Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western My Athens Hotel 3 stars

Keramikou 3, Athens, 10437, Greece

#244 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2257 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    5.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, fine rooms, good personal, great terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm not sure location. I felt a little bit nervous. But same time, really near to Omonia Subway Station.

    Good breakfast, fine rooms, good personal, great terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Basic and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for walking into town. No real facilities at the hotel. Just a functional basic clean room for resting after a long day walking around the tourist spots!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay for a short stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area does seem a bit unsafe. There were policemen out in the streets. We read other reviews which mentioned this, so we chose to pick up a taxi from Syntagma to go to the hotel. The taxi driver also told us to be careful around the area. I would recommend to be extra careful and if possible use a taxi especially during night time to go from/to the hotel.

    We only stayed there for one night. It is a value for money hotel for people looking for a short stay in Athens. It is not far from a Metro Station and the staff is pretty helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good price, great staff, not so nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best. The neighborhood is sketchy, although is close to a metro station and to the main attractions. Smallest bathroom I've ever used, you can't shower properly.

    Price was good and staff is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing after a beautiful week in cheaper accommodation on the islands. Didn’t enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank like cigarette smoke including the bedding and pillows which made it almost impossible to sleep. I coughed the entire night because of it. The room looked nothing like the photograph on the booking.com page. The area where the hotel is situated is very dodgy and we felt unsafe with people sniffing cocaine on the sidewalk.

    Reception staff were nice and professional. They allowed us to keep our luggage in a secure luggage room so that we could travel the city without heavy bags (our flight was 12hours after check out)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    A convenient hotel for my 5 day stay in Athens for a Conference.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1- The hotel is located in the "Bengali-town" of Athens. It is always noisy outside, even if you close the balcony, and don't expect a great view of the city from your balcony. 2- The room and toilet are a bit tiny. 3- No exhaust fan in the toilet!, only a window which can't be kept open. 4- Only 3 power sockets in the room, and only one power socket on one side of the bed, no power socket on the other side. 5- Beds don't stay in place! You try to lean your head against the wall while laying on bed, and the bed moves forward!

    1- Staff is very friendly and very helpful. 2- A good open buffet breakfast for a reasonable price. 3- Rooms and toilets are very clean, beds are also comfortable. 4- Very convenient location, minutes walk to the metro station. 5- Lots of cheap supermarkets and fast food restaurants near by. 6- An air conditioner that works. 7- High speed internet that actually works in rooms. 8- Good value for money, considering the fact that it was the peak summer season.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    24 Hour reception was great especially arriving after a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of hotel is not so great - there was some sort of street gathering going on constantly outside the hotel however security from the hotel was also present.

    24 Hour reception was great especially arriving after a long flight late at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel itself is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. While its just 1 kilometer away from the Monastiraki train station, it's not safe to walk from the train station to the hotel. There are a lot of homeless locals on the street.

    The hotel itself is great. The facilities are good; its clean; and the staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff was always helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood is very dirty, unsafe, loud and not pleasant at all. Although the metro station is close to the hotel, I wouldn't recommend walking around the region during the night, better take a taxi.

    The staff was always helpful and friendly. The rooftop has a great view of the Acropolis. Breakfast is reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice enough property, you will need a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is clearly bad. Although is in a less than 5min walking distance from an Underground station an very very near to the city center, the area is unapproachable after nightfall if you don't use a taxi. No Athenian will chose to go there. But, on the good side, taxis are not very expensive and you can go anywhere you want really fast and safe.

    The Hotel was good and in reasonable price, especially because of my Genius Status.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    You risk not being safe if you are a woman, outside the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very nice and the price is good, but the location is one of the worst in Athens, with drug-addicts and police arrests just outside the hotel, with people selling drugs not far from the hotel. You are not safe as woman staying alone at the hotel, when you come and go to the hotel. I was always accompanied when retuning at the hotel in the evening, or had to take a taxi. A porter of the Hotel is always outside, probably to prevent something bad happening to those staying at the hotel, in front of the hotel property.

    The Hotel looks nice and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    The actual hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a little bit strange with lots of people just hanging out during the day and night. On the Sunday there were lots of ladies selling clothes outside to each other.

    The actual hotel was great. The staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. At the top of the hotel is a great view of the city and Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff were extremely friendly/helpful & made up for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Staff were extremely friendly/helpful & made up for poor location hotel is situated on. Unfortunately hotel is slap in the middle of highly dense new immigrant re-settlement neighborhood so can be a bit uncomfortable for a few tourist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast very good value and Ivana the member of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was on floor 8, floor 9 is a terrace with good views of Acropolis but late night users caused some sleep disturbance.

    Breakfast very good value and Ivana the member of staff doing the meals was always cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel it's self is a good value for the money, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area around the hotel, is a dump, that is about the only way I can describe it.

    The Hotel it's self is a good value for the money, The room are basic but good with the exception of the shower, the are very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Hectic and concerning but an eye opener.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locality doesn't feel safe. There are groups of migrants gathered in the streets in the neighbour hood. I believe this is a common issue in many areas around central Athens as well as a problem with narcotics and addicts.

    Breakfast offered adequate choice and value at 6 euro. The hotel room faculties and level of comfort is adequate especially if you are on a budget. Though the room rate does vary depending on which website you booked from. Dark room with not much natural light due to surrounding high buildings at rear. Cameras and barbed wire indicated possible issue with security. Staff are helpful and friendly and do a good job. Hotel is within easy walking distance to Omonia square and tourist attractions. Beware of pocket pickers and thieves. During my short stay I came across two separate cases of passport and money theft on the streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    clean and tidy bijou hotel with friendly staff but not up to Best western top standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the buffet breakfast could be improved .fresh coffee instead of a coffee machine which i never saw get cleaned out. the fruit was not displayed well..melon was in season but none was seen ,just apples pears and kiwi fruits on a display stand.. the cold hard boiled eggs were not good

    the buffet breakfast was very basic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! Bathroom is a hole where a grown adult can barely stand, the neighborhood is scary to be outside after dark, room is dirty....can't think of one nice thing to mention.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice price and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the other rooms and corridors are a bit too loud.with ear plugs I could sleep just fine. The location is convenient but the neighborhood ugly. If that's not a problem for you, go for it.

    The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was nice but really not on a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice but really not on a good place. A lot of mens in the street all night. Our taxi explain to us how dangerous this place was. Not feel so secure for 2 girls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    It was closer to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not cleaned and floor was so sticky. Bathroom was so cramped, couldn’t even take a proper bath. Didn’t like the locality. It’s not upto the pictures displayed. I would never book this place again.

    It was closer to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    the neighbourhood is very run down and could put some off. However you must look beyond the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we chose the hotel partly as it said rooms were sound proofed...room 205 clearly wasn't unless we were just unlucky that all around were showering and flushing toilets all night long. we were moved to another room at the front of the hotel for our 2nd night which was better but still there was a lot of furniture scraping noises going on around.

    The staff were all lovely and very helpful. Breakfast for 6euros was reasonable value too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    good for a night or two and easy to find once to get to know the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room would require a small fridge - the hotel is located in a shady neighborhood - the shower curtain should be something less satin and more plastic

    comfy bed and the security guy who gave us a lot of tips where to go in the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Be careful around here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests reported muggings in the area, and were told by the police that this is the worst in Athens. booking.com should warn people.

    Helpful staff. Accommodation fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel in spite of it's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very central but that brings its own difficulties but once you are careful at night we had no problems.

    Excellent value. A good comfortable city center hotel. Great views from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    We received good stay for very good price. We would return without problem in to same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As noted here bathroom is small, especially shower, but can be used without problem. All clean. Photos are made nicer than the reality, but all is nice and corresponding to price.

    After reading of reviews I was expecting much horrible location, people around and safety. It is clear that the surrounding area is not nice, but we didn't recognize any problems during our stay. Traveling metro from airport, walking to hotel with our luggage and then everyday to metro or walking to city and then traveling back. We have zero bad experiences. The hotel and room is exactly what you can expect for the price. Recommended for shorter stay 2-4 days. Terrace view perfect, missing improved sitting there and unfortunately without service. Everyday cleaning of room, bathroom include enough soap, shower gels and shampoo, everyday refilling, towels changing every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated and apparently not in a good neighbourhood - but they had a guard downstairs in the evening.

    The view was 360 at the top of the hotel and a good view of acropolis. The breakfast looked good and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place, surroundings are not ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings are not ok: very much noise, scandals and strange people, especially at night. Not ok to get out of the hotel after 8 PM. The noise inside the hotels was another issue, very thin walls.

    Very comfortable beds, everyday cleaning and changing towels; loved the terrace at the 8th floor. Close to city center: 10 minutes walk. I would totally return if the surroundings were better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was travelling alone, and yes, there is the street leading to Monastiraki that is really dodgy, but you know, junkies are actually not dangerous, they are really weak.

    The staff is nice, the location is actually good, 15 minutes from the Monastiraki square, but it's the neighborhood that is not really pleasant for the eye. But using a taxi, and asking the staff for direction helps. The hotel is clean, the rooms are as stated in the description. They also have a nice roof terrace from where you can see the Acropolis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Best holiday home.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- very good, good and friendly staff, very clean,good breakfast, very much cooperative staff, specially Ms. Soula, she is very much cooperative, friendly,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the neighborhood at all. In fact my friend got pickpocket as soon as we got down from the Metro. So, be careful.

    Room and the hotel facilities were quite good. Staff would help us with our needs if any.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Alright for a low budget stay if you don't mind the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a big bummer. It was seemingly the Ghetto of Athens. The people in the streets were pretty creepy. Take care especially at night and better catch a taxi rather than walking. The good thing though is that after 5-10 minutes walking you reached the old town, so it was kind of close. Once when asked a police officer for the way, he even asked us what we are doing in this area.

    The facilities are basic but okay. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Room confortable and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the hotel is located in a shady/dodgy area, dirty with homeless people and a lot of men standing in the street doing nothing and staring at my girlfriend and I in a very unpleasant way. You end up wall king very fast to get into the security of the hotel. Not the feeling you want to have when on holidays...

    Room confortable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Messy place, maybe not suitable for families, but good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room may need renovation, surrounding is messy, but could be exciting by perspectives.

    Messy place, maybe not suitable for families, but good location with nice restaurants nearby. 20 minutes walking from the Acropolis. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent place for a good price
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is fine, only bad thing is the neighborhood but we needed a place for a good price on short notice so nothing much to complain... It was fu... up but we simply crossed the neighborhood quickly either to leave or to reach the hotel ..

    Decent place for a good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Decent value for money hotel. Very good in everything APART from location, which was... meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor for the money they asked to pay (7 Euros per person). Location is terrible in terms of cleanliness and security. Filthy roads, a lot of shady people during night. However there is security outside placed.

    Great value for money hotel Clean rooms, nothing fancy but typical. Location was GREAT if you want to see the center of Athens. You're near to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Close to landmarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very unsafe with the people around the area No fridge Pillows not comfortable Location was good but not safe for children when you see people do drugs on the street in daylight.

    Close to landmarks Didn’t get stabbed by the heroin junkies around the corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    I would not reccomend it. Perhaps I was unlucky during my stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in an undeveloped area. During the night the neighborhood becomes spooky. Up to 2300 it is impossible to rest due to the unbearable noise (coming from both inside and outside the hotel).

    The room was clean and the personel very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    nice for one night
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stinky hallways and room ( from smoking) our room was next to Service room, a lot of noise in the morning and cleaning people talking in the hallway and behind our door interesting neighbourhood

    good breakfast 24/7 reception easy check in and check out polite staff nice view of the city from rooftop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    The property was nice and clean and staff very friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location were it was , was not so good looked very dirty and lots of migrants Walking about in group s , didn’t have any problem s thou only there 2 nights and used taxi 2 night s to get me to hotel , so was ok for the price for the hotel and the taxi meter was only 4/7 Euro from the main square

    The property was nice and clean and staff very friendly, the location was only 20 min walk to the main square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Worst location ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst location ever! The hotel is located in the middle of a very dirty looking neighborhood, it’s busy and loud at night and not with the best crowd... I could also hear the hotel noises through the door and walls of the room. The breakfast was poor. Sorry but really wouldn’t recommend.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, clean, convenient, friendly staff and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    he bathroom is old, tiny and the shower was tiny but sufficient for the amount of time spent there as out sight seeing.

    The staff are very friendly, the beds are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Not the best, invest a little more on your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is HORRIBLE in terms of the streets directly close to the hotel. It is full of drug users and sellers, it felt extremely unsafe and it was like entering a war zone. At one point at 9 PM we saw a person walking around with a needle still stuck in their leg.

    The staff was friendly, there was limited contact with them so it wouldn't be hard for them to be amicable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Worst location possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just don't book this hotel! The hotel itself is fine, but the surrounding area of the hotel is disgusting, I've never seen anything like it! I seen at least 25 people cooking heroin up on spoons in broad daylight and smoking heroin too, needles everywhere, the streets are just filled with drunk and drugged up men I would have to leave my wife in the hotel if I had to go to the shop I wouldn't expose her to that, we got taxis to and from the hotel to avoid any walks, I'm not exaggerating about the area it's frightening and too confronting for nice people. The bathrooms are tiny

    Rooms are good and staff are good, breakfast is good but it's in the worst spot. Great roof terrace with beautiful views, good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located close to the old city but particular district seems a little bit dangerous: there are many abandoned buildings around, homeless people just lying on the street in the evening, some where even injecting drugs... Breakfast was really poor - they did not offer even any omelet.

    Fair price, quite comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The city is great, the accommodation ruined the good vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel due to the area where it is situated: even if it's in the center of Athens, the neighborhood is a really bad one. The area is dirty and unsafe, we had to arrive to and leave the hotel by taxi and one taxi driver told us his phone was stolen from his car on a street nearby while he was helping his customers to offload the luggage.

    The receptionist are very nice and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing... would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy and did not sleep well... next door room had TV blaring on until 5am... room smelled of cigarettes... location did not feel safe in evening

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, terrible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area the hotel is situated in can be very intimidating, even for someone experienced with big cities and travelling a lot. It's suffering a lot from urban decay, and there are roads close by that you just wouldn't go down. Location therefore, is not recommended.

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the general cleanliness of the place was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is nearby important sights oh Athens and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and crowded. My friend was tall and the bed almost didn't fit her.

    The location is nearby important sights oh Athens and the staff is very friendly. They can offer you suggestions and tips on what to do, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is cheap, clean and friendly. The environment is awful!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is at Athens center which is full of third country nationals who have changed completely the local color . During night someone feels insecure to be in the streets!

    The personnel very friendly, the room was clean ( changing towels daily ).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Front office staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny and bathroom difficult to enter. Unfortunately even though the hotel is clean and well maintained, it is near a poor section of the city with dirty streets and damaged buildings etc.

    Front office staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    not the best neighbourhood but good hotel, not far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the other reviews anticipated, the neighbourhood is quite dodgy. Especially one street that leads to Monastiraki square. However, it is a general feeling, not only in this neighbourhood.

    Hotel ok. Very clean hotel and the staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast is a standard one but good. Nothing bad to say, it was a good deal. 10min max on foot from Monastiraki square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Read up

    The hotel is acceptable for one or two nights at the most. The reception is good, the staff friendly, the room clean, but small and the bathroom very small. There is no bar fridge in the room - there would not even be space-. Breakfast is poor (without croissants, biscuits and cakes). The area in which the hotel is located is tremendously degraded. There are all around the hotel falling buildings, dilapidated, old and dirty, others undergoing renovation and shops permanently closed with half-destroyed shutters. Uncovered and uneven streets with impassable sidewalks, holes and rubble. There are ambiguous people who stay for hours at the corners of the streets and squares. Yesterday evening to go and look for a tavern I went by a dimly lit street and there were secluded boys who were drugged with syringes. It does not seem to be in the center of a big metropolis, it seems to be in the Broncks or in a degraded suburb. The crisis and the politicians who stole for decades have done incalculable damage to people and their property. Coming here was an experience that everyone should do to understand what lies behind the beautiful beauties of a multi-millennial city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    Unsafe, Poor, and shocking to have found a Best Westin hotel located in such a horrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Room The hotel was located in a small very filth alley that was full of rubbish bins and did not look safe at all. The bathroom was so small especially the shower which was less than a 3ft x 3ft cubicle which was good for a toddler.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in which the hotel is located is not the best. Lots of drug addicted people on the street.

    Staff was friendly and good value for money. The hotel is located just 15 minutes walk from major venues. The nearest tube station is Omonia that allows to reach the city centre as well as the airport. Lovely roof top from which you can admire the whole city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming staff, clean rooms, but shady area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are very small, so you'll need to work around them. But what they lack in size they make up with cleanliness. If you are accustomed to sleeping in a big bed, make sure you ask for a double bed instead of two singles. The neighbourhood could be intimidating (lots of homeless people in the nearby streets) but overall the area is safe and lively, especially during the day.

    The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is very accommodating and unlike other establishments they will not wake you up early in the morning making noice in the halway. You can easily sleep in. The hotel is within walking distance to Omonia Sq where the metro station for M1 to/from the airport is. It's also close to Monastiraki Sq.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Bargain 3 night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have breakfast as it finished at 10am. It states the rooms are sound proof but they are not. The location was quite central but you have to walk down a least desireable street.

    The view from the roof top was stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Challenging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as far as the hotel goes, it's just a shame that Athens has become a run down hole since all the austerity has taken hold. That's not the fault of the people but the fault of the banking system.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the concierge recommended a fantastic restaurant nearby and even lent us an umbrella so that we could go out in the rain. The room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    On the whole a very comfortable n pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night it did not look safe to walk alone as there were a lot of unfriendly looking men

    It was a nice location close to all the places The room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful n pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable for your money's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a very busy area where shops and markets open for businesses during the day so it was crowded if you are walking on that road to get to the hotel.

    The front desk staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Location, location !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically hotel is located in so dangerous area, there were so many catcallings on our way back to hotel at the evening. Even its environment is full of graffiti and threatening atmosphere.

    Staffs were kind and reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities, polite staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop! Enjoy a cup of hot tea with Acropolis w/in your sight at the hotel rooftop. Room was clean & tidy, receptionists were very helpful with turning on our heat air-conditioner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms do not look like ones in pictures. Room was not really clean. Bathroom was very small. Even though there is not allowed to smoke in the rooms other guests were smoking so the smell goes in every room. Beds were not comfortable.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Worst location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location of the hotel is terrible: we saw a number of junkies and drug dealers in the street We moved out earlier than expected

    The breakfast was good, the staff was helpful. The room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location, plus it's NOT real Best Western hotel chain. The hotel owner is using BW brand name for this facility.

    Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    City stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was a bit dodgy and noisy. Rooms were not sound proof and the beds were too hard for our taste. Bathroom a bit small.

    The hotel staffs were really kind and helpful. Rooms were clean. Basic toiletries available. Great shower although the shower area was tiny. Nice view from the 9th floor rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not as good as described as ‘good breakfast’, the hotel is in an convenient location to all tourist sites but in the Indian community

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant place to stay friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited with the same plates every day ,,, they must put some chicken not only pork. There is no lunch or dinner you must order from outside or gor for a restaurant

    The staff was friendly they helped me with places to go Service was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Second stay there and when in Athens again will be my first option
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the area in the evening but I’ve been out by myself as a woman and never had problems! Just act normal and you will be fine.

    Very friendly and helpful staff!! My second time there and I am sure I will be back again. Very very clean!! Comfortable rooms and very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Decent hotel for cheap price but horrible area to avoid at any cost
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - TERRIBLE area, listen my advice and avoid the OMONIA Square area especially if you are a single woman!!!We were walking with my wifi to the hotel from the metro at 9pm Saturday evening and 1/2 of the people in the streets seemed drug dealers and prostitution pimps!!!!!! - in the morning the water wasn't working so no use of toilet, shower, etc but wasn't the hotel's fault but apparently a pipeline was damaged in the neighbourhood, so cannot blame Best Western for this

    - good wifi - ok-ish shower - staff ok - confy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is not a safe area. As a woman I was afraid to walk alone. I took a taxi or walked with my husband.

    Breakfast was nice. Stuff is good and helpfull. Hotel is close to two metro stations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    The area were the hotel is loacated is not the best to get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area were the hotel is loacated is not the best to get a good first impression of the City but of course you'll find those kind of neighbourhoods in every City. Breakfast was not good at all unfortunately. Bathrooms are very small and old but clean. Very loud.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Not a great choice for leisure tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the hotel is a very shady area, not so pleasant people around which makes it scary to travel around. Even the cleanliness of the neighborhood was in bad shape. Place of interest were good walking distance from the hotel. Appeared to me as a economic stay for business or work related travels, or may be backpacking not for leisure tourists.

    Nice well groomed professional staff at reception very helpful and guided about the nearby places, restaurants, taxi information. The view from the roof top was splendid, clear view of the Acropolis, city panorama and other landscapes. They kept our luggage in the cloak room when we were travelling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the reception and the security is very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the area is somehow weird but we got no problem at all. We knew it from the start although

    The staff at the reception and the security is very friendly and welcoming from the start of our stay. The room is precicesly as shown in the pictures and we got what we booked for. A big thank!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    This was the most frightening and dirtiest location ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The guy that checked us in was very helpful with a good sense of humor. He was kind enough to change our room as the first room smelled like smoke. He was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: