Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Theofanous 9, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#15 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hidden gem.A fab location.The staff were amazing.We will be back as we have found a hotel that we love. Well done to all the team .you all made our stay exceptional Kindest wishes. AMY AND LAURENCE.IRELAND

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    An amazing hotel that has been lovingly renovated. Our room (suite) was fabulous, as was the wonderful breakfast and the beautiful courtyard in which we had the breakfast. But probably, the best of all was the wonderful staff, especially Maria and Panaglodis. Thank you all for everything. See you soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Superb, elegant service and facilites, we’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though beautiful, Room 7 had no opening windows only aircon, none the less very comfortable.

    Proximity to port and restaurants, elegant decor, excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Old Town, close to shops and restaurants. And quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of stairs. The lock on our door did not work properly and we had to constantly go back down 3 flights of stairs to get the staff to unlock our door. They struggled every time too. Sent a locksmith while we were out - he removed the lock and left our room open! I had to get mad, and then the staff scrambled to get it fixed. Sent up a bottle of wine and gave us beautiful souvenir coffee cups.

    It’s location and that it was s boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in a lovely historic location close to the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small pool would have been nice but not that important.

    Fantastic hotel situated in the old city area surrounded by lovely cobbled streets leading down to the harbour. Fabulous rooms & roof terrace with sun beds & a bar. Breakfast is taken in a lovely outdoor courtyard. There is also a wonderful spa / steam room etc. Very expensive hotel but worth it for a couple of nights, which is what we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Best of our trip to g=Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    This hotel and its wonderful staff were the highlights of our 2 week trip to Greece. Everything about it was perfect. The breakfasts were fantastic, Homemade and delicious, it was hard to decide what to try each morning. The elegance of our room and surroundings was top notch and the location perfect for walking to the harbor. Don't miss this place. I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    The hotel is wonderful and the staff is even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The upper end of what we are willing to spend for a few days relaxation at the end of an archeology tour. We probably wouldn't have spent this much per night if we had stayed longer in Chania.

    The hotel is wonderful and the staff is even better. Each person went out of his or her way to take care of us. The location is ideal. It was lovely to be pampered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful short stay in chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little dark. That's all.

    Lovely quiet and relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and do all they can to help you. Lovely breakfast. Great location close to the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed every moment spent there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on a high floor.i would have preferred a lower one. But rooms are very comfortable and clean.

    The staff very friendly and helpful. They suggested excellent restaurants and outings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Nice experience, but some unexpected minor scratches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Believe it or not, but we had a suite without a real window! So, if you really want a view of the next building or even harbor, you need to ensure this early on. The terrace on top of the building was not in operation early in April.

    Location. Customer focus. Room design. Good view of the city from the (closed) roof top bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Splendid p(a)lace for individualists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a hint: for people with handicaps not very suitable, stairs need to be climbed, and steps also inside the rooms, and if wet, a little slippery corridors are to be minded.

    Everything about the hotel is perfect. Stunning Venetian building, quality all over the place, tasteful decorations in the spacious rooms, comfortable beds, very quiet. We loved the rich and delicious breakfast in the courtyard under the big ficus tree. We enjoyed the view on the old habour from the roof terrace. A lot of thanks to all friendly and polite staff who made our wonderful stay possible. Special thanks for the foot and back massage that can be very much recommended. Everything to be seen in Chania is just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    True 5 star experience in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to improve upon, it was an excellent stay!

    Luxurious hotel in a quiet part of Chania. They endeavour to make your stay a pleasure starting with a wonderful welcome upon arrival, helpful advice for restaurants and sights to see, assistance with baggage, a fantastic breakfast and turn down service in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    We stayed at the Casa Delphino with my extended family , to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at the Casa Delphino with my extended family , to celebrate my 50th birthday. Our stay was none less than magical! The rooms were comfortable, well decorated and very clean. The patio inviting and so pleasant, the location excellent, but best of all were the staff who were so thoughtful, friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs !It is a magical place to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Absolutely phenomenal boutique hotel in the heart of old town. Perfect blend of the old and the new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. There is nothing I could possibly see them improve on.

    The hotel is above and beyond. I would give it an 11/10 if possible. The Ottoman suite came with its own private hammam, the rooftop garden is spectacular, the food is great, the location is great, the decor is completely on point. And the staff were so friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, frindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suite has a dumpy smell. The spa needs a larger area, a working steam room and a warmer jacuzzi.

    Very friendly staff, knowledgeable and nice humans.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    We travel the world and the staff at Casa DelFino surpassed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We travel the world and the staff at Casa DelFino surpassed all expectations, from house keeping to the front desk...you should travel to Crete, Greece stay at Casa Delfino and experience the way it should be done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Luxurious surroundings and service to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I could point to which was disappointing. The stay and accommodation were absolutely lovely.

    The special attention and perfectly attentive service made our stay extra special. It was a very special occasion for us, (family reunion) and our hosts attended to our requests carefully and diligently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Beautiful, historic accommodation in the heart of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful accommodation - room was far more grand than I was expecting - absolutely beautiful- loved being able to throw open the windows in the morning and see the sun rise over the rooftops of Chania. Very warm and friendly staff, very helpful, delicious breakfast each morning, fabulous location amongst the little lanes of Chania and so close to the harbour front - stunning views from the rooftop terrace. 3 days was not long enough !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Sad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The place, staff and services were beyond compare. The rooms were elegant. The breakfast buffet was the best in Greece of all properties we stayed at for our 15 days. I am recommending this place and location to all my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay with courtyard breakfasts every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no draws in our room, which is probably fine if you are only staying a day or two, but we stayed 6 nights and it niggled us that we kept having to open our suite case to take items out which otherwise would have been unpacked in draws.

    I would say that the room we had was one of the best (Room 9) with a balcony looking towards the Venetian harbour and also offered a split level floor with gorgeous comfortable bed on the mezzanine level and shower and lounge area beneath. Of the other hotels we saw in the Old Town of Chania this hotel stands out in its own class. It ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.5
    Large room and nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bathroom are tired. Breakfast average. Quite expensive given no pool or gym.

    Large room and nice balcony. Wonderful and helpful staff. Great location. Rating booking.com spits out feels bit low, would make it an 8-8.5.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.9
    Massage at the spa was fantastic, therapist was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upgraded to a suite for an extra E60 per night, other than a strange entrance space with a small sofa there wasn't any additional benefit apart from a hammam, which you had to pay extra to use. Spa bath was not working.

    Massage at the spa was fantastic, therapist was very good. Breakfasts good with wide variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Beatutiful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower stall was a very tight fit.

    The room was beautifully designed and furnished. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We chatted several times with the owner, who was very accommodating. The breakfast was great, and served in a lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    The staff, location and accommodation were absolutely first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a little more drawer space, we were there for 10 nights, so had a fair ammount of clothes with us.

    Lovely breakfast in the central courtyard every morning, the homemade fayre was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.2
    This is a fantastic hotel and we were pampered throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool or dip pool. There was a jacuzzi on the roof terrace but this wasn't operating during our stay.

    The staff were amazing and extremely helpful and we felt very pampered throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with delicious breakfast tucked away in Old Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower had a slight drainage issue and did not drain fully in the morning. Otherwise, the room was excellent!

    The property is beautiful and the staff was very accommodating! They even arranged a birthday cake for one of us on our special day. We also LOVED the delicious breakfast in the beautiful courtyard each morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional location with phenomenal staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is a beautifully refurbished mansion. A truly unique property. The location is ideal. Breakfast was delicious and made fresh daily. Special dietary requests were always honored. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had an early excursion one day and the hotel had someone up at 5:30 am to make us breakfast. Margarit does a great job on advising with excursions and island activities. Definitely will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    A fantastic end of holiday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was as close to perfect as a hotel can be.

    The hotel is beautiful. An oasis of calm. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. It is possibly the best hotel I've ever been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay for our family- highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and hosts were so accommodating. They asked us every morning if there was anything they could do to make our stay comfortable and they made sure we had our excursions around Crete well planned. No need to book excursions in advance, Margarita and her team have the best tour, rental car, and diving resources in Chania. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent (Salis and Tamman in particular were delicious.) The breakfast buffet (included in the stay) was delicious and plentiful. Eating in their private courtyard was a treat and their roof deck had an amazing view of the harbor. Wish we had time to try the spa- it looked relaxing and well appointed. This was truly a customized, personalized, boutique hotel experience, but we also felt like the Delfino family was watching out for our every need. It's unlike anything else we've experienced in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    A great base for exploring Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast facilities and offerings were ok, but not to the standard of a classy boutique hotel like this.

    This is a stylish and comfortable hotel, in an excellent location. The staff were incredibly helpful in all kinds of ways, as well as friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    6.7
    Can't say itwas worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room facilities could have been better... toothpaste with brush... a little attention to details. Shower is inside of the jacuzzi... which is very weird ... water spils all over. Other thing, Every other review said- staff Was friendly. Can't confirm that… those little things make this place worth owly 100€ per night... I expected so much more.

    I liked the room. We were upgraded to honeymoon suite for 50€ extra. But for this kind of money you would expect something more ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly helpful and so nice. They gave us very good restaurant recommendations for places that were not so touristy. They even gave us a list of restaurant recommendations for Santorini (where we traveled next). The hotel itself is lovely. The interior design is a perfect blend of modern decor within a very old building. It has a very nice rooftop bar where you can watch the sunset and a wonderful courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly. The service was as good as any top chain hotel but with the personal touch you get with family run hotel. Breakfast - with lots of home cooked traditional Cretan foods - in the courtyard was excellent. Evening drinks on the roof terrace with great views over the town and harbour was the perfect start to the evening before choosing dinner at any number of restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel if a little impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Split level room it's hard work going up and downstairs to the bathroom at night,whilst professional and friendly the hotel still seemed a little impersonal, noise of doors slamming at night echos through the hotel

    Location,professional staff, cleanliness of property, room,location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.3
    Good buffet breakfast served either inside or outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had little or no wifi in our bedroom in the Executive Room. If you would like a good night's sleep ask for a room away from the street that has the all night club at the end of it.

    Good buffet breakfast served either inside or outside depending upon the weather. We requested a late check out and they were happy to oblige.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent service, excellent location and friendly caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The size of our room was very spacious and the bed was king size and very comfortable. Wonderful rooftop bar with spectacular views of the old town. The property is well kept and very clean providing a delicious breakfast with homemade delicacies. It's well situated within walking distance to restaurants and gift shops. Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Best stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wow! Casa Delfino is top-notch and one of our favorite hotels ever. We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was really dreamy. Rich history and well-designed. Great breakfast in the lovely courtyard. And Stella at the front desk was very helpful, hopefully she is there when you are. We loved it here and would come back again anytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    Romantic, historic and a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing not to like with this hotel and staff!

    The property is located near the picturesque harbour close to many restaurants and shops but far enough not to be troubled by noise. The staff are wonderful, friendly and professional. Always a helping hand when you need it. There's always a warm, genuine greeting from all staff from the owner to the cleaners. The hotel is tastefully decorated but within keeping of its great historical background. I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay or for longer visits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Class in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop terrace did not open until our last night. We should have been informed when the reservation was confirmed because this is a prominent feature of the hotel.

    Indispensable front desk staff. They know everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Lovely chic hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a very nice taxi organised by the hotel but otherwise it could be hard to find, the hotel is in the pedestrianised old town area so you have to park at the car park nearby and get the hotel to bring you up by golf buggy. Lots of steps in the hotel and old town so it might not be suitable for someone with mobility problems.

    Lovely people, they even got a balloon for our toddler when he cried. lovely gracious old house but very modern room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be prepared may take some time to find on street parking but despite this still very worth it

    The breakfast, the rooms are gorgeous and staff friendly and very helpful with tips Re what to see

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    10
    Simply Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the hotel had a workout room with weights and simple exercise equipment.

    The room w/a view was fabulous and the breakfast was so good we didn't want to leave! The staff is exceptional...like old friends! This is the best hotel in Chania!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    5.0
    Completely unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel would be a good 3 stars, an accetable 4 stars, but not at all a 5 stars! Room is very basic: a claustrophobic bathroom, no armchair near the bed, neither a pen or a sheet of paper! Cakes at the breakfast are the same from day to day. Cleaning is basic too. Completely unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    10
    The hotel and Chania in generral were delightful and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our particular bedroom had no surface to put cloths etc. on at night or any drawers.

    The location was perfect: quiet but very near the harbour. A great roof terrace which would be wonderful to use when it gets a bit warmer. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff generally could not have been more helpful with advice, booking taxis etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    10
    A definite 'must stay here'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. They gave me fabulous restaurant suggestions that were all excellent quality and value. The room was absolutely beautiful. Very comfortable bed. Also great to have access to spa with massage, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    Truly wonderful..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A beautiful hotel in an ideal location was complemented by the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. You feel like an invited guest during your stay. The owner Margarita is personally committed to ensuring you have a memorable vacation in Chania and the island of Crete. Can't say enough...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    10
    Find your heart in Casa Del Fino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK, I got lost getting there. The directions are available, but not easy. The Greek road signs are not the easiest to spot and follow as they are in two languages. If you don't have GPS, be prepared...takes some planning to land correctly. Once there, however, the staff is there in the cart to take you and your baggage to the door!

    Marguertia is the proprietor. Wonderful young woman who is the sixth generation owner of the property. Turns out her mother has a passion for baking. This is the BEST breakfast anywhere! Simple but elegant--all homemade by Mom..including great gluten free! How does she do it? Cappuccino on demand....lovely courtyard setting in a 17th century building. Roof top bar at sunset overlooking the bay. Walk out the door and you are in the middle of the old ancient village. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    Two lovely days in an old fashioned hotel of charm and character with a modern twist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not quite happy with a street level room. We normally avoid them as a preference, but it was a last minute booking at a good rate so not a complaint. Patchy wifi.

    Relaxed elegance in an hotel whose style matched the historic town. The golf buggy transport to the parking beyond the walls was a surprise bonus. Roof top bar well worth a visit. Breakfast in the courtyard a really good to start to any day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable but could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that the price paid by booking in advance was significantly higher than last minute offers available on line. Thought as we were paying top price, some concession/upgrade might have been offered, but didn't happen! Didn't like bed being located in mezzanine area of bedroom, meaning trips up and down stairs in middle of night. Also disappointed by unpleasant smell evident in bathroom. Expected better breakfast selection and surprised this was not better very enjoyable but could have been betterbearing in mind room price paid. A little disappointed in our stay regarding value for money!

    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Luggage collected from our car 100 metres from Hotel via golf buggy! Lovely ambiance to hotel and very well located in the heart of the Venetian old town. Beautiful!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not cheap

    Sensitively converted historic structure in the old town, beautiful rooms, tree-shaded atrium area, helpful staff, close to excellent tavernas, golf buggy luggage pickup

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.2
    Location was great, breakfast was amazing, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My initial booking was not on their register but fortunately their was a spare room the night we arrived.

    Location was great, breakfast was amazing, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel with an amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast place is small and most of it without any shade from the bright sunshine.

    The staff is amazing. They really care to make your stay very pleasant. Margarita is a fantastic concierge. The rooms are very beautifully decorated. The breakfast is delicious. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    6.3
    Historic Hotel with great location but not the best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and the hotel has charm. It's an older hotel renovated to keep the historic feel and charm but some things I noticed were the bath tub leaking water onto the floor all day every day. The faucet handles come off when turning it on or off. The flusher doesn't work great. AC doesn't work all the time. In regards to staffs, no one was mean but it was not the most friendly and tentative staffs. They seemed like they didn't care that much about the guests. We traveled around Greece and this was one of the four hotels. Location is great, property condition is ok and staff can be better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    The property is centrally located in Old Chania which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like all properties in old Chania, parking a rented car is at ones hazard (regarding proximity to this and all other sees hotels, and availability) if you know this and know to arrange with the hotel to pick up you in its golf cart there is no real obstacle or issue

    The property is centrally located in Old Chania which clearly is the place to start out, and be in Crete. The staff definitely is there to make sure your every need is filled and expectation exceeded.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything that Casa Delfino could have done differently to make my stay better.

    Casa Delfino is a wonderful place to stay! It is in a fantastic location in Old Town and is convenient to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff are unbelievably courteous and helpful. My will and I will definitely stay there again when I visit Chania.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is poor, it is served in a very small room and lack in organisation. I had a delicious breakfast somewhere else.

    This is a very nice hotel, well located and comfortable. The spa is lovely and I had a great massage.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful welcome and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missed a pool.

    Wonderful welcome and excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.8
    We had to change rooms every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change rooms every night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Immaculate, clean and beautifully finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to moan about

    Immaculate, clean and beautifully finished. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Fabulous service and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best service, great tips from concierge for restaurants and sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Could not be any better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travel the world staying in great hotels but Casa del Fino is my favourite. Beautiful building and location, excellent staff, great owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Treat yourself this property won’t disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all great

    Very welcoming, Historical, excellent location. Free breakfast which was outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger room, better HVAC, Could have had better hot water with shower.

    Excellent staff. Very good food. Great location. Unique place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Our room was gorgeous- lovely big windows, very light, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was gorgeous- lovely big windows, very light, very spacious. The staff were also great and really looked after us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Rooms where big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms where big and clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay for a special anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The staff were very friendly and we had excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and hopefully I will visit again during the summer and lodge at this establishm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, the hospitality and the facility itself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible graffiti on buildings outside the hotel

    Kind cheerful and very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    I had the very best massage I've ever had in the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the very best massage I've ever had in the spa. I can't remember the therapist's name, but she was young with light brown hair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb staff! Loved the location and the breakfadt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Everything😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Classically beautiful and owner and staff superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Classically beautiful and owner and staff superb!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Very good - Chania is beautiful and the hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent including the staff who were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    One of the best I have been in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best I have been in Greece! Great service Beautiful hotel !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.5
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price... I'm still seething that within two minutes of booking the same room became £60 less on your site.

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: