Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brentanos Apartments - A - View of Paradise 4 stars

Kaiser Bridge Perama, Gastourion, 490 84, Greece

#1 of 4 hotels in Gastourion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff very nice, view over the see amazing ,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote but has easy accèss To the bus station To travel over the island

    Staff very nice, view over the see amazing ,breakfast delicious and very good facilities. Amazing week

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional A true taste of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Brentano family were the loveliest people, went out of their way to be helpful and friendly whilst also maintaining first class standards and professionalism. Our apartment was amazing, every facility catered for, modern clean and very comfortable. The pool and communal area's were relaxed and a pleasure to use. Perfect sea views and surrounded by pretty lemon and olive groves. Thank you Costas, Helen, Yoita and Katerina for making our holiday a such a happy memory. We will be returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The staff Kosta, Panagiotiα his daughter and Helen his wife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach or pool towels provided.

    The staff Kosta, Panagiotiα his daughter and Helen his wife were just really lovely people who were very proud of their property and its offering. Amazingly clean rooms and great facilities including a very long pool looking over the Ionian sea. Kosta gave great recommendations for where to eat local seafood and must see attractions. We had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment which was fabulous. The kitchen was fully kitted with essentials.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Stay here! You won't find a better place in Corfu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely everything! The owners are the kindest, most helpful people we have come across in our travels. They set up our taxi from the airport and quickly met us upon arrival even though it was 1am (was prearranged). The next morning they fed us an amazing breakfast and then sat down with us and helped us plan out our entire trip. They asked what we were interested in doing and gave us suggestions as to the best way to fit in all in. They set up our Paxos/Antipaxos day cruise which I highly recommend. Everything was incredibly clean and in great condition. The view from the pool and breakfast area is stunning! We loved the sunrise from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Truly a view of Paradise !!! Very comfortable and very clean property. Great owners, so kind and helpful. Really there to make your stay a wonderful time. Very peaceful and quiet place too. Great breakfast. Close to everything including the airport(transportation arranged with the owners) and the Old Corfu. Close to lots of markets, bakeries, restaurants(by car or motorcycle which the rental can be arranged by the owners. So easy).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Wow ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the best place! The hosts are so so lovely, they go out of their way for their guests and really make the place wonderful. There are a couple of restaurants nearby if you don’t want to cook but great to have the flexibility of a kitchen in the apartment. Beds are really comfy and the pool is glorious which a lovely view of mainland Greece across the sea. Plenty of space to park a car if you’re hiring. The breakfast area is really nice, which also functions as a drinks and snacks bar during the day so if you just want to relax all you need is there. The location is great for exploring the island. So so glad we picked Brentanos

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Our staying in this apartment was pure perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    Our staying in this apartment was pure perfection. I loved the location, the fresh breakfast, the hospitality and friendliness, the cleaningness. When we checked in we got refreshments and a chat and instructions with map from the host. Never experienced such care during a check in! In the apartment we got a bottle of water, daily fesh towels, shampoo and shower gel. The location was amazing, we got a view to the sea. For breakfast you can choose from fresh fruits, cereals and musli, cold-cuts and jams. You can also order fresh omlettes, scrambled and boiled eggs. Even the pool bar was really cool, where you can get cold juices, cocktails and snacks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work very well specially not in the apartment.

    Wonderful location. VERY kind and helpful staff - especially a lot of thanks to Yiota. :) You really feel very welcome here! Spacious rooms and nice beeakfast - all our best recommendations :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The owners are so lovely! They make you feel at home and are always available for questions. Everything is super clean, the apartments have been renovated recently so everything is in tip-top condition. Last but not least we had an amazing view from our balcony!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    168 euros (one night) is too expansive for a rather basic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite standard, with a basic furniture. Especially the bed, which was very hard, cheap, uncomfortable. So hard to sleep well. The pool and the breakfast room are very far, on a steep slope, from the apartment. Difficult for cars too, from the main road, when you meet another car on a very narrow path.

    The swimming pool was nice and the view on the sea. Nice owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend Brentanos Apartments to anyone wishing to visit beautiful Corfu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our Stay at Brentanos Apartments would have probably been better if we’d hired a car as we were at the end of an 11 week trip and were a little weary of using public transport! Next time maybe! It is a perfect spot to stay for those hiring cars as parking is off road and right on the doorstep of all the apartments.

    Kostas and Yiota were very hospitable and helpful. We were given advice on places to see and timetables for the buses as we weren’t using a car. The breakfast was sensational and each morning we were cooked individual egg dishes as well as having a buffet with many choices. The breakfast room was poolside but with a sweeping view of the Ionian Sea and mainland Greece. The newly renovated rooms complete with kitchen were spotless. The pool was huge and kept in excellent condition. Easy access to buses in into Corfu Town and to other destinations on the island. There was a lovely traditional waterfront restaurant a short walk from the apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very lovely apartments with super helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very lovely apartments with super helpful hosts. The view from the room was really great and the pool with facilities allows to really relax. Nearby town is a walking distance and the hosts can recommend additional things to see on the island. We can only highly recommend Brentanos!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every moment i spent with these lovely people in their fabulous property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to leave !

    Just a wonderful place , lovely warm owners who couldnt do enough to make our stay special , great breakfasts served in a superb setting ...Thanks so much Costa and Yiota and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Lovely break, great friendly owners, stylish pool with stunning views! Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We can't think of anything to say for this, we would definitely go back!

    We had an excellent stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, when our child was poorly at the begining of our stay they were very supportive and rang a doctor for us to see. As a family we would all highly recommend, even henry said it's lovely here, and he's hard to please! A+++

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Glimpse of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I’m not able to stay in this paradise forever!

    We had a very late check in, due to a late flight. However, the owners were so helpful and even offered us a welcome drink. The room was exceptionally clean and well equipped. The room was made spotless daily, we had new towels and paper goods every time we came back. We had a good heating/air conditioning system. Shower was clean and easy to use. The kitchenette was handy for it allowed us to warm up food. Breakfast was included, we opted for a hot full English but there was a range of options as well a cold breakfast buffet: Greek yoghurt, granola, cold cut meats, freshly squeezed pomegranate and orange juice. The pool was clean and the reception area always kept organised. Honestly, this place is quite frankly close to paradise! The view of the sea was perfect to wake up to as was the verandah we had attached to our room. The hospitality was next to none, the entire family were friendly, welcoming and warm to us. My mum really loved her time here and she is tough to please. Also, the recommended great restaurants, transport options and places to go. Nothing was too much for them. The location is good if you want peace and tranquility, but not too far as we were able to get the bus ‘6’ to the town centre, 15 minutes away. The hill was a healthy exercise for us and only took 5 minutes to do. If you have mobility issues, get a car or scooter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Amazing 4 nights at Brentanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has been just renovated, so the room was spotless, decorated with a nice touch of style. A small thing but says a lot: the quality of towels - exceeding all the expectations. Super-convenient parking, good quality of wifi. Excellent service and customer focus - we felt very well taken care of!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The approach to the property - through a narrow road wide enough for a car travelling in one direction only. Need a car/other transport to explore nearby beaches and attractions.

    Excellent breakfast with cooked option plus buffet. Hotel facilities with self-catering apartment. Very comfortable with the family. Good size pool. Very friendly and knowledgable hosts. Great sea views from the balcony(2nd floor).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect accommodation if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After dark there were many mosquitos so we had to close the door and use the climate.. TV an wifi signal wasn't the best it was slow.

    Staff was very kind and helpful, the rooms very very clean. The view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Definately a place to return to .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing not to like.

    Felt like part of the family run apartments,and even got emotional leaving after only a week.Beds extremely comfortable.lovely breakfast.Very quiet and relaxing area.But if you need corfu town 20 mins in a taxi or bus.Beaches within easy reach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Totally relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bit of the steep hill up to the apartment but once we'd done it a couple of times, we didn’t notice it much.

    The whole place was immaculate. Everything worked. Our hosts couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great place overlooking the Ionian Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Staff was professional, accommodating and very eager to help. The place has great views, and the building was brand new. The pool is great, too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm. Bedding was sparse. Furniture all in good condition but a little dated. Trees in front of veranda had grown wild and obscured the view, they need pruning. Wasps drove us crazy, have never seen so many. Think it's a little overpriced.

    Owner very welcoming and informative. Breakfast was really good. Huge veranda in the apartment. Wifi connection from apartment to pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing views and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    The staff were lovely and very attentive. Breakfast was great. We only stayed one night as we were travelling to a villa the next day. Reception stayed open for us as we were on a late flight and the owner was very welcoming. Sunrise was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hospitality, Great Views, Wonderfully Relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Manager, Costas Brentanos and his family and his team, worked constantly to make sure that their guests had a wonderfully relaxing holiday. I particularly enjoyed the pool which had views of the sea and mainland Greece. We enjoyed the half hour walk to Achilleion and caught the bus into Corfu Town on several occasions. It was a wonderfully relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Just a few apartments so it’s very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few apartments so it’s very quiet. Very spacious, clean, tidy and the staff is super nice and helpful! Would definitely go again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Friendly staff and very very clean. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable place, wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, clean room; very nice view from balcony. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Really a view of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi works a bit slowly

    The hosting family was amazing. They made our stay exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The experience will stay with us for long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, great hosts.most beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, beautiful apartments and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful stay, beautiful apartments and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view, well equiped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, well equiped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great base to explore the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every thing. Yiota is a wonderful host as is her father.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The guests were very nice with us and they also helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests were very nice with us and they also helped us with many useful information regarding the Corfu island. We enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great staff very clean loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff very clean loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The views are amazing and the staff was so lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The views are amazing and the staff was so lovely and helpful! I highly recommend Brentanos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a peaceful and tranquil setting. An excellent breakfast and friendly and helpf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation- luxury apartments Breakfast Lovely helpful and friendly staff Located in a peaceful and tranquil setting. Perfect 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Calm relax atmosfeer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car

    Calm relax atmosfeer Idéal swimming pool temperature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    fantastic relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only comment some of the paths are a bit steep, apartment to pool, to resturant ect

    nothing to dislike fantastic property friendy staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    I would return anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, super clean and comfortable and very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    nice view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast (limited choice) location (10 min away from city centre)

    the view and the cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote

    Personal attention

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    View is breathtaking and apartments are spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    steep hill to apartments but we knew this before we booked and the view definitely makes up for it

    View is breathtaking and apartments are spotless

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location for us to use a base to explore beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location for us to use a base to explore beautiful Kerkira. Nice apartment on top floor with amazing sea views. Our host Kostas was very helpful, cordial and professional. Excellent wifi connection and enough parking possibilities around the property. Breakfast ala carte was satisfactory, would like to see a wider variety of fresh fruit next time. Very pleasant stay, will return.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything! The owners are amazing and there for you with anything you might need to know. The views are lovely from the rooms, breakfast area and the pool. Corfu town is easily accessible by local bus and takes 15 minutes. We loved our stay at brentanos apartments and are looking forward to returning!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed every day we spent there (22.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First we were startled about the very narrow road of acces to the hotel (we were driving a Touareg), but it is furnished with get-aways where you can stay while someone else is on the road.

    We enjoyed every day we spent there (22.09.2015 - 30.09.2015). The hotel is located in a very beautiful place, with old lemon and olive orchards. The view from the apartment was breathtaking. Very quite and intimate. We were neighbouring the Achilleion castle. The rooms are clean, cosy, the bed was comfortable, we cooked fresh fish in the kitchinette. The room was cleaned every day, the towels were changed daily and the bedsheets once in two days. Breakfast was served by the pool, also with sea view, according to our orders and it was delicios. So you can eat weather local specialities, or continental breakfast (just say what you want to eat today). The hosts - Costas and Helena - were very nice and welcoming. The hotel is located in the centre of the isle, so it was easy to visit southern and northern beaches. The wifi was good. The parking was handy. The beach of Perama is fairly good (it is superbe compared to beaches we visited before, but compared to other beaches of Corfu, like Kroujeri, Kaminaki, Glyfada, it is more average). You can walk to Perama beach. And, the most important thing is that all the area is populated with sociable and happy cats!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was a bit tired, with a typically Greek small shower alcove. Kitchen lacked some bits and pieces.

    Great location.Beautiful view, lovely pool which we had most days to ourselves. Costas was a wonderful host and the breakfasts were great.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    The view from the breakfast table is magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from the breakfast table is magnificent! Breakfast is extra ordinary. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The appartment is located in a quite area, but it is close to Kerkyra, and is centrally located for other sightseeing activities.The owner is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Charming owner Kostas and his wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming owner Kostas and his wife. Great swimming pool. The cleaning was excellent across the property . Best to hire a car to complete your enjoyment of the holiday.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely view from pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a 20 minute walk to the local very small shop which sold a limited range of groceries and fresh food.

    Lovely view from pool area. The pool area was clean and quiet. The apartments were quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming hosts: they help you whenever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room furniture is not modern and stylish (the shower head broke down but Mr Brentanos changed it immediately!). Anyway the apartment has everything you need.

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts: they help you whenever you need providing helpful advice (for food, beaches, places not to be missed...). Gorgeous view from the apartment, excellent position very close to the most popular destinations but really quiet and relaxing. The breakfast is rich and Mr. Brentanos tries to satisfy all your requests (sweet or savoury: yoghurt, toasts, eggs, home made cakes, croissantes, real espresso or cappuccino...). The pool is so comfortable and has such an outstanding view! Can't wait to come back next year! :D

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Magnificent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The roads are very narrow and the traffic is heavy.

    Magnificent view. Swimming beach close by. Good bus service. We enjoyed taking a bus to Corfu town centre to explore it on foot and enjoy food and wine and then taking a bus back (though it's quite a steep walk back up the hill).

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    This was the perfect holiday from which we returned relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was the perfect holiday from which we returned relaxed and re-vitalised. Helen and Costas are the perfect hosts who we loved and can not praise enough.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Clean rooms, maid service daily, the staff spoke English,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not in the city, go to the settlement problem as there is no sidewalk, but we decided that problemmu by renting a car and later quad.

    Clean rooms, maid service daily, the staff spoke English, clean area, on the territory of the lemon garden. Breakfast is delicious and optional choices. Very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    This was a great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was a great short stay Excellent pool Very clean & tidy Lovely owners Quiet & comfortable Superb breakfast Nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    We had a 2 bed apartment which was really spacious with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the apartments are further from the village than we expected and it is not safe to walk as there is no footpath

    We had a 2 bed apartment which was really spacious with everything you could want. It was really bright and airy but very quiet, a wonderful place fro relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That we didn't stay for long enough!

    Everything. Had a great time. We had a studio and facilities met our needs. Loved the position of the apartments as very peaceful yet easy to get out and about. Pool was lovely and the owners are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Superb view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No laundry facilities; lack of soft seating for apartment size (I.e. Three seater for four people).

    Superb view; excellent pool; clean throughout; daily refresh of room. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. We use hotels very often, and this is the cleanest places I ever stayed. Each apartment is cleaned every day to perfection. Mr Brentanos gave us some advices where to eat and what to see in Crofu: he was right 100% of the times. Regarding the euros / banks issues in Greece in this period we had zero problems. Everyone seemed to have good time in Corfu.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Brentanos Apartments provided everything we wanted from this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Brentanos Apartments provided everything we wanted from this holiday. Costas, Helen and their daughter are fantastic hosts. Wonderful atmosphere and stunning views, will definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Exceptionally clean apartment,and a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we loved it all

    Exceptionally clean apartment,and a good size lovely sea view and balcony clean pool area for when you need to cool off from the heat! good size pool lovely breakfast fantastic attentive and hard working hosts good walk from the road up the hill so you don't feel so bad about the lovely food you have eaten. We are going back

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to say goodbye

    Wonderful views. Comfortable spacious accommodation. Experienced helpful staff. Ideally set up for self catering or accommodation only traveller. Good breakfasts. quiet location but handy to Corfu town by bus or rental car

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Wonderfully quiet and serene setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit hard to negotiate the public buses to town and around the island. The 2k walk to Benitses would be more pleasant with a footpath all the way.

    Wonderfully quiet and serene setting. Lovely to watch the changing light on the water. Manager Kostas very helpful with travel arrangements. Pleasant walk to Achilleon Palace.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    The place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mattresses on bed were very hard but I do have a problem back anyway but friend who doesn't said they were also hard.

    The place was great. Owner so helpful. Breakfast good. Apartment spotless and had everything you would need. The pool a good size and when full would be good for swimming in

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No breakfast included, no working restaurant.

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff and owners. A family run hotel who cared for their customers.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Costas was very kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk up the hill to Brentanos!

    Costas was very kind and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Good location, 15 minutes from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, 15 minutes from airport. Clean and comfortable rooms, amazing view from balcony. Very friendly and helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic place, staff, owner, and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic place, staff, owner, and view.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located about 150metres from main road all uphill. But great views!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    the view, the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the acess road

    the view, the owners

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The owners, pool, beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    The owners, pool, beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Great hosts, Absolutely clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hosts, Absolutely clean room. Beautiful view. Just excellent holiday.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful hosts and very, very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hosts and very, very clean! All services were great.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Kosta and Helen were brilliant hosts and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All good,

    Kosta and Helen were brilliant hosts and so helpful. We will definitely be back.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: