Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anixi Boutique Hotel 2 stars

17 Marathonos Avenue, Athens, 14569, Greece

#221 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 790 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    worst location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airport transfer from hotel to airport charged 50 Euro by taxi whereas Hotel manager told me that you have to pay only 30 EURO, totally bluffing the foreigner .

    worst location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    Not organized people working here.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is small and very old. Parking is too small. Not recommended to stay here.

    Not organized people working here. Breakfast was late and not fresh. Stuff is not friendly. Very small room with old furniture ( beds and all )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is in a nice area full of pine trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel surely has lived glorious days in the far past (30 yrs ago). Now days it seems abandoned. It need serious renovation from doors to windows , ceilings ,elevator. The room surely is not worth the price .The breakfast is not worth it also. It is cold food as it is made at 4 in the morning . The kindergarten in front was maybe the hotel's past entrance. The new entrance is now the old museum of the hotel.

    The hotel is in a nice area full of pine trees. Also is on the main road that connects the National Ring Road with the center of Athens (if you follow it down the road for about 30km. Finally there are gas stations and markets near by. Very good area for coffee and food is just a km away (Drosia). The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel location is very close to motorway, room was...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is very close to motorway, room was cleaned and spacious. The staff were incredible especially Ira at reception she was fantastic and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busses have set times that they come that took some time getting used to

    Honestly best hotel staff I’ve come across, made us feel very safe and welcomed. Would happily stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay to access a wedding event nearby, close walk (5mins) to cafes and staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Natural light in the room was minimal (hard to put on makeup) and the shower didn't have a curtain so made a mess.

    staff were phenomenal. so helpful and kind. Turn down service was efficient and quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent price for short stay in northern suburbs of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be better, even if price was a bit higher! Bed sheets were very worn. Shower would be better if had a curtain in order to avoid water splashing around. All these, for a slightly higher price, I believe could be improved and overall rating of the hotel would increase dramatically.

    Location (north Athens suburbs), staff friendliness, comfort (bed, size of rooms) and breakfast (very decent) were they main reasons for trusting that hotel again (stayed in past a couple of times).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow were ever so hard it was difficult to have a good night s rest also no parking available had to walk half a km to park car

    The room and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value but keep expectations low
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a busy noisy street. Old but interesting furniture and old doors. Overused towels, noisy ventilation in bathroom and no curtains, old shower, small room, old mattress (you can feel the individual springs!), next to lage shops, marginal breakfast (no whole grain bread, super-diluted juice from concentrate), overused carpets on stairs.

    Good price-value, close to highway to Athens, nice area with pine trees, parking in hotel (but not always available), helpful staff, balcony in room, interesting decoration, clean, pies in breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very helpful and breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C unit very noisy and couldn't find drinking water in the room nor at the venting machine outside the room.

    Staff was very helpful and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    We will not come back here..
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we stayed in a room that smelled like smoke and mould especially in the bathroom.. Overall the room was ok-ish but the bathroom was a disaster... In size and cleanliness We checked in late and only stayed one night so didn't bother to change rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    We alway feel welcome and comfortable at the Anixi
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee could be hotter and stronger and maybe sliced tomato with the provided omelets

    The staff our extremely helpful and the rooms are well cared for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Good area, nearby nice restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms don't look at all like on the photos. The air conditioner (which functioned as heater also) was so loud, that it made it impossible to sleep. The breakfast was poor.

    Good area, nearby nice restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was beautyful and the staff where friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is far from Athens we had to spend a lot of money in taxis and transport took 2 hours to get to Athens tours places

    The hotel was beautyful and the staff where friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Exquisite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing whatsoever!

    A perfect chance to visit once more my favourite hotel in Athens. Everything was great as it was every time i got there. Vasilis, the owner is a professional. I love the specially designed and furnished rooms, the tranquil enviroment, the excellent service and in general there's hardly anything i do not like. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was from 0630 to 0900. I want to go and relax. Otherwise wake up at 0630 to eat.

    It was very nicely decorated. Comfortable big bed. Quiet out side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work properly. The heater is so loud you need to turn it off to sleep. You take a shower when you flush the toilet as water just goes everywhere. If you turn on water in the shower there is water basically everywhere except where you want. They need a serious plumber. I found also water in the middle of the room as the minibar was leaking everywhere... No matter how much you pay, you expect wifi if it is announced. You expect a working bathroom if it is announced...

    Basically, nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Our repeat stay was to the usual good stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom we had this time was a squeeze.

    Always a good service, the staff are pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean with bedding always clean and well presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Very poor, although cheap, would have preferred to pay double or tripple for a decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet cover had a hole in it caused by a cigarrette and the towels were freyed and ripped. The bed was extremely unconfortable we dis sleep for 2 nights. The bathroom was tiny, shower has no curtain or screen, so whole bathroom got wet. I havephotos to prove all above, if you would lile same.

    The corridors were ok and recently upgraded

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    The staff was very polite and willing to help.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was very bad; even though they have different routers for every floor, you cannot sign in and there is very low signal. Also, there wasnt a curtain at the bathroom and the tab was broken; it flooded by the moment you need to get your first shower. We needed to clear our clothes, paid 30euros for this and when we got it out of the bag they were still wet; there wasnt any money return or offer from the hotel for this mistake

    The staff was very polite and willing to help. The decoration and comfortness of the hotel was very good. Value for money option for someone that visits Athens by car or train (800metres from the train stop).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    An abandoned building with beds. Great disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wc room was always with a bad smell and with a broken door that was unable to close properly. The balcony was dirty from birds dropping and was never cleaned during our stay. Cold and noise from outside due to a window that was also unable to close properly. Air conditioning machine with a dirty air filter, so no way to use it. Parking space availability depends on the time, because there is a separate store in the ground level and the customers use the same space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Very affordable north of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the common areas smelled of smoke, the breakfast was very basic but enough to fill us. Overall no major complaints as the price was right.

    We chose this hotel because it was on our way to Delphi. If you are looking to tour Athens then this place would be too far out of the way. We had already visited Athens earlier on our vacation. We were just looking for an affordable place to sleep with a breakfast. Also there was some nice supermarkets, fruit stands, and delicious restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Nice environment!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wondeful place, with excellent and very polite staff. It was for sure a "value for money choice", excellent decoration and well cleaned room!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Definitely don't recommend for business stay, regardless of the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely small bathroom, unacceptably bad acoustics (both from the hall and the room next door, which was separated only by a door with a gap at the bottom);

    Staff was very friendly & helpful although they couldn't make up for the obvious low quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy but can't help other guests. Bathroom was tiny to the point of making it difficult to walk around the sink. Breakfast was pathetic.

    Staff were amazing, location is good to get to Athens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay at the property until the renovation is fully completed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The renovation during my stay, all the dust and the noise. The fact that they were doing the renovation during my stay. I liked the hard effort they were making, but it was unacceptable to do so while you are having guests without taking measures for the dust which was entering my room.

    The staff was polite. They are trying really hard to make this hotel a nice boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Extra soft beds,it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is okeish. Simple. Worked for us just fine, but definitely not a great one.

    Extra soft beds,it was amazing. Awesome staff :) A nice clean & cute place, i highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke. The property is very far from public transportation. This meant I had to get a taxi to and from the property which ended up costing me about €50 just to get to and from the property.

    The decor of the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    The price, nature surroundings, and large beauitful rooms were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses and pillows could be updated. Some small things in the room were broken. The location was very far from the center. But doable by train in 30 minutes. The staff was very helpful but also did not really know how to fix things. They were very kind but not so professional from mainstream commercial hotel standards. But the price was unbelievable for the value of the rooms so .... you get what you pay for. They did TRY their best to help.

    The rooms were even more than I expected. All the rooms are very elegant and unique. They were better than the photos! I was sleeping in my dream bedroom. Top class! The room was very large. Some reviews said they were very small. They must have had a rare room. I walked in the surrounding area that had a lot of trees. I REALLY enjoyed being in the abundance of nature there. I took a taxi to the casino to get a view of the mountains from on top. That was great too. So I was able to do things I would not have been able to do if I was in the center city like I had expected to be. The breakfast has a wide assortment of cooked foods. It was very nice. I like nature, luxury, and good prices. If I had known it was far from the city I would not have booked there BUT it was perfect for me in the end.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AND THERE WAS PARKING SPACE WITHOUT...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS SMALL, THEY DID HAVE IN THE BATHROOM TOWEL HUNGER, THE INTERNET WAS VERY SLOWLY AND THE BREAKFAST WAS SO BAD

    THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AND THERE WAS PARKING SPACE WITHOUT PAYMENT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. On the internet is writhing that the hotel has free parking and when i asked about parking , the staff invited me to park on the street. 2. I booked 1 appartament and 1family room (40 meters square) and i have got 4 rooms. In fact, they don't have any apartmens and any family room of 40 meters square 3. The breakfast was poor

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    There was problem with water in shower and when contacted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was problem with water in shower and when contacted to reception they replied that they do not know why water is not coming in our washroom shower. Breakfast was basic.Room was small compare to pictures. Location is not ideal, far from city center and need taxi to travel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Old and not clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures in booking does not represent the reality of the hotel. The whole hotel needs to be cleaned and renovated. The furniture, the pillows and the towels were old, overused and dirty. The bed blanket had dirt and liquid spots on it. The window did not have blackout and the light ruined our sleep. The walls were very thin and we were forced to hear every detail of the people next to us.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They tried to makes us feel comfortable. The wifi was good and available everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    old and dusty, Wrong address, faraway from Athens
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks freaky old and dusty Very poor breakfast, No fruits and need to pay for tea or coffee even if breakfast is included Nothing for vegetarians and vegans 17 Marathonos Avenue, Athens, 14569 - this is not the correct address. Booking.com please change this address. The correct address is over 25km away.

    Nothing good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    This hotel has a fun and quirky appeal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the decor was fun and quirky, sometimes furniture and such were not functional. Our daughter sat in a chair that had a broken arm on it and she nearly fell out. There were several electrical switches that had exposed wires. The light in the hallway did not always come on when you entered the hallway at night (which was really tricky for navigating the narrow stairs).

    This hotel has a fun and quirky appeal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and staff but internet needs to work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work. That's important to us since we plan our next day of travel each night. So we had to use our data while at this hotel which was frustrating.

    The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel itself was very unique with the decor. Enjoyed our stay other than no internet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    One towel for 2 people, broken shower, terrible bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One towel for 2 people, broken shower, terrible bathroom, breakfast is a joke - everything cold, no coffee or tea, smel is not so nice, loud street when window opened

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasent Hotel close to Athens Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff who were very helpful and made me feel welcome. I arrived quite late but there was a chance to find some restaurants around a five minute walk away in a lively square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is recommended for the traveller who has plan to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hose was leaking and we could hear through the wall some sound which was our neighbor making.

    This hotel is recommended for the traveller who has plan to trip Delpoi and Meteora on next day because it is located a bit far from Athens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    Very dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a Hotel that classes itself as "boutique" we expected more. Furniture outdated, broken or craked. Walls full of cracks, unpainted, and dirty. No power outlet that is not in use. You need to unplug the fridge or a lighting fixture to charge your phone. Linen was clean but very worn or with holes in them. Also lots of black linen pieces on the sheets (management needs to talk with their cleaner). Although we booked a double room only one set of towels was provided. this also happened on the second day after housekeeping. Communal areas, dusty and unkempt. Door handle to the room's main door, very old (1960's style), and nearly broken. One push is all it takes for someone to enter the room when occupants are not in it. The most disappointing factor was the breakfast. Very small selection, nothing was covered, and very small space in which to sit. We were lucky to get a spot the first time, and we had to eat accompanied by someone else's leftovers. Management needs to try harder if they want to earn the Boutique in the hotel's title.

    The Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom circular drain cover damaged, just a small item but if a toe was caught in the hole it could be dangerous.

    Hot water available for tea making at anytime

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    For 1 night is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator too shout, at lobby smoking, very far from center, reapair not fixed 100%

    Interesting design interior, furniture, very good breakfast, warn at winter

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.5
    Good for a one night stop -over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good, hotel is really historic, not really well equiped.

    Good stop - over, no need to drive inside Athens. Price-Performance ratio is good, ok for a one night stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Foolish Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, it is NOT a boutique hotel, rather a Musuem! It contains old LP Records-Old radio sets, sewing machines and other stuff, without having any focal point whatsoever. Booking.com ought to have mentioned that the property is located 36 Km away from Athens, so that the tourists wouldn't have to incur such a huge transportation cost and wasted so much time to reach the main attractions. The photos given in the Booking.com website have been magnified and zoomed severely, and in reality the room size is not above 13 sq.mt, which is an insurmountably short space for the boarders. The Hotel rent is exorbitant, to some extent, considering its location-facility-room size.The Breakfast is okayish, but the culinary variety is less.

    Location is really intriguing, the front desk is extremely responsive and helpful, plus the Service is satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Interesting design of the room and interior of the hotel...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might be sometimes close to find a parking place. Hotel parking is small and public parking is shared with some kind of quite popular shop.

    Interesting design of the room and interior of the hotel itself. A lot of vintage touch. Close to everything but i had windows overlooking to trees and mountains around Athens, so my room was very quiet. Personel was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice location in the north suburbs of the city (keep in mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty and small. Luckily we stayed only one night

    Nice location in the north suburbs of the city (keep in mind that you definitely need a car) Staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    5.8
    Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of transfer don't work and I stayed at airport for 1 hour... and after I took a taxi for the hotel, but is very far and I spent a lot of money. When arrived at Hotel, anyone told me about the transfer....

    Bed and Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is about 30 km from the center of Athens but for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is about 30 km from the center of Athens but for those who travel by car I think is not a problem due to good motorways. Is a very good hotel with a good prices and good staff and the owner is a very nice man. We are a big family with 5 kids and we stayed in august 2016 in a very big apartment with 2 interconected rooms with bathrooms. The A/C works well,the rooms were clean and we will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small and smells bad. Furniture is frail, I opened a drawer and it was broken.

    Helpful stuff. The hotel is ok for a night or two (transit hotel).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Spacious and clean room, well prepared breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room, well prepared breakfasts....... Friendly staff who were always ready to assist. If I am going back to Athens, I'm going to book the same hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with a lot of charm for a great bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was a bit odd and somewhat removed from the town.

    The staff was exceptional- knowledgable of the area and extremely accommodating. The hotel had a lot of character and the rooms were cutely decorated and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice quirky hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that the location was convenient for us because it was near the motorway and not far from the airport. But it is a ways to downtown. Check to see whether this location is good for your trip.

    The hotel has a lot of character. Interesting kitsch lines the walls. In the same building is a kids playground.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    nice room shame about the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Then shock horror when you walked out onto the balcony overlooking a builders yard, the balcony was filthy with 2 old cheap chairs covered in bird poo and the pvc covers all ripped open. Didn't have breakfast as it finished far too early.

    First impressions were good, nice comfy bed, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Address come up as a differnent location on maps, this cost...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address come up as a differnent location on maps, this cost us a lot of money in taxis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    A man from Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    We just needed to stay somewhere near Athens airport. This suited us but it was a very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated. Breakfast was poor.

    Parking was easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    To come back in Athens!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More accurate cleaning

    Staff very kindly, good breakfast, good position and particular choice of furniture!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of milk during breakfast

    Antique unique furniture and awesome breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Made us feel like home. Very helpful and polite!!! Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.9
    Bad attitude staff and poor service .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude staff and poor service .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was beyond nice.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was beyond nice. Great place, very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    TOO MUCH LIGHT COMING INTO THE ROOM IN THE MORNING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOO MUCH LIGHT COMING INTO THE ROOM IN THE MORNING. NO SHADES OR BLACKOUTS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is in good area and I love to come again in summer for sure
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How Greek people drive cars but is normal for them lol

    I really love the hotel room and they are nice 👍🏻 and they are ready to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overused bed sheets and towels Bathroom tap and showerhead in a bad condition

    Friendly Staff Location Easy to park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    No water for customers no good review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water to give to customers for a hotel is horrible. It's a hotel for God's sake. Water?

    Near me is always appreciated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel, very good value for money. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff allways friendly. Nice, clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    Place cold boutique hotel, better name is budget
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place cold boutique hotel, better name is budget

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely value for money. Will stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff, location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location if you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    We have stay several times at this hotel and will book again, good access to Marathon a car is need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom drainage grills unfitted

    Good service, comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice room with very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed very basic compared to how the hotel was set up

    Nice room with very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothings
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, on booking .com side the room look very nice , but really is different, very dirty place

    Nothings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo at all. One thin towel for two people. Cold coffee for breakfast. Very poor veriaty for breakfastbe

    The lady at the. Reveption

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: