Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boulis 2 stars

Kamares, Kamarai, 84003, Greece

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful small Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurang was closed in the daytime. Small balconies

    Close to the beach and the village. Best location! Ok breakfast for 6 euros. Nice staff in the reception. Will abslutely stay here next time in sifnos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Boulis has it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Boulis has it all. The location - just next to the beach, and the best part of the beach with zero umbrellas and just a beautiful sand and clear sea. Still - just a short walk to all the restaurants and happenings (well, this is sifnos so not much is actually happening).. The breakfast - perfect, with everything you need, home made jam, yoghurt, tomatoes from the garden. The restaurant - which is a chapter in it self, with home cooked delicious food. Not your usual “Greek taverna” style but with original dishes. Everything organic with many tasty vegan alternatives. Try the special Greek Salad! And the Prawns Saganaki! But what makes this little place a real gem is the wonderful service. Lynn, the owner getting out of her way to help us in any way she can (ok with late check out, printing, filling our water bottles etc). All the staff is very service minded, funny, likes a chat and at the same time being effective. The rooms are clean, beds very comfy, the WiFi fast. What else dose one need? Well this is a hotel that has is all! We will be back for sure...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Superb family run hotel that combines comfort and simplicity for a perfect Greek Island experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The showers are small and it was hard to keep water off the bathroom floor. Breakfast is fairly Spartan from memory- we didn't eat there this time, but one cannot argue with the value for money. On the other hand we frequently ate at the fabulous courtyard dinner restaurant.

    We had stayed there before and loved it and again were not disappointed. Lynn who runs the hotel with her husband and family has identified the perfect balance between comfort and simplicity which epitomises much of what is Greece.- slow ceiling fans, herb sachets in the cupboards, towels for the beach on request, fresh produce from the farm drying in the delightful courtyard garden -a great place to sit and read, and have a drink before dinner. The beach is only metres away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, friendly staff, easy place for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room was awful. They really need updating- nasty shower, smelly drains and way too small sink!

    The staff and hotel management are wonderful. Very friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay a great one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base for a week on Sifnos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ideal location, just 5 minutes' walk from the port and with direct access to the beach. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and the staff were always willing to help. Hotel has a lovely outdoor courtyard where it is possible to eat at the excellent Kafenes restaurant which serves delicious Sifnean and Greek specialities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    By the Sifnos sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but it was fine as we were out all day anyway.

    Proximity to the beach. Friendly staff. Easy access from landing point. But felt peaceful. Close to great restaurants and gelato!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great accomodation for a stay in Kamares, great vibe and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, so if you have a stroller or difficulty climbing stairs (and staying for more than a couple of days) ask for a room on the ground floor.

    Beautiful location, fantastic shady courtyard garden. Super friendly staff and calm atmosphere. We were 5 (3 kids) and we fit really nicely even in a triple room, so I'd say the rooms are pretty spacious. For a longer stay a quadrouple would have been nicer, but for two days it was perfectly adequate. Balcony was splendid. The restaurant looked really nice and it would have been perfect in cosy atmosphere for me and my wife. Our kids go to bed a bit early so we had to choose something before opening hours. Hope to try it out next time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite dark, beds unusually low to the ground and very uncomfortable to me, very hard.

    Great location close to town and beach, but in a nice quiet area. Restaurant on premises is in a beautiful garden setting. Staff in hotel and restaurant were all great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfection.Clean,friendly,exceeded all expectatitions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything was just right.Great owners,hospitable,great in house restaurant,cleanest bed linen I’ve seen anywhere.Couldnt ask for better. I liked everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Hetel Boulis and Kamares are perfect only three hours from PAROS and only 5 Euros a ferry ticket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing, everything was perfect for a restful holiday.

    The location is the best in Kamres, quiet beachside location with no road between the balconies and the beach and beautiful gardens. All the other hotels are clustered together with the noise that brings. Lyn on reception was so friendly and helpful. The garden breakfast area is better than any poolside equivalent. Our room was large and with large seaview balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little awkward: you were either tangled in the curtain or the water pipe.

    All the staff were great and I was allowed to keep the room longer as I had a late ferry. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Mixed emotions here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter and manager in the restaurant were very rude and did nothing to compensate for a bad meal. Shower was too tiny to move in, plus shower curtain stuck to your body.. No hot pot or coffee facilities in the room. Hardly any electric outlets. No English news channels.

    Friendly and very helpful owner. Nice sea view and balcony. Close to beach and restaurants---easy walk to port also. Owner provide fresh rain water whenever you needed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    6 days hanging out on lovely Kamares beach. Swims, sunsets and lazy mealtimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He hotel was run and maintained with pride, including the cleanliness and decor and also the service provided by our hosts. It had a feeling of peace and space and was nicely placed along the beach, close enough to local shops and restaurants to be convenient but far enough to be quiet. The restaurant served generous local food to a high standard. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good and quiet location with direct access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower area is quite small as you can feel the curtain all around you while showering. Lucky that the curtain seems to be very clean. The pictures shown on the website after chose the room might not be the one you will get as there are only 4 rooms with sea-view.

    Direct access to the beach. Restaurant settling in the nice garden. All the local restaurants are in the walking distance toward the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    No good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Planned to stay 9 nights; left after 3 Too expensive. Not worth the price - approx 75-80 euros Ultra tiny rooms; poor condition overall Only 5 rooms overlooking the beach, according to staff Poor breakfast served for 6 euros per person, offering un-appealing variety of cheese, ham and bread. If anything, this should have been offered for free No good value for your money, specially in the off season time of September where there are plenty of other alternatives in the island

    Hotel location - very easy to reach from port, walking distance approx 10-15 minutes Hotel located at the mid part of Kamares beach Garden is lovely; seating dinign area facing the magnificent beach; colorful seating under a natural vine pergula Sttaf is very nice, polite and attentive to any request and will gladly help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    The location was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the first floor right next to the restaurant. The bathroom window was 2 meters away from dinners! Lack of privacy. The shower was tiny and the beds were small and uncomfortable. You get what you pay for.

    The location was perfect; right off the beach and close to but not on the main strip so very quiet at night. The air conditioning worked great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    mixed experience: positive - hotel is situated near to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are old-fashioned, bathrooms under average standard, value for money was not given (peak season summer)

    mixed experience: positive - hotel is situated near to main place of the island and the harbour and the beach is just opposite to it ; hotel's restaurant is clearly worth spending your evenings there , restaurant prices are fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt myself like Hemingway's hero there. Like a place of another era and another tempo. Perfect place if you need to reload your mind completely. Hotel's backyard ends where beach starts. And the beach is clean, cozy and with no crowds. I had a couple of perfect dinners at hotel's cafe. Breakfasts were good too (coffee/tea, Greek yogurt, jams, cookies, ham, cheese). Stuff is friendly. Rooms are quite simple and in perfect condition. It extremely fits to island's spirit. If I ever come back to Sifnos I will stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Romantic get away. Away from the commercial islands- joining the Greeks and their holiday space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offer not amazing but plenty of options near by. This is the best place on the island.

    Great room with a seaside view. Great village to relax and kick back. Easy to find. Good wifi. lovely restaurant in hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting just off the beach, lovely staff, family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More recommendations for things to do/see on the Island would have been helpful.

    Beautiful setting just off the beach, lovely staff, family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    All in all, the hotel and its staff contributed to a very pleasant 3-day stay in a wonderful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The en-suite bathrooms would benefit from an upgrade, although they were spotless. We are just not used to plastic curtains anymore, I guess...

    Nice staff, excellent location (very easily accessible, at walking distance from the beach and restaurants, yet far enough not to be affected by noise). Everything was very clean, the beds were good and breakfast was decent. Can not assess the food as we ended up never eating there except for breakfast, but that was a coincidence. The prices for the room and breakfast are fair - especially breakfast, considering what restaurants and coffee shops normally charge in Greece!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    We'll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was clean and a short walk from town and the beach. Ideal if you wanted to stay away from noise at night Staff was excellent and rooms were very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel on the beach in Sifnos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely charming hotel on the beach, charming dining area under a pergola full of flowers. The chef of the restaurant is incredible, beautiful cooking with organic and local ingredients.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been better but there are plenty of other options very close by so it wasn't a problem for us as it wasn't included in our package anyway.

    A very tranquil hotel with extremely helpful staff. Located right on the beach and about a minutes walk to the centre of the village. We were travelling with a two year old and often had additional requests which they were more than happy to help us out with whenever possible. The restaurant in the courtyard was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival even though I did a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival even though I did a mistake with the check-in. The staff was friendly and they made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We stayed there only one night, I wish we had more time to spend there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Another gem on Sifnos....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All brilliant.

    Greeted with a welcoming smile after a long day ferry hopping. A beautiful clean space with a lovely calmness. We had a fabulous room with views over the bay. Room cleaned to the highest standard every day. Really effective A/C. Great shower and fluffy towels. Many thanks for a super and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    We picked the perfect place to enjoy traditional Greek island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a little uncomfortable - but that was pretty common in most of the properties we stayed at during our 2 week trip around Greece. We are used to large hotel beds, but this was a quaint hotel. The shower area was very small and the shower curtain was on us as we showered. The way it is designed, water just goes everywhere and then eventually dries...so bathroom floor was wet after first shower. We learned to work around this flaw in the layout.

    This hotel was in the PERFECT location. It was about a 10 minute walk from the port to the hotel property - which is located directly on the beach. We walked no more than 50 yards to the beach. Water was so clear & calm. Lynn-the hotel manager-was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. My entire family enjoyed our stay at this hotel/island the most of our 4 stop trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much. The upstairs ac outlet pipe dripped on the wall outside the room.

    Great position, right on the beach and close to all bars and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice space outside the room to sit in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A fabulous relaxing island very peaceful and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't there long enough!!

    A fabulous relaxing island very peaceful and quite. Family run hotel and Lyn made you feel very welcome - great home grown tomatoes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place: close to the Beach , cool staff and Nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool and friendly staff and the family that owns the hotel and restaurent makes you feel so welcome and relaxed. Exellent restaurant and service right in the centre of the place..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location but eccentric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average: could have had muesli, cakes, good coffee etc as is found in other Greek hotels The bathroom was poor: the shower was only big enough for a 10 year old. Wet towels, including the floor towel (given the shower) were not replaced.

    Location on the edge of Kamares with glimpses of the sea We felt safe and relaxed Lynn and Margarita were helpful and engaging

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lynne and Adonis are gracious hosts and it was great to come back after a long day hiking. Their breakfasts were great– try the home made jams! The location of this hotel is supreme, and it is cleanly with efficient service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location with access directly on to beach and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is managed by Lyn, who is very helpful and informative, and her Greek husband/co-owner, who cooks the food at the serene and pretty restaurant in the courtyard, open in the evenings.The food is great - Greek, Sifnos style, with an innovative twist.The staff in the restaurant and hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel has direct access on to a quiet section of the beach, with no intervening road.It is worth making contact with Lyn ,to see if a room is available facing the sea or if not, on the quiet north facing side towards the hills, or inwards to the calm courtyard. (The view from south side is still dramatic, towards the small port,withe a hill rising behind,but more urban and potentially noisier). The hotel is well placed in the central section of the beach, within a very short walking distance of the restaurants and shops of Kamares (and easy suitcase pulling distance to the ferry) and a short walk in the other direction to the quiet Ayios Marina with a couple of restaurants/cafes and a lovely walk to a monastery along an easy path. There are good bus connections to other places on the island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect for sunworshippers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Our room with sea view. Two minute walk to the beach and sunbed. Proximity to a wide range of restaurants and within walking distance of the boats.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Shhh....Best kept secret in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall small and took few minutes for hot water to make it to second floor...great view made this not so much an issue...

    Great location, excellent food...best dinner we had in all of Greece. So easy to get to anywhere on island with great bus system.. Lynn was very accommodating and made us feel welcomed. Kamares is a lovely quaint town...slow paced and relaxing. Hotel not fancy but comfortable. If you want new and fancy...then go up the hill...and have longer walk up and down hill...or stay here and simply walk few steps out to beach. Phenomenal value. Easy acces to variety of many hiking trails....watch out for the goats! Can't say enough great things about Boulis and Sifnos!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    it feels so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to when you arrive from port. You are right on the beach which is an "ok" beach. The room was big enough with great closet space and extra pillows and blankets. The air worked great and it is very quiet at night except for the crickets outside in the garden area. I asked for a bottom room because I wanted more privacy on the balcony and because it was slow season I was able to change. The bus stop is close and many places to eat close by.. Their is a soccer field close on one side but the games are over by 10.. Lyn the owner is warm and welcoming. I actually wanted to just walk out one morning in my pj"s to grab my coffee.. It feels likes a cozy living room...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    GREAT LOCATION FOR AN OLD BUT VERY CLEAN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE WHOLE UNIT NEEDED RENOVATION VERY OLD FURNITURE. QUITE EXPENCIVE

    GREAT LOCATION 2 MINUTES WALK FROM ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACHES ON THE ISLAND. POLITENESS.VERY CLEAN

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location with easy access to the beach and the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is getting a bit tired. Could do with renovation. Shocking bed.

    Good location with easy access to the beach and the Main Street shopping area. Good restaurant within the hotel. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved the great location just behind a beautiful beach. The garden bistro was colourful, shady and very relaxing - best of all they served excellent and original food. We ate there every night!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Perfect beachfront hotel in beautiful Kamares, Sifnos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast quite modest, but only costs 6 euros. Plenty of more substantial options a 5 minute walk away in town.

    Outstanding small hotel right on the beach in Kamares, Sifnos. Easy 10 minute walk from ferry to hotel through town. Rooms clean and comfortable, a very good value for the price paid. Beachfront location cannot be beat!! All staff very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant in garden courtyard serves good local food in the evenings. I would absolutely book this hotel again in lovely Kamares. Best beach on the island for kids, in my opinion (and my kids' opinion!).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Free to borrow beach accessories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Very friendly staff, very clean hotel, right on the beach. Nice breakfast in the courtyard (where their restaurant is) in view of the sea! They also had loads of beach accessories and games we could borrow which was great for the children (and us!). We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the rain we thourally enjoyed our selfs

    Very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great location right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually hot while we were there and the hotel does not allow you to run the airconditioner while you are not in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very simple and clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The owner was exceptionally kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some updating

    The owner was exceptionally kind and accommodating. The location is perfect. Steps from the beach, bus stop and port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent beach hotel with great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is tiny. Bath needs updating.

    Location on the beach. Nice breakfast and wonderful restaurant (Kefenes). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The restaurant is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is great. The restaurant sublime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location and chilled out atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Boulis is really laid-back and relaxing. The staff are really friendly and smiley. Lynn is exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    OK Hotel. great place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mosquitoes!

    near the beach & restaurants. has its own restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room . Staff very friendly .basic breakfast . Large room with sea view .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location great staff!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Friendliest, most helpful staff - very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had the best stay in Sifnos thanks to Lyn's assistance and guidance. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and the beds are very uncomfortable. The bathrooms need updating!!!

    The owner if very helpful. The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    you can relax and the management will care for your needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exceptionally fine caring management/owner and fine restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Relaxing and uncomplicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, relaxed ambience, in-house restaurant. I would gladly return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were unfailingly helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were unfailingly helpful ... with advice and calling taxis and so forth. We particularly enjoyed dinner in the Hotel restaurant. The food was delicious and the chef went to a lot of trouble talking to us about the speciality "catch of the day" so the experience was very memorable. Watching the sunset over the harbour and beach from the courtyard was another highlight.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Proximity to Port, Ferry, beach and bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to Port, Ferry, beach and bus service. The Hotel was perfectly positioned for a short walk directly to the beach and at the end of a day out it was nice to have a dip in the crystal clear waters. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoy the sunsets either from the beach or the ferry wharf. Make use of the local bus service to explore all parts of the Island cheaply and casually.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    The location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel needs a lift in general but it's great location and the staff was great also very good restaurant in the courtyard

    The location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, ready to help you when you have a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the really high quality of the food served in the restaurant, breakfast is a bit short, without any fresh fruit or any possibility to toaast bread.

    Excellent staff, ready to help you when you have a problem. Our ship was delayed for three hours and the let us stay in the room longer as the people coming to our room had also been delayed somewhere else. Excellent restaurant!!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    If you dream of checking into your hotel and strolling out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you dream of checking into your hotel and strolling out to a beautiful beach within minutes of disembarking the ferry, look no further. The Boulis is at the quieter end of the beach away from the dock, but still an easy walk along the main street. The rooms are basic but have plenty of storage space, the bathrooms are clean and modern. The lobby and courtyard facing the beach are pleasant places to relax when not on the clean sandy beach just steps away. The restaurant offered delicious dinners, especially the creative vegetable dishes using produce from their own garden. Everyone here was welcoming and seemed happy to be sharing their bit of paradise.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Most everything
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a little slow when I checked in but not bad. Seemed like not many guests were at the hotel and those that were were older and not on their phones all the time. Once a group of 20 somethings checked in the wifi was almost unusable.

    Most everything

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Position of the Hotel on the beach, the Island is great to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Position of the Hotel on the beach, the Island is great to explore and convenient to all restaraunts

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful place, less than to 50 meters to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful place, less than to 50 meters to the beach!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    50m from beach -private beach front- and 200m from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    50m from beach -private beach front- and 200m from main strip....perfect...staff were very freindly and great

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Location and sea vew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and sea vew

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff and superb location for watching the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff and superb location for watching the amazing sunsets.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful outdoor courtyard and proximity to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful outdoor courtyard and proximity to beach

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Spectacular view large room friendly welcoming and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spectacular view large room friendly welcoming and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Family atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location. Very friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Amazing location...great hosts...a family like atmosphere...just about everything...

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: