Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites 2 stars

Kanapitsa, Kanapitsa, 37002, Greece

#2 of 4 hotels in Kanapitsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable because we like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This business rests on it's laurels and relies on it's location to attract tourists. The building is dull not in keeping with the Greek style blue and white and is unattractive. There is no on site restaurant only limited bar food. This year bar staff were disappointing and disinterested.

    We love the location. Spectacular views. It's close enough to walk to our favourite beach. The receptionist, Maya, is fantastically helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from the view. Clearly an under-invested hotel, a great shame for a place with so much potential.

    The view is great, but NOT worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Great view and location, needs repairs, very bad breakfast, misleading listing photo, bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We do consider spending 200 EUR per night for a deluxe room, quite an amount for us. Based on that price tag we felt that the room and the hotel does not meet the expectations formed by the listing description and ratings. - The hotel definitely is not a 4 star hotel , I would rate it 3 or less. - The rooms despite not being super old, they need repairs (see attached images) - NO WIFI reception at least in our room, we made a kind complaint in the first day and we got a response that yes it is unfortunate in some rooms wifi is just not there! This is very poor for this price tag, I would expect this kind of service on a room for half the price! - On the main listing of the hotel the images are misleading for some of the rooms. Some of them are fully renovated some others are not. So for example in our case for our Deluxe room out of the 11 images displayed in the listing only 3 were showing the actual room the other 8 were from another room! - You could see holes in the bathroom, badly maintained walls etc. We were expecting something better or maybe a more reasonable price. Check the photos attached to the review. - One of the worst breakfasts ever. For 200 Euro per night, serving the bare minimum of English breakfast, like watery scrambled eggs, beans and bacon and very bad coffee is not up to the expectations. We had better breakfast to lower rated hotels. - The doors on the rooms most probably being a bit old, were very noise on opening and closing, especially when you had neighbours that were banging them all the time, too much noise. - Get ready for an early morning wake up call by the cleaners, who were for some reason very noisy while cleaning the rooms next door, that was quite a thing to be honest. - We got the impression that the hotel was understaffed - maybe wrong? Who knows.

    - Excellent View - Excellent location - Parking provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay but disappointed with rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of hotel are unbuilt and shabby finish. It needs a bit of care and attention

    I've just come back.Firzt the good points. Location and views excellent Pool area excellent Good good Prices good Staff and cleanliness good BUT this is not a four star hotel. Rooms varied a lot and we're definitely not finished off very well. The whole hotel is a bit rough around the edges but there is much that is good about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a good location, a renovation and some decorating would take this hotel to a new level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has such potential, just needs some pictures on the wall and a bit of a renovation and some nice beds and it would be great. The gentleman in charge of breakfast was grumpy. He needed an assistant as he was obviously not coping with the amount of guests he had to deal with.

    Location was good, beach not far from hotel. Reception staff good and friendly and really helpful. Breakfast and pool area has magnificent view. I would suggest hiring a car to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Would highly recommend this hotel. It’s on a headland between 2 lovely beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very old, dated bathroom with no shower.(406) Our kids were in the next door room and had a brand new beautiful bathroom(406), so I assume they are slowly renovating the hotels bathrooms. Our only negative experience was the rudeness of the man who runs the dining area at breakfast. My husband walked in 15 minutes early one morning to ask if he could possibly get an early cup of coffee, as we had a early boat ride booked. Instead of politely declining, the man threw his hands up and shouted that breakfast wasn’t yet open! Just leaves a bit of a bad vibe when you get treated like that as a guest. We saw no presence of a manager or anyone in charge during our stay, however the lady at reception was pleasant and helpful.

    The location is perfect and view spectacular! The rooms are really large and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    the view is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel do not deserve 4 stars. You dont have a paper tissue box in the room .If you want hot water , you need to go to the bar and bring it yourself, the aeration in bath room is very bad

    THE STUFF , AND THE LOCATION ROOM SPACE IS FAIR

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location, uncomfortable and expensive hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel doesn't know what it is (suites, hotel, lodging) and the price is too expensive for what you get. I had a couple of days on my own in a double room (but given twin beds and not requested double) before the family joined me for the last two nights. The mattresses in both rooms were horribly uncomfortable, they have no give and killed my back. I do not know how this hotel gets comfortable from anyone. The double room was otherwise OK (they said it was an upgrade to deluxe but not sure if there is difference). It was on the left of the hotel as you look to the sea (under the reception) and I would recommend this location over the rooms facing the right. It takes an age for the hot water to arrive and then the shower is great. I would advise against the family rooms, they are twice the price of a double and you get no space - it is literally two bedrooms big enough for the beds, two bathrooms (not sure why they think you need two) and the 'living space' is the balcony - however each bedroom has a balcony so this isn't a communal area. A family room needs a lounge area for relaxing and playing games, reading etc and not having this was a surprise. If I had my time again i would boo two doubles next door to each other, then at least you get a bit of space to spread out and the price would be the same. our family room also faced to the right and the bar/restaurant on that beach played loud music that carried up the room.

    The hotel is in a lovely location, I would go back to Kanapitsa tomorrow. The views are lovely and there is a little track to the beach from the hotel. The local bars and restaurants were super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    View excellent, closure of facilities in situ was major disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big disappointment for us was that the restaurant and bar at the hotel were closed for the whole of our stay and the only facility on site was breakfast. There were no other restaurants or bars in walking distance so we had to get a bus for all our meals, which was not great. I think booking .com should have told us that the available facilities were extremely limited at the hotel and this was a big negative for your company - trade description breach comes to mind. Fortunately we don't have mobility issues , but if someone did then their taxi bills would have been enormous . Poor show from booking.com

    View was great and location near beaches was what we wanted. The room was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location but needs some smartening up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in bathroom took ages to come through:20 mins some days! Dining room cleanliness poor, dirty tablecloths and floors! Maintenance around pool areas a bit shabby

    Bed comfortable, bathroom good, views fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    This is a lovely hotel. Good value. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff in dining room not very friendly.

    Extraordinary location - amazing views of islands and the mainland beyond. Super maid service - spotless room each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Besides the poor maintenance we try to stay positive and enjoy our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewer smell thru out the hotel, the rooms especially the bathroom need a little maintenance, there was mold growing in the shower and in the sink, door was kicked in and the poor repair was really obvious!

    The location and view of our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    I would stay at Cape Kanapitsa again if maintenance and improvements updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation and the hotel in general requires maintenance and upkeep. There are a lot of unfinished projects within the hotel from electrical cables left tied without light fittings, bathroom hand basins without a drain lever, so you are required to climb underneath the handbasin to find a piece of wire to release the plug. Our room didn't have lockable external fly screen doors, which didn't give a sense of security. The odour of dampness has permeated rooms and cupboards and was quite unpleasant, external doors needed to be opened during the day to air the rooms, but closed in the evening due to mosquitos coming in where doors lacked screen doors. The mattresses were extremely hard and require a topper to add extra comfort, pillows are not full size and not great, but linen and towels were clean. Basic kitchen crockery and accessories, no dishwasher, no sink detergent or tea towels are supplied, so you have to question the cleanliness of crockery if just rinsed and placed back in cupboards. There are a number of improvements needed at this hotel premise, however the decor was pleasant, people were friendly and it was a lovely location for relaxation and discovering the uniqueness of the islands.

    The views from the hotel are sensational, the beautiful sapphire Aegean waters, the picturesque setting of boats moored and a short walk to a nearby beach front or restaurant is divine. The staff at Cape Kanapitsa are friendly and helpful. The location is private and secluded with the added convenience of hourly taxi boat transfers to and from Skiathos port for shopping, restaurants and cruise boat tours. A fabulous place for rest and relaxation whilst travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful stay in Skiathos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel facilities are not perfect here and there but the hotel is being renovated and improvements are continuously introduced. Breakfast could be improved: a bit bigger choice of fresh fruits and vegetables would be great!

    Wonderful staff, breathtaking view, perfect position for a quiet vacation (but still very close to the town) & wonderful beaches. Definitely a place to go back to!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We would stay at this hotel again. Very quiet but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area could have been more appealing. Breakfast between 7-10.30. Went to get coffee at 10.30 and all packed away. It lacks atmosphere but has a great view. Looks a bit rundown and doesn't feel a happy place.

    Location good. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Comfortable bed, quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok but not worth what we paid. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we had was very tired. The front door was broken - it looked like it had been forced open from the outside. We reported it but nothing was done. There were exposed pipes and wires poking up from the floor in the bathroom and the main living space. A cleaner broke the plug in the bathroom sink, someone was sent to fix it. We were in the room at the time and when he'd finished he just walked out and left the door wide open. He didn't bother to tell us he was finished. A minor issue but it would have been nice to have been told he was leaving. The bed was quite hard and increasingly uncomfortable by the end of the week. The pool is smaller than it looks in the photos. We only used it once.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and advised on restaurants in the area, water taxis to Skiathos Town and arranged a taxi to the airport. Breakfast was better than expected with hot food available as well as the usual cereal, meats and cheeses. More fresh fruit would have been a nice addition. Kanapitsa beach, a short walk away, is lovely. Really quiet if you walk away from the restaurant. Lounges are only €4 a day and there are plenty of activities if you get bored of lying in the sun! We spent almost every day there just reading and relaxing. Much nicer than the hotel pool. Didn't go to the other beach as it had loud, repetitive music playing all day - not what we were there for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere. Breakfast was ok but not enough space outside with umbrellas to eat. The whole hotel was a bit of a concrete jungle. Room good size curtains old and brown. Water pressure poor. Smell of drains in bathroom. Overall not worth the money and would not recommend this hotel.

    Location was great. The views very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nightmare hotel Nightmare service Dangerous for life We have problem with electricity in the room and we can not sleep two nights from constant noise from electricity box. Than we had flooding from upper floor and the water was fleeing from the lamps in the bathroom. Finally we got the new room after two days of constant complaining. No excuses, no sorry, Poor breakfast, unpolite personel at the breakfast , dirty pool , poor wi-fi ... only the view is nice.

    The view is nice. Manoli and Dimitris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds and Pillows very uncomfortable Baby/Toddler pool would be great No play area for toddlers Steps leading off from pool next to eating area was dangerous for young children No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Views Tranquility Staff Comfy chairs in rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Better every year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive renovation has taken place since last year. Also now the pool area has been reconfigured to one flat deck with glass panels all around offering unobstructive views of the scenic surroundings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was due for renovation. Was pretty basic but adequate . We paid far too much for this basic room .

    The views from our room overlooked the bay. The pool and breakfast area had spectacular views out to sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Fantastic location property not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room was an issue. Maintenance man put it right but in a haphazard manor. Breakfast was poor . Watered down fruit juice plus tined fruit on a few mornings. Concrete round pool area uninteresting such a shame with the views.Parts of Hotel looked half finished. Have stayed here 2 years ago however will not re visit. Extremely expensive Hotel for very poor return.

    Fantastic views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.9
    Would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are terribly outdated. The room was mouldy, smelly, notning worked properly, including the toilet. Staff were very rude an ld unhelpful. Very poor value for money

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend - overall great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been bettwe

    Need to improve the breakfast otherwise excellent staff, location, rooms and overall comfort!! Amazing view from our room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location with an upgrade on arrival. The staff were friendly and polite and very helpful. The suite was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful time, location, weather and amongst charming and helpful people. Greece and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    Staff were friendly, helpful, cheerful and prompt in their actions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Location e panorama magnifici
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location e panorama magnifici

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    The refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food

    The refurbished room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not enough and the service was poor due to the staff luck

    The location! Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay. Good size family rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast needed more choices.

    Views incredible!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the cape is splendid The two beaches close are very nice and the kanapitsa tavern on the smala beach is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very helpful. Congrats to all of them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Will go back to the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - views - room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Outstanding views across the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Outstanding views across the bay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    see other review
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see other review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Very good, but hotel had no record of our booking through booking.com!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were very basic and repetitive

    Room was huge and view from balcony breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice place with amazing view. But it needs of refurnished and repainting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom

    Pool Breakfast View from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Rundown complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown building,basic cheap breakfast,unpleasent staff. Dirty tablecloths at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Stunning views from the room balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning views from the room balcony. Perfect location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    The amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amazing sea view.Very good service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    If you have a problem, and you will, the management won't want to know! Terrible customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The people running the hotel!

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have done with updating. Bed and pillows were not particularly comfortable.

    The view. The pool and pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautifully relaxing - Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most Greek Islands - Plumbing not the greatest!

    Location/Staff/Accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    The room was cold, it had a bad smell, the heater didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, it had a bad smell, the heater didn't work properly. I didn't succeed in changing the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fab views, clean and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work too well.

    Location of room amazing view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location to combine beach and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Location and views you cannot resist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, although adequate, has potential.

    Location and views you cannot resist! Clean room and establishments. Lovely pool area and pool bar bartender! Quiet. Positive to see that some serious infrastructure upgrading has taken place since my last visit last year. Happy my request for checkin at the earliest possible (if applicable based on room availability) was met.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The views are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is a bit tired but it looks like they are refurbishing parts It doesn't look great from the outside but views are stunning from pool area and rooms.

    The views are stunning. Very clean and comfortable rooms. AC is very efficient and pool area is great with bet views across the sea to Skiathos town. Breakfast is good and staff excellent Would definitely return. Fab Taverna on the beach to the left of the hotel worth booking a table - food is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.9
    The view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are very rough not confortable at all, the towels old, the premises are not maintained, understaffed, poor breakfast, certainly not value for money

    The view and location

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    The views from some of the rooms and pool area are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel would look really nice if they placed more flowering plants around the place. Some beautiful plants is what this place is screaming out for to make it special.

    The views from some of the rooms and pool area are spectacular. The taxi boat to Skiathos old port from the beach below the hotel was great. Beautiful beaches each side of the hotel, the one to the right has a very highly rated Taverna

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of the way if you don't like walking and don't have a car

    Fabulous views

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    position is excellent and with a good view if your are on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very basic breakfast and it finishes at 10:30

    position is excellent and with a good view if your are on the top floors

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and pool next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms could be renovated and air on smelled.

    Location and pool next to the sea. Very friendly and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good position

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    The view of the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really bad!

    The view of the hotel was amazing. The rooms are so big. The location is very close to everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Quiet , clean hotel with lovely staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet , clean hotel with lovely staff . Our room had a fabulous view and the the 2 beaches either side of the hotel just could not have been better

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    central location for visiting island, ferry nearby to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    central location for visiting island, ferry nearby to Skiathos town, excellent breakfast and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    I liked the reasonable price and good quality of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked the reasonable price and good quality of the hotel. The friendly staff and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff, the views, the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms not finished to a high standard. No room numbers on the corridors to guide you. Unfinished building.

    The staff, the views, the pool area....

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: