Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki 4 stars

18 Monastiriou, Thessaloníki, 546 29, Greece

#62 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1649 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay because: kind personnel, excellent breakfast,comfortable beds, good quality of towels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside the hotel. The streets are under construction. There were no mugs or tea cups and no tea bags; however, there was an electric kettle and two glasses. I finally used the glass as a mug to make tea with teabags that I bought at a supermarket.

    Breakfast. Excellent variety and quality. I especially liked the cheese, the jam, the bread and the pies.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    In the end the said about an extra fee that was paid by me...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the end the said about an extra fee that was paid by me at the check-in.(about parking fee). We order room service and the waiter served the order to fast only to take advantage for a drink he didn't bring.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    value for money, safe, walking distance to train station, excellent breakfast/room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress too basic. decor could be warmer. bathtub too narrow, better use a curtain rather than the glass

    giant buffet breakfast with home made quality and fresh products.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should consider offereing free of charge parking if possible. The pillows were too flat but I suppose that is a very personal choice.

    All facilities were as expected. Surprisingly the wi-fi was very good and this is a rare find for Greece. Breakfast had a lot of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.0
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glasses at the pool very ugly wasted from washing them. Plastic ugly.

    Too good I like payments in Aud always other webs don't say and charge us in usd disgusting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    I don't recommend this crowdy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was very crowdy- travelling with elevator is a disaster there, horrible traffic at breakfast, they say that hotel is renewed- I definetely did not see that in my room, very slow Wifi etc, I DO NOT RECOMMEND

    Nice personel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but a great shame we could use the roof garden, sun deck, pool or pool bar even when itu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We selected Capsis Hotel because of the sun deck and pool which is advertised all around. On the first sunny day - 1st october - of our 5 night stay, we discovered this roof garden was closed for unstable weather conditions. The temperature was 25degrees C. The next day equally warm, but we were told as end of season. No one apologised our expressed sympathy for our disappointment

    Comfortable bedroom Good breakfast Hard working staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and pool bar area is nice and relaxed but the service is terrible. One woman called me a liar and tried to charge me for some food i didn’t even order! Was unbelievable. They also gave incorrect change multiple times to me and my group (i assume hoping we do not notice and pocket the spare).

    Decent location, short walk from everything. Rooms are dated but clean and tidy. Hotel breakfast is great. Hotel has lots of facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing, with so much choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were next to the elevator and all night and all through the night whenever someone used it it made a really loud noise. So loud it woke up up several times in the night, however im sure thats not the same for all rooms.

    Breakfast was amazing, with so much choice. The food was great and not overpriced & the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Great loaction to explore Thessaloniki's points of attraction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK. As a little detail, I would have liked to pay more attention to the ornamental plants on the terrace and the entrance lobby.

    Great value for money - the rooms, are big and have good new furniture. There is a roof pool on the top of the building, big enough to take a bath in the afternoon. Come to have a drink in the evening at the bar and admire the marvelous view of the enlightened city. Another big plus is the breakfast - for all tastes - traditional greek with dolmades, tarama, goat cheese, yogourt with honey, and many sweets; classic breakfast with all sorts of eggs, bacon, salats, cheese; raw breakfast with dried fruits and soy cheese; all sorts of jams and spices you can add. You can even make your coffee in the sand in some brass kits. The hotel has its own parking - don't forget to mention when you book the room if you want a place here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    The rooms in the photos were renovated but the rooms we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very accommodating we booked for breakfast included however when we arrived they advised that it was not.

    The rooms in the photos were renovated but the rooms we got were not. The pool area was our favorite. It was close enough to the city without being too chaotic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Mostly enjoyable. Rude breakfast restaurant staff on tour day has coloured our views of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of empathy of restaurant staff through lack of early breakfast facilities, despite the hotel promoting a specific tour firm at reception and therefore they knew about 7am start of some tours which would occur regularly. Reception staff tried to help us but restaurant staff very rude and unmoved. This , despite being only five minutes before the regular breakfast start time of 7am. It wouldnt have taken much for us to make up a sandwich to take with us. But we were literally “ thrown out “ of the breakfast restaurant when we made an enquiry We were directed to a plate with two slices of dry cake and some juice they had left for ‘early leavers’ on a table behind the lifts. We were NOT leavers and found out later that other hotels in this price range DID provide packups for early breakfasts. Capsis take note !

    Cleaning staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It was a great hotel in a lovely walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the pool was closed even though there was not raining

    It was a great hotel in a lovely walking distance from the city centre. Staff very lovely room great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Thankful for the upgrade, otherwise not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and the overall hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. The lobby is quite old and dingy, the entrance is very unappealing, and even though the rooftop pool is a great location, it has murky, dirty water and the edges of pool are very old. The surrounding outdoor area also needs cleaning & revamping. Even though I was in a suite, there wasn't water to drink and an empty mini-bar.

    Well, first of all the best thing was that they upgraded me to the presidential suite, so I was very happy with that, but honestly at 300 euros a night, if they gave me a regular room I would have been very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, helpful staff and location quite convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings are tired, despite booking (although last minute) large-bed preference, the hotel had reserved two-bed rooms. Neighbourhood currently undergoing renovation, so no great views from windows.

    Nice breakfast, helpful staff and location quite convenient. Parking available at the hotel and also on sidestreets nearby (free, but watch the signs).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    It was average and way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments above

    The staff did the best to accomodate my needs which was thoughtful however the area the hotel is situated is NOT suitable for families .. it is dark,dusty and dirty. I walked on the main Street outside of the hotel and came across unsavoury characters lurking across the street.. it’s not safe for unescorted females with children.. I would never stay there again ... 25 years ago this hotel would have been operating in its glory, now all I can say is that at most it is a 2.5 star hotel... I felt I was overcharged and blinded by the false advertising on Booking..com website.... Sorry to be so honest but I think people should read my opinion and make a decision based on non biased observation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was beautiful, the room was super nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, the room was super nice and the service was good.. We had booked 3 days but we checked out on the second day and we’re able to get the money back for the third day even if it wasn’t refundable so just talk to the reception and you can solve it out..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff was polite though the first room was awful, smelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I already stated the rooms need repair works in general, also the location of the hotel is close to the city center which is good but the area seems to be getting worse since the last time we’ve been here...

    Staff was polite though the first room was awful, smelling disgusting with old furniture and creepy bathroom. After complaining about it at reception they replaced it with better one, that needs renovation still. Before arrival we had requested by email parking space. The reservation manager responded fast. There is a shop at the entrance of the hotel that offers beautiful handmade gifts, the sales girl is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    The stuff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean (the towels used to be white couple of years ago, now they were grey). The most unpleasant thing was the cigarette smell- probably it used to be smokers room and the smell was so strong that we had to leave the window open through the night, despite the incredible noise.

    The stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Cleansed good sized rooms, good location (10 mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleansed good sized rooms, good location (10 mins walk from the main area), close and bus station, full buffet breakfast, rooftop pool with bar, good gym, sauna, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Don’t waste your money and your holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in a familiar room at the second floor. The room was dirty, (see the pictures I took) with old furniture and a very very dirty moquette. The air conditioned of our kids room was from the 60’s, the bath tube was extremely old and it was repainted to cover the signs of time unfortunately without any success. The hotel is NOT definitively a 4 stars hotel (I have been in pensions and guest houses in better conditions). I wouldn’t recommend to anybody, unless you want to waste your money. Our stay in the Capsis hotel was the worse experience in all our holidays!

    The sauna and the gym was a nice surprise and the girl working there was very kind. The only positive thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Very very nice breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view at all . Windows could not open and you could see only old buildings. No balconies. Small rooms in general . No cups in the room for coffee , perhaps they forgot.

    Very very nice breakfast. The place where the breakfast was given was very spacious and clean. Nice beds and extra place for the wardrobe. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    quality hotel,worth a quest in it
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slower wifi in the rooms

    Good location,garage underground 8e,clean,daily changing of sandwich and bedding,fresh,varied breakfast,staff frendly.expeditious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is too old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old. The toilet was dirty. Also vert crowded. You had to wait for the elevator at least 10 mintues. The hotel definitely needs to be renovated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Mismatch of the beautiful pictures and the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room did not seem really clean. The bath room door was made of glass ans on it you could see that it was very dirty. Moreover the shower was quite mouldy. The rooftop pool was really small and the water did not seem clean. Once I swam one round and when I came out of the water I had taken somehow a coconut smell of the sunscreen of the other people in the pool. The view out of the room was super ugly. During the night the neighbourhood did not seem really save to me. The breakfast was quite expensive to book in addition. All in all for a four star hotel it did not meet my expectations at all!

    The hotel is very close to the rail station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Capsis Thesaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't really make any effort to be friendly or helpful. The room was dated. The breakfast was plentiful however not to our tasting.

    The Pool was fabulous as was the view. The pool staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    It was always a great hotel but after it was renovated it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was always a great hotel but after it was renovated it’s the best value for your money in town. It has a nice pool on the roof and a bar that you can order from. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Nice breakfast with many options. It has a parking lot with extra charge. The best value for the money. Nice restaurants. Free internet. Extra bonus: a smartphone that you get with your room to use while you’re in town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Bad bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of bathroom can not close at all, there is 3cm gap between door and wall and if you are with friend in same room you cannot go to bathroom at all

    It’s close to downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is quite near the center of Thessaloniki (1 Km...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was strictly professional but quite "cold", the hotel needs refurnishing and it looks to be more like a 3-star hotel (definitively not a 4-star hotel)

    The hotel is quite near the center of Thessaloniki (1 Km from Aristotelous square), the pool at the roof is pleasant even if it is not quite big, the view is nice from the terrace where you can see almost the whole city, the breakfast was quite consistent and with a variety of food to choose.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Pretty deceiving ad on bookings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than reception Staff were not very friendly.. especially around pool area.. maybe they would be happier staff if there was more than one staff member there to serve lots of hotel guests around pool area.. house keeping staff had asked me for 4 euro to change towels aswell.. I had to explain my choice of room not being done but I needed towels..:

    The breakfast, reception staff and transfer to outlet mall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool , do many non residence which ment not enough sunbeds ,paying for the car park ,never before have I played for hotels own car park

    Rooms ,clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    very interesting to get an experience of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    view from room 517. No view. The reception area was very very warm. on arrival late, circa. 1045 pm, due to plane delay, there was no possibility of getting food or drink in the hotel.

    breakfast buffet good, plentiful, varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't cool the room as it should. Perhaps the model didn't have the strength enough to cool the huge room. In the summer it was a bit tough.

    Marvelous staff, very kind and helpful. Huge room, very comfortable and beautiful. Great breakfast, with a variety of great food. Perfect location, next to the train station and walking distance to the neighbourhood of marvelous pubs Ladadika.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5euros for 3/4 of a pint of warm draught beer was very expensive. Even when they ran out of beer we were charged 4.50/5 for a bottle of beer which was less in quantity.

    The pool was excellent. although at 5euros for 3/4 of a pint of warm beer it was very expensive. Even when they ran out of beer we were charged 4.50/5 for a bottle of beer which was less in quantity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    A trip back in time to a golden age
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price quote for an airport transfer was 4 euro more than a taxi ride.

    Great pool with a great veiw, awesome people with real love for their hotel. The art was a very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Avoid it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room service they never amswer the phone, they charge 8 euros for parking per day! Too expesinve for nothing! So many better hotels for the same amount of money and will be much better value!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with a nice swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - still water in room cost 1,00 euro/0,5 l, but this was not mentioned anywhere, it should be complimentary - more fruit or berries for breakfast - could not follow FIFA WC from TV (bad quality) - hotel needs a bit renovation -swimming pool was not always open during cloudy day

    -swimming pool with great view -breakfast great variety -nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, and car parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good. Everytime you have to take taxi to go to Aristotelous Square and tsimiski street. The hotel is not walking distance to the main center as described. Hotel rooms are small. And hotel is very old furnished.

    Good breakfast, and car parking place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Worst experience at Capsis Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change room twice The first one was not quiet, in rhe second one the air conditioning had to be repaired and in the third one there was the toilet was dirty and that night the rooom was not done at all

    People from the front desk trying to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room was so loud the construction works outside were more quiet, impossible to sleep. Hallway and corridor smelled of smoke without even an attempt to change it for the whole stay. Toilet flusher kept getting stuck so each time you have to lift the ceramic top. Toilet seat was sliding off. Mattress allergy cert was out of date.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roof-top swimming pool. 45min city bus X1 from/to airport (Eur2 one way), 5 min walk to hotel. 25min walk to city centre. Free taxi transfer from/to shopping mall. If include free breakfast will be perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The property was in a good location close to the waterfront ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a outdated , and certain areas in desperate need of an upgrade , for the price I’ve expected a higher standard

    The property was in a good location close to the waterfront , rooms were clean and serviced daily , breakfast was great and reasonably priced , roof pool definitely a great selling point for this property and one of the main reasons why I chose to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff is very assisting and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel photos in booking.com and on their own website do not reflect the rooms. We looked two rooms before choosing ours and none of them looked nothing like the photos. The hotel is at a very good location but the building is right at the boulevard. It is so noisy that is impossible to sleep. The bathroom does not have an actual door. It is a glass door that does not close completely.

    The staff is very assisting and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy, decent and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed on the first day from 2 PM for a private party, we only found out when we arrived.

    The self-service breakfast was really good, lots of options available. The hotel is decently clean. I don't know if this is how a 4-star hotel should be, but it was good enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like only 2 things: 1. WIFI - couldn't set an automatic connection, so needed to reconnect every time I left t he room. The internet itself was very poor - difficult even to read the news. 2. Magnetic card-key malfunctioned and needed to be activated almost every other day.

    Very clean hotel, the air conditioning worked perfect, I could use a bath in my room, central location, quiet in comparison with other hotels in the city, very good breakfast, big parking that came free because I booked a long period (7 nights).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi signal was poor in some parts of the room. The sound isolation is poor and lots of noise is coming from other rooms.

    Location, facilities, the stuff and the phone the hotel provides for the entire stay(in and out of the hotel)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    We left one day earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite was dusty, with just view on the internal roofs . Impossible to open windows. Pigeons living there! Only neon cold lights in the room. Tv with only 4 channels visible and only one in english. Breakfast and dinner very far from the average 4star hotel standard everywhere in the world. Not nice location as well. In general hotel very far from expectations. We left one day earlier.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. The thin walls made the impression you were staying with other people in your room. The fact that the couple next door was constantly fighting didn't help.

    Super clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excelent stay for my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most probably because of the large number of guests, however a stronger Wi-Fi network would be much more appreciated

    We requested an extra bad in the room, and the management upgraded our stay in junior suite, which was incredibly suitable for my family. Kids enjoyed the breakfast and the bed’s. The bathroom was quite large and except the tub, the cabin was just perfect for the children. And then the wardrobe space was entirely divided from the room, which gave an extra space for children within the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Rich breakfast, comfortable beds, satisfactory location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old equipment. Rooms were offering a boiler but no portions of coffee or tee.

    Rich breakfast, comfortable beds, satisfactory location, polite personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Top!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave :)

    Capsis is the best place to stay in Thessaloniki!Location is great, in the heart of the business district, port, railway station, so convenient.Rooms are very comfy and stylish,i usually pick business ones. Breakfast with great variety & lots of Greek delicacies. Service is great,smiling people, helpful,feels like home!Don’t miss the pool area in summertime, an oasis in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    The executive rooms are very nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic rooms are tiny and horrible Not so clean anywhere The underground parking is a low lit dungeon

    The executive rooms are very nice and clean The room service is excellent and he food very very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    This was a fine facility for a large conference. The staff were always lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not the hotel's fault, but the main road was being reconstructed, making it challenging to get in and out of the facility. The workout room was tiny as well.

    There was a wide variety of breakfast foods that spanned cultural expectations. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. In addition, the common spaces were comfortable and welcoming. Above all, the staff were helpful in answering any query.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    It's not worth the money that they ask for.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos of the rooms are not real.The real rooms furniture's are old.The beds are clean but very uncomfortable.Breakfast was good but there were too many people, we waited for about 50 minutes to take a seat.

    Not far from the center, just 20 min of walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and rooms is somewhat dated , reminding one of the intercontinental chain circa 1983 but perfectly acceptable for the price and clean.

    Good breakfast with excellent selection though the coffee was poor by Greek standards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was better in the past,know is just moderate quality and variety.The breakfast area needs renovation.Free wifi is just an illusion,seems you are connected but no internet or very very slow.

    The evening buffet worth the 13euro/person.There is wide variety of food,salads,sweets.The staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Your receptionists were quite kind
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room the 3d bed wasn't bed at all , it was like a sofa maybe. I have no idea what was that but it wasn't bed and the mattress was very tough , but in general terms we had a good accommodation. Also the breakfast was very rich.

    Your receptionists were quite kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Very kind staff willing to serve you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old building. The rooms need renovation and a door at the bathroom. Only one glass door opening easy separate the bathroom from a bedroom.

    Very kind staff willing to serve you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Roof Terrace, bar and pool were great, rooms are perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast low quality, juice is sirop, no international flavors tea. Fruits from a can and small assortment

    Roof Terrace, bar and pool were great, rooms are perfect. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient staying in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Structure is reather old fashioned and would need some renewal. Not exactly a fancy location.

    Hotel is in a position convenient to center of the city, hotel staff is very kind, rooms are clean. Although in front af a main read with busy traffic rooms are adequately insulated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace with the pool was closed for the 3 days of the visit because of the weather, but the weather was very nice, the street if the hotel is under heavy construction

    The breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    Nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not of a 4 star. The property is outdated and not in a good way. Really not 4 star quality. The rooftop was closed due to the season. We requested the manager and he opened it for the guests for some hours. The location is not good as well, its on the main street.

    The staff is nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    ENJOYABLE STAY EXCEPT MUSIC AND THE BUILDING OF THE METRO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE NOISY MUSIC FROM POOL DECK LATE AT NIGHT.

    THE FRIENDLINESS AND HELPFULNESS OF THE RECEPTION STAFF. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST. ENJOYED A GOOD MEAL AT THE POOL.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Avoid this hotel if you don't need parking and you are travelling during winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is outdated, the rooms are way too small and uncomfortable and the stuff really needs to learn some manners instead of treating the customer like cattle! We were welcomed right away at the parking by some tough security guy who would insist that we park a very expensive motorbike outside the designated places in some corner although we were charged full price for a car place. Also good luck getting to the parking directly from your room floor as from the three elevators only one goes to the garage, so you have to step off on the ground floor with all your luggage and change elevator - very exhausting overall!!!

    The only reason why I choose Capsis is the parking and the roof pool bar, which both are almost fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a family room that worked out great for our family of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback to the hotel is the location. It is a bit of a walk to get to the tourists areas. There is currently metro work being done on the main street and getting to the hotel by car to check in was a bit of a challenge but we managed.

    We had a family room that worked out great for our family of 4. It was basically two adjacent rooms with a connecting hall between. We were able to leave the doors open between the rooms and have ample space and two bathrooms. The air conditioning worked great in the room and breakfast was great! There are many, many things to choose from on the breakfast buffet. The dinner buffet is a great deal as well for 13 Euro for adults. The hotel was very quiet even on the street side. We really enjoyed the roof top pool after long days of touring around. If we ever return, we would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool, got over crowded very quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Male Staff at pool bar was not friendly and quite rude. The rest of them quite nice, but a little forgetful.

    Nice pool, got over crowded very quickly. Average accommodation, a little outdated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Hotel's parking area is full all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's parking area is full all the time. The hotel is not comfortable. It is mostly working for the clients of tour operators. Thats why it is crowded and the staff is also not interested with individual clients.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel with nice facilities, close to the train & bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop pool and bar was closed all day due to wind.

    Very close to the train & bus station. Hotel has nice facilities (spa, pool, buffet restaurant - which we particularly enjoyed, excellent value for money).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    3day's
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I diden't not like one thing I booked with breakfast when I arrive there they told me your booked with out breakfast that was the lower point I pay it 12euro for breakfast so dear

    The staff was good...the size of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Fair but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and didn't explain things properly. I had my elderly mother with me and they were not very accomodating. The hotel is way over expensive for what you pay. The breakfast and dinner buffet were not up to standard reminded me of hospital food.

    The pool are and bar. This area is the most comfortable area ns is up to date.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    If you're looking for a nice place with a swimming pool in Thessaloniki, this is the one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not major downsides to the hotel, especially at the value you get for the price you pay. The only thing that turned me off a bit was a funny smell in the bathroom, possibly from an issue in the plumbing or ventilation, but it didn't affect the rest of the room, and was gone by the morning. The internet is really slow, which wouldn't normally bother me on a swimming pool day but if you have work to do, or research about the city, you might be stuck there for a while. The bar in the swimming pool is great for drinks, but while they offer food, it's very pricey and limited to pizza and snacks.

    I needed a room to stay for a night in between my evening flights, so I looked places with a swimming pool in the city center. Capsis hotel was by far the best price available, with a good swimming pool, right next to a bus stop, so I could take the bus from the airport to there, and back the next day without much hassle. It's a big modern building complex, with a convention center next to it. The personnel in the reception were very helpful, also with everything I needed outside my stay. The breakfast was very nice with good variety. The swimming pool was very nice, with a nice bar, and makes you forget that you're in the center of the city. It really felt nice to spend my last day of holidays in there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a poorer aerea of the city.

    Very nice rooftop pool. The staff was frendly and moast of them very supportive. The range of the breakfast was very wide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, a little bit modernized. When you enter in the room it seems like in old times, with the smell of cigarette smoke, dust in the air conditioner and in the ventilation from the bathroom.

    Good hotel for transit. One night- no more. Good breakfast, and we find there a good dinner with 14 € - like in all-inclusive hotels. Wonderful entrance, beautiful lobby but disagree with the room. Very good bed and hard pillows- if you like. An wonderful terrace on the top of hotel- don't look down- it is in continuous construction- look further- to see the town panorama.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is primarily working with tour operators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is primarily working with tour operators. That is why it is too busy. If you are planning to travel by your car, parking area is under the building. However, it is 10Eur/day, and should be reserved previously. You can feel the humidity in rooms, smell the molds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    In short, I wanted to change the hotel, but we no longer get any money
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist gave us a wrong card from a room occupied by other tourists; One morning came other tourists in my room, I suspect that the receptionist made the same mistake and gave the wrong card to others Cleaning was not done as it should; Very warm in the hotel; There was no air conditioning on the hallways

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: