Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bio Suites Hotel 4 stars

13, Albert Schweitzer Street, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#21 of 50 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Holidays at Bio suites hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fornitures in the room very poor, bath room very small, food boring as almost always the same, overprised

    Swimming pool,personnel was great, position and beach was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    It was a great fun filled holiday, loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a bit expensive.

    The kids loved that the pool opened at night..entertainment good, especially the karaoke.. staff very friendly and helpful..very clean,and pool/beach towels given. Very close to beach, local to bars and restaurants. Would we go go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast and dinner. Rich dinner cost 8 euro and it's cheaper than to eat in the city. Maybe the wine could be cheaper. Wifi works perfectly in the hotel also at the beach. We had a nice room no. 210 with one bedroom and living room also the balcony to the pool side and it was good. Hotel has no parking but it was not a problem to park the car free of charge near the hotel in the street. To tell the truth I did not expect such comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall an excellent stay and good value. This was our third stay andwe will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet had a very wide choice but somehow the cooked looked as if it could be a little fresher. It wouldbe better if the cooked food was grilled rather than fried - and healthier as well!

    Very comfortable beds,the swimming pools, the very high quality of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    The pool and the teracce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wish they had 4 stars as a hotel.. and I think stars were given in 1920🙄. The hotel is very old and premises look poor inside. The cleaning is terrible - hair of maid all around, dirt on the ground and sofas. During the breakfast the sitting is the problem and at the end at 10 a m they litterally start taking the forks out of your mouth, so you could’n get anything from the tables!

    The pool and the teracce

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was amazing. The location is perfect, amazing breakfast, nice pool, spa and everything else. The staff were so kind and helpful, they were always there to help with anything you needed. The WiFi was very fast and rooms were cleaned everyday. The hotel is 5 minute walk from the beach and there are many restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Just what we wanted....hot weather, great staff, good food, and in an interesting place Rethymnon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed sheets too small, wouldn't tuck in so ended up moving around and uncomfortable.

    Hotel clean, quiet (when we went but getting busier), great staff, good food, great pool area. Rtehymnon has lovely old part with narrow streets and variety of good shops, interesting fortress and history, very friendly people, excellent restaurants especially by the Venetion harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice familly hotel with the small kids !
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower curtain always fell down...

    I did like the hotel location , its only 3 mins to the beach, close to the supermarket,restaurants.... the shopping center . The playground for the kids at the hotel , enjoyed the buffet diner, breakfast . The small swimming pool nice for the kids .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool could have been heated a bit

    Friendly and helpful staff, good selection of food for all family, Excellent entertainment most nights. good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast had a lot of choises , the yogurt was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi on the beach was not always on in the morning . The noise on the street side was sometimes too much.

    The breakfast had a lot of choises , the yogurt was delicious . My room was very spacious , the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been closer to the old town but that's a location issue. Hotel rooms may need modernising but I'm really nitpicking now.

    This hotel is EXCELLENT. The staff cannot do enough for you and were on hand when we (stupidly) left our pram at the airport in Chania. They gave us free use of a perfectly good buggy for the whole week whilst organising the airport to keep hold of our own pram. Great food, staff are VERY friendly and very happy to help with any issues. I've travelled around the world and not sure I've ever been somewhere where the staff have been so welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful without being 'grovelly'. Excellent hotel and would highly recommend for families. Easy walking distance of the old town 7/8mins walk) and beach is a 1min walk away, which is also excellent too. Very clean! Wifi is great and also available on the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    very good value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    drinks not includes in dinner, even not water! we where really upset! the manager was very nice and brings us for free water every night:)

    we were family with 4 children between 4-14 years old. the pool was big, always where sunbeds, not crowded even the hotel was full! 5 minutes walk from beach, 10 minutes walk from old city , excellent location!!!!! the breakfast was good, the dinner was OK. staff was very friendly and helpfull everywhere. the room where clean. every night was an entertainment , that was really nice!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Happy, clean, friendly hotel 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Service was excellent, the whole hotel was spotless and cleaned everyday. On arrival we received a 15 minute free massage at the spa also free wine and fruit bowl. The staff was so friendly we would recommend this hotel as we will definetley return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Superb in all parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were superb: efficient and very friendly. Really good value: so glad we opted for the half board. Did not expect complimentary wine and fruit: a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    We managed easy get to the property looks like every one in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We managed easy get to the property looks like every one in Rethymnon knows about Bio and can show the way. It is closer to beach, bus stop and to city center. Very friendly and positive staff. Buffet food was really tasty. We have eaten a lot :D. Room was big what make us feel comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffe is horrible in whole Crete (I have no idea where those greek receipts for cappuccino come from), so Bio Suites probably serves the best of all bad ones. However it's still so bad, that I prefer not to drink it at all, even though I thouht it's impossible for me to live without it. 4 star hotel in Crete has completely different standard than 4 star hotel in Poland for example (in Poland for that price we would have so much better). However about Bio Suites - I honestly dislike this: At the entry we got free 15minute massage that we had to use within 48 hours after arrival. And first I went a few times to find the spa staff to make the appointment, however I couldn't find anybody. And when I found one person the next morning, I was told that I can only come for massage at 12 o'clock (spa is open until 7pm), because evenings are going to be booked for people who pay (they had plenty of free places in that evening). And of course I've planned the whole day already so 12 o'clock was completely silly, so finally we didn't get that massage at all. And I write it only because I think it's really stupid to give people something for free and than give such restrictions that they cannot use it. I think you should stop doing it at all or be a little bit more mobile with it.

    Beds were comfortable, staff very very nice, especially Joanna and Zaharina (I don't remember her name well - the lady that was serving customers by the pool - blach curly hail, pony tail). Coffe good enough. When it was raining the receptionist gave us an umbrela free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    We would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff very helpful and flexible. Especially I want to thank to Titsa for her kindness and help. Cozy room with all facilities. Good WiFi everywhere. Nice pool (quite warm in April).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Great family hotel in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The extra beds are not comfy at all, extremely hard and noisy. In the same group of people you should get same standard of rooms, one of our four rooms were in the renovated area - big difference.

    Staff very helpful, fixed everything quick. Reserved table at breakfast every day since we were 11 people in my family. Great Location. Free massage and one free dinner!! 25 % discount on beach beds and you ordered your lunch and get served on the bed, fantastic! That´s holiday!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Best personnel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We travelled with 2 and 5 yr olds for the second time to the hotel after 4 yrs. Both times the personnel (especially in the restaurant) were FANTASTIC. They make the best holiday even better. Hotel is in great location - old town is minutes away, the beach just one block down, two supermarkets, meat store, bread store, bookstore, etc - all within one block.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very clean, very comfortable, spacious room and bathrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little difficult if arriving with car. Although after curving block a couple of times were lucky enough to find spot literally across road from entrance.

    Very clean, very comfortable, spacious room and bathrooms, well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    stay okay - dinner not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dinner was usually poor... reminded me of university cafeteria food

    there were always plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The staff is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave....😉

    The staff is wonderful!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast, helpful staff , clean pool and nice pool bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels need to be replaced, cancellation policy of spa center very strict

    Nice breakfast, helpful staff , clean pool and nice pool bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place to stay with families !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    We loved bio-suites and the staff especially. The bathrooms could do with a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bus timetables handed out by reception were out of date.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities, nice gym
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment/disco is loud which you can hear in your rooms.

    Good facilities, nice gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy nights due to late or early travellers. Sometimes very noisy neighbours above

    Direct access to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly relaxing stay with efficient, friendly staff of whom nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and room fixtures and fittings, although scrupulously clean, were a little tired and dated.

    Great variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent situation, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent Hotel !! Very friendly Stuff 24 X 7 Excellent Food !! Exellent Facilities!! Exellent Location Exellent Price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A great time was had in Rethimnon,!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking,there was no parking available!

    I liked every thing about this hotel,the fact that it was so close to the beach,loved that...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Staff make hotel special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts. Central location. Greek night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities in a good location close to Rethymnon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experiences, but expected coffee at dinner on half board to be free but was charged.

    Excellent facilities in a good location close to Rethymnon old town. Good food well worth the Half Board cost and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel in very good location, the hotel doesn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel in very good location, the hotel doesn't have private parking , but its no problem to find parking place . The breakfast and the dinner near the swimming pool were very good. The reception staff help us espcialy Eve that send us to great beaches in the south and nice gorges.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    10 minutes on foot away from Rethymno's Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    10 minutes on foot away from Rethymno's Old Town. Very friendly staff. Clean. Spacious rooms. Best breakfast ever. Definately will visit again!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The staff is very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People around sometimes make noise - better sound isolation would improve an experience.

    The staff is very polite and helpful. Location is good, quite area and at the same time just 5 minutes walk to the downtown.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Comfy bed and air con in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately some idiot had thrown glass in the swimming pool so we could not use pool on our first day. Exceptionally hot in public areas. Swimming pool area a real sun trap!!

    Comfy bed and air con in room. Close to sea and beach. Beach towels provided.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff were fantastic in the bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Put in a disabled room where shower was a walk in however shoer broken therefore had to hold in hand to shower at all times. Asked numerous times to move and have fixed. Offered to move 15 minutes out of location to SC apts then would have to travel back for breakfast and evening meal. Not practical. Beds falling apart. Kept breaking therefore would fall through. Extremely uncomfortable stay.

    Staff were fantastic in the bar and restaurant. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    Location and hotel programs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture old and worn out

    Location and hotel programs

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Everything perfect, except the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi connection is terribly slow

    Everything perfect, except the wifi

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice pool area. Nice breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: