Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Candia Park Village 4 stars

Havania, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#35 of 71 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Super beach holiday for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View (4 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a nice hillside location we liked it but the lots of steps might be uncomfortable for some families with smaller kids, there are roads for pushchairs everywhere.

    Perfect place for a family beach holiday. We liked the pools , beach with water sports , restaurants , pool bar, good hotel shop , very nice gardens. Hotel staff very friendly helpful and kind. Appartments are clean and cosy , bathrooms new . Our daughter loved the kids club. Location is good near to Agios Nikolaos with goodrestaurants and shopsand more beaches. We had a rental car and could visit around some sights, villages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Was lovely with live mysic snd dance performance .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants closed early. Had requested early breakfast felt like it was arrang d in a corner nd no staff checked on us. Second night music was too loud.

    Was lovely with live mysic snd dance performance . Room was lovely and lication great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    very good hotel for parents and kids, and without being a « club med » noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View (2+2)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have love wider choice of meals on the menu for dinner (when not taking buffet) such as seafood. Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Good place with toddlers: swimming pool, beach area with sand, garden, playground, area in front of restaurant when parents are having breakfast/dinner while kids are playing together. Really nice and efficient staff. Nice meals at beach restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Excelente location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente location. The hotel has a wonderful private beach. The room is spacious. It has a fully equipped kitchenette. The hotel has several swimming pools. A very nice bar with an incredible view and a lovely barman. This place is fabulous! I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent setting and idea of the hotel, but execution is lagging for such high price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View (2+2)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is dirty, some of the staff attitude is rather abrupt, hotel needs renovation, bugs might be a problem after rain, loud animation in the evenings, etc. Definitely overpriced.

    Beautiful gardens, huge territory, calm and clear sea, very family-oriented, good kids club, excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice facilities but meals require a serious improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Breakfast was ok but the overall quality of the food is very bad (limited choice, not tasty etc.) - people prefer to either eat in taverna on the territory which is somewhat better or go outside (which means you have to take a taxi) or cook indoors

    Fantastic location (travel from the airport is not more than 1 hr by taxi), there is a great sandy beach on the territory, we rented 2 rooms connected by the garden and it was easy to go from one room to another, rooms have fridges and cookers, coffeemakers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel surrounded by mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with village view (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is small as often happens in Crete but has a blue flag and is surrounded by mountains and trees

    Very nice property by the sea, comprised of many small buildings on a hill. Restaurants are great, staff is extremely nice, everything clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a village view apartment which I noticed is abit tired in appearance and structure. Our bathroom was relatively new but the rooms and furniture were not. We had the usual summer insects also want to stay with us however the staff tried very hard to get rid of them!!! Our kids slept on a fold out couch and a fold out bed which I thought was average considering the money we paid. The beach the guests have immediate access to has rocks, not only in the shallow waters but even as you go in deeper so children need proper foot ware for the water. The lounges are also abit tired, some broken - they could do with some new ones. The mini mart on site is over priced- there are local supermarkets that are approx 10 min drive from the property.

    The property, designed as a mini village, is ideal for families - it provides all the facilities you require in the one location, you don't really need to leave the property for meals, beach etc if you don't want to! It's not that far from the Agios Nikolaos town centre, approx 4kms. It's a 5-8 min drive, abit longer on foot. The pool facilities are clean and safe - there are lifeguards on site. The maintenance of the property is exceptional with beautiful well kept gardens. The staff are exceptional in their customer service. The cuisine - can only comment about breakfast & dinners are of high quality standard. There are themed nights ie Cretan night, movie night, Greek night which are entertaining for the family. There is a mini club where parents can leave their children to be minded/cared for, but it's from 4yrs and over. A variety of activities are provided for the kids in the mini club. There is a laundry with washing, drying and ironing facilities- they provide washing powder too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel, beautiful views and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having already told the hotel one guest suffered from a serious nut allergy they failed to tell us that they give complimentary nuts with every drink bought and also have a massive bowl of peanuts on the breakfast buffet. Also the plastic round the pool area was broken in one area and my daughter cut her foot. It wasn't the first time a child had cut their foot on it as it happened the day before too. Just a shame staff were not looking to replace it to stop it happening again.

    Lovely views and beach was great. Staff at the pool bar were great fun and the milkshakes were amazing! Kids (9 and 7) had a great time in the huge pool and doing the great variety of watersports on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place! We loved it! (Don't expect gourmet food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pitty that the main bedroom does not have a queen size bed but two beds attached together. Mattresses are terrible. We asked for the cover that makes the bed 'one-piece' and it was better. Air conditioning is great for the main bedroom but does not cool enough the other room (kids beds/kitchen). Main restaurant is beautiful but food is bad. Buffet dinner is OK, not more than that.

    The hotel is lovely, the garden is well taken care of and is beautiful. The pools are great and very clean. The staff of the hotel- reception, restaurants, pools are so cortious and wanting to help. We really had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful resort close to Agios Nikalaos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Side Sea View (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and very clean but very basic and bathrooms in particular could do with a bit of an update

    Loved the grounds of the resort and all the facilities but in particular the stunning pools and the beach. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    This place is really good for the holiday with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (4 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is really good for the holiday with the kids. Sea and beach are really really good for the kids. Foods are really delicious. Staff is very kind and has always smily faces to the hotel's visitors. It is best place for a holiday with the kids in Creta.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice vacation with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taverna crew were not very friendly) Breakfast boxes were poor

    Mini club is amazing! Kids were busy all the time! True vacation for parents) And beautiful sea, turquoise and blue)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Cozy stay in a 'village' with private pools and a beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the beach and the pool area had been a bit more spacey, as there are only rocks long way both sides from the hotel's private area. Also, the hotel is located close to a big road, so we were accidentally woken up by big cars and bikes. And yes, on the first night we spent two hours getting rid of various bugs and spiders in our room :)

    It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The whole hotel is made in village style, and you feel that vibe all around. The sandy beach was a bit crowdy and noisy (as most guests seem to stay with kids), but still alright and with both sunny and shady areas. We liked the trees alongside the beach, even though they put shadow onto the sand after midday. The water was clean and warm without big waves, except for one day when there was a lot of garbage for some reason. The swimming pools were very well maintained, clean and comfy... again, a bit crowdy, but not way over. The rooms were very clean, stylish and with home-like atmosphere. We cooked our own food and never went to the restaurant, however occasionally visited the hotel's small shop with basic products at reasonable prices. In the night the hotel's area is very (and I mean it) quiet, and our only wish was that there was no big road nearby. Our overall expression was very high and we had perfect time there, however I must admit it was not better than I expected. The service was extremely welcoming, cheers for that. PS: you can park your car right next to your door, which is a good bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great holiday, great location would return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a 'suite' sea view room which had amazing views & we enjoyed waking up & having breakfast on the balcony. I would say the rooms don't really match up to a suite quality though as we were surprised it was actually the same as a normal room. Could be upgraded a little in decor to reflect the 'suite' stats. Overall stil lovely :)

    The location was amazing & staff always friendly. Kids had a great time & the food was very nice :) would return

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Best holiday in along time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the reception, which was good in one sense but also meant that we were woken very early every morning by delivery vans and people arriving/leaving. It would also have been good if the pool bar could have stated open a couple of more hours as it was definitely the best place to go.

    The location was perfect and felt really exclusive because of its own beach. While it was probably the busiest time of the year it never felt that way such is the way the place is laid out. I also took advantage of the spa treatment which was lovely. The staff throughout were friendly, especially the staff at eh pool bar. We felt comfortable letting our 7 yr old roam free without any concerns about her safety. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice place, quite and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. A little bit far away from everything. Minimarked was a little bit expensive.

    Nice place if you travel with small Kids. You have everything you need-pool,beach and restaurant. Don't miss the little Taverna Olga just 10 min walk away!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Good natural feeling, lovely place with great view, swiming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa resort, saunas and hot tubs

    Good natural feeling, lovely place with great view, swiming pools and comfortable private beach. Good staff as well. Kind and warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely holiday "village"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Buffet restaurant was a little disappointing. Evening entertainment was a bit too low-key.

    Lovely small beach. Location on bay meant calmer water than north Crete. Readily available food and drink from several bars, cafes and mini-market. Village layout. Nice big rooms / apartments with kitchens. Gorgeous views. Readily available water sport options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    3.3
    the worst hotel in which we have visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy Room ,very bad clean , old rooms.noisy , the staff is rude ! .complete lack of servicе.pool dirty, it stinks of chlorine . Rooms not soundproof , you can hear all the neighbors . there is no lifeguard on the beach.Hotel is not suitable for recreation of people who are used to comfort and service . the hotel does not correspond the 4 star category . is a 3 star with high prices

    Kids club

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The most kind staff i have ever seen!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with village view (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most kind staff i have ever seen!Great beach and amazing garden in the hotel!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location. Great beach and pools. Accommodation is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Quiet place, friendly personnel, stroller friendly territory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View (2+2)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly windy

    Quiet place, friendly personnel, stroller friendly territory

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and to be recommended especially for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive to buy at the shop

    Quiet and spaciousness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the taverna

    The beach, the pools, the room and the gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Best family vacation in Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Anything there was great

    Great staff. Great rooms Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location to explore the east coast, definitely hire a car though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows way too hard, lacking a nice restaurant.

    Pool and beach areas were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    5.0
    Pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor and badly maintained bathrooms.

    Pleasant setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with village view (4 persons)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    beds in the apartment were not the best

    Beach, hotel area and facilities, mini club, lovely terrace in the holiday apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    candia park estate 2016 crete island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sun loungers!!! 😬

    The view from our apartment, the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Mini club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with village view (2+2)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High pricing.

    Mini club

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen department needs a little update. Microwave would be useful.

    Pretty much everything. Exceptional staff in all departments. Efficient friendly and chatty.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant location for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were not that comfortable - no double bed but two separate ones with a big gap in-between.

    Brilliant location for families with kids. We visited before the season started so the place was pretty empty and we loved it. Apartments are nice and comfortable but rather simple. The equipment & furnishings are basic but clean and well maintained. Shower & fridge a bit dated but they served their purpose during our stay. All people working at the resort were absolutely amazing - friendly, engaging and more than helpful. Location of the resort is ideal - Agios Nikolaos easily accessible, with great restaurants:) Great place, we will certainly be back!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location in a calm bay with good spots for snorkeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The matresses were the worst I have ever slept on. We simply couldn't sleep (not sure if they were old or just overused ). Also the room was lacking some maintenance.

    Good location in a calm bay with good spots for snorkeling. 10min driving from Agios Nikolaos.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    We were 4 families together in the village (4 rooms)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower was uncomfortable too narrow to stand

    We were 4 families together in the village (4 rooms) Exellent place for families ,nice balconies, both sea beach were great.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Love the people who work there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are a bit stiff for my taste; could be a bit softer. But we, Americans, are spoiled :)

    Love the people who work there. Never met anyone friendlier. Yummy food, or you can cook yourself at your room if desired. I highly recommend this hotel: great pools, nice beach, several water activity options - very relaxing vacation!!! This is our second time visiting Candia Park. Will return again.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location and attention to detail in the services and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing location and attention to detail in the services and facilities, all designed for guests to enjoy, particularly families. The staff were fantastic and very professional!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hotel with good location near Agios nikolaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At certain times of the day quite slot of plastic drifted in on the sea but this is a Greece wide problem. Staff were good at scooping it out quickly.

    Lovely friendly hotel with good location near Agios nikolaus. Has its own small sandy beach with clear water and some snorkelling. Ideal for kids. Helpful kind staff. Clean. We would go back! Good breakfast and dinner buffets with big variety of good got adults and kids. Relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is pretty idyllic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The immediate surrounding ares are not that pretty and no other restaurants/bars are in walking distance. You def need a car to get around.

    The location is pretty idyllic. We had a superior suite overlooking the sea which helped! The beach and pool are great. An ideal hotel/apartment to relax in. It's also an easy drive to Agios which is a nice town if you want to have a change of scenery/food!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    it was an exceptional vacation and Candia Park Village was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were not so comfortable - could be improved

    it was an exceptional vacation and Candia Park Village was the perfect setting! we travelled 4 families together, the village is easy and safe, so the kids kept themselves busy, visiting the different rooms, and the kids club! The receptionists (especially Angeliky - thank you!!!!) were magnificent - always smiling and very attentive, and provided great service when we needed a doctor! the pool and private beach were big enough, so we didn't feel how busy it was, and the boat services in the dock were spot-on to keep us happy and active, so was the pool bar - we were happy :-) The Tavernas organized efficiently for 16 guests for Dinner, and were very hospitable!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was OK. Especially center of water sports on the beech and personal on reception and in Taverna.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice rooms. yet needs little refurbish. beds are non comfort! by no means

    great location. excellent outdoor facilities - pools, beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    private place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the sandy beach was too small, 3 out of 4 days the water was not clean

    private place

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a great room located near all the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchenette did not have a microwave

    We had a great room located near all the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location with sea view. Easy access to beach pool and Aghios Nicholas. Evening entertainment. Free kids club. Excellent staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: