Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Dolphin

Batsi, Batsi, 84503, Greece

#17 of 35 hotels in Batsi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Impressive property !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa with looked after courtyard and impressive sea view, built in traditional architecture. Surely a better choice than nearby hotels that are built like block of flats. The communication with the owner was very fine. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We loved our balcony terrace with a spectacular view over...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t know about it before so we could’ve booked it for longer.

    We loved our balcony terrace with a spectacular view over Batsi Bay, and especially the old style feel of the property, like a classic villa. Couldn’t have been better if it were more modern, a true gem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn’t have a balcony with such a great view essential. The bathroom needs updating.

    Christos is great host and was very knowledgable and friendly he made sure everyday that you were ok with everything. The view and location are superb a great Batsi is a lovely resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner has tree bigs dogs and they smell quite a lot. Maybe not suitable for everybody. The breakfast it's really nothing, don't expect much.

    Nice location! You can see Batsi beach from the room. Clean rooms and a helpful host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The view from the hotel was the best thing, just amazing -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the hotel was the best thing, just amazing - the breakfast was very good, everything was clean and the host was extremely friendly, eager to give us advice on which beaches to visit and where to eat.. Along with his 3 dogs made our stay even better! I Definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Gorgeous views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, practically no personal space Bathroom needs some renovations Mind the steep steps from the beach, really not for people with mobility hardships

    The gorgeous view over the bay of Batsi Helpful owner Good value for money ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Ein Traum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing we could complain about

    We had the best time staying at blue dolphin. The host was so caring and nice. The balcony is very nice and has a astonishing sea and coast view !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Beautiful building, beautiful terrace with a wonderful view of Batsi (room 6) that enjoyed the morning sun and a really pleasant and helpful owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has a perfect view of batsi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bathroom was a bit bigger and/or renovated.

    The hotel has a perfect view of batsi! It's suitable for a 3night stay, they clean the room everyday and offer bath products. The facilities are basic and family like. The bus for trips stops just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner. We had our breakfast in the garden, with a great view over the bay. Close to the beach and the center of Batsi, which is a nice and easygoing place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay at Blue Dolphin :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't have anything bad to say. Everything was great.

    The location of the Blue Dolphin was fantastic. Just metres from the beach with a fantastic view of the bay of Batsi. The owner Christos was very helpful and welcoming. He picked us up from the port and also gave us a lift (for an extra charge) up to a small village in the hills so that we could hike back down to Batsi along one of the well signposted footpaths. There aren't many taxis on Andros so this was very helfpul. The breakfast was simple but enough variety to please us and we were able to eat it outside in the lovely garden with an amazing view. The room was very quiet and peaceful with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Laid back and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that our room would benefit greatly from an upgrade. Built in furniture would provide more space. The bathroom in particular could be improved.

    Beautiful view. Really friendly. Great to be able to use the kitchen to make coffee or tea at any time. Liked the breakfast tray system. Lots of outdoor seating with some in the shade. Air conditioning/fridge - excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The property has a beautyful view,the fishtaverna at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the strike i was 4 days later and i didn't have a room with a balcony anymore

    The property has a beautyful view,the fishtaverna at the beginning of the road is verry good. Cristos is verry helpfull if you need something.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The host was great, view of Andros terrific, walk into town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The host was great, view of Andros terrific, walk into town short distance, The whole area was quite scenic and overall experience could not have been better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    A gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was perfect.

    Extremely friendly and helpful owner and very comfortable beds.lovely view over Batsi only 5 min walk. A perfect stay and we will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular view, great recommendations by the owner of the place, relaxing holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could offer more choices.

    Relaxing room, excellent view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    The wonderful location and the kindness of the host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The wonderful location and the kindness of the host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over the harbour;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great view, very nice owner and cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view, very nice owner and cosy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Simple but highly recomended, excellent value accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view from the balcony and easy walk to the beach. Christos is an excellent host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit stuffed and some furnitures need a renewal.

    I liked the breakfast trays and the host is a very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, view of the sea from balcony room; cozy and clean rooms; friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    One bed is a little hard.

    I really like this small hotel. Great view from the balcony, friendly and helpful owner. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great summer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was great, the view is spectacular, the breakfast was suited to what we wanted, the owner was very helpfull with everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view of the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view of the bay The staff is friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely view, great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location; View, gardens; and Christos, the Owner & his welcoming spirit! We would return here for sure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Outstanding view of Batsi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    .Christos,made us feel very welcome the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .Christos,made us feel very welcome the service was excellent . The view was absolutely amazing. The local area has very nice bars and tavernas nearby,especially The Dolphin And Blue Mythos Tavernas and the Asterix local bar.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    christos the owner was one of the most caring hostel owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    christos the owner was one of the most caring hostel owners i have ever seen. he set with us as much as we wanted and needed and told us everything we needed to know in order to get along in Andros. the room was realy clean and had great wi- fi , view and air- conditioning! if u want to feel at home away from home- Go th Christos!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast variety. But on the other hand it was the only one guesthouse during our trip which provided some breakfast so actually no reason to complain.

    Very friendly and helpful owner. He organized a rental car for us within just a few minutes. Our room was small but big enough to feel comfortable. There was everything we needed. When we arrived we even got cold water and soft drinks - perfect for a hot day. We loved a balcony. The city/sea view was simply stunning. It's not centrally located but it takes just a 10-minute walk to get to the center of Batsi and its beach. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom not very clean

    great location and view

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Very Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Good Location. Perfect view to the bay. Very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything!!!! Absolutely perfect! One of the best hotel I have ever been to!! If you go to Andros this is the hotel to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    instant response at any request, helpful advice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    instant response at any request, helpful advice and information. Amazing garden!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful situated and a very kind owner, who is taking care...
    • Solo traveller

    a bit more variety with breakfast, ham/ cheese would be nice

    Beautiful situated and a very kind owner, who is taking care for you very well

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location, clean and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, clean and comfort. Very helpfull and polite stuff especially the owner Christos. Next time to Andros will be Blue Dolphin again!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Panoramic view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Panoramic view, Breakfast in the room

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe the bathroom is a bit dated. but no big deal

    friendly welcome. very nice view

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: