Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Moraitou 8, Skiathos Town, 37002, Greece

#1 of 20 hotels in Skiathos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Truly a fantastic hotel to stay in..😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!! .. exsept i wish we could have stayed longer ! 😁

    Everything ..fantastic management .. wonderful staff .. fantastic breakfast and very attentive to the guests needs..and very clean..wonderful cleaning staff..fantastic locations ..beautiful room..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Skiathos holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. Dimitri was exceptional and informed us about all the beaches, restaurants and excursions. He should be head of tourism for Skiathos. A great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in the heart of Skiathos Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have long hair and the only recommendation would be for a better hairdryer but it wasn't a major problem.

    Amazing hotel in the heart of Skiathos Town. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. Most people go out during the day so it was very relaxing around the pool. Food was amazing in the lobby bar and the girls very helpful and attentive. The free bottled water was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff they could not do enough for us. Excellent location, quiet relaxed atmosphere. Room serviced daily, breakfast amaizing. Could not fault this hotel and we will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Loved the hotel but had terrible guests at either side of us and these golf took over complex with vile rude loud behaviour, mangers didn’t help after our complaint cos they were drinking loads in there bar! But later in the week when others complained had to tell them but felt disappointed with there initial reaction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    If you want somewhere that can take away the busy woes of work life, this IS IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners & staff were amazing, helpful, friendly & there to make your stay the best, nothing is too much trouble. The location was perfect, close to everything but also a quiet oasis. The breakfast was also superb. It will be our 2nd home from now on !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel and very friendly helpful staff. Stayed here on my own and felt very welcome and relaxed. Great location in the centre of town with added bonus of a swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Don't hesitate to visit this hotel! It's fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers around the pool. Although the beaches in skiathos are the main attraction and spending each day visiting a different one was probably a much better experience than laying by the pool.

    Location was fantastic, lots of really good restaurants and shops nearby. Staff were very helpful and recommended what to do with our time in skiathos. Hotel was immaculately clean and breakfast was outstanding. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was lovely, great facilities and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was lovely, great facilities and the staff were AMAZING. They gave us a full run-down of the island, everything we needed to know to make sure we saw the very best of everything on offer in the time we had. They made reservations for us on beaches, for dinners, for rental cars... it was the best concierge service I've ever experienced, anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A first class hotel with first class staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of amnything

    The hotel and staff were the best we have stayed in Greece. Would happily recommend it to anyone. Service was excellent. On a very rainy day not only were umbrellas provided but they had even brought them near to our bedrooms so we didn't have to get wet going across to breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend, we had an absolute lovely stay: rooms are very clean, wifi always works, breakfast very good, the location is in the center of the city but always quiet, staff always helpful, they gave us many good advices on beaches and restaurants, and they give us every day a clean beach towel to use! We stayed for 10 days in august 2016 and all was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent!! CY JULY 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location, Staff was friendly , very clean rooms, and Demetris on the reception has explained everything to us on the first day were to go and where not. Breakfast was nice Definitely will visit again. Well done!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Tobin break 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Peaceful location even though it is in the centre of the town. The hotel was full but didn't seem busy - could always get a sun bed around the pool. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Beach towels provided every day if you need them. Breakfast and snack menu very good. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Throughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely clean well run hotel on this beautiful Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !lovely hotel

    Very helpful friendly staff, everywhere very clean, superb breakfast, excellent cocktail bar and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby possible but luck of the draw

    Everything, it’s a fab hotel. Sorti in the bar was amazing, top location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A very well run B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well run B&B. Everything without exception was great. You won’t be disappointed by this choice we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly and helpful hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Really good helpful staff with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more sun beds to be made available

    Great advise for restaurants and places to go by demitri

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Just superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly hosts. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in skiathos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Best hotel in skiathos... excellent in every way will definitely be going back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfection - can't fault it in anyway. We absolutely loved our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location for both Skiathos Town and Water Buses to the lovely beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Helpfulness of both Staff and Management!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and great location , lovely decor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    A truly great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming Pool too small

    The staff are truly wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Everything you could wish for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Proper English Bacon for breakfast. Very obliging owner/manager. Complimentary water. Beach towels and bag provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    The Staff is really professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the air conditioning system in the room is a bit noisy.

    The Staff is really professional. Dimitri at the concierge is a very good consultant. You can ask him whatever about your leasure time on the Island, he has always good advices to give.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    All the staff were so helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small things, iron in the room and tea/coffee making facilities, pool was too cold to swim in.

    All the staff were so helpful & friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Dmitris was an excellent host both before and during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dmitris was an excellent host both before and during my visit. He told me places of interest and always took time to speak with the guests

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful Staff, hotel cleanliness, of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and very helpful Staff, hotel cleanliness, of a high standard & quality. An Excellent stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Everything including Dimitris and the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything including Dimitris and the staff! Friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    The eagerness and the politeness of the owners and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The eagerness and the politeness of the owners and the staff to make our staying at the hotel a most pleasant one.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast always the same

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: