Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Bay Resort Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Agia Pelagia, 71500, Greece

#35 of 59 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks very selective on the all inclusive,, Raki or Ouzo only offered for the spirits. If you want other spirits there a charge. But we were aware of this before we arrived. The bathrooms are in need of an urgent upgrade, looking a bit tired.

    A very clean hotel, nice pools with a good selection of restaurant food. All the staff very helpful and friendly. It is a small more personal hotel with a modern looking lobby area. Good value for money for what we paid. Nice 4*

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great fun and value for your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is only available in the public spaces.

    Nikkos at the desk is the pre-eminent host. He and his colleagues were beyond superb and attentive to our needs and when we had a modest complaint, he bent over backwards to make it right. The buffet was plentiful and fresh and rotated daily. Safe, comfortable environment for the whole family. We enjoyed the entertainment. Close enough to Heraklion. Several nearby beaches, although the walk can be strenuous. We could tell that the tall, thin assistant manager, benignly in the background, who wore a suit despite the heat, kept a constant monitor on the entire experience. The rooms are modest but sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    A great all-inclusive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View and Private Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and service! Moreover we were upgraded to a suite with a private pool with sea view!

    Great location and sea view. Multiple bars and pools and food variety

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    The first hotel that disappointed me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms have very little space. I saw several cockroaches in the room. Near the hotel you can find small stony beach, everything else is very far away. 1 child is free. I had 2 babies 0-2 years old. I did not mention that there would be 2 babies, so during my stay I was stunned when they asked me to pay for 1 additional person although we use one bed. Activities: kids club does not work, 0 evening entertainment, can't find mini golf...

    Quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was clean and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 out of 4 of us weren't very well during our stay after eating in the restaurant, shower fitting was broken

    Comfortable bed, staff were all lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Had a superb holiday. Facilities were excellent, entertainment good, food variety very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked in February and requested three rooms together so was disappointed on late arrival to be split up on two different complex's.Was rectified early the next day.

    The staff were very helpful, had a hiccup at the start "family accommodation." Was rectified the very next day. The hotel manager was superb and never missed an opportunity to enquire if everything was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Not recomendet for tourists who are mostly intrested to visit the sea shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is somehow isolated from the sea shore. One must use the hotel shuttle for traveling to the sea shore but unfortunately this service is not often enough.

    The room was relatively bigger than normal. Breakfast was rich. Beautiful landscape of the sea bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff are great. Aside from that,too noisy,weak wifi and average dining. Rooms dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property caters to families with children who purchase an all inclusive package. If you don't fall into either category ( ie no kids and prefer dining options) this property may not be ideal.

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Best Resort Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View and Private Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi in the rooms, just in the lobby.

    Staff Very Polite, Entertainment Amazing (having many activities during the day and night), Very Comfortable Bed, Many & Very Good Facilities, Cleanliness Perfect, Greek & International Food Amazing (a lot of variety)! Breathtaking Views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.4
    Nice location and beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel, they offered us a glass of juice (box) with a bad taste! Although we had requested a quiet room, they gave us room 111. At the room underneath, there were 4 or 5 kids between 4 and 8 years old and they made terrible bustle! Also from the bathroom vent, could hear everything from the other rooms! I made observation on noise and gave us new room. This was quieter, but still had soundproofing problems, especially a lot of noise from the corridor which is "naked" and make great resonance. The refrigerator rumbled much, we were forced to shut it down. The Lighting was too low for reading. The double bed it was two connected single beds. The blankets were for single beds and stank cigarette smoke, apparently they had been washed a long time ago. The coffee breakfast was watery. The natural juice is charged separately. The parking area was too small and i had to park my car on the street

    Nice location and beautiful view! Great variety at breakfast, as well as at the other meals (with exception the coffee).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, facilities, stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room

    Location, facilities, stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Tatjana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stay with a family with kids,but not romantic for a couple

    Stuff was really well trained,food was very tasty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Everything including food was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get water and expensive taxi to get there

    Everything including food was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    best possible service, amazing views, an excellent choise for staying! Would definately visit again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing place where to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful wiews, really clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly, nice beaches around.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The food quality was poor for a 4 star hotel. All inclusive drinks include only wine, beer and some local alcohol. No popular cocktails even the basic ones and you can only use all inclusive till 11pm after that we had to pay for everything. Not very much choice of snacks.

    Staff was very friendly, nice beaches around.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Outstanding view, hotel right above the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding view, hotel right above the beach. Very clean hotel with lots of facilities. Great food and very helpful staff. A must visit for everyone!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    This hotel has everything you are looking for to spend a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel has everything you are looking for to spend a few days in paradise!! An unbeatable location with breathtaking views, wonderful staff as well as an elegant design! A must: do wake up early just to see the sunrise and later on enjoy the delicious breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    2.9
    Agia pelagia, even if we were in a shady hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything the staff was rude and not professional,the rooms and bathrooms were outdated and extremely dirty. The rooms we got were nothing like the ones advertised on your website. It almoat ruined our trip.

    Agia pelagia, even if we were in a shady hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    2.9
    The proximity to agia pelagia, however the difficulty to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff lacks training, the front office manager is insolent, rude and refuses to listen to customers, for instance I booked a "superior" room instead of a bungalow and after shooting for approx one hour, he agreed to recheck my reservation. Moreover, he didn't hesitate to shout on a 60 years old women who politely and patiently waited more than an hour to check-in before asking what caused the delay. My room reeked of sewers and the towels had suspicious stains on them. Furthermore pictures of the "superior room" provided on the website are absolutely nothing like the room and accommodation of the blue bay, furniture was cheap worn-out and outdated. There was no Wi-Fi available in any rooms,no paper towels, low quality shampoo (to make people buy overly expensive ones from the hotel shop). The inroom volt costs 2 euros a day and the air conditioning system was not properly fonctioning. Finally don't excepect room service or a safe elevator.

    The proximity to agia pelagia, however the difficulty to find the establishment was a negative point.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor internet. Only available in tue lounge with a very slow connection. Very little information provided on the surrounding areas when requested.

    The view from the room was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent buffet food with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent buffet food with plenty of choice. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    Food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entertainment programs were not stuck to

    Food and staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    Room , view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room , view

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice and friendly staff. Very attractive location, beautiful views .

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: