Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Theofanous 9, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#13 of 91 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Elegantly restored hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing negative to say about his property.

    This hotel has been beautifully restored. The rooms are spacious, immaculately renovated, and clean. The staff was all very knowledgeable about the area and helpful at giving directions/recommendations etc. We were traveling with our 6-month old son, they had a travel crib in our room upon arrival. They even replaced the sheet in the travel crib during our stay. The rooftop terrace is a beautiful place to watch the sunset and have a drink before dinner. You couldn't ask for a better location, right in the heart of Old Town Chania. It is only a short walk to tons of restaurants, shops, and the water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent generally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of one off gripes- the tv had no signal and was entirely in Greek (Greek hotel I know but all residents were Americans, British or German) and the dab radio / iPod speaker did not work properly. Could have alerted reception to sort but arrived late and left early. Ordinarily not really an issue but it was the executive suite

    Great location, fantastic hotel with matching service. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there next visit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if there was tea/coffee making facilities in room. Maybe bottled water should be on the house.

    Loved the breakfast, rooftop bar. Bed was ultra comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely September long weekend in a lovely suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure if there are hair driers in the rooms but I used mine own when couldn't find any in the bathroom so that wasn't a problem at all. Just wondering if there are any..?

    The staff was very friendly and helpful: always ready to answer any request or question. Especially the madam in the breakfast room was super friendly and helpful! Our one room suite was clean and spacious and bed was really comfortable. As we were staying only 4 nights in Crete, the location was perfect for a shorter town trip, it was near everything: old harbour right around the corner and lots of restaurant, bars and shops near by. Yet the sound isolation was very good: no outdoor sounds during the nights to disturb the sleep. Nice walks by the beaches and taxi service to the airport can we also recommend! So, a perfect place for anyone who wants to have some extra nice hotel vacation with clean spacious rooms and services near by. Our suite room had a yacuzzi bathtub even, that was relaxing as well! During the first day we got welcome baklavas to our room which we had with a coffee we made in our room. Thank you for making our short honeymoon long weekend so nice! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Special thank you to Dina, she made our stay very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special thank you to Dina, she made our stay very comfortable, enjoyable and went out of her way to ensure we had all we required, all other staff were also every helpful & accommodating. Recommend Casa Delfino Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location close to the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the WiFi connection in the room was not stable. In the lobby and first floor it worked totally fine but as we were on the second floor the signal seems to be too weak

    Perfect location close to the harbor. The view from the rooftop bar over the old harbor was amazing. The stuff was really friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast with a lot of different choices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, pure Mediterranean and peaceful at just a stones throw from the lively atmosphere. From check in to check out staff were very helpful in every way. The rooftop was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A small island of paradise in chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect at casa delfino. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, clean and bright. The breakfast is amazing, there is everything you can imagine and even more! But what makes casa delfino really special is the staff. They always have the right recommendation for your desires and they really care about their guests. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    An absolute gem in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave some of the best recommendations I've ever received in all my travels. They know Chania and the surrounds exceptionally well, giving flawless advice for every request. Ever present without being intrusive. Fantastic service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    This is a super recommended hotel! Is beautiful and confortable. Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The calm, elegant and relaxed ambience. The kindness of the staff and comfort of the big rooms. Breakfast was amazing; organic food, fresh juice, fantastic cakes and coffee! Hotel staff were super helpful In giving recommendations for daily activities. I would likely highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    One of the most unique and lovely hotels we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Nothing not to like!

    This is a stunning hotel; gorgeous property with fantastic, convenient location and gracious staff. A memorable stay. Divine breakfast served in open air patio garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hidden gem.A fab location.The staff were amazing.We will be back as we have found a hotel that we love. Well done to all the team .you all made our stay exceptional Kindest wishes. AMY AND LAURENCE.IRELAND

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An amazing hotel that has been lovingly renovated. Our room (suite) was fabulous, as was the wonderful breakfast and the beautiful courtyard in which we had the breakfast. But probably, the best of all was the wonderful staff, especially Maria and Panaglodis. Thank you all for everything. See you soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb, elegant service and facilites, we’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though beautiful, Room 7 had no opening windows only aircon, none the less very comfortable.

    Proximity to port and restaurants, elegant decor, excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Old Town, close to shops and restaurants. And quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs. The lock on our door did not work properly and we had to constantly go back down 3 flights of stairs to get the staff to unlock our door. They struggled every time too. Sent a locksmith while we were out - he removed the lock and left our room open! I had to get mad, and then the staff scrambled to get it fixed. Sent up a bottle of wine and gave us beautiful souvenir coffee cups.

    It’s location and that it was s boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in a lovely historic location close to the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small pool would have been nice but not that important.

    Fantastic hotel situated in the old city area surrounded by lovely cobbled streets leading down to the harbour. Fabulous rooms & roof terrace with sun beds & a bar. Breakfast is taken in a lovely outdoor courtyard. There is also a wonderful spa / steam room etc. Very expensive hotel but worth it for a couple of nights, which is what we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Best of our trip to g=Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    This hotel and its wonderful staff were the highlights of our 2 week trip to Greece. Everything about it was perfect. The breakfasts were fantastic, Homemade and delicious, it was hard to decide what to try each morning. The elegance of our room and surroundings was top notch and the location perfect for walking to the harbor. Don't miss this place. I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is wonderful and the staff is even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The upper end of what we are willing to spend for a few days relaxation at the end of an archeology tour. We probably wouldn't have spent this much per night if we had stayed longer in Chania.

    The hotel is wonderful and the staff is even better. Each person went out of his or her way to take care of us. The location is ideal. It was lovely to be pampered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful short stay in chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dark. That's all.

    Lovely quiet and relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and do all they can to help you. Lovely breakfast. Great location close to the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed every moment spent there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on a high floor.i would have preferred a lower one. But rooms are very comfortable and clean.

    The staff very friendly and helpful. They suggested excellent restaurants and outings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice experience, but some unexpected minor scratches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Believe it or not, but we had a suite without a real window! So, if you really want a view of the next building or even harbor, you need to ensure this early on. The terrace on top of the building was not in operation early in April.

    Location. Customer focus. Room design. Good view of the city from the (closed) roof top bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Splendid p(a)lace for individualists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a hint: for people with handicaps not very suitable, stairs need to be climbed, and steps also inside the rooms, and if wet, a little slippery corridors are to be minded.

    Everything about the hotel is perfect. Stunning Venetian building, quality all over the place, tasteful decorations in the spacious rooms, comfortable beds, very quiet. We loved the rich and delicious breakfast in the courtyard under the big ficus tree. We enjoyed the view on the old habour from the roof terrace. A lot of thanks to all friendly and polite staff who made our wonderful stay possible. Special thanks for the foot and back massage that can be very much recommended. Everything to be seen in Chania is just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    True 5 star experience in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve upon, it was an excellent stay!

    Luxurious hotel in a quiet part of Chania. They endeavour to make your stay a pleasure starting with a wonderful welcome upon arrival, helpful advice for restaurants and sights to see, assistance with baggage, a fantastic breakfast and turn down service in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    We stayed at the Casa Delphino with my extended family , to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Casa Delphino with my extended family , to celebrate my 50th birthday. Our stay was none less than magical! The rooms were comfortable, well decorated and very clean. The patio inviting and so pleasant, the location excellent, but best of all were the staff who were so thoughtful, friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs !It is a magical place to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely phenomenal boutique hotel in the heart of old town. Perfect blend of the old and the new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. There is nothing I could possibly see them improve on.

    The hotel is above and beyond. I would give it an 11/10 if possible. The Ottoman suite came with its own private hammam, the rooftop garden is spectacular, the food is great, the location is great, the decor is completely on point. And the staff were so friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, frindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite has a dumpy smell. The spa needs a larger area, a working steam room and a warmer jacuzzi.

    Very friendly staff, knowledgeable and nice humans.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We travel the world and the staff at Casa DelFino surpassed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We travel the world and the staff at Casa DelFino surpassed all expectations, from house keeping to the front desk...you should travel to Crete, Greece stay at Casa Delfino and experience the way it should be done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Luxurious surroundings and service to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could point to which was disappointing. The stay and accommodation were absolutely lovely.

    The special attention and perfectly attentive service made our stay extra special. It was a very special occasion for us, (family reunion) and our hosts attended to our requests carefully and diligently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful, historic accommodation in the heart of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation - room was far more grand than I was expecting - absolutely beautiful- loved being able to throw open the windows in the morning and see the sun rise over the rooftops of Chania. Very warm and friendly staff, very helpful, delicious breakfast each morning, fabulous location amongst the little lanes of Chania and so close to the harbour front - stunning views from the rooftop terrace. 3 days was not long enough !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Sad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The place, staff and services were beyond compare. The rooms were elegant. The breakfast buffet was the best in Greece of all properties we stayed at for our 15 days. I am recommending this place and location to all my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay with courtyard breakfasts every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no draws in our room, which is probably fine if you are only staying a day or two, but we stayed 6 nights and it niggled us that we kept having to open our suite case to take items out which otherwise would have been unpacked in draws.

    I would say that the room we had was one of the best (Room 9) with a balcony looking towards the Venetian harbour and also offered a split level floor with gorgeous comfortable bed on the mezzanine level and shower and lounge area beneath. Of the other hotels we saw in the Old Town of Chania this hotel stands out in its own class. It ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Large room and nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are tired. Breakfast average. Quite expensive given no pool or gym.

    Large room and nice balcony. Wonderful and helpful staff. Great location. Rating booking.com spits out feels bit low, would make it an 8-8.5.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Massage at the spa was fantastic, therapist was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upgraded to a suite for an extra E60 per night, other than a strange entrance space with a small sofa there wasn't any additional benefit apart from a hammam, which you had to pay extra to use. Spa bath was not working.

    Massage at the spa was fantastic, therapist was very good. Breakfasts good with wide variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Beatutiful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was a very tight fit.

    The room was beautifully designed and furnished. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We chatted several times with the owner, who was very accommodating. The breakfast was great, and served in a lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff, location and accommodation were absolutely first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more drawer space, we were there for 10 nights, so had a fair ammount of clothes with us.

    Lovely breakfast in the central courtyard every morning, the homemade fayre was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a fantastic hotel and we were pampered throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or dip pool. There was a jacuzzi on the roof terrace but this wasn't operating during our stay.

    The staff were amazing and extremely helpful and we felt very pampered throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with delicious breakfast tucked away in Old Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower had a slight drainage issue and did not drain fully in the morning. Otherwise, the room was excellent!

    The property is beautiful and the staff was very accommodating! They even arranged a birthday cake for one of us on our special day. We also LOVED the delicious breakfast in the beautiful courtyard each morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional location with phenomenal staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is a beautifully refurbished mansion. A truly unique property. The location is ideal. Breakfast was delicious and made fresh daily. Special dietary requests were always honored. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had an early excursion one day and the hotel had someone up at 5:30 am to make us breakfast. Margarit does a great job on advising with excursions and island activities. Definitely will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A fantastic end of holiday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as close to perfect as a hotel can be.

    The hotel is beautiful. An oasis of calm. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. It is possibly the best hotel I've ever been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay for our family- highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and hosts were so accommodating. They asked us every morning if there was anything they could do to make our stay comfortable and they made sure we had our excursions around Crete well planned. No need to book excursions in advance, Margarita and her team have the best tour, rental car, and diving resources in Chania. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent (Salis and Tamman in particular were delicious.) The breakfast buffet (included in the stay) was delicious and plentiful. Eating in their private courtyard was a treat and their roof deck had an amazing view of the harbor. Wish we had time to try the spa- it looked relaxing and well appointed. This was truly a customized, personalized, boutique hotel experience, but we also felt like the Delfino family was watching out for our every need. It's unlike anything else we've experienced in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    A great base for exploring Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilities and offerings were ok, but not to the standard of a classy boutique hotel like this.

    This is a stylish and comfortable hotel, in an excellent location. The staff were incredibly helpful in all kinds of ways, as well as friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Can't say itwas worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities could have been better... toothpaste with brush... a little attention to details. Shower is inside of the jacuzzi... which is very weird ... water spils all over. Other thing, Every other review said- staff Was friendly. Can't confirm that… those little things make this place worth owly 100€ per night... I expected so much more.

    I liked the room. We were upgraded to honeymoon suite for 50€ extra. But for this kind of money you would expect something more ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful and so nice. They gave us very good restaurant recommendations for places that were not so touristy. They even gave us a list of restaurant recommendations for Santorini (where we traveled next). The hotel itself is lovely. The interior design is a perfect blend of modern decor within a very old building. It has a very nice rooftop bar where you can watch the sunset and a wonderful courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly. The service was as good as any top chain hotel but with the personal touch you get with family run hotel. Breakfast - with lots of home cooked traditional Cretan foods - in the courtyard was excellent. Evening drinks on the roof terrace with great views over the town and harbour was the perfect start to the evening before choosing dinner at any number of restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel if a little impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split level room it's hard work going up and downstairs to the bathroom at night,whilst professional and friendly the hotel still seemed a little impersonal, noise of doors slamming at night echos through the hotel

    Location,professional staff, cleanliness of property, room,location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Good buffet breakfast served either inside or outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had little or no wifi in our bedroom in the Executive Room. If you would like a good night's sleep ask for a room away from the street that has the all night club at the end of it.

    Good buffet breakfast served either inside or outside depending upon the weather. We requested a late check out and they were happy to oblige.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent service, excellent location and friendly caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The size of our room was very spacious and the bed was king size and very comfortable. Wonderful rooftop bar with spectacular views of the old town. The property is well kept and very clean providing a delicious breakfast with homemade delicacies. It's well situated within walking distance to restaurants and gift shops. Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Best stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wow! Casa Delfino is top-notch and one of our favorite hotels ever. We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was really dreamy. Rich history and well-designed. Great breakfast in the lovely courtyard. And Stella at the front desk was very helpful, hopefully she is there when you are. We loved it here and would come back again anytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Romantic, historic and a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing not to like with this hotel and staff!

    The property is located near the picturesque harbour close to many restaurants and shops but far enough not to be troubled by noise. The staff are wonderful, friendly and professional. Always a helping hand when you need it. There's always a warm, genuine greeting from all staff from the owner to the cleaners. The hotel is tastefully decorated but within keeping of its great historical background. I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay or for longer visits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Class in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace did not open until our last night. We should have been informed when the reservation was confirmed because this is a prominent feature of the hotel.

    Indispensable front desk staff. They know everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely chic hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very nice taxi organised by the hotel but otherwise it could be hard to find, the hotel is in the pedestrianised old town area so you have to park at the car park nearby and get the hotel to bring you up by golf buggy. Lots of steps in the hotel and old town so it might not be suitable for someone with mobility problems.

    Lovely people, they even got a balloon for our toddler when he cried. lovely gracious old house but very modern room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared may take some time to find on street parking but despite this still very worth it

    The breakfast, the rooms are gorgeous and staff friendly and very helpful with tips Re what to see

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Simply Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the hotel had a workout room with weights and simple exercise equipment.

    The room w/a view was fabulous and the breakfast was so good we didn't want to leave! The staff is exceptional...like old friends! This is the best hotel in Chania!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.0
    Completely unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would be a good 3 stars, an accetable 4 stars, but not at all a 5 stars! Room is very basic: a claustrophobic bathroom, no armchair near the bed, neither a pen or a sheet of paper! Cakes at the breakfast are the same from day to day. Cleaning is basic too. Completely unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The hotel and Chania in generral were delightful and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our particular bedroom had no surface to put cloths etc. on at night or any drawers.

    The location was perfect: quiet but very near the harbour. A great roof terrace which would be wonderful to use when it gets a bit warmer. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff generally could not have been more helpful with advice, booking taxis etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    A definite 'must stay here'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. They gave me fabulous restaurant suggestions that were all excellent quality and value. The room was absolutely beautiful. Very comfortable bed. Also great to have access to spa with massage, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Truly wonderful..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A beautiful hotel in an ideal location was complemented by the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. You feel like an invited guest during your stay. The owner Margarita is personally committed to ensuring you have a memorable vacation in Chania and the island of Crete. Can't say enough...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Charming oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular view from rooftop bar! Have a spritz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, wonderful staff and excellent spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like?

    Beautiful place, wonderful staff and excellent spa. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Exellent!Be sure to phone property before arrival to ask directions to property and assistance with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar fabulous at night

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Oasis in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , delicious breakfast , very comfortable and renovated rooms, great staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    An outstanding hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, rooms, location and an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location, staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great property, highly recommended for travellers to Chania. I will be back !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking space in a close proximity

    Best location in the city of chania

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay at Casa Delfino again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very nice place to stay in Chania. The staff was very helpful. The location was great. The breakfast at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa Delfino is our favorite place in Chania. Everything is great, especially the staff. See you next August!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a gorgeous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel in every way. Staff, cleanliness, service, location. Really couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    The perfect hotel for a romantic stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love a pool :-)

    Location Staff Cosiness of the hotel Hôtel style Terrace Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Location and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and history

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very interesting with lots of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant complain.

    Perfect location, near the port, 2 min walking distance from Taxi parking and 10 min from bus central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful welcome and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a pool.

    Wonderful welcome and excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    We had to change rooms every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms every night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Immaculate, clean and beautifully finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to moan about

    Immaculate, clean and beautifully finished. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous service and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best service, great tips from concierge for restaurants and sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: