Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades hotel reviews
  4. Ornos hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mykonos Cactus

Reviews of Mykonos Cactus

Κεντρικός Δρόμος, Ornos, 84600, Greece

#3 of 26 hotels in Ornos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel close to beautiful Ornos beach. The staff made all the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of extra tables at breakfast time as it did get quite busy.

    This boutique 19 room hotel is in an excellent location close to Ornos Beach with beautiful sea views and a private swimming pool. The bus to go to Mykonos town is just down the road, and there are plenty of good restuarants near by. This hotel is impeccably clean with modern well appointed rooms. The staff and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    Marcella and others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Fantastic place to stay

    It was clean always and had beautiful views. It was so close to the beach. In particular, Marcella a member of staff was fantastic. Always smiling, face is great recommendations and was always on hand ( in the evenings when she worked). She even bumped into us on the way to work, and asked us how our yup was!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Best week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t fault it!

    Loved how amazing all the staff were, so helpful and so lovely. Location was amazing just a 5 minute walk from Ornos beach. The pool was beautiful along with the large rooms and a really comfy bed, just all round beautiful small hotel it made our holiday!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    The breakfast at the pool was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast at the pool was perfect. The front desk did there best to help us for the restaurant reservations specially Nadia she was very kind and helpful. I will be back again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    I have stayed in many different hotels , villas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    I have stayed in many different hotels , villas and apartments here on Mykonos! Cactus is by far the nicest! The attention to detail is superb they have thought of everything and incorporated some amazing tech into the rooms too! The rooms are spacious, the air con superb , the bathrooms and shower are excellent! The pool is fantastic , breakfast delicious and varied hot and cold choices are plentiful! Bar prices are reasonable for the island! Reception staff couldn’t be more helpful , the private car service they arranged for us was executive standard! Finally a free airport/port collection/departure service! What more could anyone ask for and all within 2 mins walk of Ornos beach possibly the nicest beach on the island with a great daytime chilled vibe and superb reasonably priced beachfront restaurants in the evening! Totally superb! Do yourselves a favour and stay here! You will not regret it!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    It was fun mixed with an air of tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was exactly how we had seen it in the pictures. The Staff Achilles , Anastasia and Eddy were super hospitable and helpful in providing local tips. The property is new and they have big plans for their further expansion. Can't wait to come back here and stay again. I highly recommend this property as it has perfect proximity to the beach and the town . Its clean and fresh and I slept very well :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Good location but you may prefer a room with a view of the pretty island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in had no windows! If you are there for the nightlife and want to sleep all day, this would be good for you, but you have no view to outside except through a small slit window. There is a small patio outside the room but it is not private. It was not a room I would want to spend more time in than I had to.

    The property is very new and sleek. It has a good location to restaurants and some beaches. The staff is very helpful in making recommendations and arrangements for you. Provided beach towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.5
    great thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the cactus we enjoyed it all thank you

    the style, design detail and cleanliness of our room was exactly as the photos advertising the cactus the outside space located to the room was good. nice illy expresso in room and the coffee supply refreshed every day the staff very helpful and welcoming and interested that we were having a good time also if there was any way they could help to let them know nice shower productsan d an excellent powerful hairdryer free brilliant wifi just a lovely place location of Ornos beach was approx 300 yds so easy walking distance bus stop across the road into Mykonos town every half hour and very cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! Staff is so kind and helpful! Rooms are spacious and clean and brand new! Had everything needed inside, coffee machine, sleepers, bath robes, very good hairdryer. Cant wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Anastancia the receptionist was extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was nice.

    Anastancia the receptionist was extremely helpful and explained everything to us . Eduardo the driver was super nice from the time they pick us from the airport which is complimentary.to the time he dropped us to the airport. I would really recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Difficult to express our appreciation for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to express our appreciation for the room. Really a piece of art. Brand new, design amazing, user friendly. Everything was more than perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Thank you to the management and Eddy for our lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thank you to the management and Eddy for our lovely stay. The location is perfect, near the kite spot, restaurant, and shops. The place is also very calm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    The best place in ornos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was incredible. The staff were so helpful . They even gave us lifts when they could around the island . The rooms were super clean and had all amenities you would ever need . Also it is walking distance to ornos beach which we went to each morning , such a great beach :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks so much for a fantastic stay, this hotel is beautifully appointed and the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The location is quiet but close to everything . Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. everything was amazing

    The location of the hotel is great. Rooms are amazing, spacious and modern. People are extremely friendly and always willing to help. This is by far the best hotel in Mykonos i’ve been so far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    rooms are clean and spacious, but there are no windows (and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms are clean and spacious, but there are no windows (and the natural light) in the rooms. Some rooms overlook the main road, so can be a bit noisy. It’s about 10 mins walk to the the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    An amazing new hotel in a very good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing new hotel in a very good location! The stuff is exremely friendly and willing to provide us with the best service! The rooms are brand new with a very beautiful design! I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    The character of minimalist rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The character of minimalist rooms !!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    Great staff, service, design !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great staff, service, design ! Finally a big bathroom and technology!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    We loved how friendly and helpful staff were and how...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing it was great.

    We loved how friendly and helpful staff were and how beautiful the property was.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Staff, desingn of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast hall.

    Staff, desingn of the property...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.2
    Modern and new! Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really friendly and really really kind staff, amazing New buildings Comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing v helpful trying to always help with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing v helpful trying to always help with a big smile. The room was spacious and new.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.3
    Airport too close and plane going past very low and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport too close and plane going past very low and noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great new hotel in Ornos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and pool weren’t ready

    Location, new property, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    THE HOTEL IS REALLY NICE, MODERN, CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE HOTEL IS REALLY NICE, MODERN, CLEAN. IT IS FACING THE ROAD SO THERE IS NO VIEW. BUT THE PLACE IS RELLY NICE AND STYLISH. I RECOMMEND IT

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool wasnt ready

    Everything was perfect, room, staff, and area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist girl beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view in my room

    The receptionist girl beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice new hotel, the staff is very helpfull, wi-fi good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice new hotel, the staff is very helpfull, wi-fi good, very clean and comfy. Definetely will go back at this place. Thank you Achilis!😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    No restaurant, but still delivers food less than an hour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant, but still delivers food less than an hour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    Contemporary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No swimming pool and a bit far from the beach

    Modern design and helpful staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    I will always have this brandnew hotel as the first destination to stay in Mykonos the GM Akilis 👌🏽
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every single thing about this hotel is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!