Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Veneziano 3 stars

Akti Enoseos, Chania Town, 73132, Greece

#6 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    It was our first time at this location but we can't wait to book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small but very tastefully planned.

    It was a wonderful experience and the staff showed considerable oversight in providing with help when we arrived lat at night after 36 hours without sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    This was my second stay at Porto Veneziano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay at Porto Veneziano. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite this time, what a lovely treat (spacious rooms, shower and personal touches: fresh fruit, snacks, amenities)! The views from the balconies were amazing, probably the best in town! As we arrived on a busy Saturday night, we had trouble finding parking in the area. The hotel took care of this for us - we just had to leave them the car key! Breakfast was excellent. Overall a wonderful stay. I was expecting a pleasant stay coming back to Porto Veneziano but this exceeded our expectation in every way. This is definitely our favorite place to stay in Chania!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Extremely Nice Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be better if the hotel gave info about their parking lot. Came in at night, slightly hard to find, but we had Siri, and she got us to the right place, basically. Should have stayed in Chania longer! This would be a good place to do it. Hotels right in the old, Venetian part of Chania might have been interesting, but this is a modern well air conditioned hotel with a very good location right non the port. Would love to be back there right now!

    Location is great at the eastern end of the port, food is great! There is also a parking lot behind the hotel, which sometimes might fill up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we paid for a sea view balcony and discovered that we were given a room with a balcony worse than all other rooms. It was smaller and with a concrete wall obstructing the view

    great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    NOT value-for-money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small for the money that I paid (it didn't even fit an open suitcase on the floor). Location is noisy due to tourists talking in the restaurants below, even after midnight. Car park of hotel only fits 9 cars, so we had to drive around in the nearby streets to find parking. After breakfast time the sun shines on the front of the hotel, so you can't sit outside until sunset (so basically all daytime).

    Location right in the Port. Breakfast outside (in the port).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A little gem - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing I didn't like. Nothing.

    What a lovely, lovely surprise this was. The location could not have been better, overlooking the stunning venetian port of Chania. All attractions such as restaurants, bars and shops are outside the door. And yet ... it felt like a plush oasis. A lot of thought has gone into creating this atmosphere where you immediately think "wow, this is lovely", from the room being available already at 10.30 (bonus!), to the complimentary hotel parking, to the delightful lady at reception. The room was very tasteful and provided everything, even a kettle and some very nice toiletteries. The breakfast was really good, they even cater for lactose intolerance with soya milk. I was staying for one night only so I could explore Chania a bit but next time I will go for longer. Just loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast. Easily access on foot all around Chania Old Port. Nice view, very nice happy and helpful on the Help desk.Even the area is crowded there is no noise inside the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    We had a great and relaxing time due to the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel personnel were friendly, extremely helpful, always pleasant and generally outstanding. They really made an effort to make our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel! Great location next to the harbour. Excellent view! Comfortabe beds, good AC, nice breakfast, nice staff, and the design of the room was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel-but see comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very uncomfortable. When I checked out, I was told that there is a pillow menu. I would suggest you make the menu a more prominent feature / tell people when they check in so that they know upfront. Also, no one accompanied me to the room when I checked it. I would suggest you accompany people to the room and explain the different features. This would also be a great opportunity for you to tell people about the pillow menu when you show them the room.

    Location, rooms, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Porto Veneziano is a good hotel in all terms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited capacity of the parking lot can be annoying.

    Porto Veneziano is a good hotel in all terms. It is not exceptional, has a regular design but it's perfectly clean, has the best possible location and has quite friendly, professional and helpful staff. We were very pleased during our stay and would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    Don't book this hotel if you have a car !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's totally impossible to park a car near the hotel in the high season. The hotel says they have a parking lot but it's a lie ! They only have 9 spaces in a small road and the 9 are always full. There are never spaces in the near public parking lots. We called the hotel but they told us we had to find a space on our own. Finally after two hours searching we found a space in a parking lot but we had to walk half an hour.

    A good location if your are without a car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located close to restaurants and sights. Very helpful and friendly staff along with an excellent room. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choice. Would recommend to anyone visiting Chania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel located right on the old town on the water. The location and facilities of the hotel were wonderful. There was a variety of food offered for breakfast and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Looking forward to coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The room, the place, the excellent breakfast, the attention to every detail in order to make the stay something memorable to the client.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice spot especially to have breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and special request when booking was made was ignored on arrival!! No special effort made.

    Very nice spot especially to have breakfast in the morning. Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    A weekend of luxury and superb people-watching from my balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you choose a sea view room, the views are wonderful, whether at dawn, midday or sunset. The TV has more channels than you will ever need : the breakfast items are delicious and varied, especially the fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Greatest stay in Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are maybe a bit smaller than what appears in the pictures. The open shower was not bad, actually enjoyable, but maybe a bit strange and messy. When I booked my room, the rooms with sea view were not listed, so I thought all rooms would have a view, but it didn’t work

    The hotel location is great; just close enough to the old town attractions without being affected by the chaos and loudness of the area. Nea hora beach is around 15-20 minutes walking, while another accessible beach behind the hotel is reachable within 2-3 minutes walking. The breakfast quality is very good and the coffee is the best in chania (specially the frappe and the cappuccino freddo), with a possibility to enjoy it directly on the harbor outside the hotel. Staff are very kind and the possibility to borrow a bike for free is an amazing idea! The room was clean and comfortable, I would definitely go back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly small for two people with luggage but easily manageable.

    Great location, amazing breakfast, helpful staff and very clean. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Quiet, great location and outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location, excellent staff, and great breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants. The food is excellent. Great views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a double with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double with sea view. The rooms are quite small but immaculate, very clean and comfortable bed. Stunning view of the harbour. We'll stocked mini bar too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lovely breakfast and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all wonderful.

    Wonderful location on the Harbour at Chania. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with a Harbour view and balcony. Lovely breakfast and attentive service from all staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Absolute fantastic two day stay all staff could not do enough to help you enjoy yourself many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only missing a pool

    Location fantastic all staff from reception,bar,cleaning all very polite and very friendly, I would like to thank the lady on reception for helping to get our mobile phone back that we left in our airport taxi many thanks Mark & sue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great views over the harbour, brilliant location; ... not hotel's fault but we've stayed on a windy day and the flag post over our room was rather noisy and annoying; perhaps taking a flag down would help... but having said we do appreciate the professionaism, friendliness & "can-do" attitude; Would definitely stay here again;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View - Open Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived (late in the evening after a delayed flight) we were treated like royalty. The woman who checked us in was the best welcome we’ve received at a hotel. It was also wonderful to be able to checkout bikes for the day (for free). The location was perfect! Restaurants, bars, and beautiful scenery all around and a short bike ride to beautiful beaches. The breakfast was superb and the bar staff was so friendly and accommodating. We will book another trip to Chania just to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Enormous breakfast selection. Best I’ve seen! Parking for guests at the hotel which is convenient. I would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the quality of the coffee could be better. Other than this, everything was amazing! We would totally stay again there.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Always happy to support any request we had and respond to all our questions. The location is very convenient. Great view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Glorious stay at Porto Veneziano
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect regarding personal attention, complying with every request and need. It was very clean and all the personnel, from those in the front desk to the excellent staff serving breakfast to the cleaning crew were extremely kind and efficient. The breakfast was exceptional and beyond our expectations! The neighborhood and views were perfect in every way. We love Chanià, have been there many times, and this has been our best stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Probably the best place (in the best location) to stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints really.

    Staff incredibly accommodating and competent. Didn't know this kind of hotel still existed. Like staying at Sheraton 20 years ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Calm, restful, full of the beauty of the historic small town of Hania.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the most visited venetian port of Hania, the hotel is comfortable with friendly people ready to welcome you and try to accomplish your request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Simple room, but very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Simple room, but very comfortable. Hotel in pedestrian area, close to the water. Free water and fruit as welcome "gift" in the room. Great breakfast, very pleasant outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    We recommend this hotel with our hearth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We reserved and paid 5 mouths before in advance for a room with harbor view, as our friends recommendations, hovewer the hotel reserved somehow a sideview room (there were no records for the harbor view in documents), but the staff arranged us one, but we have to pay extra for this room with harbor view .

    Beatiful location and very friendly and helpfull hotel staff. Room with harbor view was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved staying here. Hope to come back soon!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really

    Room very modern and well-appointed. Every detail for comfort & convenience was good. The shower was fantastic! Nice to have tea & coffee making facilities also. The buffet breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Facilities are new and modern with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for two is not large enough for two people with 2 pieces of luggage each...no place for luggage and limited closet space. Had to get a second room for my niece.

    Wonderful location to walk in Old Town near restaurants, shops and sites, excellent bedding and breakfast, bathrooms modern and operational.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sea and the venetian harbour view are magnificent. The hotel has ots own parking and behind there are two large public parkings. It is easy to reach by car, just aling the sea and of many restaurants and cafes. The breakfast is really good with a nice variety of foods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    the hotel is recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Bar closed at 23:00 on a Saturday night and ta 00:00 on Sunday. I think there should be an extension on bar closing time

    the hotel is recently renovated. The rooms are small but the feeling is that you are in a 5* hotel. Simple, minimal and efficient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The pillows were very hard, 2 pillows per person, perhaps 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very hard, 2 pillows per person, perhaps 1 could have been softer. Great having a kettle and drinks but no teaspoons to stir the drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel on the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel - friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean and comfortable, perfect location on the harbour front and a short stroll, along the harbour, to the centre of Chania, magnificent breakfast each morning, great value - would definitely return !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely tables outside the hotel overlooking the harbour for a drink and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled on bus from Sfakia. When we got to the hotel before 1pm the room wasn't quite ready. The same as they did last year, they said we could have a complimentary drink from the bar. We ordered 2 vodka and tonics and drank them overlooking the harbour. A very nice start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Nice, comfortable and very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very nice hotel, convenient location, freindly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast, beautiful view and the Maritime museum just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel ideal location in stunning Chania - something for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great room with huge bed and comfy pillows. Lay on bed and could see sea from balcony door . Great sea view. Lovely decor. Friendly staff. Fab breakfast. Lovely quiet location away from main tourist streets but still in middle of bustle. Chania is a great place to be, winding streets, sweet cafes, quirky bats down hidden lanes, fab shops. Gorgeous food. Friendly locals. Great shopping. Fab atmosphere. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts are simply marvelous. Location on the harbor away from crowds. many restaurants nearby reserve early to get a sea view room, it's worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We liked the quieter sea facing area. Hotel perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No house gown or bathrobe

    Staff exceptional especially dining and bar staff. Bed and bathroom amazing. View And cleanliness first class. Breakfast amazing - varied and well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice view of the old harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, in the old harbour, beautiful view and a good spot to see the sunset. When they knew that we’ll the hotel very early in the morning to catch the flight, they provide the breakfast in boxes. The receptionist also advised us nice places to visit in Hania. We’ll sure come back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good for exploring Chania. The breakfast range of items and quality was excellent. We only stayed 1 night this time but will definitely go back and stay longer at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent accommotion and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Great location on the harbour side. Room was lovely, breakfast had plenty of choice and could be taken in the dining room or on the terrace harbour side. Staff very helpful, friendly and always smiling. Free wifi too! Would return if in Chania again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some basic info about the hotel and it's facilities in the room. Although the staff were very helpful and pleasant it would have been easier to have some info " on hand ".

    The general cleanliness , the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful location. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room was very small. It was a challenge for us to comfortably manage two mid size suitcases in the room.

    Excellent location at the east end of the venetian harbor. Modern room with large walk-in shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot until 6pm after checkout. Very good breakfast buffet including fresh orange juice with outside tables overlooking the venetian harbor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    In a central position, near the ancient port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to get from the staff information in advance on how to get there with the car. The Hotel entrance is located in a area with strong traffic recstriction (being on a pier) but in spite of that there are no instructions or warning on the web sites. And the staff was not able to answer properly to two mails where I asked esplicitely for instruction. They have a parking on the back: just indicate which road it is located!!!

    In a central position, near the ancient port. Confortable and clean, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    A great friendly hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from tables and chairs immediately outside on the harbour front, and a tiny rear garden, no outside space for r&r and no pool. Very hesitant to be critical of this because it is a function of location and site restraints, which we were well aware of before our stay. We had side facing rooms with a distant view of mountains and (from the balcony) a view of the harbour. Next time I'd book earlier to get a seaview room.

    Very comfortable room and bed. Smart and modern. Excellent bathroom and shower. Helpful friendly staff, particularly in reception where they arranged for car hire and an excursion to Knossos, as well as for taxis from and to airport at beginning and end of stay. Extremely well located at the end of the inner harbour with good restaurants nearby and 5 minutes walk from all the restaurants, shops and amenities of the outer harbour. Far enough away from the action to be quiet and peaceful at night. Nice breakfast room overlooking harbour; good varied breakfast buffet with lots of local specialities. Small hotel car park but valuable in an area where parking difficult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful luxurious hotel in best location - harbour front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful luxurious hotel in best location - harbour front but very quiet- hotel has a gorgeous sitting area out front to enjoy their fabulous breakfast or else enjoy a glass of wine st the end of the day Staff exceptionally helpful and kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Super hotel, and super location, Super staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super hotel, Super staff, Super location Water front, great helpful staffs, free parking; very clean, very good services, I was not able to find a flaw in this hotel. Location is great and a 4 mnts to the center, and in the middle of the sea front restaurants If I go again, I would definitely stay there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay as always. Love this hotel, lovely staff and brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do find the glass doors on the bathrooms a little strange.

    Verg enjoyable breakfast. Very busy key side lots to look at. Great place for a coffee or Cocktail. Excellent restaurants close by including Glossitis, Salis and Michalis. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Quite comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room balcony faced other rooms and courtyard so was unable to just chill on balcony or place laundry out there.

    Cleanliness and proximity to life in Chania.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable and affordable stay in Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    This is a lovely property right on the Old Town harbor/waterfront. The rooms, while small, are very comfortable, clean, and very attractive. Each room has a balcony from which you can see parts of the harbor. It is located at the edge of Old Town so there is not as much foot traffic as the center, which makes it active but more quiet. Everything worked great - wifi, bathroom facilities (large walk in shower), air conditioner, coffee maker and refrigerator. The breakfast was wonderful - many tasty options with seating in the dining area or outside next to the harbor. The staff were very helpful with booking tours or suggesting activities. They provide free towels for beach excursions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small.

    Without doubt the most comfortable bed we have every slept in while in a hotel. A great location, good food, pleasant staff and good value. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    One of the best in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast, though varied, was the same every day and the fried eggs are a bit rubbery. A second coffee machine would be helpful there was often queue for coffee. They should also provide a set of plates and cutlery in the room.

    This was our second time at the hotel and it's as beautiful as we remember. You could not have a better location. It's right on the ancient Venetian harbour, a stone throw from the old town but in a quieter part. Having breakfast outside overlooking the harbour is worth the rate you pay. The beds are very comfortable and shower cubicle is quite large. Reception and bar staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was difficult to reach by car; there is a car park but it was completely full when we arrived so we had to park elsewhere. The room was small even for 2 of us - if I was to return to this hotel I would rather pay more for a larger room.

    The hotel is located in the most beautiful part of the city and is within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated, and we were provided with free mineral water every day. The staff were very helpful and gave us some great advice about the best beaches to visit around Chania!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect! Cannot say one negative thing. Thank you everyone for making our stay memo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except they can put usb chargers in their lamps like they do in Canada and the United States.. just suggesting.

    The customer service and assistance!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Visiting Chania? Try and stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a beautiful place to stay. it sits right on the harbour at Chania and is a beautifully appointed hotel. The rooms were very, very conformable - cool and spacious. The bed and pillows were some of the best we've known and the large shower superb. We had a room with a balcony overlooking a lovely side-street which runs to the harbour - an idea place to see the sea but also hear the excellent Greek music in a taverna nearby (we never did find it but could hear so that was OK). On top of that, the staff here are some of the most friendly and professional we have ever encountered anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A surprising gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault. Loved Chania.

    Loved the location being in the port and close to all the restaurants and bars. Breakfast was great as well as the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The number of spaces in the car park is a bit limited but the sheer fact that there is a park is really a plus considering that parking is a real struggle on this part of Chania.

    Stayed at Porto Veneziano for 5 days. Everything at the hotel was great. Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms, rich breakfast (with fresh orange juice available). The location couldn't be better, right in front of Chania's harbour. Wasn't expecting such a fine hotel for the money we paid. Definitely great money for value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Pretty much perfect - we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A superb location right on the waterfront, a huge selection available from the breakfast buffet, everything was spotless but most of all , the staff were amazing - the best service we have ever received in a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Better than Most
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for the price, and mountain view was side street view. Although on-site car parking was promised. It was full and our car was parked by a member of staff in a narrow street. (Dodgy when you have a hire car.) Also getting to the hotel through the Chania one way system is not fun.

    The Staff were brilliant. We fell into the hotel, hot and bothered after driving through Chania (not a great experience) and the lady on reception was marvellous. Full marks also for the chap who helped us unpack the car. Breakfast outside, on the harbour front is lovely, and the hotel is close to all the Chania attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Really lovely location on the edge of the marina by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. Its a ten minute cycle to the nearest beach but this part of the holiday we were wanting to explore the town and the marina area so it wasn't the 'beach' part of our stay.

    Really lovely location on the edge of the marina by the lighthouse. Great friendly, helpful & accommodating staff. Free bikes to ride around the city. Nice bathroom, & a fantastic breakfast which came included in the price and was the best spread yet! All sorts of local delicacies and nicely prepared food, fresh orange juice that you squeezed yourself from the machine and the option to have it served in bed till 11am! Its also right next to the old town and lots of good restaurants right next door and old the market nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and very accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being extremely picky pet hate is penchant of "designers" to install glass instead of walls /doors to bathrooms. Luckily on this occasion it only extended to a glass sliding door, however it still made privacy an issue. Managed to park in the tiny car park, only to discover that our car was subsequently removed and parked on a side street - not really an issue but it would have been nice to have been advised of this before we had a little panic when went looking for it !

    Excellent breakfast Really lovely staff who go out of their way to meet all requests/requirements Very comfortable, newly decorated room (quite small) Fantastic views from balcony overlooking the harbour and surprisingly quiet Excellent location Very good fish restaurant right next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic small hotel in Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old town has very narrow streets and limited parking places with cars parking on the streets than driving to the hotel is difficult. But the hotel is worth it.

    Absolutely amazing hotel located in the old port of Chania. Very friendly stuff. Excellent service. Very good breakfast. Limited parking space but it's old town. Receptionists do their best to park the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Porto Veneziano is a quiet oasis in the charming town of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find with GPS. Parking was challenging at first.

    The location was perfect. It was on the edge of the Old Town, and walking distance to all the sights. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Really nice place for a couple of nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy on the side street at times.

    Great position, very clean and modern bedrooms and public areas, sitting out on the pedestrian seafront watching the world go by. Lovely little bar with internal courtyard. Easy access to Chania centre shops, bars and restaurants. Easy 10/15 minute walk to Bus Station. Staff really helpful especially the 2 guys in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for stay in Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is large enough to have full accommodations, but had the feeling of a smaller venue. Rooms are well designed and flow of staff and guests is excellent with separate elevators for staff when cleaning rooms. Breakfasts were very good, and morning espresso top notch. Lots of comfortable space to hang out outside both in front of hotel and in garden by bar. No loud techno music at hotel bar, and live piano two nights a week! Hotel is situated on quieter side of port right on the waterfront. We highly recommend this hotel if staying more than a few days in Chania.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    In the best location in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the best location. On the wharf overlooking the port with awesome views. The staff were super friendly and went over and above. There's a huge array of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast was 1st class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in amazing location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly smaller than we expected but it didn't spoil our enjoyment.

    The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were particularly grateful to the member of staff who helped us extract our car from the double-parked car park! The view from the balcony was beautiful and so were the slippers!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    A smart hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a Superior room but even so it was tiny, with the double bed filling most of it.

    A great location with by the old quay. Very nice public areas and a great breakfast which you can eat it outside on the quayside. We were given an upgrade so had a habour facing view. Have stayed here before and it does seem to have been refurbished to a high standard. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, views and best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a Double Room with Sea View. The room was a bit small and would have been better if there was more space to accommodate our two medium sized suitcases

    Best location in Chania with great views over the Venetian Port and sea. Close to restaurants and sights. A nice place to swim is just around the corner. Delicious buffet breakfast and extremely helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Front desk was terrific and helped us book a private tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small and faced an alley. We did request initially a room that will face the port but the hotel never responded. They claimed they never received our emails.

    Front desk was terrific and helped us book a private tour which was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: