Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Bay Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Afitos, 63 077, Greece

#11 of 32 hotels in Afitos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no direct access to the sea. The sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach next to the Hotel need to be rented additionally. Most of the fruit at the breakfast buffet were canned fruits instead of fresh from the market. Which is a pitty in a country with such a variety of fruits

    excellent location with a beautiful view. Big and clean Swimming Pool(s)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Paradise on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Everything about this place was like paradise. The staff were beautiful and very friendly. Was very happy with Sofia at front desk. She is friendly and greeted us in a warm manner. She is an amazing lady with a beautiful smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Million Dollar Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not say I didn't like this, but I think it's worth noting that it is a steep, cliff-side walk down to the beach. You can drive down, but walking to the beach in front of the Blue Bay is a little bit of a hike. Nonetheless, it's not a dislike on my part - but, I do think if you're not expecting that sort of process to access the beach, it might be a little disappointing. However, going in knowing about it might help the guest process this as a like, not a dislike.

    The Blue Bay Hotel in Afitos is such an unexpected surprise. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it is large, yet tucked away to offer breathtaking views, quiet tranquility, luxury with the two pool options, a wonderful breakfast with views of the pool, cliffs, and sea. The staff is friendly, helpful and obviously value privacy of the hotel guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay in the Blue Bay hotel in the first week of May 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a junior suite in the main building, which was very nice except the noise of the flushing toilets during the night. Don’t know if this noise is evident in the other rooms, as this was our first visit?

    Most wonderful, helpful and efficient staff. The hotel is beautifully situated over looking the sea and you can get to the beach directly from the hotel. It’s around 150 steps down, but easily managable as long as you are reasonably fit. Down there are a few beach bars/restaurants and also sun lounges are provided. The hotel itself has 2 swimming pools and large surrounding areas, so it doesn’t feel cramped. The bar and the dining room are over looking the sea with magnificent views. Personally I am not great lover of buffet meals, but we did have a few times and it was very good. Other option available was the a la carte menu. Afitos is 10 min easy walk from the hotel and has a number of bars and tavernas ( taxi ride there cost 5 euros ) and is quaint and worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere, perfect for a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Front Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was extremely poor in the room and the water in the swimming pool was freezing cold.

    Very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere, perfect for a good rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    There is not Easy way to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not Easy way to the beach. It's either by car or from the hotel's terrace to the beach with a stair counting about 200 steps. The upgoing is exhausting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Aamzing Spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location is great! Super clean and well run!Great spot, beautiful and peaceful. Away from large crowds but still close to the heart of the town action.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    It was our second stay in Blue bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some problem with the water supply in our room on the 2-th floor in the evening time (Occasionally)

    It was our second stay in Blue bay. Very nice hotel for a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Kinda expensive, has potential to be a really good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Front Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Details in the room, broken lamps. Paint that was falling off. Lacking of wall sockets and good lights specially in the bathroom. Wi-fi was a disgrace.

    The view was really something and the pool area was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Best relaxing vacation in Afitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice at the breakfast wasn't the best... I prefer fresh orange juice. Coffee by the pool was a bit pricey. We had a Nespresso machine in our room but no pods.. An advice is to bring your own pods.

    Overall experience: If you want a relaxing and comfortable vacation in Halkidiki, Blue Bay Hotel is a very good option. The hotel has two pools and a breathtaking view over the sea. Excellent staff, the cleaning all over the hotel/resort was very good. Decent priced menu and the meals are of pretty good standard. The breathtaking view over the sea when having a lunch or dinner is just fantastic. We had a deluxe room thanks to Sofia in the reception and the room was both big and modern. Bathroom include two sinks and a bathtub. The bed was comfortable and the powerful AC-system kept the room in perfect temperature all the time. If you prefer beachside taning you reach the beach by at set of stairs in front on the hotel. The stairs include ruffly 130 steps but is worth the exercise. The best part of the beach is to the right when you come down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Swisss Watch Greek time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not worth £2000 for 6 days we had the best view and the best room but Greece and Afitos are massively overpriced it's more money for restaurants than Majorca Ibiza and Nice! Please don't be fooled by the cheaper accommodation v cheaper prospects in drink food and fun. You also wait an age to be served in most places, I suggest Spain Portugal or France

    The views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    OUTSTANDING VEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    FOOD AND BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER

    LOCATION PERFECT CLOSE TO AFITOS AND KALITHEA VILLAGE ,SERVICE EXCELLENT, VIEW BREATHTAKING, CLINELINESS, ROOMS WITH IMPRESSIVE VIEW.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    even though far, the beach is great, the hotel is not bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very expensive in relation to the facilities, comfort etc.

    even though far, the beach is great, the hotel is not bad and the view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were fresh juices during breakfast. Also weird to pay extra for the chairs at the hotel beach.

    Superb views, very clean, nice food, not overcrowded.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing it would have bèen nice to have the a la carte menu in the evening rather than a buffet.

    Everything. Lovely rooms and facilities. Great views over the sea and a great real Greek village within a short drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Aegean Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small improvements required are a decent shower fitting and the bath waste at the same end has the taps so you lay back.

    This hotel could be exceptional with a little tweaking. You will not find a better location anywhere in Greece. Stunning views and a beautiful little town, Afitos what a gem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel! Must have been voted as a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel must have been a 5 Star instead of 4. It's totally great!

    Everything was just wonderful! Amazing location. All the staff of the hotel were so friendly and kind especially Nicos at the bar. The room was very clean with beautiful view of the ocean. The whole energy of the hotel was so positive and pleasant. We will definitely stay again on our next visit. :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very friendly staff, amazing spacious and clean room. Beautiful sea. Very good breakfast. Really can't fault the hotel. Steps to the beach keep you fit!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    A hotel for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s not a friendly hotel for children and old persons because the beach is on 150 stairs down, you need to pay for sunumbrella and also for towels, rocks on the water ...i did n not take bath there.. The hotel did not have private beach !! With kids you need to go with car at beach. Big prices at drinks Wifi poor, pool for numers of rooms

    A good 4 star hotel, good food , service on restaurant, we had a deluxe room and it was very nice and clean, nice view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    we are very pleased with the accommodation , staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we are very pleased with the accommodation , staff , cleanliness , food ... the hotel has a good base for exploring this part of Greece ... view of the sea is winning ... thanks and see you again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    We left Blue Bay Hotel with the best impressions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel needs a much better Wi-Fi. We could use only in the morning,while it was next to unusable for the rest of the day.

    We left Blue Bay Hotel with the best impressions. Our Junior Suite was not only exactly as presented online, but actually exceeded our expectations. It was very spacious with modern furnishings, two balconies with breathtaking views to the sea, and a large bathroom. The staff and services were excellent. The hotel uses a public beach whose furnishings are not at the hotel's level, but is generally decent nevertheless. As the hotel is located on a hill, a short descent is needed to reach the beach; the way back is not an issue. The sea is crystal clear although one needs to be wary of the rocky entry - the best would be to use beach shoes. We were pleased to see a covered parking lot that allowed us to use the car easily anytime. We would like very much to return some time soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing holiday with my girlfriend, breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Front Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit expensive Wi Fi Not many plugs in the room (I know it's a detail)

    Excellent location Views Big room, comfortable bed Cleanliness Polite staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi wasnt perfect, but its not a big deal :)

    We were staying in this hotel from 18\08-23\08 during our Greece trip. We really liked this hotel: - perfect location, close to the beach (about 3-5 min\150 stairs down) and not far from the center with shops and restaurants (about 7-10 min walking). - sand beach is really nice, you can find whatever you like - wild beach or organized, there are some rocks, but wasn't a problem at all. -nice diverse greek breakfast, including different yougurts, fruits and bakery food. - guest sensitive staff! So, good value for the money and we definitely can recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Definitely not 4 star material
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bad smell in the room, probably from the AC. The room was not very tidy. The bathroom was large but with cracks in the wall and with cheap materials. For a 4 star hotel, it was disappointing. Definitely not worth the money. There is a 150 step stairway to the beach down below.

    Nice pool. Nice view from the balcony. Fairly balanced breakfast.The personnel was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    VERY CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of sunbed around the swimming pool is insufficient You have to run to catch one. We were family who booked two rooms and hardly used one subad few days in 10 days stay. IT was not allowed toput the towels on it and reserve. But it was done by all customers all the time of our stay Reception staff try to look friendly but not really interested to solve the problem. I tried to reach general manager Olga two times. However, she never appeared.

    VERY CLEAN.EXCELLENT VIEW

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Poor Hotel with big financial demands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Contra: Far from the sea (it hardly reaches the sea), Breakfast very poor (as in transit hotels or only for business), Staff at reception very arrogant (they know they have customers and do not care any request), Clean rooms (only fixed the bed in 4 days that we stayed), Dirty water in the pool (water cloudy, clear water is only in the sea).

    Pro: Specific architecture, Sea view, Two small pools.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent from the room to the view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the Wi-Fi was not strong enough and did not reach the room .

    Everything was excellent from the room to the view to the food to the staff. I was completely satisfied!! Thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .... accomodation, staff, breakfast, view, ... everything was suuuer!!! I highly reccomend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, WiFi need a big attention. Very slow

    Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. Good job!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Best choice for Afitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best choice in Afitos. Great view, perfect location, staff very friendly and all services best value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great stay and great value!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super friendly, and breakfast buffet included was awesome! Great views and the complex was not too large. Will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Super relax !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Front Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Wifi ! but I think it is unavoidable !

    The property and the room (junior sweet) !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful , relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen / restaurant closed early at 21.00 pm

    Peaceful , relaxing environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to Afitos or beach.

    Pool, sea view, breakfast, parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Amazing friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is NO INTERNET outside the lobby! Breakfast sux, no healthy and fresh food you.

    Amazing location and view. Very near to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Swimming paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had bottled water available at breakfast.

    The pool and beach are so beautiful, warm and clear. A swimmer's dream!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was terrible

    The easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Boa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    one girl at the front desk was very grumpy.

    Good Breakfest, nice room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very nice sea view, friendly staff, delightful breakfast, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I don't have any comments

    I've liked everything, location, view, staff, food.It 's a very good choice for spend a nice time vacation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Front Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    they could extend the breakfast slot at least till after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they could extend the breakfast slot at least till after 11:00 contrary to the current 07:30-10:00

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel. We had half board and we were very pleased with the food and the service. The pool area is pretty nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Highly recomended , all around excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    An amaizing service , facility and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was very bad almost the whole time.

    Amazing view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-fi

    Food, staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No condition in Gym

    Location. Very close to Afitos center, on foot distance. Nice bartenders. Tasty coffee and cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    The view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far to go to the center walking especially during the night there are no street lights.

    The view is amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive

    very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Room was spacious with an unparalleled view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been better...

    Room was spacious with an unparalleled view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.0
    breakfast perfect,clean,service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Front Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi fi conection pure

    breakfast perfect,clean,service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have more desserts in the room service catalogue :)

    The facility and the pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff, great bar, easy access to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, great bar, easy access to the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location although a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location although a bit aside from the town, rich and tasty breakfast. Not necessarily a minus point but still - the WiFi signal in the rooms is weak. One should go to the reception or the bar in order to have good Internet connection. Although... you don't go to such a beautiful place to surf the Internet, do you ? :-)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite our requirement of not to stay in ground floor room due to my asthma, a ground floor room was provided and there was moisture smell from restroom which disturbed us. Thus the hotel is not good value for money.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pool and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really poor WiFi outside of the public areas...in all Bulgaria even 2 stars hotels have WiFi in every single room! With perfect quality ! Cannot order from the menu at the dinner. They have only buffet with preliminary reservation! You can order from the menu only on lunch ! It's rediculous !

    Swimming pool and location! Nice staff !

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location on the rocks and perfect view, large room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi accessible only on balcony, not in the room!!! And the signal is very poor.

    Great location on the rocks and perfect view, large room, polite stuff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location with great sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weak or not available WiFi signal in the rooms. Not so dramatic though :-)

    Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location with great sea view, all needed facilities available, rich and tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude bar staff. Language barrier . Waiting hours for taxis booked by hotel No bars or restaurants near. No shop or vending machine in hotel.

    Nice view.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful, comfortable, clean and luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful, comfortable, clean and luxurious hotel... with an amazing sea view and the most friendly and helpful personnel! Thank you for the memorable experience!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location and breath-taking view over the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi only available in common areas and around the pool. Next improvement should perhaps be to provide wifi in the rooms as well...or at least in the deluxe rooms.

    Perfect location and breath-taking view over the sea. Very polite staff making your stay comfortable. Two pools and good sunbeds free of charge. The receptionist really took time explaining everything and showing around the room and facilities. Upon our arrivial we recieved a bottle of wine which is a nice symbolic gesture. In general 4* hotels in Greece are barely 2* stars in western EU, but this hotel is a really 4* standard! We definitely recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff- the waiter let us have breakfast after the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need to pay for umbrellas(by ordering drink) and beach towels the way to the beach is steps downstairs- for about 5-7 min. Not good for children I guess

    Friendly staff- the waiter let us have breakfast after the breakfast time was over and the food was taken out of board Marvelous seaview from the dinning room and pool area nice clean beach nuts and different flavours for breakfast big and comfortable bathroom great terrace with entrance to the pool area

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.4
    Sea quality, pools, room, bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pre-booked taxi fare was 34 euros more than the meter. There are cheaper options via internet. Gym not air conditioned and kit is outdated. Lack of hotel wide wifi in a 4 star hotel is poor

    Sea quality, pools, room, bar staff

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    I really enjoyed the stunning views from our room and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor equipment in the gym.

    I really enjoyed the stunning views from our room and from the restaurant. The staff is friendly and professional. Great place for couples seeking a relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    A small, quiet hotel in a great location with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A small, quiet hotel in a great location with excellent facilities. Friendly staff make you feel comfortable as soon as you arrive right until you leave.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a lot of mosquitos in our room. The hotel hasn't own beach, it belongs to an other company, so if you go there, you must pay for the sunbeds. Wifi is not awailable in the rooms.

    This is a fantastic hotel. Because of the location on a hill, the view from the rooms and especially from the restaurant is wonderful! It's true, that less or more, but every rooms have sea view. It has nice and clean rooms, pools with beautiful enviroment. Everything is very clean and modern. We had rich breakfast every morning. The romantic village Afitos with lot of restaurants is in walkable distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly. The location is nearly perfect. Quiet, peaceful surroundings at this hotel combined with a short walk from the village of Afitos make this a super choice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice rooms, nice view from the balcony, breathtaking view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi available only in the restaurant and the reception. I cannot comment the spa since it was closed during our stay with the excuse that the hotel opened the day before.

    Nice rooms, nice view from the balcony, breathtaking view from the restaurant and the pool, not so far away from the beach, polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    the hotel is very good and comfort~ delicious breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wifi connection is a bit poor~ and the room is far from the sea view, however maybe because I made a mistake when booking. except this, others are all very good! really a good hotel!

    the hotel is very good and comfort~ delicious breakfast, quiet room and nice hotel reception! very near from the sea! next time would like to come back!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Very clean, very beautiful location, very different -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, very beautiful location, very different - it's stunning, I liked very much and it will always be one of my favourite in Greece

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    A nice place to relax, it has a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice place to relax, it has a wonderful view. Foods are delicious and staff is friendly. It is not so crowded in September.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    had one night stay loved to have stayed longer superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had one night stay loved to have stayed longer superb position

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice view and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ground floar room

    Nice view and quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi in the rooms! Bathroom to be refurbished.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    No access to wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No access to wifi!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blue Bay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: