Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capsis Astoria Heraklion 4 stars

11, Eleftherias Square, Heraklio Town, 71201, Greece

#63 of 120 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.0
    Location - right in the center of everything. Good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've got a room with view to air conditioning equipment with constant noise, plus the electricity box in the room was also noisy. Had a small issue, but the staff solve it quickly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    The rooftop and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room due to humidity. No windows on the street but directly to others rooms and AC blocks in the courtyard.

    The rooftop and swimming pool The breakfast (amazing dakos) The central location close to the museum

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and smiley receptionist upon arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and rooftop were closed due to bad weather. However it was such a lovely sunny day. Breakfast room did not have staff to accommodate or control people. Restaurant was too packed and there was no tables available when we arrived. We did hear more guests complaining about the same.

    Friendly and smiley receptionist upon arrival Spacious room with balcony Good selection of a fresh and tasty buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy room, well isolated and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy room, well isolated and friendly staff. The pool is really a plus and the location is ideal, close to bus stops and in the center. The bus for Knossos stops right at the hotel, and so does the one to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Nice convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night!

    The pool area was very nice. The room were a good size and well fitted out. Great location next to the bus stop from the airport and close to the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel is excellent especially if you just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is excellent especially if you just want to pass by Heraklion and not spend there several days - it is a 5 minutes' walk to the center, in front of square with taxis, and it's easy to drive out of the city. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Big choice and good quality at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price (for the room for one person)

    very good position in the center of the town bus for almost everywhere oposite the museum (archeologocal) very good prices for food and beverages big room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The laundry service is outsourced which makes it impossible to have your clothes cleaned within the same day.

    The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices. The service was fast and tidy. The room was really cozy and appealing and the beds were really comfortable. The location is perfect if you want to take a walk around the port and historical sights, it is located right next to the Heraklion's Archaeological Museum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good with a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet needed renovation. The toilet seat was smaller than the toilet so you were partly exposed to the porcelain. Looked like there was mosquito larvae in the actual toilet maybe coming from the water supply. The taps in the shower were nearly coming off the wall.

    Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Beds were comfortable and the room itself was good with 2 TVs in the family room. They also supply you with a mobile phone for local usage. Nice touch. Location was good and central right next to the Archaeological Museum of Heraklion and main shopping streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    The worst hotel I ever stayed! Two star hotel was at the better condition than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible place to stay! I have just counted the time to leave the room! Luckily I was just for one night. Terrible smell in the whole hotel and the room! Some creepy pictured on the walls! Just DISASTER!

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Lounge Bar doesn't fit with last floor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music noise at night... the hotel has got a lounge bar in the roof with high volume chill-out music until 02:00 a.m. We were in the fourth floor, the last one where the biggest and better rooms are ... we had to take a flight at 04:50 a.m. and we were not able to sleep... unforgivable in a four stars hotel. You can't have a bar in the roof ir you are not able of isolate the rooms aside from the music... no way... or, at least, they should warn us in advance this situation to chose rooms in another floor far from the noise.

    The size of the room and the location of the hotel. A good detail by the hotel... we had the breakfast already paid but, as we had to leave very early in the morning, they prepared complete breakfast bags for us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Location is convenient but no parking area available, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady in the reception was not helpful at all and I had to try hard to convince her that the air-condition in the room was not working properly. She was even rude implying that I was complaining in order to get upgraded, although I explicitly said that I only want a room with air condition as I paid for, in one of the warmest places in Greece!!! The rooms were not clean as I could see stains everywhere. The floor in the first room had obviously been through a major disaster and the wooden floor was flaking in many parts!!! Not a great experience and definitely much worse than other times I visited the same hotel.

    Location is convenient but no parking area available, not even to drop the luggages. Breakfast was good. Part of the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel, but has room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - While (to my knowledge) we had a non-smoking room, the neighbours in the next room were smoking on the balcony every 30 minutes or so (even after midnight), which prevented us from sleeping with the door open, and even woke us up once or twice. - The balcony light (a bright TL-bar all across the balcony) do not go off at night. While there are curtains, you can't just have them open at night as it's be impossible to sleep with them. - There was quite some noise coming from street-level, even on the 3th floor at 3 AM. - The payment process at check-out took incredibly long (10 mins. or so) when comparing to my prior experiences with Hotels.

    - The room itself was okay, but we especially liked the breakfast area. Lots of choice, in a fresh, modern atmosphere. - Close to port, airport and Heraklion's main bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We'll be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed isn't like a cloud.

    The personnel's hospitality and Service Level (exceptional). Very Good : Breakfast, WiFi, Roof Garden with Swimming Pool. amazing Cocktails (Caramelito) at the bar, Food, various Snacks & Pizzas. Music, surrounding atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for enjoying the city and the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to take care on having the curtains closed because the neighbour could see us in our room If he was in his terrace

    The room was ok, everything was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool in the rooftop was cool. Good service in general. The location is perfect for visiting the archeological museum

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not sufficiently clean when we checked in and the shower could use a little more cleaning. But overall it was a very good experience.

    The staff was very friendly and kind. They were also eager to answer our questions in regard to things you could around Heraklion and about the different guide tours. The location was also very good, right at the heart of Heraklion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had obvious mold growing on the walls and a public bathroom-style soap dispenser on the wall. The massive air conditioning machinery directly outside our window was loud and woke us up at 6:30 a.m. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel us in the center, cose to the bus station, just 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes' smoke in the room

    The hotel us in the center, cose to the bus station, just 10 min to reach the airport. The room was quite clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Kind staff, wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for me and my sons, 18 &16 years old. The third bed was really uncomfortable, as the room was a double, with an extra small bed. In the first room we were given, the above bathroom was leaking a lot into ours from the ceiling. I dont understand why through booking.com bookings the rooms offered should be the substandard ones..

    Kind staff, wonderful breakfast. The hotel is situated next to the arch.museum, and very close to the town center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The opening times of the pool: you can't swim in the morning and late night.

    Excellent hotel. Archeological Museum 2 min away & bus for trip to Knossos in front of the hotel. Enjoy the pool on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice rooftop with a small pool and a bar also open on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms, hotel entrance not modern

    Very nice rooftop with a small pool and a bar also open on evenings, large beds in the room, good choice in the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Stunning gem in the heart of Heraklion old town with an amazing rooftop including pool and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing rooftop with swimming pool, bar and restaurant including views over city and sea Late check-out made possible (when not fully booked) Overall great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    For a three night stay was satisfactory mainly due to its central location and access from/to airprt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and actually small as a double bed for two. The room was very small with little space around the small double bed.

    Central Location. Good Breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was perfect in every way for what we wanted being next to the archeological museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind, the breakfast was outstanding and the location just next to the archeological museum was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend. Too priced for what they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mention 2 seperate rooms in booking but it's actually one room alltogether. Check their photo before you book. What you think is the sitting area of the room it's literally the second room with a sofa used for 'single bed'. Mattresses are so hard and the bathroom is suffocating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too clean. dated rooms. For the price, in comparison to the other properties we stayed at while in Crete, I expected more from this property.

    Great breakfast. Rooftop pool much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice, convenient and clean property in Heraklion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went to breakfast, we found that the restaurant had closed up their breakfast buffet at least 20 minutes before the front desk had told us that breakfast closed.

    The hotel is very nice inside. Our room was clean and spacious. A valet parked our car for us, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    last year we were there for two weeks this year for one. we’ll be back next year.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i suspect there weren’t enough cleaning persons. a couple more could make the difference

    everything except that the towels were not changed often enough. breakfast very good, friendly staff, in general a pleasant stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Horrible sewage smell. Tiny uncomfortable room. Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of sewage The bed is really uncomfortable The room that we got was tiny, could have stayed there only one night. Feels very claustrophobic. Everything feels very old and dirty. They have a hotel roof bar that plays really loud techno music all night so it's really hard to sleep. I was on the 2nd floor so I can't imagine how loud it is on the 4th floor.

    The hotel manager was very nice and gave us a free dinner at the hotel restaurant because of the sewage smell. She also came and apologized for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to main sites, including the shops, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we expected

    Proximity to main sites, including the shops, the archaeological museum and the harbour. Also enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Right in the heart of Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is really deep and was a great temperature. Lots of sunbeds and chairs too. The roof top is a great place to view the sunsets over a nice glass of wine or cocktail. The room was very clean and the hotel is right in the city so easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    perfect for cityscape, shopping and enjoying Heraklion, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a smaller interior room (viewing a wall) and old carpet in the hall but for the price it is all very reasonable

    perfect location, downtown near the shopping streets, buses and not far from the airport. great and friendly service always ready help with advice, breakfast is simple but good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect Location, nice pool on the roof with the view, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, terrible room view and loud noises of air condition machines below my window. Broken air condiotion in the room, no bath cork (impossible to take a bath only shower option), long and dark corridors to the room.

    Perfect Location, nice pool on the roof with the view, very good breakfast with lots of fruits, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much traffic near the hotel. Not free parking.

    The room was big and clean. The hotel was near the centre of the city next to the Archeological Museum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    I really don‘t know why this hotel has got 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was absolutely not clean (worst: there were worms in the toilet) and didn‘t have all the facilities mentioned on booking (I couldn‘t take a bath as there was no stopper to plug in available). We got a new room after we complaint, which was a little bit better (the balcony was still very dirty though).

    Breakfast was, except for the coffee, really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Just the comfort and luxury we needed before heading back from our 2 week vacation to Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Capsis Astoria was just what we needed before our long international flight back to the US. We stayed there one night and enjoyed the luxurious rooftop, swimming in the pool, drinking a big, cold Mythos and relaxing with the view of the city below. The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms.Travelling with children and allocated smoking rooms.Shower in one of the bathrooms splashing everywhere. Toilet(brush) inother full of p....

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    It has a roof top pool however it is antiquated and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception’s pretensions far exceeded his capacity to do his job, while we had frequent issues with the room booking, the English-Greek language barrier and the room service. We cut our stay short and went elsewhere (infinity city), it is a far nicer experience.

    It has a roof top pool however it is antiquated and we were not well served.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    True greek hospitality
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer to have the choice of fresh fruit juice at breakfast

    Friendliness of the staff, excellent food at very reasonable prices at Capsis restaurant, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    The pool area was the only thing nice and worth the 4*...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel and especially the room was not in line with a 4* expectation at all. Could have been renovated ages ago. Room was smelly, bathroom was tiny, 'view' was another wall a meter away from the window. Not recommended at all and no nice ending to great holidays in Crete. Staff was not friendly either.

    The pool area was the only thing nice and worth the 4* rating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    it is suitable for those people who mainly stay in the town rather than the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my room is in the corner, no good view at all.

    it is in the city center, near many bus stations, next to the museum, with a swimming pool at the roof and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find a place to park

    Ideal location if you fancy visiting the Archaeological Museum or taking a stroll through the historic centre of Iraklion. Room very clean, good mattress. Large variety of food for breakfast - Greek style, fresh fruit and vegetables, pastry, continental breakfast, scrambled eggs... Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice bistro, frequented by locals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Great rooftop pool and buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could use a deeper cleaning, e.g., dusty fan in the bathroom. But overall is clean and the basics are cleaned daily (needed to mop up water from the shower with no door/curtain).

    The breakfast buffet is exceptional with a large variety of hot and cold food. The location was very central; easy for walking and also very convenient location for the museum and the public bus from airport and to Knossos. The rooftop pool was a wonderful oasis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Great food and outstanding swimming pool facility. Room was so so. Shower not strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken and water force was slow. Room was not that clean when we checked in the first day.

    Fantastic breakfast and lunch was delicious. Swimming pool on the top floor was awesome and the views and setting were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed (economy rooms). I've never seen such a small double bed in any other hotel. Ever. But for kids under 10 maybe the length is fine. As a recommendation the length should be specified in the details of the room.

    Great location, wifi works very well, loved the toiletries. The hotel doesn't have parking, but we could find on the nearby streets a spot - free and no issues whatsoever with our car. The biggest plus - breakfast. Simply perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a very small window that I could not open because the TV was in front of it, so actually there was no window, no fresh air in the room.

    Everything was good. The breakfast was ok, big variety of fruits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel, if you remove the small swimming pool from the rooftop, the hotel could easily be rate a 3 star hotel with some plus.. The worst part are the rooms, which even though "economy", (70 euro per night for a single in June) should guarantee a minimum of confort. But those rooms have almost no windows (the only small one it had you couldn't open it because it was hitting the TV!) and by the way what they call the bright inner courtyard has nothing shining bright! Other things I hated is something in the bathtub that stopped the water from creating a lake in the bathroom while taking a shower!

    The location is very good. Someone of the staff is pretty kind, including the lovely maids. The swimming pool at the rooftop is decent, though the size is not like what you can imagine from the pictures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    It could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an "economy" room that did not meet 4 stars standards, specially the toilet, the shower glass shutter had been exchanged by a curtain that allowed all water splash to go onto the floor. The room had a bad smell, like closed for a long time or without proper ventilation. The remote control did not fit the TV model, or perhaps it was without batteries... after claiming to the reception staff, we were given another room, something we appreciated.

    The breakfast was outstanding, location too. Rooftop bar looked good too, though the cocktails crafting needs to be improved a bit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the bed was hard but my husband thought it was fine. Our bathtub faucet leaked but the staff fixed it immediately once we reported it so great service.

    The archeological museum is directly around the corner, cheap & easy bus ride both from the airport and to Knossos. Bus stop with ticket machine right out front of hotel. Restaurants, central shopping district & Venetian fort within walking distance. Breakfast was amazing. Full spread of fresh fruit, meat, cheese, yogurt, eggs, and pastries. Great options for low carb/low sugar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and the pool area is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit more outdated than it appears in photos. There was also a strange smell in the bathroom and the staff weren't very friendly when we checked in

    Good location and the pool area is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good and convenient for overnight or Heraklion sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to refurbishment breakfast was served in a dark cramped basement room. However food was good and varied

    Central location only 15 mins from airport. Arrived late at night to warm efficient welcome. Room small but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value- nice staff - great location for bus to Knossos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud disco music in the breakfast room was very unrelaxing !

    Good value- nice staff - great location for bus to Knossos and the lively strip of restaurants leading down to the old port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location. We would return again though probably in a more expensive room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was adequate as a budget room. No view to speak of. The carpet was not clean and had toe nail clippings. Room service attended to our complaint quickly and efficiently so it wasn't an issue. Roof top pool and sun bathing were good even though the pool had limitations. We were aware that internal building work was taking place and this impacted on our stay and the fact that breakfast dining moved about. Also English exams held in the Hotel meant the lobby was noisy (parents) early in the day but we viewed this as part of the holiday experience and not a problem.

    Superbly placed for Knosos and for the museum. Good for central Heraklion and a reasonable walk to the waterfront where we ate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    The room smelled of cigarettes it was DISGUSTING to sleep in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarettes it was DISGUSTING to sleep in and I threw up on the first night because I got nauseated from the smell.. The rooftop with the pool was closed and that was another disappointment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    For the money, this is an excellent hotel. Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a little outdated.

    The bed was super comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. The location could not have been any better, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Hoped for something more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 4* hotel but something is missing. Door to bathroom is only glass panel which does not close. The walls are not soundproof - we heard noise at night. Parking is extra paid 9 euro per day.

    Quite comfortable room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The swimming pool and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed a kettle in the room.

    The swimming pool and the breakfast. The lady who welcomed us at the reception last Wednesday was very kind and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very central, near all the night life and restaurants, on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central, near all the night life and restaurants, on a central square in Heraklion. It's also across the street from the Archeology Museum! The rooftop was not open yet, that was not so great. We took literally 6 minutes to get to the airport (although very early in the morning).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    This is definitely NOT a four star hotel unless they are counting each star twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I have been to my fair share of hotels and This is definitely NOT a four star hotel unless they are counting each star twice. I am very disappointed. - Tiny room with no ventilation at all. The room had one tiny window, could not get fresh air in and it felt like the room was airtight when the window was closed. The atmosphere was suffocating and the air was stale. - Tiny bathroom with no bathroom ventilation at all. - I could barely fit in the shower. - Tiny bed (you can compare the size of the bed with the size of the pillow), stiff, uncomfortable (although I had asked for a large one because of my body type). - Dirty room, with dust all over the place AND a cockroach leg on the bathroom floor. - Large breakfast buffet but not all choices were tasty, some food was quite stale. - No ventilation in the breakfast room, felt like being in a greenhouse. - Too expensive for the amenities it offers. - Very old hotel.

    The location is convenient, very close to the city center. The breakfast buffet was rich with choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fire doors.

    Staff was quick to remedy any concern I had about my stay. They took care of me and made sure I was happy. The fire doors were too close to my room and I would hear the door shut everytime someone used them. Staff quickly found a room for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    its in a central location for the port shops etc.not the most stylish hotel decor wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather gloomy room. Window wouldnt open fully because tv was in way on wall The room smelled of stale smoke..which is why I wanted to open the window

    Good choice breakfast..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant, excellent location - we would be happy to stay at the hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star hotel the evening meal menu was disappointing and served buffet style. The bath surface was slippery and the hand hold loose.

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was good and appreciated the valet parking service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a bit small and no view but I did go for we economy

    Location was good and appreciated the valet parking service as parking in that area is horrendous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Useful location, but charmless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A not very helpful receptionist on arrival, although a super one later on. The corridors leading to our room very brown and blank, not cheerful. A useful place to stay and comfortable enough without being in any way endearing.

    Central location by Archaeological Museum and many of the city sights and shopping streets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Perfect locatoin in the heart of Iraklion across street from history - Archeological Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Our first contact with the front desk was absolutely delightful. The reception person upgraded our room without us asking when he saw we were two single women traveling as friends. He gave us advice on touring the Archeological Museum which is across the street and won all kinds of awards. Truly remarkable. There is a lovely rooftop bar. We had been in a car for a long time that day, so we went right upstairs for a swim and late lunch. PERFECT. We had only one night in Iraklion and needed the perfect experience. We were taking the superfast ferry early the next morning to Naxos. We were only 10 minutes away. The were in walking distance to some great neighborhoods and late night shopping. The experience exceeded all our expectations. Big thank you to the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff. Good location. Basic amenities in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in the initial room we booked (economy room) was filthy! There was matted hair on the showerhead from a previous guest and the shower cubicle had not been cleaned. We complained, they apologised and cleaned the bathroom - before upgrading us to a better standard room when one became available that afternoon. The mini-fridge was completely empty (no beverages in the room). The receptionist booked our car hire because they said they had discounted rates with local companies. I paid for a Mercedes A-Class to drive through the White Mountains via Anogia and received a Hyundai saloon car . The difference in price from recollection was approx. EUR 40 for a day's hire - we couldn't be bothered to complain again and just enjoyed our day.

    The staff were friendly and dealt with our complaint promptly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of nice comfortable sun beds at the rooftop pool not enough of them. Didn't have dinner due to sampling breakfast.

    The rooms are small but comfortable as is the bed. The roof top pool area is nice, comfortable sunbeds round the pool,however, the other sun beds not so much, towels available at the rooftop . Beer prices a bit pricey but loads of bars and restaurants nearby, which leads to location; excellent. The breakfast is okay, as a vegetarian there is enough to eat; for me it was about freshness. The popular items were renewed regularly but the rest not so much as I could see, however, overall I found food? Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, but somewhat isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several places in the room which needed repair.

    Breakfast was 5-star hotel level. Staff was very helpful. This hotel was recommendable especially for the beach lovers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast, car taken to car park and returned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view, no air conditioning as it was very hot and stuffy. Could do with an upgrade.

    Good breakfast, car taken to car park and returned in morning (extra cost). Staff helpful and courtious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    A good central placed hotel in Heraklion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good central placed hotel in Heraklion. Fine rooms good aircondition and a very fine buffet breakfast. A bus is going from airport to front the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Look elsewhere in Heraklion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a painfully long check-in process, we were very disappointed to be welcomed into our room by an overwhelming stench of cigarettes. We contacted the front desk asking to be relocated to a new room since it was outlined in our booking special instructions that we require non-smoking... to no prevail, as the hotel was fully booked. We tried everything to ventilate the room, but the smell was so ingrained into the linens and curtains. My wife and I both woke up feeling disgusting, and sick. Thank goodness our stay was only for one night!

    Breakfast included in price had good variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location to see Heraklion on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the furnishings and decor need to upgraded in the near future.

    Location. Easy walking distance to all attractions in the old city. Shops, restaurants 50m away. The hotel is located on the square of the public bus hub - local/town buses, airport and inter-city. Roof deck with swimming pool, drinks and meals is great to come back to after a day exploring the city. Public parking very close by. Surprisingly good breakfast (included inn the price) in terms of both variety and quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    Economy accommodations in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget accommodations. Website and Internet pictures were not really representation of of the room and the services ...Not well cleaned, noisy from the street, staff was OK but not great, they did accommodate us for an up charge.

    The location! It was near the archaeological Museum, the pedestrian walkway for shopping, and the Lions fountain ! Even the port was just a short walk way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was overlooking on AC vents... Couldn't see anything - room was too small... Extra small and bath was small - bed was completely uncomfortable... And very small My feet were outside (I am only 186 cm) - elevators were bad and one of them was not working - the staff was not unfriendly but I won't say friendly

    The location is good Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    the 4 of us had a really good break, everythig about the holiday was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing could have been better

    the bed was excellent, slept really well, the room was clean, friendly staff, breakfast is good especially the oven baked tomatoes,

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: