Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Ierou Lochou Str., Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#43 of 70 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front Desk staff were efficient but lacked any warmth and friendliness. Our request to have some flashing red lights on the smoke alarm were ignored. My email to claim a missing book when we left was also ignored.

    The cleaning staff were fabulous. So accomodating to clean around the times we wanted. Breakfast was terrific and the pool lovely. Waiting staff at the pool were also terrific. Very happy with the location and our overall stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great property in the heart of Rhodes Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but a little bland.

    Great location in the middle of the new town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    The Location was very good and made the town easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had rooms that were non smoking but the smell of smoke in the room was horrible, we were only there for one night but if it was any longer it would have been mentioned.

    The Location was very good and made the town easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Super good staff, all very polite and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. Rooms rather small and old and not as tidy and clean as one could expect. 3 stars, not more. We had an expensive rate becouse of booking.com fault and where not so happy paying 135 eur for a very average room. Late check-out +50 eur.

    Super good staff, all very polite and helping. Very good location for everything. Good breakfast ( but a terrible coffee:) ).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Reality didn't meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was completely indifferent and uninterested in what they are doing: 1) dining room personnel rarely smiling, collecting plates as doing a big favor; 2) housekeeping staff forgot to clean our room one day, even though we had a sign to clean it up the whole day on the door; 3) receptionists are not customer service agents at all. I have never seen anybody working at the reception desk and sitting on a chair while talking or dealing with a customer, it's not polite at all. 4) On the last day we saw a big bug running on the floor.

    1. Not far away from the beach. 2. There are some sun berths and umbrellas near the pool. 3. The hotel gives opportunity to stay as long as you want after check out in case if you have late flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Good base for exploring Rhodes Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Con was barely adequate and only worked when we were in the room, so it was always stifling when we got back. Swimming pool wasn't open until 10 am so we couldn't have the pre-breakfast swim we enjoy so much when on holiday.

    Location was very convenient for Old and New Town, harbours, bus station, shops and beaches. Good choice at breakfast and the one evening meal we had was excellent. Sheets were changed regularly on request.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location as a base to explore Rhodes town , Old town and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location within a short walking distance to the beach , Old town bars and shops . Very Quite in room, great air con and lovely breackfast with friendly helpful staff at breakfast time . Bonus to have the pool to use after a long day out exploring .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Kind and helpful staff, clean room, nice pool area and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom design is not as modern as the other parts of the hotel.

    Kind and helpful staff, clean room, nice pool area and big variety of delicious food. Good location: walking distance from the beach and the old town, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast has a large variety of food and it is also abundant. However quality for some of the items could be better. For example, coffe quality is very poor, if you take the one from the automatic hot beverage machine. To get someting better You have to take from the bar as extra, that shouldn't be for such level of Hotel and the price that is paid.

    Location. It is very close to the center and hotel is clean and quite, despite of the size and the number of rooms. Probably one of the best location in Rodes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location - easy to walk to shops and beachside. The dining and bar areas are spacious and breakfast is varied and generous. Reception staff are most obliging. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. We often stay at The Plaza and don’t really consider booking elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like about the hotel is the lady at the reception.

    The breakfast was delicious and many different varieties you can choose. the twin bed was comfortable. The extra bed in the room was small but sufficient and comfortable. everything was clean. The guy at the reception (his name was Lazaros) was very polite and helped us a lot. He is a great employee. I would like to thank especially to him for everything he did for us. The other lady at the reception sitting on the left side (I did not bother asking her name) was very rude and did not help with anything. she was making everything more difficult for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was super comfy, the pool was great with the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was wide ranges of foods at breakfast, but some of the dishes were not tasty at all, so our possibilities to eat were limited. We had a room with three beds, it was pretty small, not to mention the bathroom, with a tiny old bathtube.

    The bed was super comfy, the pool was great with the pool bar and the sunbeds. The location was just great for us, walking distance the port, the old town and the beaches, as well. We found a nice restaurant just around the corner, so we had nice dinners, as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with a very friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff. So helpful and polite. The restaurant staff especially and staff at the pool were exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel. Rooms clean & comfortable although not large. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a family. We paid for a 3 bed room and got a double room with an extra bed. The bathroom was small and needs renovation.

    Staff was amazing, excellent location and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi could have been better in the pool area.

    My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was polite, rooms were cleaned every day, big variety of food during the breakfast and dinner, a lot of greek food. We really didn't regret ordering HB option. Great location too - it took 10 - 15 mins to walk to the city center, 10 mins to the beach, a lot of supermarkets and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    Average value and rooms are small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small for price paid. No parking, situated on a crowded street with junked cars every 10 ft. Air conditioning was weak. Better to stay outside of Rhodes old town and take a cab in for the day to do sightseeing.

    Breakfast buffet is acceptable by American standards and tastes. French toast was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is central/ there is a Mini Super Market...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is central/ there is a Mini Super Market nearby- shops- good restaurants - breakfast has a huge assortment of food, needs to have fresh squeezed Orange Juice and milk alternatives, ie soy or almond milk (but you can buy at the mini Market), and muesli and oatmeal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like the fridge was missed in cleanup from last guest as it had a half finished water bottle in it. No big deal at all though!

    Location in town fantastic! Buffet was great. Friendly staff. Only stayed one night while waiting for my partner to arrive and travel to other area of island. Stored my baggage for the day while is shopped in town. Close to beach area and lots of shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Pets friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boils eggs in the breakfast could be hotter. It was cold. They can add light non fat Greek youghort into breakfest

    Pets friendly Goodt breakfast Close to everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Overcharged me at check out and the staff lied to me about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overcharged at checkout - I was charged EUR 30.30 despite my booking clearly stating that only EUR 15 was due (for the government tax of EUR 3 per night, for 5 nights) despite me raising this issue at checkout. They just went ahead and used my credit card details obtained from Bookings.com to just charge the higher amount. When I asked them to confirm that only EUR 15 was charged, they reassured me this was done, but I see in my credit card statement that they actually charged EUR 30.30.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    A rally pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there had been information in the room about dining options.

    I booked a room with a sea view. I arrived late at night and did not appreciate how lovely my view was, over the rooftops to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food was below the standard I expected. The bathroom seemed dated. Although the fridge contained soft drinks none were sugar free.

    The room and pool area were both nice. The staff were helpful and attentive and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    During the breakfast service my friend and I were asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the breakfast service my friend and I were asked to show our room keys, because the staff thought we couldn't be clients of the BW Plaza. So they gazed at me for at least twenty minutes, giving me bad looks and then we were asked. I think this is quite embarrassing. I was wearing cozy clothes and I have a piercing on my face, probably that's why. But still in my opinion clients should not be judged by their aspect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good 3-star hotel with a few points of action needed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is until 10am SHARP - acceptable midweek, perhaps, but inconvenient at weekends. Room 326 was pleasant and recently refurbished (although door jam hadn't been painted for quite some time - wood was showing through in places - and mould was beginning to accumulate around the bath). However, it also directly faced offices which, naturally, were open on weekday mornings and so staff could see into our room unless we kept the curtains drawn. Cheap toiletries (which were not replaced for our second night) and no slippers, so docked one star for penny-pinching.

    Beds were comfortable; staff friendly and helpful. Location highly convenient for new town centre; 15 walk to historic old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    A memorable birthday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Comfortable beds, big room, a lot of space for 2, nice balcony, big closet, mini-bar with drinks and water, all was there! We had asked for a late checkout and got it free of charge, probably because it was low season but that was appreciated a lot! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend some time in Rhodos.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Nice time in Rhodes in a comfortable friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was large and bright,with mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities.The bed was comfortable. The bar area is nice with reasonable prices. Very good breakfast with large choice of hot and cold food. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Good location in centre of Rhodes town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good base to explore Rhodes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a little outdated

    Good location.... short walk to old town, marina, food and shopping, travel agent next door. Very good offering for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Hope to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were comfy, bathroom was compact, but clean, room exactly as described. The staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had too many choices. Location was great for sightseeing, and the pool was nice after a day walking round the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable! We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking on the fringes of the dining area is an issue, of course!

    The staff were courteous and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable. The breakfast/dining room was light and airy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Beds comfortable, staff friendly, clean and practical hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities for late check out/flights. No working locks on the sauna/shower room.

    Beds comfortable, staff friendly, clean and practical hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Adequately comfortable for a one night transit, although there are other hotels offering similar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking in October 2016 we were initially put in a poky back room with inadequate outside space. We contacted reception and were, fortunately , reallocated to a more acceptable room. Will book directly in future to ensure that our requirements are met.

    Buffet breakfast ,bar and pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not working properly - in the end it was fine, just could use some improvement. Thermostat seamed to be out of order - you would set it for 22-23 degrees and wake up in the middle of the nigh freezing. One more thing - the pool felt a bit dirty - the jacuzzi was so dirty I had to get out right away. Other then that it was ok.

    Comfortable rooms and nice facilities. Location is great - very close to everything. Also, very important - staff was wonderful - very accommodating and very service oriented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    It was not worth €200 would not use you again awful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late 22.00 restaurant closed. Room not as described, bed small no balcony bathroom tiny shower on wall bathroom flooded in 2 minutes dangerous had to use towels to mop up. Asked to change room but hotel full have emailed manager as not on duty. We had to leave at 0900 next morning to catch ferry. Under circumstances would not stay again. Cost €200 was not worth €100

    Location for ferry staff ok breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and food are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are very old and small. Bathrooms were disgusting to have a shower. Aircondition is so noisy and doesnt work properly.

    Location and food are excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly didn't like but bathrooms are small compared to bedroom size.

    Friendliness, efficiency, location, facilities, included breafast excellent. Comfortable and quiet bedroom. Good sized pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Overnight stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Near some great restaurants, the old town and the port. We've stayed here before and it really is an ideal location and great value for money but their breakfast is phenomenal! Totally recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    nice but first room spoiled enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being put into what seemed like a budget room which cost over £100 which did not have a pool view as stated when i booked, got a move the next day to a much better room but that ment packing again, not happy.

    The pool bar was great the to guys that run that are brillant& the pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Always an easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not very friendly this time around, nor were they helpful. The rooms need to be updated and the pillows need to be more comfortable.

    The location is fantastic. Close to all the good shops, restaurants and the old castle. The bar staff and pool staff are extremely friendly, making your stay nicer. Buffet breakfast is always great with nice atmosphere of the outdoor sitting area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Traveling with 2 children, 1.5 years and 4 years, the hotel is not suitable for the children. The choice of meals is very small and the staff is not very helpful. The prices in the hotel very expensive

    Good location, the food is tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    I do recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was ok. the problem we had with the sink was promptly repaired, The staff was kind and very helpful. The facility of having a good restaurant in the hotel helped a lot. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Just loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small and the balcony really wasn't a balcony

    The bar person of 20 years employment was outstanding. The whole atmosphere was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Still producing good service
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmoving on check-in time driven solely by the clock with no reference to actual readiness of allocated room.

    Comfortable clean and quiet rooms, more than adequate facilities in the room. Restaurant serving varied menu of good quality food. Attentive staff in both bar and restaurant. With one notable exception members of reception team were attentive, diligent and willing to do anything to assist guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and well located, a delightful home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a non smoker i had requested a non smoking room which I was given, however even though I was in a non smoking room i could smell smoke coming through one/some of the vents and I had to keep the aircon on all the time to clear it out. Also, people lit up in the breakfast area/ restaurant while other people were eating. Makes your meal less enjoyable and isn't appropriate.

    Great location. Easy walk to port for ferry, old town and a number of restaurants and shops. Room was quiet, bed was comfy, room always cleaned to a high standard, lots of choice for brekky, staff friendly and always accommodating. I used room service once, it was prompt, efficient and the meal delicious. good strong wifi, and good value for money hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    good choice of hotel for Rhodes town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints from our over night stay.

    Quiet comfortable room over looking the pool. Very good breakfast , we elected to have dinner in the evening from the Al carte menu, both the food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    No air-conditioning in May and a lot of moscquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite being +25C outside, hotel still considers May to be winter time and does not switch on air-conditioning. Which means, you need to open window, which means you have a LOT of MOSQUITOES in the room. A lot means a lot, both of us have had at least 20-30 bites each night.

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although more than adequate the bathroom fittings would benefit from an update.

    Once again the friendly welcome from staff at all level make the stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at the plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to not like

    Always a warm welcome at the plaza, great location for our onward journey to Symi, had dinner this time - fab food - lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in centre of Rhodes,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plates at breakfast were stacked in plate warmer but it was not switched on.

    Comfortable beds,nice clean room. Plenty choice at breakfast. Nice bar area helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    A great base in the centre of Rhodes town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not very reliable and kept dropping out.

    Been staying at the Plaza for many years and it's always been great. Spacious room, new wooden floor, comfy bed and extra large breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Many Enjoyable Short Stays Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at BW Plaza Hotel in Rhodes Town many times, sometimes just as a stopover and sometimes for a few nights. Clean,comfortable, quiet, friendly and the lunchtime and evening meals are very good. Breakfast is fine, have had better but no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Traffic fumes and cigarette smoke drifted into the restaurant.

    A excellent breakfast bar facility. Large choice of breakfasting foods. Well sited location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    In a city which likes the tourist $ not bad for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit dated and the bedrooms not as large as an American Best Western equivalent. Bathrooms were tiny. Booking offered a king size bed - these do not exist! Breakfast finished early for a holiday destination : 10.00am. Reception staff relatively uninterested in addressing complaints!!

    The location, although a bit tricky to find was good : in the old town & on a quiet street, albeit surrounded by modern buildings. Large inside areas and a surprisingly large pool for a city hotel. Lots of hot water and good air conditioning. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and good. All facilities spotlessly clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good location for visiting old town. Comfortable bed with cool, crisp cotton sheets and good breakfast. Helpful staff. Able to store baggage securely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds crowded together. Not really a 'city view' room - could only see other buildings.

    Good location. Easy walk from the bus stop. 5 to 10 minute walk into the Old Town. Nice pool area. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    I was staying in better and in worse hotels. This one I can recommend and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is always the same (was there for 10 days). Laminat in the room was not being cleaned by the cleaning lady during our stay. The fence of the balcony Is not clean enough.

    Personnel is very friendly, nice and helpful. Towels were really changed every day, bed sheets every other.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Just an overnight stay before catching a ferry to the island of Symi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left some important papers in the room - sent two emails asking if they had been found - NOTHING - when I arrived to stay overnight 14-15/9/16 the paperwork had not been found - begs the question " How did caring staff miss a big A4 folder" - hints of something less than caring - bordering on careless!! Not as if the paperwork was anything of value - will think twice about visiting again - there are plenty of other hotels than might like our custom

    Typical Geece - just great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    An excellently positioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom we were allocated could have been better. It was advertised as a pool view but to see the pool you had to stand on a chair on the balcony

    The swimming pool and pool bar staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and Helpful Staff made this holiday with a wheelchair user just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location near the Old Town was good as we had a wheelchair user. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the meals we had in were very good value for money. Breakfasts were very good, something for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Very good location and nice staff .no other positive comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed not comfort. the size of the room is small & the furniture are not well placed in the room we could not move inside the room Very tied space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great for stay to explore Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff brealfast with ample choice good coffee and near to harbour restuarants and buses to beaches

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Fridge in Room, Comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    No change room at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No change room at the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet was incredible and the centre location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was incredible and the centre location made it easy to walk everywhere we required to go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Hugely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugely friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location in the new town. We love this hotel !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavatory

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no black out curtains but a sliding shutter which was a shame as it woke us up very early

    Location and staff were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    no breakfast at 5h00
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast at 5h00

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff not so kind, available and welcoming, except for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so kind, available and welcoming, except for the senior receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The staf and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and showers can be renovated

    The staf and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    An Old Friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are looking a bit tired

    Excellent staff and excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel experience in Greece. Terrible bathroom, lack of standard windows.

    Nothing, no positive experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Location brakfast and staff eas very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location brakfast and staff eas very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Rhodes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff, great facilities & great food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    we will come again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the atmosphere all over . the staff including in the sweeming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Location and food

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: