Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Hotel Alimos 4 stars

Themistokleous 49 - 53, Alimos, Athens, 17455, Greece

#153 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Fairly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal not strong enough in room.

    Situated at a nice and quiet residential area. Only 5 mins walk from bus and tram station, and seaside. Half an hour to city centre of Athens by tram. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    One night--close to airport, worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it seemed clean--I did see a roach in the bathroom in the evening. . .

    The staff was great. I needed a computer to check email and the desk attendant loaned me his lap top! Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Good base for Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room, comfortable, clean. Great buffet style breakfast. 5 minute walk to the beach. Short walk to shops, supermarket and some very nice restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    I needed to stay close to marina - so good location, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be cleaner but, i think price i paid was a bit high (given my understandig of prices in athens)

    I needed to stay close to marina - so good location, close to airport bus stop, restaurants nearby, 24h reception, bed good, evening receptionist nice/welcoming, vending machine @ reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located perfectly in a quiet and neat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located perfectly in a quiet and neat neighborhood but very near to beach and harbour. Also to go for a trip to the city center is easy accessible and fun by the trams at the beachside. Best of all the provided service and very comfortable and clean showers after 2 weeks at sea. They even prepared a very early morning breakfast before our flight home!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not a success.

    Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Good location, close to tram and beach. Good service with early breakfast at early check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very beautiful location near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition system was old and could not face the high temperatures from outside. Also the breakfast variety can be improved.

    The area was realy nice, great houses and villas nearby. The room was clean with balcony. The person from reception was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    The bubble bath was very much worth the extra price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel there could have been some more sockets in the walls by the bed. I also really didn't like their morning drinks. It really isn't a lot of effort to buy a few bottles/boxes of orange juice, rather than have orange juice powder desolved in water... The rest of the food was good, so I feel the drinks really took away from all that. The machine coffee wasn't drinkable, or the hot chocolate.

    The bubble bath was very much worth the extra price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    There's room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The picture clearly over sells the property. It is not as big as the first picture of the outside seems. Also, the bed was quite low and the rooms require maintenance/renovation - the walls of my room were covered with marks, foot prints, etc. that needed to be cleaned or repainted.

    The staff were great and there are a number of restaurants around to visit or order from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.8
    Good location to Alimos and sea front
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dingy and dark. Not at all how it looked on booking.com. Not worth the money. Reception smelled of cigarettes, it was very dated and not well maintained. The bathroom was basic with basic amenities. The ‘spa bath’ was pretty disgusting. Switched on the spa and a lot of dirt from the pipes came shooting out. I wouldn’t recommend.

    Good location to Alimos and sea front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    There was an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom issues Breakfast choice not great

    There was an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom, and problems wiht water leaks. Definitely not to the standard of a 4 stars. The room itself was fine: spacious and functional, but the bathroom issue definitely was problematic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hotel, we enjoyed our stay, which was a bit short (4 days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Between the hotel and the beach there is a highway with 2x3 lanes. The crossing was very difficult, you have to wait at least 5 minutes until the traffic light goes green, but in the middle of the highway you have to wait 5 minutes again, because the other direction has an own traffic lamp. Another issue: a lot of cats on the street.

    The beach was nearby, about 5-10 minutes walk. The hotel was as expected, the breakfast was good. The city center can be reached with bus or tram, both takes about 45-50 minutes. The public travel was acceptable, not the cleanest but with AC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Horrible hotel,and staff, the cleaners were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly,apart from George at reception.no one greeted us with good morning or goodbye..breakfast was awful,very small cutlery not easy to eat with,the waiter for breakfast was so unfriendly and made us feel uncomfortable to be eating there or helping ourselves to food. People chatting up to 1pm outside our room,and could hear toilets flushing and snoring.

    Did not like anything,very noisy,could hear next door snoring..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent location, great value for money, would definately recommend and will revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideally located for what we wanted. Lots of choice at breakfast and a good time allowance. Free wifi excellent. Great help that we could leave our luggage after we checked out as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a fresh coat of paint and carpet needs a clean or replacing

    Great hotel freshly cooked breakfast every morning, good value friendly bar all day selling quality beers, wine and coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom look like the need it some work, no outlets to charge phone there was only one by the door but couldn’t leave my phone hanging

    The room was nice but the bed was excellent!!! Overall the bar the breakfast room and the neighborhood were very nice!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    A gem hidden in the local neighborhood of Alimos!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi on the second floor was terrible. The shower holder was broken. Don't get me wrong, but It sucks when you have to hold the shower head and to wash yourself at the same time :)

    Really helpful staff. Don't hesitate to ask them for food recommendations! I can say that they now their neighborhood!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room vas desaster Very bad and dirty,corridor was full of the trash, shower tap was jast for the mini people( dwarf),air conditioner made cool air ,room was very cold and full of noise

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall good stay because of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower rose should be replaced.The toilet brush should be replaced.Guests who were my neighbours talking in the corridor after midnight for long period making sleeping difficult.

    Bed was comfortable and the climate in the room was perfect due to good air con.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Good location on fair privce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I came for Business the main sekection criteria was to be close to the office. It was very close. The Hotel is nice. room was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    They had a taxi service for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested non-smoking and the staff would smoke at night and it would come come under the door and the room would smell. The floors were not swept when the room would be cleaned. They booking misinformed me and did not allow me to add another guest-when I got there I had to pay more because they charge you for the room and the amount of people staying. The breakfast was alright-same breakfast every day.

    They had a taxi service for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Next time I stay in Alimos, I shall choose the Blue Sea again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Internet connection and the coffee.

    Good value for money. I liked the location near the tram and bus X96 stop to the airport. The area was nice ans quiet. The staff was friendly. There was a 24H reception desk. Comfy slippers in the room. Pleasant breakfast room. Comfortable bed, large TV-screen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    I would have liked the bathroom to have more hangers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the bathroom to have more hangers and some glasses to place toothbrush. Also more sockets in the room to charge phone. Simple things that can make life easier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    We had a relaxing stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hope breakfast is more varied in high season when there are more guests.

    Very good location in nice seaside district, very quiet (at least at weekend), preferable alternative to noisy city centre. Perfect choice in summer. Good public transport connection to airport (X96 bus) and city centre (tram).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    I m very dissatisfied by my accomodation that night . We did not rest at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was unacceptable !It was combined by two single beds but when you was laying in the middle it was impossible to sleep . The mattresses were uncomfortable . We got awake from 6am as the noise from the lifts was terrible . Every movement of the lift was immediately perceived .At that time more than 20 times someone [ or the school-group ] was using the lift . Also the rooms closed to ours was probably booked by a school and the noise of the kids was annoying even after midnight . The rooms need sound insulation . I m very dissatisfied by my accomodation that night . We did not rest at all .

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Cheap, good, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been dusted a bit better (dust bunnies in the corners). Shower cubicle was in disrepair with broken fixtures (but the shower itself worked ok).

    Staff were really nice and very kind. We got in very late, and missed breakfast, but they provided one to us anyway. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Bedrooms was nice but without good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok could have more cheese options for those who doesn't eat meat .

    Bedrooms was nice but without good view. Everything else was pretty good. Comparing of what your paying is a nice option to stay. One day we needed instructions and the lady behind the desk was very helpful .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Business trio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi quality in the room, low connection in room while in the restaurant was OK.

    Great breakfast good position close to the sea and silent surrounding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation was perfect for a good, comfortable night's sleep after traveling.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though close to the bustling center of Alimos (Kalamakiou) the hotel was remarkably peaceful and quiet due to its secluded location )this is a huge plus point in noisy Athens and compared to other nearby hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, made some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was water on the bathroom floor when we arrived, something in the bathroom seemed to have leaked it.

    The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, made some good recommendations for restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Slow WiFi, dated bathroom, very old towels. Smelly room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated moud in bathroom, room smells, towel were all very old and need to be updated. Overall the room is crying for updating very dated in toilet. The WiFi is super slow.

    The breakfast was nice. The staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a four stars hôtel Great bathtub but the other parts of the bathroom are older The door of the room, not very soundproof

    The woman who speak french The balneo bathtub The free parking The little gift on the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite, with plenty of space and a jacuzzi. The bed and pillows were extra soft. The staff, especially the manager is extra friendly, telling us information about the beach, a late checkout etc. Location perfectly placed near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location for beach and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have filter coffee at breakfast and perhaps some more fresh fruit.

    Pretty good location - it was much nicer being next to the beach rather than in the centre of Athens. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach and about 30-40 minutes on the bus to Athens centre (which is pretty straight-forward to get). The staff were very friendly. Everything in the room and bathroom was fine. Most importantly - it is quiet! Choose this hotel rather than any that are on the busy main road, as this hotel is on a quiet street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice and cozy hotel but not ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC is not productive enough, very slow and unstable Wi-Fi, very bad noise isolation both from outside and from inside.

    Near to the beach, well equiped room (towels, bath accessories, fan), comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It was a perfect way to start my vacation in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very friendly and had a wonderful breakfast buffet. It was located a short walk to the beach in a quiet neighborhood of small hotels and luxury condos. The neighborhood was treed and shady with great restaurants nearby the hotel. This is a fine example of value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit more varied even though the greek yogurt was super tasty I m not sure about the hotel being 4 stars - it was lovely and comfortable but not sure about being 4 star.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. it's a nice hotel situated on a really quiet street, 5 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Homey, comfortable and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not working well or not at all. Entrance could be more luminious.

    Great staff, good location (near beach and Alimos port), good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Beach + Acropolis = Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large family room. The staff are so friendly. The cleaning staff are so excellent. The room was cleaned daily.

    Very comfortable! Great staff. Close to the sites and beach . Great for families. Very affordable. Staff are happy to help. Includes Wi-Fi, tea facilities, fridge, complimentary toiletries and water. Baggage holding may also be possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Correct hotel, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poor about amenities and towels, the corridors have carpet which give a feeling of being dirty. Only average breakfast. The hotel with a few more at each aspect could be much better

    good location, kind lady at reception, very helpfully, i must leave before the breakfast time and she allowed me to have my breakfast before. The room was big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out. Our expectations of this hotel from when we booked were met.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The room,though a little dated was clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The room was air conditioned and had a fridge and kettle. We stayed for 4 nights following a weeks sailing, the position of the hotel is in a quiet residential area only 5 minute walk to the beach and tram stop (we used to go into Athens). On our final day we had a late flight so the hotel let us have the a room for longer, free of charge charge, I can't ever remember in other hotels.If you want a great value for money hotel in a nice area then this is ideal. We would use it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    At the very least disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was supposed to be an executive room.... it was not. The hallway to the room was dirty with hairs, dirt and other stuff and for the 3 days we stayed nobody bothered to vacuum. The drains in the tab and the sink didn't work and the water was pooling. The tab didn't have a curtain and every time we took a shower the bathroom floor filled with water. The slippers were reusable and I don't want to wear in my feet something someone I don't know used. The staff was unkind and unsmiling, after the room cleanup the bathroom still had hairs on the floor. There was only one outlet in the room and we where on a business trip so we had 2 laptops, 2 cellphones and 1 tablet and we had to charge in shifts and couldn't work at the same time. The entrance to the parking was very narrow and steep and the first time we got in the car hit the pavement. There was no elevator from the parking to the hotel and we had to carry our luggage up a very steep hill. The wi-fi did not have a signal in our room. The closet was very small and din't have space for long dresses. Overall extremely expensive for what it offers and not suitable for business trips.

    It was close to my meetings, breakfast was OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Tasty breakfast, comfortable beds, nice clean linen.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite clean but in the shower cabin visible hair on the wall (not very pleasant). We wanted to use the shuttle bus to the marina but it was only available Monday to Friday

    Tasty breakfast, comfortable beds, nice clean linen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    disappointing- not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    service in the dining room. inadequate provision of food at breakfast. when food ran out the staff was not prepared to make more.

    locality and reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not strong in some places in the room.

    Hotel Reception and Staff were very helpfull ans kind. Breakfast was enough and pastries were delicious. There was a supermarket, very close to hotel aprox. 250m. Also the beach and tram station were very close to the hotel too (about 500m.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit oldish for a 4 * hotel.

    Staff extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was nice, very good location close to the beach and shops,near to all buses and trams. Very quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    The bathroom was clean however it is very very old and it is...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean however it is very very old and it is obvious... there are some small damages in the walls that could have been repaired... The beds were hideous! worst beds ever.... Smells humidity and sewage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    The location was the thing I liked the most, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was moldy, the walls were paper thin, the bed was really cheap and we found a cockroach in the shower. When we checked for bed bugs we found that the first layer of the mattress had many stains on it, it was really not nice. And the toilet was so close to the bathroom door if you tried to open it, it would routinely get stuck on the toilet.

    The location was the thing I liked the most, and the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but rather far from center of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room didn't have a balcony and window was small so the room wasn't bright. 2. Actually it's about 40 minutes - 1 hour to get to the center of Athens (Acropolis, Sintagma). 3. The Beach is located in about 7 minutes walk from Hotel and there was enormous amount of people on it. I would recomend to go to the nearest island like Aegina if you want less crowded beach with beautifull nature.

    1. Bathroom with jacuzzi 2. Large room with a bed and sofa and rather comfortable. 3. Easy to get to from airport on X96 buss. 4. Good internet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Expected more from a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff members were helpful, others seemed bothered by our presence. For a 4-star hotel we expected more from the rooms - they were cleaned only once in our 3 night stay.

    Good location, close to the beach. Several shops and places to eat nearby. Very good and fresh breakfast with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are fairly basic and the bathroom in particular could do with a facelift. They only have handheld showers. However for the price the hotel represented good value for money

    The hotel is in a good location -near the beach and lots of restaurants but also quick to get into Athens. The onsite parking is very helpful as the area is very busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Quite a lot of space for improvement-definitely a "wannabe"
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet non-sterilized, actually unflushed, poor breakfast, poor in little details (no shower hook, step into bathroom without warning-I tripped and fell, no rubbish basket in room, old fashioned locks on doors-if one doesn't know how to use them they leave the door unlocked and easy to open from outside without knowing it, etc.)

    Location - reception and bar staff - kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel at a fair price.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar could be modernized and better lighting.

    Very good range of different foods for breakfast. Rooms cleaned every day with change of bedding and towels every 2 days. good furnishings in the bar and lounge. Parking is a bonus. Very near beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    My opinion I will be lease the flat for this money, not hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    negative.Old bathroom, necessary big update.As for breakfast: eggs, fried eggs, beacon, sausage, breakfast, yogurt with jem, corn flakes, cake, olive, cheese, tomato, cucumber and coffee(only coffee machines), every day the hsame, for fruits apple and orange)not good for me.Old carpet - very dirty and air conditioning in room very dirty.Generally the hotel for 2 stars

    It's a normal hotel. There are som advantages and some disadvantages. One of a big plus this is good location: quiet street, there is no noisy not far from beach only 15 minutes and not far from yacht club, 40 minutes to airport by taxi and 40minutes to center by tram. And big bed)) Tha all as for positive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.5
    Terrible🤢
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and dirty breakfast was terrible bad i think eggs was boiled 3days ago and still they were service it 25mnts to Center by personel car cant imagine by puplic transportation Etc....

    Notting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    good sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfreast needs more fresh greek fruits. sorry:-)

    very friendly staff, as always, nice breakfeast, quite, near glyfada. really free parking. big shower. double standard room without carpet. the aircondiotion works! great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value hotel just off the seafront in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of doors banging during the night, and the walls did appear thin when you could hear next doors "activities"!

    Cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We wanted to know if it was safe to go into city centre after the Barack Obama riots.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Lovey and Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was fantastic, it covered all our needs. The room we had was lovely and the bathroom had lots of room. The view from our balcony was of the neighbouring blocks, which was ideal for us, as it was quiet. This hotel is situated only a couple of blocks away from the main seafront, which is next to a major road section, but as this hotel is set back, it was really quiet? The breakfast provided was lovely and ideal for us. They include a wide selection, to cater for most peoples’ tastes. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. There is a shopping area (including a few bars and restaurants) just a few streets along from the hotel. On a Tuesday there is a fruit and veg market, down one of the side streets near the hotel. The tram and bus links are around a 10 minute walk down the road. It takes around 30 - 40 minutes to go to the centre of Athens, although it does not feel like it takes this long. You can buy a weekly ticket for €9 – 10, which you need to buy from one of the main stations in Athens and this will cover the tram, metro and bus. We loved our stay at the Hotel and in Alimos so much, that we will be coming back next year for longer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry facilities or place they could take laundry to have it done.

    Great breakfast and helpful staff. Always willing to help and accommodate. Close to the water and transportation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Blue Sea Alimos - an excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing; everything was perfect.

    Location is excellent, quiet, yet only a few minutes from the buses and trams on Poseidon Avenue, and also an excellent beach. We liked the fact that the hotel is located in a residential area with lots of interesting shops and supermarkets whose staff were very friendly. But it was the hotel staff especially who helped to make our holiday so enjoyable; they couldn't do enough to help us and ensure that everything was right for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Overnight stay for Marina Alimos sailors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is only good for sailing people who have to stay for a night before or after their trip from/to Alimos marina. Otherwise no reason to stay here whatsoever I guess.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Very god hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything

    Nice breakfast, nice room,god service, very nice straff,near beach, Kalamaki is a very nice place, easy to get to the center of Athens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    It is ok If you want to stat near the see and to have pubs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast if you are a sleepy person and you came around 10 you have not much to choose.

    It is ok If you want to stat near the see and to have pubs and markets in proximity. Very good conection with the airport and to the city center with the tram and bus. Safe area great to stay and to enjoy your Holiday. Room ok it is clean for and 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Near to private beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of modernisation. Everything a wee bit grubby. Mattress stained, shower old fashioned and noisy.

    Near to private beaches. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for beach and tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in lobby and hallways

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Smoking everywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. Near the beach (10 minutes)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel .very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was very narrow, and low .it was like kids bed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Dirty smelly Smokey hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly Smokey hotel. No hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good solution if you want to stay close to the sea and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast quality.

    24hrs reception and the courtesy of the receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    The hostess and staff were super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not up to my standards

    The hostess and staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better. It is very clean but not very convenient

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel smelt of cigarette smoke and the shower was not good enough (only a low lying hand held head)

    The staff were very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position, excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty carpet in the hallway and old.

    Excellent position, excellent place

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: