Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brazzera 3 stars

Main Street, Finikas, 84100, Greece

#1 of 6 hotels in Finikas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Anna can never do enough for her guests. Always helpful and interested as a 'family' member. Because the hotel is small it is possible to know other visitors from around the world. Great location, wonderful breakfasts with home made jams galore and freshly prepared extras! This, almost boutique, hotel is immaculately clean and the staff are terrific. Roof terrace views are spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Yes, it was great time which we spent in this Hotel. Everything was very good, great Owner who took as from Syro Port directly to Hotel. At the end of city near port you can find also fantastic restaurant where you can find many excellent local dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutelly friendly staff, felt welcomed all the time, rooms are basic but nice and clean with balcony and the beach and restaurants and supermarket right across the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Location: Finikas is a fantastic village Bedroom: very clean and calm Manager and staff: extremely gentle and helpful. The beach is just across the street Excellent breakfast A very nice roof bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    The people running this hotel really go the extra mile. We enjoyed every moment and every aspect of our stay in the Hotel Brazzera. Staff are all super friendly and helpful. The breakfast consists of home made produce (the jams are made with fruits from their own garden!), and on arrival we were welcomed with a glass how home made liqueur. The rooms are nice and bright, and the room service is excellent. The hotel is right on the beach. If I ever go back to Finikas, I won't think twice about where I will book!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was better than expected

    The Hospitality from the staff and owner was excellent. Hotel just across from the beach, Good range of breakfast foods. This is a small village but has good restaurants within easy walk along the beachfront. Regular bus around the island to other beach's very good value easy 15minute trip to main town Ermopolous which is very much worth a visit beautiful town center with shopping and architecture Ferry trip to Athens very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Hospitality . Anna the owner is a very enthousiastic host. Widerange of home made cakes, cookies and marmelades at breakfast Free stretchers for on beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely staff, attentive to the expectations of the guests. Excellent breakfast and good location with a beach in front of the hotel and long chair provided by the hotel. The room was very confortable and beautiful with a balcon. It was easy to move on the island with buses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was wonderful. Great service. great room. Great location in Finikas. It was easy to walk to different restaurant. There was a beach right out front. There were also other beaches to walk to as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    HONESTLY...nothing

    Anna the owner is the best hostess ever. She is always there, highly devoted, pays attention to details. Personally greeted us from the harbor and insisted on taking us to the airport. Great lovingly made breakfast, unique homemade recipes. Beautiful rooms with porches, highly attentive to smallest of details. Cleaned every day, fresh clean towels. Top roof is provided with sofas, tables- great 360 surrounding view over port and mountains. Overlooking a nice beach. Other than an occasional passing bike, place is quite an serene. Good taverns and minimarket near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a little picky ,but i would advise guests to bring their own hairdryers as the one in the bathroom are not very good

    Overlooking the sea ,narrow long beach, Lovely breakfast walking distance to Bars Restaurants pick up from the Port, Very nice lady who owns the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to be really picky, noise can echo a bit (can hear hallway noise in room) but just due to the marble floor construction. Not too loud and definitely would not stop me from recommending a stay here.

    Staff was lovely (it was end of season and I got a personalized tour to places I had missed during my stay!). Access to the beach across the street and easy walks to restaurants, bus stop, other beaches, and convenience store. One of the best beds in my 30-day stay in Greece. Lavish breakfast to fill up for the day. Nightcap of homemade wine provided at night. Port pickup was appreciated! I truly felt like I was looked after and my needs were met.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel Anna and her staff have been great. They made us feel at home. You are right in front of the beach. Finikas is a very nice bay and Brazzera is the best hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very nice and very well organized hotel. Mrs Anna, her daughter Lefki and all the staff were very polite, friendly and always eager to help with any questions. Nice rooms especially the ones overlooking the beach. The homemade food in breakfast was really very nice and shows the management's desire to have their clients satisfied. Very impressed also by the cleanliness of this hotel. Given the small size of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the homemade food, staying at Brazzera gave the impression of spending holidays with relatives. Nice and clean waters to swim and very good food in the area. This is a place I am looking forward to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two connected Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Pressed my suit for the wedding we were going to for example. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely terrace upstairs, and lots of sun loungers etc to take to the beach which is just opposite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location right on the beach.small friendly helpful family hotel with great roof top seating area. Very good breakfast with home baked cakes & homemade jams. We will visit again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel Mng Mrs Anna is a polite, communicative person who makes you feel comfortable very quickly. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, since there were many greek traditional homemade products. Will be more than happy to visit this hotel again!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've had a fabulous stay, lovely room with a view. The owners and all staff were very nice and took good care of us. I've suffered an operation, so I was lucky to have a restorative massage booked. The facial treatment and the manicure/pedicure are also recommended, everyone was really professional!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Anna was a wonderful host and the hotel was lovely. Looking forward to returning one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect position, well looked after by the staff and a fantastic breakfast to start your day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for having relaxing vacation in a small village near the coast Anna and her daughter are lovely hosts. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff - lovely small hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I've ever stayed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and omelettes made to order

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely sea view. Very clean and comfortable. Attentive host. Pick up and drop off at the port excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing, everything was above and beyond expectations!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road under the windows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very comfortable, well-maintained hotel. Super nice staff. Beautiful roof terrace. Good breakfast. Good cheap eatery near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable facility with friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality Nice breakfast all made by the owners

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The very kind hostess of the hotel was extremely helpful and made our stay a warm and welcoming experience. The hotel is small and quiet, and has a great view over the Bay of Finikas. The rooms are very nice and clean, and the breakfast is wonderful with many homemade mamelades etc. We can highly recommend a stay at this hotel, and we certainly intend to come back.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet village which is good and bad. Narrow selection of eating places.

    Balcony rooms were very good. Outside areas very pleasant. Free sun loungers on the beach directly across the quiet road. Ermapoulis, a taxi or bus ride away, is well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we disliked.

    From the time the owner Anna met us at the port, and took us to the hotel.We could not believe ths quality of the tell for the cost of what we paid.everything was perfect.from the room to the plentiful breakfast and the location across the road to the beach was superb. Anna is a very helpful and pleasant lady. This place is ideal if you want a bit more quality and also a peacful stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that I could possibly say is that the shower is too small.

    This small hotel is a real gem. Ideal as a base for exploring Syros and real value for money choice. Nice rooms with sea view (the beach is right in front of the hotel), nice breakfast and very polite and attentive owners.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not give this hotel anything less than 10/10. Everything perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing, everything was perfect

    Everithing was high quality!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Could not fault it

    Anna and her staff were amazing and made us feel at home. Amazing hotel with homely comforts.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent. The hotel manager and the employs friendly and completent.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, owners very helpful, would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The home made sweets

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: