Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue & Sea Studios

Drios beach, Drios, 84400, Greece

#9 of 16 hotels in Drios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    If you choose Blue and Sea Studios during your stay in Paros you'll enjoy it and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We have not found anything that could be improved, everything was beyond what we expected.

    The apartment was large and with a beautiful terrace, all in perfect condition, two bathrooms with shower and bath, the kitchen with everything you need and the apartment was made every day with great care. We had a very warm and cordial reception and our relationship with Joannis (the owner) and his family increased with the passing of the days, Joannis was always willing to inform us and answer our questions, in addition to giving us good tips. Joannis is a willing and helpful person, exactly what one needs when traveling for the first time to a wonderful island like Paros. (Ruth and Alberto)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Paros with friendly hosts and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and welcoming. Safe environment for kids/babies. Very close to the beach (like the beautiful Golden beach) and many restaurants in the proximity. We recommend this place for your stay in Paros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Just amazing, really nice and clean rooms and lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing, really nice and clean rooms and lovely staff that gave us cake as a welcome present! Also perfectly located right next to the beach, bus stop and scooter rental! We loved it at Paros!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Relaxed getaway in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was quite tight, although we happened to be visiting when there were many other guests with cars as well. Perhaps it isn't always a challenge. Sometimes the wifi signal would cut out or slow down, but when you're on vacation on a Greek island, what do you need wifi for?

    We felt very welcomed by Ioannis and Evie. The property is located in a more quiet area of the island (not so touristy), although Golden Beach was just a short walk away. There were a number of small (but pebble filled) "private" feeling beaches right outside the property. Daily the rooms were cleaned and linens/towels changed. It was so homey to have a kitchen so we could cook our own meals and eat outside on the balcony. There is a great grocery store a 10-15 minute walk into Drios filled with a huge variety of products (gluten free, vegan, etc.). We stayed nearly a week, and we wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly welcome and always helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, worth a second visit!

    Very friendly welcome and always helpful! Clean studio with a quiet nice little balcony. We felt very welcomed. The cake suprise one day was amazing! I can really recommend this studios for people who like it quiet and cook their own food! Even if there are beaches nearby I would recommend to rent a car to explore more of the wonderful island Paros.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay - right on the most beautiful sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay - right on the most beautiful sea water. With a secret beach at hand and the glorious Golden Beach very close. Lovely hosts. Very spacious accommodation with all facilities required for a family. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    cozy spacious and quiet apartments with beautiful small garden and steps from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 24 nights

    internet signal could be better

    can't forget our terrasse under apricot tree! very clean - floor washed and towels changed daily cozy design - rare thing for this price segment, fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge and oven absolute relaxation, very quiet place very friendly owners live nearby and eager to help beautiful small wild beach step away, golden beach 7 min walk via vineyards 5-10 min walk to taverns\restaurants and great supermarket with local organic and western food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was a bit difficult by road. It lacked somewhere outside, like a garden, to be able to sit in the shade (or sun). However, we did have a small balcony but the air con unit kept it hot!

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the hosts were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. The beds were comfortable and the daily room cleaning was good. You can walk to a couple of small beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to disconnect with the world for a while and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the cleanest apartment we had in Greece. Not perfectly clean but we can't really complain according to our experience with other apartments and hotels in Greece. Cleaning service every day. Hosts very friendly, available and helpful. Location in a small town- perfect to relax and disconnect from the world. 5 minutes walk on the seashore to the beautiful Golden Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely spacious balcony was a little too enclosed by grape vines, which although very pretty, and sometimes a relief from the sun, made it very shady. The flip side of this was a good degree of privacy from neighbouring property.

    Location is brilliant. Accommodation spacious and extremely clean. Shower was so powerful! Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. Location was great, just a short walk to beaches, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Paros home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Super welcome and attention from iannis and his family. Super quiet, small terrace for breakfast with a piece of sea view. Felt like home. Nice hot water in the shower. Beautiful landscapes around. Beautiful running trail behind the house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Ioannis is the good man with wonderful family. Great memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    On the first floor it was a bit cold, but most likely it's because of the season May. And some mosquitos on evening.

    Wonderful sea view from the balcony, close to the beach. Cleaned everyday. Friendly workers here, and big thanks to Ioannis who was always on call and ready to help anytime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Unforgettable holidays at Sea&Blue in Drios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    We've been at Sea&Blue in the latter half of September 2017. The pension is located a bit outside of Drios village, which we liked. The rooms are spotless, daily cleaned. Ioannis, the host, is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The seawater around Drios is crystal clean. We liked Tripithi beach most which is accessible only by car. Ioannis & Evi, thank you one more time for sweet surprises!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great place wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, the decoration was spotless and everything we needed was provided.

    Probably the best host and hostess in paros. Helpful, kind nothing was too much trouble. We had an amazing time and wished that we had not booked our next venue in Syros so we could have stayed another week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Two wonderful weeks in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    fully equipped and clean apartment the position next to the sea and the famous Golden Beach the incredible kindness of the owners the beauty of the typical Greek island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    A nice 3-day stop in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really appreciated the cleaniness of the room and the quietness of the place. The couple who is managing the hotel is also super nice :) The little beach just two minutes by walk down the hotel are also very nice and quiet. The value for money is definitely there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Tranquillity even in high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred more comfortable patio furniture rather than the wooden foldaway chairs but this is a really minor point.

    Lovely, friendly owners. Just a few minutes walk from some wonderful quiet beaches. 10 minutes walk to Drios seafront where there are some great tavernas, also 10 minutes walk to Drios village centre which has an excellent supermarket and coffee shop. Loved the quietness of the area even in high season but with lots of facilities nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Wanderful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The apartment is very spacious and comfortable with amazing view from the balcony, the little beaches nearby, there are three gulfs that offer special intimacy. Not at last, the owners are very nice and helpful peoples, we'll be glad to see them again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    We loved staying there - area around is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mosquito net over the bed would have been great

    · Walking distance to beautufil golden beach · We got an upgrade to a better room · Very nice hosts with lovely child and grandfather ☺ · Really nice surrounding - I went jogging every morning along the beach · If you decide to stay in that area, visit one of “rofos daily boat trips“ in alyki. Best boat tour everv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    If you want to visit a perfect place here it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want to visit a perfect place here it is. I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Ioannis is a great host and did everything to keep our vacation relaxing. The apartment itself is well equipped, Wi-Fi is fast and stable. There're three beaches around including famous Golden Beach. Drios village has a grocery, a pharmacy and taverns. And of course the see is simple beautiful. I would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay with friendly people and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very lovely and helpful host. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, near beach and restaurants !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location, near beach and restaurants ! Host are very nice, room is big and clean! Everything was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    everithing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everithing! it was amazing! the owners are very frendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Drios paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location close to secluded coves and approximately 10 mins walk to both Golden beach and Drios.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    We had an excellent stay in Blue and Sea apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had an excellent stay in Blue and Sea apartments. The rooms are big with equipped kitchen supplied with sugar and Greek coffee. We loved a secluded beach close to the house. The Yannis/ owner is very kind and very helpful. He recommended us interesting places to visit and helped us with rental cars. we

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    We stayed in two interconnected double rooms, which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in two interconnected double rooms, which was very practical when travelling as a family. The location is great, just a few minutes walk from golden beach, but also close enough to the restaurants in Drios. Tip: Try some of the restaurants away from the beach. The owner is very helpful and polite. The rooms are large and clean, and serviced every day.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The apartment has a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The apartment has a sea view. Very nice and big, and is well equipped for self catering. The amazing sandy beached are 5 minutes walking. The golden beach is 15 minutes away walking. Several good restaurants are are at a walk distance (10 - 15 minutes), so is the supermarket. Very silent, great sky at night, good breeze all day long. Internet is slow but working OK.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    The house is near the sea, perfect to swim and dive, snurkle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The house is near the sea, perfect to swim and dive, snurkle with the children. Very peacefull place. If you want to chill out it will be great for you.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    great location, over the sea, quiet, very hospitable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, over the sea, quiet, very hospitable and polite hosts

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need car ... Far from tha naousa and paroikia

    Quite place

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very polite and helpful

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: