Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capsis Bristol Boutique Hotel 4 stars

2 Oplopiou & Katouni, Ladadika, Thessaloníki, 546 25, Greece

#5 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Good to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in the counter was not pleasant, have cigarette breaks all the time and having customers waiting for her to finish. Extremely loud noise during the morning due to fixings of the building. The breakfast is lower quality in regards to the ingredients they use since they change there name to capsis.

    The man when I arrived was very polite and willing to serve us the best he could. The room was spacious and clean and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was really excellent. Unlike ordinal buffet-style, this hotel offers cooked meal as requested. You can choose whatever you prefer from the menu list.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The place is historic and in the ladadika district next to many hot spots, night life and by the water. The rooms can be a bit more user friendly, like having power plugs next to the bed lamps to charge cell phone. Television channels are not foreign friendly, like cnn etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Old style luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little bit overated ok but not more, only french bankonys in the hotel,

    Location, bikes, big Nice rooms, pleasant service, old style luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very central boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful when water was cut off on arrival.

    Converted 19 century building with nice decor. Good for families. Enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    It was very disappointing this time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very disappointing this time! We couldn’t sleep from the noisy hotel generator . We asked to change the room and the next day they gave us another room wich was nearly the same noise. The beds are quite old. The matrasses are like sleeping in a wood. And the smell from the bathroom siphons is disgusting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a “didn’t like” comment - more of a heads up for travelers to manage their expectations. -This Hotel is in the heart of the city and as such, parking is a little difficult. There is no parking at the hotel, and the paid lots get a little expensive. Talk to the front desk for their advice.

    I’ve stayed in many different hotels in Thessaloniki and I am surprised I have not found this hotel sooner. I’ve stayed in hotels substantially more expensive and not worth the money. Capsis Boutique felt too good to be true... but, it was true and I look forward to Going back! -The staff was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. -The location is close to the port, restaurants, cafes and shopping. -The Hotel is classy, feels historic and the rooms are spacious and tasteful. The bed, pillows, and linens were crisp and everything felt, looked and was very clean. -Breakfast is delicious, (just a heads up, it’s not a buffet) and the breakfast room is classy and rich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, high ceilings, super area, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bristol Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some mild renovation going on and water pressure could have been higher but I understand all rooms are being improved currently

    Great breakfast, high ceilings, super area, friendly staff, beautiful building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, but no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though Booking specifies that the hotel has a parking that is not true. The nearest possible guarded parking location is a 5 minute walk away and it has nothing to do with the hotel.

    Very clean Very comfortable Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was the only thing worth mentioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only thing worth mentioning....... Complete and utter dissapointment with the room. The beds were hidious and the filters were sooooo gross - black dust was caked all around the vents. YUCK!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with the toilet. It was really narrow because it was next to the sink and I had trouble sitting on it. That was for sure the only disadvantage of the room !!!

    The hotel is located really close to the train station and is in the heart of the city center. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room although it was small, it's perfect for its price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    We'd stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative for us was the dinner restaurant, which advertises itself as an Argentinian Steakhouse. The night we tried it they had none of the better meat cuts available. Nor had they the first Argentinian malbec we chose for the meal. The service was slow, really slow.

    This hotel has something of an old-world feel without any compromise in quality and style. We had a really spacious room with a separate lounge. We settled in with a complimentary glass of good local red wine. Breakfast is a real delight. None of the cliched breakfast buffet. Everything you choose is served to your table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Great locations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be refurbished and renovated. Blocked shower drainage. Dirty air condition ventilators. Old TV set.

    Great locations. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazing location, staff and hotel design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant-esque serving breakfast. Some may like it but we had some issues with the pace.

    Amazing location next to all of the best places the city has to offer and has staff just eager to help and tell you all you need to know. The hotel is designed with respect to vintage furniture. Parking is in specifically closed location on the street. The hotel staff will come with you to allow the car in if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing - and I recommend taking the ferry over to the other side of the bay for a 'beach day'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts fantastic - cooked from fresh from the menu. They were very proud of their breakfasts, and rightly so. Our room could not be bettered, it had a tiny balcony and overlooked the square. The hotel is right in the heart of the restaurants in the renovated quarter - atmosphere and convenience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Clean and pleasant. The staff was excellent and helped us. The location is great. The history of the hotel is interesting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent - comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can be noisy at night as it is in the centre of a lively square. That said, there is good double glazing to block it out if you need to.

    The staff could not be more helpful & friendly. The breakfast was very good - fruit crepes are highly recommended!! And the best location - Close to bars & restaurants in an old part of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    This is a classic, historic and great hotel, centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a classic, historic and great hotel, centrally located in the now very sparky Ladadika. Apart from breakfast which, although excellent in itself, was waiter served instead of the usual buffet, the excellent lived up to expectations in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect. There are a bunch of nice places to have dinner when you step out the door. It is near to the seaside and you can go many places by foot. It is a historical hotel and it is well-decorated. Must say, breakfast was perfect, the staff was friendly and everything was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old building. If you like cookie cutter modern hotels then this isn't for you. A little bit faded.

    Staff were excellent. Great breakfast. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A fantastic hotel and excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A fantastic hotel and excellent location! The staff are very friendly and helpful! The room is classic and comfortable! You can order anything you like from the catalogue and it's ready within short time! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Good if you are looking for a retro back in 1930s experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old English style. Old dirty furniture filthy bathroom. Bed next to bathroom door.You can literally hear what's happening in the bathroom. Tiny 18in Tv's.

    Location. Breakfast by order

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Charm and ambiance on a lively Thessaloniki square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi drivers had trouble getting to the small street with its one-way directions. But this is minor.

    The hotel's ambiance is wonderful - the former Ottoman post office has an airy and old world feel. The windows and ceilings soar, the rooms are wood-paneled and the common spaces are graceful. The hotel is positioned beautifully in the neighborhood, with its chic bar open to the lively street. The elegance of the breakfast room is only a starter - the breakfast service amazes, with the delicious food, the wide Greek options, the hospitality. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spot lighting for reading in bed Bathroom shower plumbing needs unplugging Shower pistolaki secured too low for 'hands free' showering esp if overhead fixed showerhead is faulty and rusted.

    Very comfortable bed Service of staff friendly and professional Very quiet in rooms Lovely breakfast room looking into the square and no traffic or street noise! No breakfast buffet but catered to our individual tastes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Only one day, but a great one at Hotel Bristol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bicycle rental is wonderful given the location at the seashore. Personal and genuinely friendly welcoming with glass of wine, even at our late hour of arrival (23h). Breakfast: no buffet (to avoid waste) but just choose from the long card what you like...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Really an amazing experience!! 5 stars all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was more than perfect!!

    All is top top level - the sheets, the soap, the one peace marble in shower, the design. the old furniture, the breakfast - you order all fresh from the menu, the service - you feel like a king there. All 5 stars, all top level. the BEST!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Classic hotel we enjoyed most compared to other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noises from the street, minor cigarette smell in the room.

    Cosy and friendly classical hotel. Spacious room. Helpfull staff, served nice and good breakfast a la carte. Super-supportive when it comes to parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    We loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendliness and genuine helpfulness of staff. Brilliant breakfast, comfortable room. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was a relaxing retreat from the city and the location was perfect. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a strong smell of smoke in the room. The sofa and armchairs are very beautiful and belong to epoch but are extremely uncomfortable - should be renovated. The shower head should be replaced. There is an electric kettle and cups in the room but no spoons nor any complimentary tea nor coffee. The hotel does not have it's own parking so you need to leave the luggage and then go to the nearest parking that is 5 minutes walk away and costs 15 euro a day

    The hotel is in a very central location, near a lot of restaurants and close to sea. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful. We stayed in the Aphrodite suite that is big and and beautifully decorated with 19th century feel and details. The breakfast is a la carte , rich and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Enjoy a classic and cosmopolitan stay in Thessaloniki!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some simple DIY touches would add to the room (plus a wash of the white coutrains...)

    This superb ex-manor house makes the most excellent accommodation right in the center of Thessaloniki. Everything is within walking distance; the seafront promenade is just around the corner, the shopping streets on the other side and museums & art galleries so accessible! The service is exceptional, the bar a lovely meeting place and the hotel's Restaurant (Serves Argentinian cuisine) of Michelin standards! The rooms are clean, spacious suits with classic furnishings, marble bathrooms and little balconies that overlook to the famous streets of ladadika, the gastronomic paradise of the city! Oh and the breakfast was tops with great coffee!!! Will be back!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking may be an issue. The staff helped us to find a spot on the street for one of our cars and directed us to a parking garage nearby for the other car.

    A lovely boutique hotel in a perfect location. A walking distance from almost everything in Thessaloniki. 1 minute walking from the sea shore. many restaurants around. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds were good. The breakfast was excellent. There is a rich breakfast menu and you can choose whatever you want, all included in the room rate. The staff is very friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations. We loved this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect & relaxing stay in Thessaloniki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel like the hotel was a little dated. Changing of some of the carpets could make a difference. We didn't mind, but to stay competitive with other hotels, that would be something I would look into if it were my hotel.

    This was an amazing and beautiful hotel, with an extremely nice staff. Our room was above and beyond what we expected. Though a little dated, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and a perfect stay. The BREAKFAST was out of this world! We ordered from a menu, but were told we could order more if we liked. We were beyond full, so that didn't happen. I wish we would have stayed more than one night and look forward to my return visit. This was a perfect stay for us. Within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and many places to dine. Bravo to this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in the centre of Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Excellent location, the hotel is in the centre of Thessaloniki but still in a quiet place. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Try it...you might like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    night time noise, but it usually ended about midnight.

    the pillows were too thick for me...I have a short neck. My iPad crapped out and luckily they had one for use and allowed me to get on skype to call home. Breakfast was off a menu and delicious. They had a slight problem w/ beggars coming in the door and hiding by the door (unseen by front desk) & one saw me eating breakfast and tried to get in but they both we sushed out quickly. Note: the nights can be noisy as you are in a tourist dinner/shopping area. my room was HUGE - suite. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxerious hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matrass was quite hard and took a night to get used to, but I slept good after that.

    The Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of the old market. This makes everything accessible within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms are large and - even though they are slightly outdated - very comfortable. They got cleaned twice a day. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location and the best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The world is moving to a nonsmoking way of life, even though it is allowed to smoke inside every place in the city (or in the country), a hotel receives people from other countries and this reality should be the main for today. My room had a faint smell of cigaret specially around the bed, it wasn't strong enough to make me not want to stay there, but it was a bit disappointing. The hotel offered a service of lending bikes, but the bikes had flat tires. I understand my trip was during low season, but it would be nice to take better care of them or remove them while they are not fit for usage.

    An amazing breakfast (many options, freshly cooked) in bed, that already made my whole trip fantastic. Forget those hotels buffet where you go around with a plate getting things. They just ask "what you want?" and it is the best hotel breakfast that I ever had. The hotel is located in a great part of the city, surrounded by nice bars, restaurants, clubs. There is a very nice pier close to the harbor where you can chill in the sun. Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful hotel and great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location if you have no car and want to see Thessaloniki on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a refresh, price is quite high, area could be noisy particularly on Friday + Saturday, bathroom door does not isolate sound from rest of room

    Excellent location, very close to the restaurants and bars of the Ladadika area, nice overall retro architecture feeling, very friendly staff, quite nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Big room, with living room and bedroom, one TV on each.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress could be better. Because of the old floor, sometimes when walking through the bedroom, the wooden floor would make some noises.

    Big room, with living room and bedroom, one TV on each. Great location, very close to the port and waterfront, many good restaurants and bars nearby. Breakfast was very good, not a buffet, but prepared when ordered. Very nice staff. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt funny but it's probably from years of smoking. I noticed everyone in Greece still smokes indoors. Otherwise amazing huge room.

    Grand beautiful building with original details but new double glazed windows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    My favourite place in Thesaloniki.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep focus on maintenance.

    My favourite place in Thesaloniki. There are more modern hotels in the city but Bristol has a special appeal for position and old but well maintained building. Staff very friendly. Breakfast one of its strength point.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    When I return to Thessaloniki this is where I will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom even though it was very spacious it is in need of an upgrade.

    The staff are wonderful.So very polite, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is one of the best in any hotel I have stayed. This hotel is also one of the best locations to stay in Thessaloniki, near to the waterfront, the shops and in the heart of restaurants and nightlife. You do not need a car to get around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    A perfect holiday in a perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly and accommodating, perfect quiet room, with much space to relax before dinner. The superb breakfast could not be bettered. Spoilt for choice on every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.great staff and location

    Bathrope, slippers Excellent staff. I was taken good care of and gave me all information about what to see and do.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Olde world charm, modern convenience, right in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the entertainment area, walking distance to all sites Excellent front office staff, delicious breakfast cooked to order. Beautiful olde world decor and spacious rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Outstanding service in an outstanding location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some upgrade, specially shower which is too smal for the nice studio/ suit we had.

    Outstanding location, right in the middle of the historic center, restaurants and bars. The staff is outstanding, specially Irine who helped us with every request we had. The breakfast is excellent, plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    CHIC like it was before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like time travelling in an old beautiful hotel. Having your (amazing) breakfast served diligently by 3 different people while watching the typical little square...Tired of design hotels? Try the real stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was just great: reception welcome, breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great: reception welcome, breakfast, room upgraded to a bigger one at no cost and no time waiting. Will highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff members are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is super special. Location is perfect - right in the middle of many restaurants. Our room was very quiet. A superb stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel, easy access to bars, restaurants, tavernas and waterfront. Room had triple aspect windows with French balconies, it is unique lots of lovely pieces of furniture. If you are looking for a boutique hotel with a difference. This is the hotel for you. We will return. Soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    A place of beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bristol is a place of beauty, not only a hotel. Both the area outside the room and the room itself are full of beauties. It, in itself, is one of the most wonderful attractions in Saloniki. In addition, it is very comfortable, the food is excellent, both dinner and breakfast and the staff friendly and accommodating. I have traveled alot, and this is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Our stay in The Bristol Hotel, Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfy at all, it was far too hard, didn't get a very good night's sleep.

    Very warm welcome, very hospitable and we were given a welcome drink from the proprietor. Staff very attentive, gave us a lot of useful information. Breakfast - superb. Would recommend this to all travellers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place I'll come back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was very loud and the fan speed was not possible to adjust to an acceptable level. The balconies could have been cleaned.

    Great location and great facilities. The room was very nice besides the loud aircondition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was unstable and the room was a bit dark.

    Very central location between bars and restaurants, fantastic breakfast, great service, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great Service, Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel. Friendly staff and service, a great welcome, and very helpful with every detail all through the stay. Breakfast and bar downstairs were excellent. One of the best hotels for service I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities and room fittings were a little run down, like the blinds.

    The local dishes included in the breakfast were amazing. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Very big room nice decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was next to the bed and the door is not isolating It was not comfortable to use the toilet with another person in the room. The solid wood floor made noise in some places. Overall a great stay, no major complaints

    Very big room nice decorated Good AC system Great staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Charmig hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection. The door to the bathroom was made of glas and could not be closed.

    Spacious room, service minded straff that offered us a glas of wine when we arrived. The location couldn't be better as it is situated right in the city center. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    EXCELENT
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All is perfect !!!!!!! CONGRATULATION!!!! BEST EXPERIENCE IN THESSALONIKI !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice stay. Friendly stuff, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Central but not so easy to park a car
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for car too much expensive

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Eveything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Eveything was excellent. Especially breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Adres very dificult to lacate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adres very dificult to lacate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of noise, especially in the rooms facing the street. Need to repair or changing the windows

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    a great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    the room was spacious, the breakfast was perfect and the property was warm and had a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    I would reccommend the hotel strongly because of its location. Very easy to reach everywhere by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bristol Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs are very small. Old furniture causes some bad smell in the room.

    Stuff was very responsible, helpful, responsive and smiley.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cold room, old bathroom without dry hair etc, etc

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms though need refurbishment and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, comfortable hotel with friendly and obliging staff in prime location near waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise on Saturday night

    Greek yoghurt with figs, fresh juice and eggs any way you like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The helpful and friendly staff made our stay perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booking Discount - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The location of this hotel is excellent, everything is within walking distance. Loved our bike ride along the waterfront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Lovely staff. Nice, European atmosphere. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Quiet atmosphere in a busy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal location, very helpful staff and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children corner missing

    Sound proofing ok. Local available products for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Capsis Bristol Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: