety and taste are awesome. The room is clean and suit all your needs. The staff is helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great simple hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple hotel - very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast including takeaway provided for an early flight. The location is really good - lots of restaurants nearby & only 10mins walk to the main sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is absolutely perfect! You are right in the middle of all the important landmarks and most nice areas. Perfect hotel for every kind of tourist. Shopping areas a few minutes walk, all major sights a few minutes walk. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is good and included. Well worth your money...an Excellent value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Excelent option to visit Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be bigger considering it was a triple room, but it was very clean and comfortable.

    The hotel is located in the city center and that enable us to walk though the city, making unnecessary taking any transportation. The breakfast was very good and the food quality was great. The hotel is modern, very clean, and comfortable. We make the reservation 8 months in advance and the price was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Hotel very well located that allows you to move around Athens quickly and quietly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to catch a plane first thing in the morning and we asked that they prepare breakfast for us to take away. Our surprise was that there was not a sad sandwich. Something unfortunate for the hotel category. Something that they have to improve urgently.

    The hotel is in the center of the city and next to public transport. Fantastic to go out to dinner and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor thing is there is not much storage area in the bathroom to put toiletries on and the shower recess is very small (is OK for a woman but quite small for a man to fit comfortably). But thats all I can think of.

    Great location in the old town, close to shopping, restaurants and historical sights. Very comfy beds and pillows and reasonably good breakfast. Staff great. We requested late check out (until 2.30pm). They allowed us to stay until 1pm which was better than not at all. Because we are Genius members and we have stayed at this hotel before, we were upgraded to a better room without requesting it- a nice surprise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel location is perfect to discover the town by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and a free bottle of water would be really appreciated.

    The hotel location is perfect to discover the town by walk. The room is clean and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    We had to leave early for our ferry and they organized a...
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early for our ferry and they organized a packed breakfast for us. Staff was super friendly and helpful during our stay. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    In a great location, close to the main shopping/tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was with old decor, very dated. Walking las other rooms on our floor and all others were new.

    In a great location, close to the main shopping/tourist area. Staff were great and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming staff made our stay at this very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and welcoming staff made our stay at this very centrally located Hotel outstanding. It is within easy walking distance of the Acropolis and Plaka precinct. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    ITS LOCATION IS PERFECT , IT WAS CLEAN , A NO THRILLS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE SIZE OF THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL , IT WAS VERY RETRO , BED WASNT BIG ENOUGH FOR MY HIEGHT , BREAKFAST VERY BASIC BUT SUFFICIENT

    ITS LOCATION IS PERFECT , IT WAS CLEAN , A NO THRILLS HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good but needs more organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unorganized dont seem to have customer satisfaction as their priority. I booked a room for 3 people and I was given a room that was very small it took a long time to provide a room for 3 given that I had already informed them. I informed the staff that I will be arriving at a specific time and they did not inform me that at that time there was no room available so I was put in a critical situation. Overall the services were very good and the staff was kind but not organized and not dependable.

    The location was fabulous and the staff were kind the room was clean and services were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Lots of choice in the breakfast, the staff is so helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of choice in the breakfast, the staff is so helpful, the room is tidy and big enough. The toilet is clean. It is close to the airport bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    All staffs are very nice and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the bathroom for a day.

    All staffs are very nice and attentive. Great location! Hood value. Got the room with Acropolis view! Amazing day and night. Will come back!😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Base for Touring Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the perfect hotel for touring Athens. It is a great base. The location was superb - within walking distance of all the major sights and also the metro and the bus to the airport. It is right near the Plaka, the flea market and shopping. We really appreciated the fact that we could take a short siesta and go out again due to the hotel's centrality. We also had a very nice and spacious room. Great and roomy shower. Good breakfast. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is very loud even on the lowest setting. No toaster at breakfast

    Location very convenient to the train station allowing easy access to the airport and the main attractions. Comfortable room Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Well located home base for all your activities in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is the coffee served at breakfast from the machine was not good.

    We had a spacious room with Acropolis view which was both comfortable and clean. Staff were most helpful especially as our luggage did not arrive from Rome. They were always attentive to our needs. Hotel is in excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    nice stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom could be bigger and more design, breakfast could be better

    great location (close to Akropol, Plaka, Likavitos, bus X95), coffee and tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, very convenient location. Great value. Would gladly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was clean and adequate, but it was so small. Shower has no door, so water goes all over bathroom floor. The toilet is in a very narrow space ( I am big 6'2", 235lbs, and had a hard time using the toilet. Also, everywhere in Greece, all bathroom paper had to be disposed of in a small trash can. The BW was excellent, but the European standards for bathrooms are lousy for big people.

    Great location to Syntagma Square and to the shops and restaurants. Easy to use metro. Did a lot of walking, only about 10 minutes from Monastiraki. Breakfast were excellent. Staff was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I was 100% happy with this hotel, great location in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel.

    I was 100% happy with this hotel, great location in walking distance to the Parthenon & other popular places. 2 blocks down from x95 bus stop airport to syntagma square). WiFi was great. Breakfast was very nice, hot breakfast eggs, bacon, pasties, nice breads. Nice yogurt, jams etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect, convenient to the Acropolis, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was v small and poky, had the feeling of being in a little dark box.

    The location was perfect, convenient to the Acropolis, the Plaka, Syntagma Square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located in the best area close to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the best area close to shops, restaurants, and the main square. It was in walking distance to everything. As a solo traveler I felt very safe at all times even at night. I would stay again and recommend it. The breakfast was varied and the staff were always helpful and friendly. There are two trains by the hotel but I did not use them. I did use the bus to the airport and it was great. 2 blocks from the hotel and only 1.80 to take you to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Smoke scents? No more, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a non smoking room but the room smelt with smoke. This hotel has lots of smoking and not smoking room on every floor. In the aisle of every floor it was possible to breath a low smoke scent. First time in life with a so unhappy experience due to smoke smells. As a non smoker, I was completely disappointed with the scent that came inside our bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast and a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bell located in the front may wake you early if you are on lower floors. Wifi is really slow and your room location may affect your connection.

    Nice breakfast and a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable stay. Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff reception wasn't friendly at all : Kokkinou Anastasia I think that's her name( blonde hair ) The room decoration colors can be more brighter , was little dull

    Good location. Good breakfast, friendly staff Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were all very reliable and made us feel comfortable in our stay at the hotel. In particular, Mr Christos (night reception) is a phenomenally nice person. He was there when we checked in and when checking out, he gave us excellent advice about catching the early morning boat to the cyclades and was extremely reliable with the booking of the taxi, giving directions to the driver and everything else. We were very satisfied with our stay and left with positive vibes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too small Orange juice at breakfast was awful

    Great location in the center of athens Room was neat and very clean Nice breakfast except orange juice Good mattrass

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A very good, clean Hotel, convenient for all Athens has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely hotel in a very good area for eating and shopping. !5- 20 minute, lovely walk to Acropolis, which is about as far as the ancient area stretches. So convenient. would stay again if I ever returned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy.

    The staff were fantastic, spoke great English and were pleasant and helpful. The hotel position was great,lift was a good size. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a family of four, laundry is always an issue. Maybe having an iron in the rooms could help out. The rooms are a bit small.

    The location was excellent. Very clean rooms. Breakfast very good too. Staff were very helpful and friendly and always happy to assist. If your stay is short in Athens and want something a bit affordable with a fantastic location - I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest complaint was the bed size. We stayed in king size beds throughout our stay in Greece, but this felt more like a double bed. If they had larger beds, everything would have been perfect. However, I would still recommend this Hotel.

    The hotel was close to Syntagma Square so we took the X95 bus from the airport for 6 Euros, which wasn’t crowded and had a place for our luggage. When we arrived at the bus stop, we just asked people where the street was and walked around 3-4 blocks. Very easy walk with our luggage. The Hotel provided us baggage storage which was locked up and gave us an early check in. Our suite was on the 7th floor, the only room up there. The suite was lovely and our terrace/ balcony was so huge with a sitting area outside facing the Acropolis. We also had a large window inside our room with the same view. Breakfast was delicious, especially their pastries. Breakfast is limited in Greece but they had more choices than other places we stayed. Also, the Hotel was just a few blocks from everything, Plaka, and Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold air conditioner with relatively high fan speed even at low setting. Tight shower / toilet., and wash basin. No hanging hooks for clothes in bathroom. Wifi performance not very good. For one of our two rooms the housekeeping came very late (already at 1:30pm) even after special reminder to the housekeeper who was cleaning up the next adjacent room. Did not return despite a confirmation that they would be back and finish in 10min. Had to complain to lady receptionist and took another 25 min! Andreas the reception was courteous and very helpful throughout.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was a bit strong, the bathroom did not have wash basin inside but outside.

    The stuff was very good and friendly, breakfast was perfect, location is perfect, bed was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were all excellent. In 5 days I never had contact with a staff member who wasn't smiling and trying to be helpful. Great location close to the Plaka and Syntagma Square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved Athens and the hotel. A few bumps along the way but its a city I wont forget for all the right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived and our room was lovely but the bathroom!!!! So small that you couldn't turnaround in the shower. Unable to fully close the shower screen which left water pouring everywhere. Also if you wanted to go to the toilet and sit down you had to put your legs in the shower cubicle as its the worst case of building or Greek plumbing. Who put a toilet so close to a shower opening. I did see the funny side and popped downstairs to see the receptionist. you could see that this was not the first time this had come up. Have to say that the staff moved us to a new room first thing in the morning. no fuss at all. Still I have to say that a frosted glass door that didn't lock on the bathroom was just odd,you could pretty much see through it. All in all not too much trouble.

    Lovely staff and the hotel was spotless. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really good

    Fantastic location. View of the acropolis from our balcony on the top floor. Clean, comfortable. Simple but adequate buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is quite high for a quality of this hotel, even thought it's the center of the city.

    Very good location (close to the Acropolis), it's easy to reach the hotel from the metro station. Tasty breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, close to all the main bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location, close to all the main bars and restaurants. The room was very clean and good value for money. The daily breakfast was AMAZING! Overall I would strongly recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all!

    Fabulous hotel in perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice over a good amount of time. Room kept immaculate with clean beds daily. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Central Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent but our accommodation was let down by the minuscule sized bathroom. It was impossible to turn around in the shower; it was necessary to open the shower doors to use the wc.

    This hotel is centrally situated and within walking distance of many of the ancient buildings and monuments in Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in the city centre nearby Sintagma metro station (where you can get the metro for the airport). The room was clean, comfortable and we also had a beautiful view of the Acropolis. Breakfast was really good. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny little bathroom with the most tempermental shower ever. Plus it leaked all over the floor no matter how careful you were.

    Great hotel with a brilliant location. We booked our transfers from the airport through the hotel and we got the nicest driver called Iias who gave us so much information about the city, recommended restaurants and bars and we got to book our Acropolis Skip the Line Tickets through him too which was really handy. Check in was quick and the girl on reception was very nice and welcoming. Our room was on the 6th floor. We had a safe and a fridge in the room plus plenty of storage space and the bed was pretty comfortable. All the tourist attractions are withing walking distance and there are some really good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: