Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Big Dino's Galini

1St Paraliaki 81and Faiakon Street, Nea Vrasna, 57021, Greece

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely hot. There was no way you can leave your A/C working while you are on the beach as the host has glued the room key to the electricity card which was not allowing you to do so . At the end you pay 5 Euro per day for using the A/C which is ok, so how come you are not allowing your guests to use it? I may say I have traveled a lot and I am working in the Hospitality since 15 years and I have never experienced such a bad sleep-the bed was hard, the pillows also and we came out to be bitten by bed mites. We have booked a studio, top floor, however the pictures shown on Booking.com have nothing to do with the reality. We did not see any TV channels different from a few Greek ones. For 4 days nobody came to take our garbage nor to supply us with toilette paper/soap. I do understand that this came out to be a self catering place but you need to display a way of helping your Guests find you in order to receive the toilette supplies. We are not detectives :)A good suggestion is also that you switch on the A/C for your Arrivals in order to make your Guests feel comfortable after carrying the luggage 2 floors, with almost 40 degrees outside and probably 36 degrees in the room. It will not cost you a lot. Our host helped us with only one bag having in mind we were me and my mother alone. In the Hospitality business in which I assume you are Service and Attention to the Guest is Everything and it does not cost money. All future guest should be aware that there is no possibility of cooking in the room as there is no Stove or microwave. You should be bringing your own if you want to cook. The room was equipped with the minimum lights - 3 very small light bulbs on the ceiling and the same one above the so called small kitchen counter. No way you could read a book before sleep. The water pressure was very low in the evenings.

    Short car drive from Sofia - Around 4 hours. The sea and the beach. Nice, spacious terrace. Two friendly cats on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have water , at all , first night due to too many people in the hotel at the moment. So the water came approximately around 01:00 in the morning.

    Spent 2 nights with friends. Very nice location , nice price. The triple room was very clean. The staff were very nice and open to answering questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody came to clean the room, empty the trash bin, change towels or bring us soap and toilet paper, which we all do by ourselves :-) There are two cats living on the terrace as well!

    The location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Apartment for 4 persons
    • Stayed 12 nights

    - the shower (the absence of one, and therefore water on the bathroom floor) - in the kitchen there isn't a coffee maker (we already knew because we asked by email, so we took one from home)

    + location, right on the beach + patio facing the sunrise + plenty of sheets and towels (more than necessary) + good communication with the owners + pretty spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure was not always good and we had to wait till there is enough to have a shower.

    I liked the location and the view from our penthouse apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very unconfortable, very small only for one pot cooktop, no pots, internet was not sustainable

    Smart tv was good for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Apartment for 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Qualm place, near to the beach, basic equipment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is with grainy sand. Bring flipflops or go to Olimpiada.

    The owner is a cool guy. You have everything you need for a weekend at the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is extra noone clean our room for 4 days

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although there is an AC in every room it is not included in the price

    Perfect location on the beach front. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice, clean rooms with kitchen facilities. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except the location, there is nothing good to be said regarding this property. In case you want to use the A/C, you will have to pay 5 EUR per night - pretty ridiculous policy I'd say. The Wi-Fi is simply terrible and even though there is a TV, there are no available channels.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I really liked the owners, usually they don` t speak English or speak very poorly, but Dino speaks perfectly and his mom speaks German so it`s very easy to communicate with them, they are at your service all the time, very friendly family. Room was nice, location is perfect, we stayed in the loft and it has the most amazing garden, all day in the shade!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I miss only a shower-tray in the bathroom.

    Nice and good location. Nice staff. They solve everythink what we asked. Close to beach. we were 3 families, everibody liked it very much. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best thing is the distance to the beach : almost 1 m. Wi Fi works fine because there are more than one. The Host try to make your stay as good as possible. Rooms are several type so be careful and booked the room you want. I suggest at first floor or the Penthouse.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything is grate ,wifi everyware ,location , balcony see view

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower did not have enough pressure. One could shower but the waterflow was medium.

    I liked the location, the view,the friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect lokation. Very good for family with cheldren. Close to beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely location, just next to the beach, wonderful sea-view, the big apartment is perfect for a 4-member family!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed only one night, it was April and we were cold during the night, but I expect in summer it will be lovely.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Group

    The property could be a very nice place to stay if you are good at ignoring swindling proprietors..!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Big Dino's Galini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: