Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caravel Hotel Apartments 3 stars

Iraklidon 101, Ixia, 85101, Greece

#6 of 25 hotels in Ixia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no view from our particular balcony, just a brick wall with apartment windows in it

    The apartment was fine, staff helpful. Quite spacious. Good position for bus stops, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door needs painting. Shower curtain needs replaced by a modern glass panel as curtain is annoying when showering. Top shelf on door of fridge required cleaning.

    Staff were lovely and friendly. Food excellent. Spacious apartment and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area.... an extremely busy and noisy road which you have to cross to get to the not-very-nice beach. The pool could have done with a bit more cleaning - there was some green slime in it!

    The staff - especially the woman who was mainly on the desk at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi very very bad, internet is very good but u must stand next router in corridor, no wifi in rooms at all.

    it's perfect rooms for family traveler, location is good if u rent a car. staff is very friendly. breakfast is little poor. no choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait some time for check-in as room was not ready.

    Just few hundreds meters from windsurfing spot. Good restaurant. Breakfast and dinner was super! Friendly owner and staff. Helped us with any reqest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink as described Wifi in the room very poor Aircondition very poor

    The older lady at the reception was very nice and helpful The pool Very close to the beach Excellent Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was first time when we visited Rhodos and we were not disappointed for our choice! The restaurant has a playground which helped os to have nice long dinners while our 2 year daughter played or watched a movie. The restaurant has excellent food and the prices are reasonable. The staff is very, very friendly and always careful to please the costumers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool could do with a good clean (grating around pool green and black)

    Large room, a/c at no charge, clean towels every day, staff always willing to help, pool towels at reception for 5 euro deposit. Coconut restaurant attached to hotel is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was charged at €6 per person per day. It was very basic and always exactly the same. If you're not careful this could end up costing you a lot of money!

    The hotel/apartment was good value for money and the staff were welcoming and friendly. It served us as a good base for exploring Rhodes. The pool area although small, was clean and tidy. Lovely to be able to cool down at the pool after a day sight-seeing or at the beach. Our return flight wasn't until late evening and the hotel offered facilities for leaving our bags, with a charge, but we were also able to use shower facilities after a last day at the beach and the hotel provided us with towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place not available

    Excellent stay, nice spacious room with every comfort, swimming pool, high quality restaurant attached and kind couple of owners. Situated in a very nice place not far from airport, with many bars, mini markets shops beach- bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would preffer shampoo and conditioner in bathroom, there was only soap in dispencer.

    Good location, spacy apartement, fully equipped kitchen corner, well working aircon, good restaurant Coconut in first floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent. A quiet and convenient location near the airport, which can be reached by public transport. Next to shops, restaurants, car hire. The sea is reached just after crossing the street. The beach is rocky, then the sand continues, deeping slowly, very comfortable with the children. The room has a mini kitchen and dishes for preparing food. The easiest way to eat, without leaving the hotel, is the Coconut Restaurant, which offers very warm service and great food. Amazing Le Gourmet Restaurant is near the hotel. The hotel's swimming pool is wonderful, suitable for children. Hotel do not have an auto parking lot, but the car can be parked next to a free playground for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel are a lovely couple. Both very kind and always ready to help. The chief waiter and his son at the restaurant truly lovely people as well,friendly and always in good mood. Restaurant very good and huge portions. Rooms well equipped. Good position close to sea. Excellent price quality. Thank you all!! Paola Gianluca Niccolò Daniele

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was hit and miss but then again, if you are on holiday you don't need to be connected all the time.

    Very friendly staff very willing to help out. The hotel is excellent for a vacancy, both for couples and families. The hotel restaurant, The Coconut, is one of the best in the area and serves traditional Greek food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel with delicious food and very kind staff. Very near to the beach and the price is very good in accordance with the facilities they provide.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good value to have some days in May. Not so many tourists, yet the weather is already very pleasant. It's very easy to reach both the airport and town center. However, if you would like to have some sandy beach, it's better to go to the other side of the island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The charming and cheerful Lady Nitsa of the Hotel Caravel Ixia made our holiday week very cosy, we felt ourselves very welcomed! And also the both male hosts were friendly. The staff in the restaurant Coconut served us and all the customers very warmly and considerately. Many heartfelt thanks and greetings to all in the hotel and restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great owners, big and clean rooms, good service and wonderful restaurant! very friendly staff and very well located since we needed to attend a conference in a nearby hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not fancy but nothing to complain

    Very spacious and relaxing. 2 min. walk to the beach. Coconut Restaurant next door is very good. The owners are super nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really a really lovely apartment hotel

    Lovely staff made you feel very welcome and located in a great area in ixia. Will definatly come back and use hotel if coming back to ixia. Our room 206 was huge and could sleep 4 people in easy. Lovely views from both balconys

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff efficient and friendly. The room was well equipped. A great family-run hotel at a decent price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything here was amazing! Firstly, the staff of the hotel was brilliant. Secondly, the place of Caravel hotel is very convenient: Rhodes town is not very far from here and to reach the beautiful Aegean sea, you just need to cross the road. There are a lot of restaurants and bars near the hotel, but the food is brilliant in this hotel's restaurant "Coconut" too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel was very friendly, apartament was clean and spacious. It's close to the sea and only 4km to Rhodes town. A good quiet place to live and if you want more entertainment you can always go to Rhodes town by car or a bus. If you rent a car there is a parking lot close by where you can park it. Don't be afraid to rent a car just because caravel apartments don't have a parking space. If you wonder where to eat I would recommend their coconut restaurant, food is very good and tastier than everywhere else in an area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection wasn't that good in the room but in the lobby was perfect. However, I believe that this is not the hotel's fault, because the internet connection was poor at most of the places I visited in Rhodes.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. The room we stayed in was amazing,clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was reach of choice and very tasty. I was really surprised of the dinner. Huge portions and amazing service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the living area, so quite hot for the young adults who lived there.

    The staff was excellent, the restaurant was very good with very good food an a lot to choose from, the pool was nice and clean, the room was nice, the bed was good. All in all worth the money 👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    This hotel was in a great location . The management and staff were all very helpful and friendly . We would definitely recommend and would stay again .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The printer is out of order suddenly, we couldn't print our boarding pass. But it is minor thing. The water in the room was quite not clear, (something white murky) and we thought that may be typical tap water in Rhodes. So we did not complain that. But it was not, when we stayed another hotel, the water was really clear. However, there was no problem at all with the water for washing.

    When check-in, the staff guided us to the room and explained the room's facility very kindly and in detail. It was very impressive. The room was very clean, comfort and modern. The Free WiFi was fantastic, that was fast and stable compared with the other hotel's one that was very slow and not stable.) The restaurant, Coconut was fantastic, we visited there two times. It was the one of the best restaurant nearby. The breakfast was also good. The area was exact for the tourists. There are super-markets, many restaurants, car/motor bike rentals, beaches and so on around the hotel. Our rental car could be parked in the road in front of the hotel, that was for walkway to mountain and no traffic. No parking area in the hotel was no worry. We stayed 4 nights here in the end of June and it was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice, friendly and supportive team. Our son loved the pool a lot - and since we wanted to have the opportunity to watch him from the balcony, we asked whether we could switch our appartment from the eastside of the building to the westside facing the pool. Within 1-2 days we got an appartment there, which was even a bit bigger - without any additional charge! The coconut restaurant belonging to the hotel serves delicious Greek food!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nil

    everything spotless and owners super people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are absolutely great people, very friendly and helpful. We also recommend to try their restaurant, really worth to do so ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the newest hotel

    Near to the beach, near to the rhodes town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Family run hotel, all of the staff were friendly and very helpful too. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find enything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite dirty.

    Spacious room, AC worked well, bed comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    MOST THINGS

    NOT A LOT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi connection could be better (at least in our room).

    The personel is really friendly and ready to help if necessary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hostess was wonderfull friendly and nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find something bad to say.

    The crew was amazing... the hotel was great .. great location.. i will come back to this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was fine

    All kitchen facilities were exellent beds comfortable free air conditioners free safe free pool towels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess, the access to Wi-Fi signal in our room was poor.

    The hotel staff and the owner were very kind and always ready to help!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hugh bed very clean lovely management couldn't help us enough and restaurant underneath was amazing.would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, swimming pool and the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment. Comfy bed.clean pool area.very friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    The staff were amazing. They really made us feel extremely welcome and helped us with trips and car hire and were always on hand.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only a small minus: the floor could have been whiped off better.

    A/C included. Big rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. Restaurant is super!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all. Needed better air conditioning.

    Owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    Everything it was a great stay i would say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent family run hotel , very helpful and polite staff and restaurant on site is very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing much to see in Ixia.

    Nice staff, especially charming senior Greek gentleman. Surprisingly good Greek restaurant Coconut associated with the hotel. Beach is just across the road. A nice hotel for such a good price.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely, always very friendly and accommodating, any issues we had, were promptly dealt with. The room was spacious and clean and we found the beds comfy, and the breakfast was nice and served at a good times, also the joining restaurant is delicious. A great place to stay, a quick and easy bus ride from the very centre from Old Town.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole thing it's so friendly staff. The people who own it.You get 10% off the food in the restaurant. Food amazing. The even arrange a appointment for the doctors when my wife was ill.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have no probles there, really ok place for reasonable price.

    Room was really big and ok, bath was good, have no problem with air-condition or something. It is really normal room for normal price, did not use kitchen but there are over, plates, glasses, everything I think you need to cook. Beach is approx. 7-10 walk. Main street with bars, restaurants and shops are 1 minute by walk. Staff is really nice and pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra beds in family room really hard and uncomfortable. No air conditioning in kitchen/ living room where kids beds were which made this room terribly hot. Slept with door to bedroom open and borrowed fans. Pan and casserole of poor quality which made the food stick. No micro.

    No problem to get sun chairs by the pool and not crowded at all which made the hotel feel private and relaxing. Very helpful and lovely staff / owners which compensated the down sides.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived to the hotel the room was a little dirty. Wifi was very slow in our room.

    The staff was friendly and the restaurant (Coconut) was just awesome! At the restaurant door worked several nights a really funny and nice man to whom we wish nothing but good for the future!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aircondition only in one of the 2 rooms of the appartment parking is sometimes a challenge tv out of the dark ages wifi very slow some basics in the kitchen unit missing (eg Bottle opener, toaster, bowl)

    Very friendly staff quiet moskito protection on windows and doors nice, large appartment comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    The staff are very friendly, and make you feel welcome. Overall it is a nice little hotel, much better service if one was to stay in a large resort. Very close to the beach, and very few British tourists in the area (always a plus).

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I could find to complain about at caravel

    The owners gave u personal service and catered for every need nothing was a problem The staff were brilliant and the coconut restaurant on site was first class food and service we would defiantly go back again it was brilliant value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the internet signal could be improved.

    The room was very spacious and clean. We also had a wonderful view to the sea. Very close to ATM, bus stop, super markets, coffee places and taverns.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very close to beach/surf station and shops, restaurants etc. We enjoyed the big room, the daily cleaning, the nice food in Coconut restaurant and the swimming pool with kid's corner. The owners and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is a bit slow, but overall can't complain.

    Good location, as a base to tour Rhodes. Has excellent own restaurant (Coconut), but also many others in immediate vicinity. No dedicated parking, but able to park in road nearby without any problems. Very friendly staff and really excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming, friendly owners. Excellent restaurant on site. Would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: