Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Di Roma

Main Street, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#21 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice family run resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Friendly staff, nice food, washing machine available to use. Also easy assistance with car hire.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The location was perfect and quiet, the staff were great especially Michael, the breakfast was good, the pool setting was beautiful and surrounded by banana trees. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday. Paros is a beautiful island to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked it all and would return.

    The facilities were excellent. Everywhere was extremely clean, with rooms freshened everyday with clean towels and sheets. The location is excellent - very near bars and restaurants, the beach and public transport. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful making excellent suggestions of places to go. Added bonuses were having the swimming pool and breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Oaza de liniste si relaxare
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not say I did not like it, but she could still have a little breakfast if she still offers :)

    I really enjoyed the yard full of plants, the big, airy rooms, the very welcoming hosts,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Good little spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted to lock your door while you were in the room, you had to lock it with the key from the inside

    Clean rooms, good pool, close to beach & port & fantastic resturants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    It was just marvellous and really a dream come true to stay in such a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the rooms could have a sea view, it would be the perfect hotel.

    It was the most beautiful hotel room I ever stayed in. Compliments to the interior choice. The cats were a bonus. Great to find a hotel with resident cats.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Casa di Roma - a fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool view Quadruple room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing about this place we didn't like. It exceeded expectation.

    This is a perfect little oasis. Location is within the main town and close to all amenities but is tucked away in a quiet and tranquil spot. The facilities including the pool exceeded expectation. The staff were extremely accommodating and nothing was a problem. Well maintained and very clean. The rooms were serviced daily. Breakfast was fresh and catered to all needs. Cass di Roma is perfectly located with easy access to buses/port/airport/taxis. Close to shops, restaurants, beaches and bars. We will be returning and would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    Too expensive for what they offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and plain. It had a very small veranda that could not accommodate two persons and its lighting was not working. Wi-fi was very weak and most of the time had no connection. Common areas were very dirty and not cared. Although the property has some nice spots it has not been maintained. The swimming pool was dirty not in a condition to be used sorry to say. The room was not cleaned properly every day except from just making the bed and changing the towels. The day before we left I complained to the owners and had a cleaner sent to our room to clean the toilet, basin etc properly! The cleaners also did not renew body shower and had to ask fot it as well. The most annoying thing was that at breakfast which was very poor in quantity and quality they asked me to pay for my cold coffee (frape) since they only offer hot filter coffee!! Overall too expensive for what they offer!

    The bed was comforty. The place is central but in a quiet and safe place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel up the narrow little street in Paros,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    A beautiful hotel up the narrow little street in Paros, spotless comfy rooms with all mod cons, very friendly family run hotel, perfect for anybody.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location with pool, around the corner from town - walk to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Highly recommended. Perfect location with a pool but still short walk from the port and stroll thru old town. The Town Beach and all the restaurants and car rental are just around the corner. Friendly family run property with clean comfortable rooms and nice breakfast. Quiet & Perfect for family with kids. Will come again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is pretty good, but next time I’d stay near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool view Quadruple room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren’t very pleasant. We’re a family of 4 and our room felt like a backpacker cabin. Accommodation is usually simple in Greece, but this just isn’t good. Broken tiles in the bathroom, hair on the floor. It certainly wasn’t cheap for what we got. They didn’t provide any information and the staff didn’t really interact too much. We would not go back.

    The location is pretty good, but next time I’d stay near the beach. This is close to town however.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything, it was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few things. People smoking at breakfast at the tables while others eating but this is the norm in Greece everywhere. This is only just a personal preference. Also please use the net to take leaves and insects out of your beautiful pool a few times a day, maybe leave the net where guests can see it?

    Everything, it was wonderful. Gorgeous hotel and pool surrounded by lush vegetation. Lovely owners and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The location of this accommodation is perfect - an easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning does a brilliant job but is a bit noisy if you’re a light sleeper!

    The location of this accommodation is perfect - an easy walk from the port, and right next to a beach, laundry and the gorgeous old town. The staff were so lovely and welcoming and we liked meeting the pets as well! The swimming pool and deck is a gorgeous spot to spend a sunny afternoon surrounded by beautiful foliage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little dirty (plaster, hair etc floating around) come afternoon that could have done with a quick clean but nothing that stopped me from swimming.

    Great location in the centre of town but also very quite despite this. Beautiful property with loads of trees and flowers. The rooms were very clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The staff were very polite and welcoming. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Super Casa Di Roma
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff Mihaelis and his parents run this place very well with a very homey atmosphere Lovley clean rooms & very quiet Breakfast buffett is good as most places in paros that cost more do not offer free breakfast Lovley clean pool in court yard Good value @ Casa Di Roma Extremely kind staff , We got in late and the main road from the port was blocked off as every eve from 7pm it becomes a prominade Preventing us from getting to the free public parking by the hotel As soon as we called the hotel. Mr Mihaelis walked out to where we where at midnight to show us an alternative route for the car. Amazing Keep it up Nice to see that a family run business works well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect, relaxing and tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I can’t find anything derogatory. It was a lovely family run hotel with bags of character.

    It was a little oasis just off the main road leading out of Parakia yet only 10 minutes walk to the ferry. Excellent tavernas nearby to eat in and some wonderful shops in the back streets to wander around. We had a lovely welcome from Katerina and even though our ferry got us in very early we were offered a drink and the room was ready in 15 minutes for us, much earlier than we expected. Breakfast was ample and sitting in the cool of the dining area just off the pool area was delightful. Every morning Katerina welcomed us and asked if everything was ok and although it was a short stay we couldn’t have been made more welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff who collected us from the ferry port as I was traveling alone with my 4 year old. We had a large room with was great. Lovely gardens and pool. Great location. All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    The owner was incredible welcoming, the hotel is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could be cleaner

    The owner was incredible welcoming, the hotel is in a perfect location just a few minutes away to the beach and town. Breakfast was simple but a good one, the room was comfortable and the air conditioning was great. I’d definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size is exaggerated. We had a couple of problems - On our first morning we found our shower had cold water only. Our first night was quite uncomfortable as the double bed was fitted with single bed covers. Both of these issues were quickly addressed when we reported it to the owners

    The hotel is in a good location tucked away in the back streets of Parikia within an easy walk to the seaside promenade, the beach and restaurants, as well as the old town and its picturesque alleyways. We noted on google maps that Casa di Roma was some 800 metres from the port and as no shuttle service is provided by the hotel we chose to use a taxi (8 Euros). On arrival at Casa di Roma we were made us feel very welcome and shown to our room (a budget double - all that was available when booking). The ground level room was on the small side and I think their stated 24 m² room size is exaggerated or includes the outside balcony area. I would say the internal measurements are a maximum of 12 m². But it was a budget room, was clean and although not roomy with our 2 suitcases was very good value. Wi-Fi and air-conditioning worked well. The hotel has nice garden and pool area and it was great sitting on the balcony having a wind down drink at the end of the day. Quite a nice breakfast is provided although it did not meet the high standards of the breakfasts provided in other similar hotels we stayed in on our 5 week trip through Greece. We would stay again – but would choose a larger room next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    I asked for a single room but, even if it was paid for and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a single room but, even if it was paid for and confirmed, the room was available only for one night out of two. I got a refund but this is not the kind of situation I enjoy on my holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect sanctuary to rest and relax with the loveliest hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that I had to leave after five nights.

    The essence of this hotel is family running it. Roma is a delightful heartfelt woman who makes sure of the smooth running and overseas everything. The garden is lovely, we took our breakfast to our balcony which was surrounded by banana and conifer trees and quite private. ( end of season helped) The hotel was for me in the perfect location. One minute from the beach and lovely restaurants, and tucked into the picturesque alleyways. You can chose to walk back from the bus stop ( which is a 15 minute walk and takes you to all the places you need) either along the waterfront or through the winding alleys with chic boutiques on every corner, not to mention pattiserie and gelato shops! The room was large and felt freshly renovated even though it was the end of the season. It had a good air conditioner and fridge. It was airy and light and ground level with French windows onto the balcony and shutters. The pool area was lovely, although the weather changed as we arrived so we got out and about more than lying by the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Recommend in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cold on 2nd day! Pillows were flat and my girl woke up sore, but could probably could of fixed it if we asked. Overall a great place

    Pool area, location and staff were great and at hand whenever needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Good, but not super. Friendly owner, unfriendly employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool view Quadruple room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner (the old woman) was super, but the employees were not Friendly. Our kids were nog allowed to make some noice in the pool. Very unfriendly.

    Nice pool. Good location. Close to the beach and the Center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and could only fit one person making it very tight. And the floor was marble so was very cold when the air conditioning had been on for a while.

    Lovely grounds, we had a nice terrace over looking the garden. It was very quiet at night and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    lovely place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't that good.

    The hotel is ran by a lovely family, they made us feel very welcome, very warmed people they did everything they could to make us feel comfortable, we're coming back again for sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a large bee nest above the balcony and there were so many bees we couldn't sit outside and enjoy the patio

    loved the balcony and the spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Simple and clean, close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee very bad, breakfast could be a bit more rich.

    Convenient location close to the centre with shops and restaurant at walking distance, nice family driven hotel, very welcoming. It is simple, clean and good money for value, far from noise. Good if you want to kitesurf in punda also, only 15-20mins by motorbike away. I will come back next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The lovely people who run Casa di Roma made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lovely people who run Casa di Roma made us feel very welcome. The hotel is like a little oasis in a quiet block just a one minute walk from the seaside promenade. Perfect when you are staying in Paros just for a few days and want to have Parikia as your base.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay for few days, with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was leaking and was't too clean

    Nice hotel to stay for few days, with good breakfast. Very good price! Has a nice swimming pool and it's few minutes away from the beach, restaurants and old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Thank you a lot for your hospitality, it was wonderful to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you a lot for your hospitality, it was wonderful to stay in Casa Di Roma. If we visit Paros again your hotel will be our first choice for sure. Lots of love :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Horrible People!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible people!! I couldn’t get to the island because of a national strike on transport. There was no ferry in Greece sailing for five days. So there was no chance for me to get to the hotel. I phoned to explain the situation and they said that my room was waiting for me. Of course they charged me four nights while I was sleeping in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Very beautiful place with a lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful place with a lovely garden. The swimming pool is nice and we had the breakfast near by. The room was cosy and confortable and have a small private terrace. the place is very quiet. the location is perfect near by the restaurants on the sea front and 10 minutes walking distance from the port. I strongly recommand to stay at Casa di Roma.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay in Parikia, Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small streets around the hotel might give you a hard time finding it.

    Small but a very nice hotel. Manager / Owner is a polite and a helpful person. Rooms are good, breakfast is small but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful, comfy and clean - excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning didn't really do much unfortunately. The place was very quiet which was relaxing but felt like we were noisy listening to a bit of quiet music - maybe a bit of music could be played by the bar area to make it have a bit of atmosphere. Wasn't obvious if there were snacks available at the hotel or not, would have eaten here a couple of lunches if there was. When you arrive at the hotel you can't tell it's Casa Di Roma as the name is hidden behind a climbing plant. All this is meant to be constructive as we had a great stay and would definitely come back as value for money was excellent.

    Location was perfect, near lots all the restaurants, cafes and old town to explore. Easy to hop on a small ferry to go to Antiparos and explore some caves for a morning/ afternoon. The pool was tucked away and felt really private to the hotel, lots of lovely plants around and great sunbeds. Room was really clean although looking a bit different to the photos on the website, still nice though - white and basic but comfy and very clean. 10 minute walk to the port meant no transport was needed at all. Make SURE you go to the windmill bar at sunset for a relaxing cocktail watching the sun go down, perfection. Old town was beautiful, lovely cafes and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The rooms doesn't look like the Fotos you see when you book. The Fotos must be very old.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with average breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with average breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was good, pool area very beautiful, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaned better, breakfast was too basic.

    The location was good, pool area very beautiful, staff was very helpful, kind and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great position, room and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at breakfast

    Great position, room and staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated like family, everything was magnificent. From the owners to the staff, everyone does what they can to provide you the best vacations possible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location near lots of restaurants and the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near lots of restaurants and the Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the people are very gentle and useful. Tip top ; )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place with a lot of personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to switch the room we previously booked, but it turned out ok after all.

    Nice pool, the rooms and courtyard look really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Family owned nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Staff, Swimming pool, garden with banana plantation. Courtesy of the lady owner. Quality vs cost. Definitely we are going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in small peaceful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Very nice owners , everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Good room, fair price and good location, breakfast very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didnt always work (or very slow). Breakfast options very limited

    Nice room in blue and white style of the island. Pool and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The accomodation suited our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower in the morning.

    Host was fantastic, directions to find excellent, breakfast great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Incredibly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the garden and the nice breakfast by the pool. The rooms were simple but nicely decorated and clean. The rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent service, extremely polite owner and manager, very clean. In general you feel the unique atmosphere of the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be upgraded

    The pool, staff and free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice pool, quiet and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool view Quadruple room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice pool, quiet and clean place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice pool, fine breakfast, cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deck around the pool gives you splinters and the bathroom wasn't clean

    Nice pool, fine breakfast, cosy hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool view Quadruple room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with an amazing view over the sea. Friendly and helpfull staff, nice breakfast and a big nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, comfortable, quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near.

    Really friendly staff. Pool was good. Location ok. Nice look

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The family that owns the place, the location, the ambient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as advertised - nothing overly sophisticated, great value for money. Really pleasant owners and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Fine authentic Greek property well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good

    Very friendly family run hotel. Very clean and well kept. Good breakfast. Lovely little pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely owners;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds gave me first ever back ache

    Lovely owners; easy walk to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice size pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timber decking around pool, seems strange choice as pick up splinters. Wouldn't recommend to let kids play on it.

    Nice size pool Big room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super nice. Very inviting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay for an even better price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    The location is excellent, Katrina is the most amazing host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing, probably if they served some kind of snack would be great

    The location is excellent, Katrina is the most amazing host ever, she's super helpful and nice and friendly, I'm definitely going there again

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Location near beach, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit low inside the room.

    Location near beach, restaurants... Very kind staff (they helped us to stay an additional night when the hotel looked fully-booked), pool area really relaxing with a nice garden, spotless room with typical greek decoration, new bathroom, private terrace, very good breakfast. DEFINETIVELY RECOMMENDED and the best hotel in our tour along the islands. Best ever quality/cost relationship! Congratulations to the staff and management.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location with a lovely quiet pool, not what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi didn't work in the room but didn't affect our stay

    Excellent location with a lovely quiet pool, not what you'd expect being so close to the main port. Pool was lovely and sunbeds very comfy. The staff were friendly and gave some good advice on where to go and what to do during the stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Arriving at casa di Roma and being greeted by a warm smile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving for naxos

    Arriving at casa di Roma and being greeted by a warm smile was just the start ofour wonderful experience. Couldn't recommend more. From an Irish and an Aussie.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good, a short walk to the many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It says there is a snack bar there however there were no snacks being served when we stayed there. That was misleading. The bed linen was merely a sheet. This was not very comfortable.

    The location was very good, a short walk to the many restaurants and bars in Parikia. The shower in the bathroom was fantastic. Wifi was excellent on most days.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    The pool area was super, though we didn't get time to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not happy with the staff and service at all. The staff seemed surprised when we showed up for our one night stay. We got a room after some confused discussion them in-between. We were asked to inform them as fast as possible if we wanted to order a taxi for the next day, so we did. At breakfast the next morning we were told it was impossible to book one. Why they had not fixed it the night before, we did not understand. It felt annoying and frustrating when we had to argue to make them arrange such a simple service. Finally we got picked up and we were happy to leave. The breakfast tables did not get cleaned up after the guests left. When we got there to eat, more than half the tables was occupied by dirty plates and leftovers, yet the present staff did nothing.

    The pool area was super, though we didn't get time to use it.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Helpful personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are to hard. We had problems with finding out how the aircondition was working. And the wifi to weak in the room.

    Helpful personal. Nice and calm stay with a extra plus for the poolarea. Spacious room and a okay breakfast for only 2,5 euro that you could decide to buy with arrival.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Katerina was very helpful, any problems she was always ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Katerina was very helpful, any problems she was always ready to help. Room cleaned , bedding and towels changed every day, marvellous cleaner. Lovely gardens.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.7
    Really nice spacious room with private outside seating area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool was full of insects on the first day. Breakfast is minimal. Staff not really bothered.

    Really nice spacious room with private outside seating area, close to pool. Very quiet but also very close to old town and sea front/ beach

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Lovely breakfast, great pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfast, great pool and gardens.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect!

    Everything was amazing! Very kind stuff,very clean rooms,breakfast was perfect! We will stay again there

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly, the whole place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly, the whole place was very clean. Lovely swimming pool.Very good location !

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff, pool, style of hotel and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i did not stay too long

    Staff, pool, style of hotel and rooms

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: