Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pythagorion 3 stars

28, Agiou Konstandinou street, Athens, 10437, Greece

#138 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2270 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Suitable for my purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is in abit of a dodgy area - staff should warn about this especially when it comes to walking around at night - not to scare but make the traveller alert

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Terrific location and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was E8 and was a good selection of hot and cold foods could not get more than a coffee for that on the streets.Nicholo on the desk was extremely happy to see us and welcoming,and answered any questions with pleasure,and was interested in what we had brought when we returned from shopping. He is an asset to the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Cubic hotel all the way !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bell as the church was right opposite and at 7 am sharp nearly every day it use to ring for around one minute. But one gets use to it.

    I booked for a three star Pythagorean hotel initially but My rating is for cubic hotel as its their 4 star hotel owned by same group adjacent to Pythagorean hotel ! as I was upgraded and given a room there because I was staying for 10 nights. What a modern hotel ? Modern stylish, bright room and big room. Lovely staff all around very friendly , especially the staff at reception at cubic hotel. The girls are super. The location is very central as it is 5 minutes walk from omonia square where metro is also located and it’s 10 minutes walk to monostraki square and Acropolis which is a Trafalgar Square of Athens. Super hotel and stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in city center with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one elevator and its a pretty small elevator so you can expect delays during rush hours if you are on a high floor.

    Hotel is located close to Omonia square where you can get cabs and hop-on tourist buses. The square also has a metro station and food outlets that are open till late. Staff are very helpful and breakfast is also good. Especially liked the fresh orange juice and greek yoghurt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was so perfect i found it hard to leave !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge stocks weren't replenished and i didnt see either the advertised welcome drink or the orange juice .

    Room was so perfect i found it hard to leave ! Beds were amazing and all facilities were a1 .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The staff were kind, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the hairdryer was not working properly. The sound of bell in the morning was loud.

    The staff were kind, polite and helpful. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was perfect. Very close to Omonia square and metro (3 min. walk). And 10 min. Walk from Syntagma square. Wifi was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the metro. Very reasonably priced. Rooms were very clean well equipped with fridge and tea/coffee facilities. cleaners came in daily. Staff were extremely friendly and so very helpful. On reception there is Niko who is just wonderful. Niko goes out if his way to make sure you have all you need and gives you advice and tips on how to get around Athens. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good hotel in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Very swift check in after a late night arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very swift check in after a late night arrival. Room was a good size, two twin beds and a sofa bed. Very clean and lovey spacious bathroom. Balcony overlooking the Main Street and the church opposite. Be wary when walking around Omonia, the nearest metro stop 5 mins away, and into the centre at night as was a bit sketchy. Would recommend a taxi. Staff were very friendly ad helpful, able to store bags after check out. Perfect hotel for a short stay in Athens and great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Our group stayed here for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our group stayed here for two nights. The hotel has a very welcoming bright reception area. The building seems newly renovated and updated with modern fixtures. The receptionists were very attentive to our needs. The rooms are clean and tidy. Beds are made daily. We had a continental breakfast for €8 per person. There is a bar next to the reception area that is 24 hours open. The hotel is 15 minute walk away from the city center. Overall, it was a great hotel to stay at this price range.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Great stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was small so had to take the stairs most times as people were waiting for the lift.

    Mostly liked the friendly stuff and their hospitality. We required an early check-in which they provided and also assited us with tips to travel around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    I requested an early check-in since our ferry was arriving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is not nice. I mean, if you stay on the hotel main street it is ok but the streets behind the building are quite doggy. Having said that, you can always take a cheap taxi and reach the main touristic attractions.

    I requested an early check-in since our ferry was arriving in Piraeus in the morning (6 am). Not only was our room ready upon arrival but George was very kind and welcomed us with a big smile at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff was helpful advising me how to get places at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a few ants on he ground. Don’t know where they came from or how many there were hiding.

    Staff was helpful advising me how to get places at night time. A bit dangerous to walk around here alone at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, very polite and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely fine for the price. The location is not the nicest in Athens (particularly the side streets) but you get what you pay for.

    Clean, comfortable, very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    good stay with good breaklfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    location is good , when you turn left you will finf the Omania square where there are Halal resturants and Omania Station If you want to go to Metromall you can take the Aghios Dirmitis Station if you want to go to The Mall Athens , Take the elecctric railyway from the green line to Neratzotissa Food is good , big balconey best wifi network

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall a resonable stay but I would expect defnitely more from a Best Western property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bed had bedbugs! My wife had rashes on her legs and hands and allergy which got us worried & as soon as we checked out and went to our next destination those rashes were gone. Also, the hotel has 1 lift which only accomodates 3 people so during the busy morning hours you have to wait endlessly to get the lift.

    The buffet breakfast every morning made our day! The staff at breakfast was also very helpful and efficient. The location of the hotel is good too. It is only 5 mins walking from the Underground Metro while also not in a too busy area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    A colourful lobby in a very dark neighbourhood. And all these in a city being in a downfall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood (Omonia - is one of the oldest and ugliest of them all) is a little bit creepy, full with strange people. But we were two girls and everything was ok so... this may not be such a big problem after all. Another thing that I didn't like was the view of the room (we could literally see other people's faces, because the windows were so close to each other and all these rooms had an interior "yard" view, which was very noisy all the time because of the air conditioning).

    The hotel is nice, staff very helpful (they all speak english very well). The room was ok... I mean, it was clean (and we were so lucky to have air condition, 'cause we needed it badly)... Bonus point is for the distance between the hotel and the nearest metro station. There are two awesome places near the hotel, if you want to grab something to eat, one of them has very good souvlaki and the other is for the sugar lovers (you have to try it!).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    It was perfect hotel , I will book in the same hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On thing was bad there in general, there is only one lift in the hotel but it didnt effect us

    Staff were excellent, well informative with history and tourist attractions, they were keen to help . Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    I like the people from the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, it was really soft and bumpy. The bathroom needs some improvements. The hair dryer was cold so basically you can’t dry your hair.

    I like the people from the front desk. They were really helpful and always in a good mood. The breakfast was good, simple but tasteful. The area is ok too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.5
    Good hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a main street but some back street of hotel, there are so many emtied buildings who lived refugees people. Refregirator is not getting cold enough. There is no bath cabin, only curtain.

    It is modern, Omonia metro station is closed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location is very convenient. A metro station away from the best places in Athens. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean. They put in a cot for us for our baby and the staff could not do enough for us. The staff were amazing. They arranged various taxis for us and stored our luggage while we were sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It was a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay in the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was air conditioned and the staff was very friendly. Also it was very close to the Hop On Hop Off bus route which was very helpful. It was also very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Greece...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of graffiti all over the city which gives it a dirty look... Same as Paris and Rome but I guess nobody cares over there... We went to the bakery/deli up the street after midnight and it felt safe..

    It was clean and convenient to the Metro and the Big Bus tours with a 24 hour bakery/deli just two blocks away. 15 minute walk to the Acropolis and don't forget to walk through the central meat and fish market..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    the place where NOT to GO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    what we liked of the pytagorium? the cubic hotel just close to it. don't, absolutely don't go there. you Will sleep in a really old fashioned room, old bathroom, not that clean and if you are unluky your view will be the innersite of the bulding....so cannot even open the window to give a look at the weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Will return again indeed to Pythagorion hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff in front areas reception & house keeping & Restaurant . Special thanks for George and Konstatina ; they have reserve luxury transfers on the spot when i asked for and with the best rates . All three members in reception team are giving many free guidance to where to go with full details . Reception have accept to keep our luggages free of cost till returning from islands .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    We were very content with our stay, and appreciated the friendly staff and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the hotel is facing a busy street, so there is some traffic noise. The breakfast was all right, but in a very standard way.

    The staff at Pythagoreion were very helpful and kind, the location good and the room quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to the main area of sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size were a bit small compared to expectation.

    Close to the main area of sight seeing. We did not have to take any mode of transport and walked to all the places. Some good restaurants near by and close to a metro station as well if needed.Rooms were well clean and well maintained. Good breakfast spread though we need to pay extra for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t great. The first night it barely worked, but it for a bit better the last three nights we were there.

    The staff was amazing! They were so helpful and gave us some great suggestions on things to see and places to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    gud SOUVENIR DEEP IN MY HEART
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIL

    there was a little problem with the lift but the way the hotel handled it was very professional. one of the best qualities of a hotel is to deal effectively and efficently with a problem. Congratulations. overall, everything was PERFECT. tHANK U SO MUCH

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Go on and reserve a room in this hotel, it's great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice if the room had an electric kettle.

    The location was excellent, breakfast was great, staff were also nice people. Our room had a balcony which we really enjoyed eating our dinner there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was good for Eu 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Elevator was extremely small.

    The breakfast was good for Eu 6. The staff were extremely helpful and although there was a taxi strike, they gave the perfect directions to help us reach the hotel by the Metro. Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Mainly the staff , they were very helpful and friendly.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit small but not a big deal.

    Mainly the staff , they were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean , food is good , perfect location , near by almost everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable basic option
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very basic, not in the nicest neighbourhood and, compared to what is available on airbnb, expensive for what you get

    As described and had a small balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable.

    Good location. Walking distance to Metro. Decent size rooms with big balcony. Good view of acropolis. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great non-nonsense hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not have many extras, but has everything necessary: clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, quietly working a/c, perfect stay if you are on business in Omonia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice, helpful, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice, helpful, attentive staff. Location is good, close to metro station Omonia, which makes it possible to reach main sites of Athens quickly and easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are small.

    Very pleased that we were given a room earlier at 10am when official checkin is 2pm. We were also given our preference of a room away from elevators/stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I would choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was wonderful for viewing the sites of Athens and also for being picked up by tour groups. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a small bar of sorts near the lobby that is very modern, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great location,near the metro station zoom is, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot the sweatshirt in the wardrobe in the room. We were shocked that a few hours later, when we went back to the hotel to ask for the sweatshirt ,no one from the hotel maids had told to the reception about this. They were searching for the sweatshirt . First the hotel maid said she did not know, then the receptionist said that there were guests in the room we were staying in.) Finally, the maid brought us the sweatshirt. A little unpleasant feeling left this story to us.

    Great location,near the metro station zoom is, friendly staff, very clean, good atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, some 5 minutes walking from the subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old. Needs refurbishment. There was a disagreeable smell in the room, as if someone had smoked in it.

    Good location, some 5 minutes walking from the subway station Omonia, which is close to several main attractions in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for several days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with very low light. There were very dark in the bathroom.

    Very helpful staff. Clean room. Good location - 10 minutes to all main sightes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location but the staff were clearly overworked - there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Western has chosen to charge extra for a pretty basic breakfast which we don’t recommend. Staff are wonderful but there are not enough of them for the number of guests.

    Good location but the staff were clearly overworked - there simply were not enough staff to deal with the number of guests. The beds could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed are stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around Omonia square is very seedy with vagrants and graffiti everywhere

    The staff were excellent Breakfast was very good It was a comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.5
    Never again for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is probably a mental asylum. Who would shout in front of your room and slam the doors at two am? Must be a mental asylum. No other logical explanation.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable. Excellent staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 2nd elevator would be ideal, but it's not a big issue, only 7 floors

    Staff went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Elvis was a highlight. Also the manager and everyone else were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    GOOD LOCATION, NEW BUILDING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE AC IN OUR ROOM WAS NOT WORKING, THE TECHNICIAN SPENT HALF AN HOUR ON IT BUT NOTHING WORKED, THEY SAID THERE MAY BE A PROBLEM BECAUSE THE BUILDING IS NEW. THEY GAVE US A NEW ROOM IN WHICH THE AC DIDNT WORK EITHER. THIS TIME THEY INSISTED THAT IT WORKED EVEN THOUGH CLEARLY THERE WAS NO COOLING. FORTUNATELY IT WAS NOT VERY HOT AT NIGHT AND WE COULD MANAG WITHOUT AC

    GOOD LOCATION , GOOD BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a corner room with an awfull view and there were some very loud parties durring Friday night and Saturday. My bed was not so comfortable also.

    I liked the fact that the staff was willing to help us anytime and the location was prety good giving the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    If we could get another room for the next time i would definetely stay there again. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark... :( second, you could hear spanish people screaming all night long in the hotel and I expected staff to say something because we couldn’t sleep for couple of hours..

    Excellent staff, super friendly and helpful cleaners, clean rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and patient. We only stayed in Athens for one night, this hotel was a great choice! Good location, standard but well-kept facilities. Even had a balcony towards a pretty church.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time was our third stay at the hotel Pythagorion. We chose this hotel frequently because of the staff, which are very helpful, the value for money, the location which is in the city center. They are renewing the hotel for making it much better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Quite disappointed with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small without proper single bed for the third guest. Very old fashioned design in the room. Felt cramped. Totally not the same as pictures shown on the website.

    Good breakfast in a modern dining area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Pythagorion- Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy. You can hear your neighbor next door and the traffic on the street. Definitely not sound proof. Breakfast is ok. Nothing special though.

    Good location. Very close to Omonia square. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel comparing to others in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast.Could've been a bit better comparing to other the rest of the facilities

    Very friendly staff and very clean room.Comfy beds and guiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Great, friendly service in a comfortable, non-flashy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no furniture on the balcony, but this was probably because it was winter. The room wasn't soundproofed from the street, however it was quiet at night and we had a good sleep.

    The Reception staff were fantastic - friendly, helpful, and we got a great dinner recommendation as well as sightseeing tips. Breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfy and the balcony/patio was large. The walk from Omonoia Station is about 5 minutes and downhill (but uphill on the way back! After checkout we were able to store our luggage before our evening flight. We could walk to Syntagma Square in about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff is wonderful, for the money, you get an amazing hotel room and great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient breakfast, great for the budget, they help you order food at night when you are too tired and it is delivered to your room, baby cot provided for our son (call it a baby cot not a crib for ease in language barriers).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Located in the middle of athens close to main metro stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lokality is little far away from the beach (there are no metro stations near beach)

    Located in the middle of athens close to main metro stations, really good breakfast, 24 check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    location wise excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was very small. We booked this hotel as we like to stay in Best Western Hotels but during check-in we were told that the hotel had not signed the agreement as yet with Best Western.

    The breakfast at 5 Euro was really cheap considering the large spread. The room had a balcony from where one can see the Acropolis. Very well located , near Termini as well as Omonia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A lovely ,welcoming place to stay, priced fairly for the amenities . very close to Metro and Buses .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny things , crooked seat on the toilet, toaster is very under powered (3-4 passes to get coloured toast) in the Breakfast room. In bath shower was hot and powerful but taps were right when one needed to stand and bath is very narrow.

    Helpful friendly staff who went the extra mile to help you. Reasonable priced hotel which was clean and all amenities worked. Hot water all day, clean white towels that were not over bleached (as in many modern hotels). Free bottled water and Orange juice all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location but the front-room is noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front room viewing to the street was very very noisy during the night. The side-back room is too cold when I was there in the late of December.

    Very good location, a short walking distance to Metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    The people working there are amazing, all of them and at all hours, day and night! Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very certain that it is not the mistake/error of hotel and unfortunately most hotels suffer from it. The first room they gave me was smelling smoke (because of previous smoker customer) but they changed the room immediately upon my request and the new room was ok.

    Excellent personnel, extremely helpful. Very good location. Very good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not such nice neighborhood

    An amazing and friendly staff. Brilliant hotel with big balcony. Cleanliness and comfortable beds. Near by to Metro and regional transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Nicer than in pictures, better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only three things that could be improved are: - A rug or carpet would improve the atmosphere in rooms, - A tea and coffee maker would be a great surprise, - Some cakes could be offered for breakfast.

    The staff at both the reception desk and in the restaurant were very kind and helpful. The hotel is sotuated on the main street, very close to two metro stations. The room and WC were well-appointed, even close to 4* standards. Furniture is mainly in a good state. Orange juice and water is offered free of charge. They have a business centre in their lobby. It was warm in my room and in public areas, although we stayed there in January, since the a/c worked fine everywhere. The noise from the street was not a big problem. Their breakfast was also very good, with plenty of food even around 10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cafe or restaurant in walking distance, so you need to walk for 20-30 minutes or take public transport. Kettle in the room would make the stay more convenient in winter time. Also hair drier was very old and almost out of order.

    Hotel has convenient location (near Omonia metro station), still all historic sites are 20-30 minutes walking or you need to take a metro. Personnel is very welcome. Breakfast is served everyday, assortment is ok, fresh orange juice available on self-service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    For a sightseeing weekend more than ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okeish, bathroom was okeish

    Personnel was extremly friendly, walking distance (5min) to Omonia subway station and 15 min to Monastiraki, room was big and with balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Nice place if you dont want to travel expensive and you only plan to sleep there
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator, there's only one and it carries only 3 people at a time, at breakfast it could take a very long time but I took the stairs it wasn't a problem for me but it's better to stay at the lower floors if you are in a rush so you can use the stairs. Noise- my husband said it was noisy from the street, I was too tired and used earplugs and it was fine by me

    Great location, you can walk to all central locations within 10-15 minutes. Good basic breakfast Great staff, very kind and helpful. Parking few minutes away with a special price if you are staying in the hotel, 8 euros per day (24hours) Wifi worked perfectly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The day manager was extremely helpful and surprisingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The day manager was extremely helpful and surprisingly accommodating. I will definitely return and recommend Pythagorian/Best Western, Athens, Greece in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, we could easily hear the neighbors, the neighborhood is not a safe area of Athens for walking in the nights, the hotel has only one small elevator

    The staff are very nice and helpful, breakfast is good, rooms are clean and comfortable, rooms have beautiful balconies, metro station is in 5 minutes walking distance, so many grocery stores are in walking distance, great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy, if your Room faces the street.

    Staff was friendly and gave us lot of helpful tips and advice, especially Elvis. Room was clean and comfortable. Metro is in short walk distance away. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    I just loved this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I just loved this Hotel. Really good quality for your money. Easy to go everywhere in Athens, and the most helpful staff ever. I can strongly recommend this place for anyone going to this great City. A big plus was the really good beds, not to hard, not to soft. Will definately go there again sometimes. Also very nice, that there is free water and orangejuice 24 -7.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff were extremely friendly, informative, and gave lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were extremely friendly, informative, and gave lots of helpful tips and advice to help me make the most of my holiday, especially Yannis who checked me in. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel is only a a short metro ride away from all the main attractions within the city. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel with poor WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor, very poor- even I couldn’t download my emails properly. TV had no English Channel - only Greek

    Location was good, close to Omonia station and Acropolis. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, secure, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quiet, secure, very clean. Excellent professional helpful staff. Room spacious by greek hotel standards. Cleanliness exceptional. Generous balcony only of street view but gave room light and air. Wifi consistent. Hotel good location 5min short walk to omonia station which is alot better and safer than past. Also 5min walk to fabulous Benetis Bakery for fab brunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    In the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast did not offer a huge variety, but that could be overlooked. The district where it is located is not the nicest one, it is something to be aware of - but this also warrants lower prices. One day it was raining and the water did not dry up for the next 2 days, basically making the balcony unusable unfortunately. The balcony door wasn't really soundproof and the neighbourhood is quite noisy so that could be an issue for light sleepers.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Whenever I had a question or saw someone asking they were eager to help. The 24 hour reception is especially useful, and the check-in and check-out was seamless, even though I arrived late (after 10PM) and left early (5AM). I had a request put in to be on the top floor for the sights and they did this without any additional surcharge. I had a view both on the Acropolis and the Lycabettus hill. The location is quite good as well, around 10-15 minutes walk from Monastiraki square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for some days in Athens. Good price for what it offers.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is OK. At time I was there, autumn (Nov), there were fresh oranges to be squeezed and option of industrial juices. Greek Cheese is also provided. Could have some options of cakes and some more breads. The room is OK. The bathroom could be a little bigger.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was good, great price for what we got, the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The lighting was horrible as there were only some lights in some places and took very long time to light up. - The bathroom had a "Ventilation shaft" on the ceiling but you could smell smoke coming from there. - The view was very bad too as we could only see out to the other rooms and nothing else. - Our AC was broken and we had the wrong remote in the beginning so it only have warm air until the staff resolved it.

    The location was good, great price for what we got, the beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and provided with help.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: