Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brother's Hotel 2 stars

Yialos, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

#3 of 25 hotels in Ios Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, great pool, quiet location, only a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, great pool, quiet location, only a short walk to a beautiful beach. The owners were absolutely lovely and took the time to sit with us and help us come up with a plan to make sure we got the most out of our stay on Ios. Highly recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay if you’re visiting Ios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay if you’re visiting Ios. Our room was spacious and clean with a well-equipped kitchenette and big balcony. Very accommodating, kind hosts who go out of their way to provide all guests a pleasurable experience. Very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool area - also spotlessly cleaned on a daily basis. Delicious breakfast with a good selection of fresh fruits and freshly baked cakes/pastries every day. The honesty bar and free pick-up from the port is an added bonus. Thanks Nicki and Lisa for being so kind to our little girl and making us all feel welcome!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was very good from the pick up at the port to the end. Nicki and Lisa were so friendly and helpful that it helped to make it a memorable stay on our first time on the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all splendid!

    What a wonderful hotel. When we arrived we were welcomed by Nick & Lisa, shown to our rooms and asked to come down in 10 mins for a welcome drink. Our G&Ts together with a welcome and overview of the area were very welcome. The pool area is lovely, beautifully clean with plenty of comfy sunbeds and umbrellas plus a shaded seating area. Our rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast for 7.50 euros was amazing with plenty of choice from the buffet and all very fresh. We only had two nights at this hotel and wished we'd booked more - we will definitely be back. Thank you Nick and Lisa for a lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Owners and breakfast fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners and breakfast fabulous. the pool beautiful , free service to port. Full amenities. Felt pampered. The mgmt sent us to great places. International drivers license in most of Greece FYI

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel 10 minutes walk from port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent complex & room. Owners were very approachable & friendly, giving loads of advice about what to do, where to go & where to eat. The hotel also had four bicycles which could be used to cycle wherever you wished & for as long as you wished (no charge). The swimming pool looked really inviting, although we never got round to using it as there was so much to see & do on Ios for our three night stay. The Chora does look a little closer on googlemaps than in reality & it's quite an uphill hike to get there so the hotel may not suit people looking to spend most of their time in the Hora. On the other hand it's a 10 minute flat walk to the port & it's many restaurants & bars and further around the bay is the excellent Koumpara Beach (with the "come inside & choose your meal" Polydoros Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Never write reviews but in this case one was deserved. Owner run, super friendly super helpful unpretentious all round best experience in can hope for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Brothers Hotel was one of the best places we decided to stay at from our entire 2 month Europe trip!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything about this place was wonderful from the pool, to the rooms, to the breakfast buffet and most importantly our hosts who gave us the full rundown of the whole island as well as recommendations of where to go and where to eat (most importantly), and the main attractions of the island! Could not have chosen a better place to stay, we are forever grateful for the service that was given to us by our hosts who were beyond kind and caring to us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to explore the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner were really helpful. They offred free transportation from and to the port and gave us lots of valuable info about the island. They even helped us to find the cheaper scooter rental. The hotel is very nice and clean. The swimming pool is nice and equipped with suunbeds and umbrellas. The position is good (10 min walking to the port) but a car or scooter is definitively needed to go to the chora amd visit the island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Loved the Brother
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nick and Lisa were amazing hosts and we can completely understand why visitors return to them annually. I couldn't recommend the hotel more, the facilities were fresh, modern and clean. Perfect for both a short or long stay and they're more than happy to provide any information necessary or assist in anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicki and Lisa couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, with great advice on what to do and see, and more importantly where to eat! They arranged bookings for us and gave us the odd lift here and there too. Very sad to come home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Simply Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, simple but stylish, very clean, comfortable bed, great shower, lovely pool, great views, good plentiful breakfast, short walk to the beach, owners so helpful, port transfers free, good value and exceeded our expectations. We will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Nicki and Lisa were super helpful and really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a short walk from the port, and close enough to the town to walk if we didn't fancy the bus. This is a quieter location than the town, which was perfect for us.

    Nicki and Lisa were super helpful and really friendly. Always willing to have a chat about our plans for the day and provide restaurant advice. The pool area was beautiful and relaxing, and the rooms were spacious, clean and recently decorated. We had a small balcony which was great for enjoying a drink in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with friendly staff focused on client satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Hotel its very clean with everything you need for your comfort. If somethings missing then the host will do it's best to fulfill your needs. Great value for a pleasant vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Good location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was super slow

    Good location, great price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Superb will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Nicki and Lisa excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A peaceful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. keep it up!

    Great staff, very helpful. Great breakfast and very nice rooms and nice area of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The owners are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are great. They picked us up from the boat, were very accessible for questions and the hotel itself is lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - Went that extra mile to help - would stay again in the future

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The most helpful and lovely owners, Niki and Lisa, who went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really not a big deal but nearest bars and restaurants are about a 10 min flat and easy walk. Only 5 euros into main town anyhow in taxi, but Niki very kindly dropped us in anyway.

    The most helpful and lovely owners, Niki and Lisa, who went way above and beyond when our ferry was cancelled. Also gave great restaurant recommendations, and very kindly dropped us in town on more than one occasion. Plus free pick up and drop off to port. Lovely spotless pool area, even after an overnight storm. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Nikki came to get us at the port and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing !!

    Nikki came to get us at the port and back. He planned the hole trip in iOS with us which was great and gave us plenty of good restaurants to go to in order to enjoy local food at it's best. The room was spacious and clean. The mattress was incredibly comfortable(zedbed) ! The bathroom was renovated and beautiful! Our balcony have view to the gardens and the mountains of iOS .The pool area is very nice as well. And it was about a 10min walk to the port. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Niki is an amazing host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Niki is an amazing host. On our arrival he recommended the best places for us to see/eat in our time on the island. We mostly followed his suggestions and weren't disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    We definitely got to know the island better thanks to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi quality in the room could be improved, but this seems to be an issue on Ios in general.

    We definitely got to know the island better thanks to the helpful advice of Lisa and Niki. They are great hosts and manage their place very well. The location was tranquil, but access and parking very easy. Good quality finishings in a spacious and very comfortable room. Lovely bathroom for Greek island standards.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Great, well taken care of place, close to the main Ios port...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great, well taken care of place, close to the main Ios port beach, with a relaxing pool and fantastic, helpful and friendly staff. Very comfy, recently renovated rooms, very quiet and on top Nikiforos and Lisa are top people to chat and learn about Ios and its hidden gems. Felt really welcome and happy there. Avoid the Hora crowds and stay at the quiet lovely port. It's just a 3 minute drive or a 20 minute walk up to Hora anyhow.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    The location, the view, the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the view, the hospitality. Amazing place and really great people incredibly helpfull and kind. Seriousely the place where you want to spend your holidays

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Lisa and Nikki were Very friendly and helpful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we didn't like was ... Leaving!

    Lisa and Nikki were Very friendly and helpful hosts! They gave superb recommendations for beaches, bars, restaurants and sights all depending in your length if stay. The hotel was wonderful, immaculately clean and look just as fab as the photos! The location was away from the potential crowds but you ca reach the Chora in less than 15mins in foot and the beach in 5-10mins. Brothers hotel is the best B&B/ boutique hotel we have stayed on within the Cyclades. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Nikki and Lisa were the best hosts, going out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't anything not to like about the Brothers Hotel.

    Nikki and Lisa were the best hosts, going out of their way to be helpful and kind. This hotel offers fantastic value for money and is in a great location, quiet area but within walking distance of the port and buses. The swimming pool is lovely and the whole place is well cared for and loved. Brilliant service all round. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    We loved brothers hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasnt very good in our room. (But was fine in the main area).

    We loved brothers hotel! The owners are absolutely wonderful people. Nikis and lisa are very helpful and tell you all the good places to eat and visit. The beds are comfortable and the place looks modern and precisely like the photos. Pool area was lovely. Definitely would recommend!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    New hotel anc VERY clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room the wifi is not the best, but is like this in almost all the places in Ios. In tha patio and the swimming pool wifi works ok :)

    New hotel anc VERY clean! Good position, quite but close to everything! Nikki and Lisa are the best host you can hope to find in an Hotel!! Listen to their suggestions and your trip will be just great!!! Bravi!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Niki & Lisa were wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is fine if you have hired a car or quad bikes. It is on the 'far' side from town & port but it wasn't too much trouble walking around. Balances out all the eating & drinking! Niki was kind enough to drive us to another beach as well!

    Niki & Lisa were wonderful hosts. A warm welcome, and excellent with suggestions for restaurants, places to visit & orientation of the island. Recommended great options for vegan friendly. The meals available pool-side were delicious!!. Very happy with the pool & rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    Extremely nice and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I enjoyed the rural setting, it was a fair walk to the beach and port although all flat and safe. The wardrobe was too short for dresses.

    Extremely nice and helpful owners. Pristine pool and lovely gardens.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ios. It is set close to the main town about 10 minutes walk from the Port. We would definitely stay here again as we loved it and the staff could not do enough for you, so welcoming and helpful. Lisa and Nicky were marvellous and couldn't help us enough. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily. We had a truly wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The host was extremely forthcoming, providing all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The host was extremely forthcoming, providing all the information we could possibly need to make the most of our time in Ios. His suggestions were spot on, and we enjoyed ourselves accordingly. More specific requests (like an ice-pack, ferry information, and an additional night's stay) were met with swift and quick solutions. This place was awesome and we highly suggest it!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff are genuinely great which makes for an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are genuinely great which makes for an amazing atmosphere. They recommended us restaurants, beaches, helped us recover from the nights out (many times) and kept us up to date with big events - all without prompts. We all agree that they helped us make the most of Ios, not just the hotel. Hopefully we will see them again!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was so clean and beautifully maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was so clean and beautifully maintained. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers. The owners Niki and Lisa were so welcoming and helpful. They took the time to give us lots of advice, restaurant recommendations and we're so friendly and interested in their guests.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Micky was so lovely, friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Micky was so lovely, friendly and welcoming. He met us at the port and even gave my friend who was staying at a different hotel a lift. He then gave us suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to try out. He was always available if we had any questions and always had a big smile on his face. The room was nice and spacious and well air-conned. Staff were all nice and friendly. The location was convenient and very close to the beach, port, all shops and restaurant and only a 5-10 mins drive (on the quad) to other areas and beaches. Overall we had a great experience and would not hesitate to go back to Brother's Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Niki and Lisa are by far the nicest people we've met so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niki and Lisa are by far the nicest people we've met so far on our Greek Island hopping adventure! This hotel is WAY under priced for the accommodations and hospitality you receive. Our hotel room was absolutely amazing. It was the cleanest, biggest, newest and nicest one we stayed in on our island hopping trip. We were bummed we only booked one night in Ios - the beaches and pool are awesome (despite the fact that at the age of 28, we were some of the oldest tourists on the island!). Niki immediately sat down with us and told us everything we needed to know about the island and our 24 hours here. Breakfast included tomatoes and olives from their garden, as well as fresh eggs and cheese. Everything was absolutely fabulous here!!! Book this hotel now if you want to feel like a million bucks! Niki was right - under promise and over deliver...it's exactly what we got here! We will be back!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    brothers hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I can fault about this hotel

    brothers hotel was great! Would deffinately reccomend to stay there! Nicki and Lisa are awesome hostess who both speak great English and give you a map with all the information you need whether it be sightseeing relaxing or partying! Couldn't have had a better stay, the breakfast is great for its price! Rooms were well equipped with nice beds and bathroom and pool was also great!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Nikki and Lisa are absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nikki and Lisa are absolutely amazing! They go to great lengths to make your stay perfect and always on hand when you need them. Not only that but the rooms and facilities are fantastic. I cannot fault our stay! Highly recommend and if I ever return to Ios I will certainly be coming back to Brothers!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    The location was quiet yet well within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was quiet yet well within walking distance of the port. The owners Lisa and Niki were friendly welcoming and nothing was to much bother. The rooms and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. If we were to return to Ios we would most certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    It's a faulous hotel, with fantastic hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    It's a faulous hotel, with fantastic hosts. Thank you Lisa and Nikki (o) 😜

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Helpfulness of owners, proximity to beach, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of owners, proximity to beach, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.0
    The staff was great they helped us a lot and gave us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great they helped us a lot and gave us a fantastic explanation about the island and what to do

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Niki and Lisa were extremely helpful and would definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Niki and Lisa were extremely helpful and would definitely stay with them again. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Excellent accommodation at an economical price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent accommodation at an economical price! Prestine facilities in a spotless environment.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: